paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator / Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator

Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You have to see the milling on Bob's newest marker to believe it. Skeletal like features give this marker a distinct look while helping to make it one of the lightest Intimidator available. The Species has the Equalizer board and has an optional LCD screen on some models and is capable of the same incredible speeds as the LaSoya, Storm, or Iromman.
Specs:
Weight: 2.60 lbs.
Length: 22.5 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: Equalizer board
LCD Screen: No
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Species Alien Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
googlieyes Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision Impulse, Dynasty Shocker, Nerve
Marker Setup: Blk-Grey Fade Bob Long Species Intimidator, Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi, Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak barrel kit, CCM Feed Neck
Strengths: Very Fast
Effecient
Accurate
Easy to use
Weaknesses:
No real problems at all just reccomended upgrades
Review: This gun is very fast, accurate, and effecient. I have found no weakness's except for the feed neck is hard to tighten down on a halo. The internal bolt design is great it just took a while for me to figure out on my own. This gun works great out of the box. I would reccomend it for any player on the field.
Conclusion: Get this gun its excellent!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kingpin5.0 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed demon
Marker Setup: species intimidator cp two piece cp rail cp on off soon 68 45 halo b entropy board
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel i guess assassins is sweet
trigger definitely set screws dont stay
05 it
back milled off
Strengths: Speed
Comes w frenzy
Accurate
anno job
upgrade available
Weaknesses: Weight
Trigger get shot there it sticks
set screws
every one asks wat it is
Review: I got this gun after i used a friends wow its fast as f##k so i got the black green with purple splash sweet anno this thing is super quiet and really accurate with the stock barrel amazing they are pretty cheap new i payed 775 with a halo b overall this gun is tight this thing is super accurate with a cp two piece. I recommend getting the back milled off and 05 ing it im in the process of doing it right now it will bring the weight down enormously i still have the stock trigger and it still sucks.this is the strongest anno ive ever seen not one scratch. but there are some problems if u have the rarer anno like the black/ green w purple splash every one wants to shoot it. or asks wat is that.
Conclusion: Would recommend this to most people it was my first timmy so it was kind of confusing
but overall the best gun ive ever used
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo69ing Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: species timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe barrell
Strengths: Accurate efficient looks
Weaknesses: None that i know of
Review: I got this gun used off a forum like this for 600 and it is worth every penny this thing shoots ropes with a good hopper the only thing to limit your bps is your fingers with the barrell kit i got for it at 65 feet i hit a paper plate 36 shots in a row then i missed one must have been a bad ball cuz then i hit it 20 more times no complaints this gun rocks
Conclusion: Buy it if you get the chance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblongspecies Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the empire timmy(holy crap that is nice)
alias(also nice)
Marker Setup: silver/red/black fade species with stiffi 16 in. red/black carbon fiber.
halo B
crossfire 70/4500psi
cp drop forward with on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
well if u dont have really long arms drop forward
definetly new barrel
empire or halo B hopper
Strengths: Tight light light, did i say light????
trigger awesome , really easy to walk
awesome looks
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
and it might break(well mine did)
Review: Ok this gun is the best marker i have ever had
its really light and i swear it scares everyone when they see it.
some1 once said they didnt want to play me becasue he was scared of my species
i got mine from 888paintball and had so many problems with it(i thikn i got like a screwed up1). anyway it leaked air and the debouncer was broken.
i sent it to bob long and they fixed it and now it works great
Conclusion: Great gun best i have ever used, in my opinion best bob long ever made , better then alias empire 2k2 storm u name it so much better then all of them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hurin Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of Electros and blowbacks. Most notably Angels and E bladed Cockers Niether one compared with my new timmy.
Marker Setup: Black/Green Species Intimidator
CP 2 piece barrel
Upgraded trigger
Blue Empire Reloader
45/4500 crossfire tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much. new barrel would be about it. other wise this gun will tear up the competition stock.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Looks Awesome (Opinion)
Weaknesses: Barrel isn't the greatest.
Not much else that i can see.
Review: I picked up a used Species at my local field. I got The Species marker CP 2 piece barrel, empire reloader b and a 45/4500 crossfire tank for 800 bucks. It was a very good package. First thing i did was buy a bag of paint and got an air fill. that was when my first problem came. so many people gathered around to see it that it took me awhile to get everything set up. However it was an indication that i got a very good marker. After i had everything set up and went to the range and started to try it out. I tried a few shots for accuracy. It seemed pretty good with the 2 Piece. I decided to try laying down a string of paint. Wow! This thing was a machine gun. i have shot my friends angel a-4 and my other friends e bladed cocker. Niether one let me shoot this much paint this easily. i barely even tried and i was shooting ropes of paint very accurately. I empyted my reloader twice withing like 3 minutes. i was amazed at how easy it was to shoot. So far i have had no problems with the marker it is the fastest i have ever shot. I will edit this if it changes.
Conclusion: So far i think i am going to be a timmy man for life. I am amazed at the speed and quality of the marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rapidfire1 Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Strange Impulse Vision, DM4, Shocker 2003, Angel IR3
None Can Compare!
Marker Setup: Strange Impulse Vision w/ Evolution II Loader, Freak Barrel 4500 psi Compressed Air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dye Ultralite or A Freak Barrel
Strengths: ROF
Looks
Weight
ROF ROF ROF!
Weaknesses: Gas Efficiency
Not Accurate With Stock Barrel
Review: This is the best gun ever. Believe me, I have a Strange Impulse and a DM4, the Strange has accuracy and the DM4 has the speed, but this is the perfect blend! me and the other backman on my team shoot these and they can rip apart any opponent. The teams we play are either scared or in awe of my Intimidator. They can't even get out of their bunker to shoot back. The Halo is the preferred hopper for the Species, but I use the Evolution II, it works fine. Got to love the EGG! Seriously though this is an incredible gun. Buy it now if you can afford it. If you can't start saving up.
Conclusion: This is the best gun I have ever shot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gumby7_ Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Intimidator
Marker Setup: Species Intimidator (stock) w/ Halo, 68/45 nitro tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None (except dow 55 for a lubricant is a must!)
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Light gun, Easy to Maintain.
Weaknesses: Besides the price that you pay and what you will spend on paint, NONE!
Review: I have been playing paintball for a long time. Unfortunately I stopped playing for a period of time. When I got back into it I needed a "modern" paintball gun. I did alot of research (including this great web site) and shot alot of guns. I wanted something highend that was extremely dependable (easy to maintain and most important NO BREAKAGE). I decided to go with a Species Timmy. So far this gun has been nothing short of incredible. I have had the gun for over 10 months now, I have shot over 16,000 shots and I've had two incidents of breakage (of course I try to use good paint like PMI Stinger as an example). And in those two times it did not affect the game at all. And this is stock, right out of the box. Yes, it is really expensive, but as we all know In th game of paintball, you get what you payfor!
Conclusion: So in conclusion, I recommend Intimidators (I would not recommend my species because I love the way it looks and I want to be the only one with that "out of the swamp" alien/predator look : ) in general because they are dead accurate, super fast, light as hell mini machine gun that looks awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultapaintballa1 Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies- lasoya, storm, dragon
angels- lcd's, ir3's, a4, force 4
strange impy
Marker Setup: halo b
88/5k w/ thor air system
species black/silver fade with
hybrid volumizer
set on forced-eye mode, de-bounce 2
cp gripper
check it speedy long drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b
love the hybrid volumizer


Strengths: speed, weight, hella cool looks
Weaknesses: hard as hell to clean if hit in the gun
Review: strengths
equalizer board is fantastic and is fast. Not the fastest gun on the market anymore
because of the w.a.s. for impys, or the intro of the new a4 or dm4, but is still pretty
damn fast.

Personally i like the lcd on guns so my species has it. If you dont like the lcd then
buy one without it.

Next to the alias and the dragon this is the lightest timmy, but the a4 is still lighter.

Price is a major issue on these guns but i got one from a friend for 1200

The looks on this gun are the wildest on the market and this gun demands attention
anywhere you play.

The accuracy is the same as other timmies, reasonable, but still better than most.

weaknesses

like i said before the milling is very hard to clean if hit on the body, so dont let
anyone get hit out.
Conclusion: Terrific gun, it is one of the fastest guns on the market, one of the lightest at around 2.6, and is the best looking gun on the market. If you can find a good price like i did then you should seriously consider buying this work of art
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chichimonkey188 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most of the guns worth using
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse - Freak System - System X Cradle w/on-off Valve - Evolution II - ND Delrin Bolt - Evil Grips - Bulldog 68/4500 glass-fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing except a barrel
Strengths: Consistency, weight, accuracy, speed, speed, and did I say speed?
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: What can I say, other than this gun is phenomenal. It has got to be the lightest timmy on the market to date and man is this baby fast. I had to be putting out at least 16 pbs and that was when i wasn't really trying. This thing was consistent and accurate as hell. At the chrono it was +2-2 fps. I am no big fan of timmys but I love this gun and if I had the cash to go get one I would.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anybody that can afford it. If you can get it, dont even think about anything else. Go buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

yogatogamanebay Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERYTHING
Marker Setup: Black to green with purple slpash SPECIES TIMMY. HP 04 MAx FLO and FREAK.
DONT FORGET THE CLEAR HALO
Recommended
Upgrades:
P.M.I. PIRANHA BALL DETENTS ( BEFORE YOU USE THE GUN) Volumizer, Freak, Perfect Drop, and a HALO.
Strengths: DISTANCE AND SPEED
Weaknesses: SOMETIMES INACCURATE VERY SELDOM THOUGH. NOT CONSISTENT without a max flo.
Review: Well I bought this gun with HIGH EXPECTATIONS. And they were fulfilled. This gun OUT RIPS THE SHOCKER AND THE DM4. It is also more accurate and twice the range of the DM4. MORE DISTANCE THEN THE SHOCKER AND AS ACCURATE WHEN NOT RIPPING. I love this gun. Its by far the fastest gun IVE EVER SHOT AND IT HAS THE MOST DISTANCE of any gun and SWEET ACCURACY. I love this gun its by far the best.
THE NEEDED UPGRADES BEFORE YOU SHOOT THE GUN ARE THE PMI PIRANHA BALL DETENTS. Yeah it sounds lame but BOBBY got cheap on the ball detents. TRUST ME BUY THE PIRANHAS AND YOU WILL NEVER DOUBLE FEED.\
Anyways BUY THIS GUN ITS A LITTLE BIGGER THEN THS SHOCKER BUT IT WEIGHS CLOSE TO THE sAME. VERY PRECIS AND SUPER BALANCED.
GREAT ON AIR.
BUY IT NOW
Conclusion: BUY IT because its THE BEST. HANDS DOWN THE BESt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media