paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off / Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off

Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New slope design with built in rail. Comes with the on/off and screw in ASA. Perfect size for 68 and 70 ci bottles. It looks good and helps you balance your marker out. Comes in black or nickel.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Torpedo Drop Forward with On/Off is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
bigblue02_02jw Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stock drops no on/off's
Marker Setup: Select Fire Trilogy Pro, Evolution II w / Z board, WGP torpedo drop w / on/off, WGP clamping feedneck, Full Kaner and stock mini Kaner barrel kits, W-style beavertail.
Strengths: Moves tank under and forward for better balance and shorter profile
feels solid and sturdy
Weaknesses: O-ring went bad after two full day's of playing (co2?)
kind of heavy
Review: Got this drop for a little more than have price. little heavy but is well worth the weight for what you get. besides the o-ring going out so fast i have had no other problems, plus being able to turn the gas off before removing the tank is nice
Conclusion: I am very happy with this drop so far and think you would like it also if you got one. The regular price is kind of high but if you can find one for a little less i think you will be very happy with it. I paid $27 shipped.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

csmith1199 Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid, CP on/off
Marker Setup: Nexus All American Planet Eclipse eblade autococker
Freak kit with All American snub tip
CCM clamping feedneck
WGP torpedo drop on/off
Strengths: Two for one (on/off and drop)
Big turn knob
Cheap
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well, I got this for my cocker because I felt the weight was a little much without a drop forward. At first I was kind of split between what to get. I had in my hand ready to buy a cp drop forward, and a hybrid on/off when I happened to see this thing.

The set up that I had was going to cost around 50 bucks, but this thing was 20 and it was both put together. So, obviously, I got this instead.

Installation was as simple as simple could be. To screws and the thing was attached to the gun. The macroline elbow went in fine with no leaks, so no complaints there.

After a few months of play, I've yet to have any problems, so for now, it gets a solid 10 for cheap price, conviniency, and ease of use.
Conclusion: Like I said, definately a cheap, reliable so far choice to go with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbkiller0512 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none just the stock cradle on my cocker
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp prostock autococker wgp torpedo drop w on/off superfly bolt macro line smart parts all american barral halo tsa frontman lcd and a 72ci 3000 psi pure energy nitro tank.
Strengths: Very solid on/off great ,looks great, puts the tank right were i want it
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Like i said it puts the tank right were i want it. perfect for my 72ci tank i got it for $30, another great thing is that u can change the asa if you wanted to and it looks great on my cocker and this 50 word min thing is stupid
Conclusion: This thing is great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball333 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder drop on my old spyder
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp orracle white-blue-black
wgp torpedo drop
14in evil pipe kit blue-black
68/4500 crossfire hp tank
empire reloader
Strengths: Clean look
small
Weaknesses: Glossy
a little hard to turn off
Review: This is a pretty nice drop it puts my 68/45 in a great position on my orry

i do have a few complaints though
-the glossy finnish i do not like
-the shape of the on/off makes it a little hard to turn sometimes
-i had originaly recieved the wrong color (chrome) and it would not turn off all the way for some reason i dont't know if the chrome made it to short of a chanel for the plunger inside or what but it didnt work right
-the cut-ins for the screws are too deep i had to use little pieces of wire to work as washers because the wgp screws were slightly to long

other than these little minor details i just dont like the exact cut (im a big fan of not having any metal where it isnt needed on things because i play scenario and dont like carring more metal than needed)

other than that it sits perfectly and has a nice profile

i was auctaly concitering getting another one for the pump gun im building but decided against it cause of the look as aposed to the feel/size (now i jsut have to find a drop that is the same drop and forward)
Conclusion: Nice size, nice profile jsut a little hard to turn on and off sometimes and the screw thing gets a -1 for the first one not working, -1 for the on/f , -1 for the srews, and -1 for the finish/milling (but that ones just a personal)
i do recomend this drop
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No-name drop
Marker Setup: 2K3 Autococker - Evil Pipe, EggII, ST Ram, ANS Jackhammer2, WGP Torpedo Drop, 03 stickys, 47/3k Bulldog III HPA
Strengths: Price
On/Off
Weaknesses: Colors
Ports
Review: Alright let me start off by saying this is a great drop, the most bang for your buck you could say. Since when you buy this drop you have a on/off adapter that is included with 2 ports (one on the left and on the bottom). Yes there's none on the right that could be a problem for some ppl but not me. It drops about 2 and a half inch's forward and 1 and a half down (that is where the tank part starts, not where the drop ends). Another thing is that it only comes in 2 colors Black and Nickle that could be a problem for some one looking for something red,blue,yellow ect. Anyhow the On/Off works great and its a rail on there so you could take off the on/off and use another one or something. Well thats about it great drop.
Conclusion: If your looking for a drop with a On/Off this is for you, also the price tag is easier on the wallet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmercury Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Flame Drop
Empire On/Off
Etc...
Marker Setup: Works Cocker
70/4500 Stubby Tank
All those nifty upgrades!
Strengths: Good Finish and Milling isn't to bad.
Balances out the tank really well.
Weaknesses: 1. Its an idiotic design for a drop with 2 holes in the sides...
Review: When I first bought it, I was skeptical because the picture made the drop look smaller then it actually was. I wanted a small drop because I play front. Turns out this drop was perfect, not too short but I have WGP Stubby so I needed it. I was really pissed to find out once I hooked it up and gased it up that there were 2 holes in it. Seriously who does that? So Now I will need to spend another 20 bucks to buy a gauge or soemthing to plug up the hole. I'm kind of pissed about that and that would be my only complaint. I called WGP and they're sending me one free of charge so that moved it from a 6 to an 8.
Conclusion: Can't go wrong with this really, its a good stable drop for any mid/back player. Doesn't come loose, the on/off hasn't gave me any problems yet what so ever. So decision is up to you really.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BumFightKrew Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ASA.
Marker Setup: -Grey Dragun T.E.S.
-SP All American Barrel
-WGP drop w/on off
-12v Revvy w/ vortex impeller
-PMI pure energy in-lin reg.(Junk)
Strengths: -Nice comfortable drop, not too big
-On/off
-Price
Weaknesses: -None really.
Review: I got it used with my gun. At first I didn't even know it had the on/off. I was looking on the web and found it had an on/off, that solved alot of gas leaking problems when unscrewing my tank. It's a very comfortable drop, I like medium sized drops, nothing big.
My tank is just about 1/4 under my gun, which to me is perfect. I guess drops are all about preference, but I sure like this one.
Conclusion: It's a very nice small-medium size drop. Has an on/off and it's pretty sturdy. It's price isn't too shabby either. Very good product, definitely reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees flame drop, stock drop for raven nexion
Marker Setup: Raven nexion, shocktech delrin bolt, bob long 6 stage expansion chamber, Halo hopper, WGP drop, 20 oz CO2 (switching to nitro shortly)
Strengths: Looks awesome, built in ON/OFF valve, very sturdy
Weaknesses: chrome chips off easily if you make just one mistake w/ it
Review: It looks awesome in chrome but it will chip off if your not careful. built in On/ Off valve is an awesome bonus. you have the choice of side or botom mounted fittings. unlike a lot of other drops out there this one allows for the use of the larger Nitro bottles ( yes even the stubbies). Very strong. Just looking at it you can tell that it is very strong. The drop is 3/4" thick and the walls to the ASA are 1/4" thick ( you cant beat that). Awesome product other than it chipping tooooooooooooooooo easily.
Conclusion: I highly recomend this product because of all the features i just mentioned but just be carefull not to chip the chrome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woozer Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Flame Drop-Shocktechs
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse-Vision-Halo B-Full Freak-Max Flow-Jackhammer II LPR-RIP Valve-and then some!!!

2k3 Red to Black Fade Black Magic-Tickler LPR-Orracle 3 way-STO Ram-Nitro Duck Mega Reg-
Strengths: It has a neat design and an on/off
Weaknesses: The chrome chips off-The on/off is reall hard to turn
Review: Okay, This drop looks pretty cool and it does it's job, it drops your tank forward. The only crappy thing about it is the design stops you from turning certain tanks on all the way (My friend had an e-ranger w/ this drop) because of the burst disks on some tanks. Also the on/off is hard to turn compared to other on/off's. And one more issue, my friend was turning his tank off w/ the on/off and we here this loud pop. The pressure that was in the asa had blown out backwards and blew all the chrome off of the back of the asa and cut my friends hand.
Conclusion: Overall, not the greatest drop for the money. I'd say it's good except the chrome flakes off and the on/off is a pain in the butt to turn.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Super Tony Saturday, September 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ah nothing really
Marker Setup: i use an outkast with alot of other stuff in it like mac dev valve hammer kit eblade orracle bolt and 15 degree asa
Strengths: it looks amazing in chrome
Weaknesses: ah well the chrome is chipping off
Review: ok the drop looks good and works good but it is kinda expensive and if u get chrome it chips right off i am very mad about this part i dont like teh way it looks after the chrome chips away it looks old and crappy good product needs a better finish
Conclusion: ah works good the chrome is not very good i give it a 5 cause it does do its job very well
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media