paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer / Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Palmers Pursuit Shop

Buy Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Vertical Bottle, Trigger Shoe, Anodized Aluminum Body, Lightweight, Easy Field Stripping, and Maximum Performance Valve.
Product Availability 
The Palmers Pursuit Shop Blazer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
mif_aznslim Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Auto cocker's, impulse ( electro, but talking about accuracy ), spyder ( because its a pneumatic
Marker Setup: Impulse with LPR(palmer micro rock reg), newdesignz lowriser/valves, voodoo delrin bolt, blade trigger, freak barrel setup. also SHOCKER S/F and PALMER BLAZER
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a stabilizer will do great for the marker! unless you want a grip frame and other things with the marker
Strengths: the ACCURACY... one of the best semi-auto pneumatic marker..
Weaknesses: none really, besides the bolt pin ( which they've fixed already ) and rate of fire.
Review: i've used this marker one year after Palmer's release the marker and i still have one til this day. Why? because it is the MOST quietest marker, The MOST accurate marker, the MOST easy maintenance pneumatic marker that i've ever owned. It comes stock Great! and if you want to upgrade some parts to it then it'll just get better! i say this marker is Accurate because i shot it with the spyder to see the grouping at 30 yards... the spyder sprayed all over the target and my blazer basically overlapped each other. i didn't do much on my blazer besides get-tin the palmer reg.. i've also tested out to see if its a gas hog, and man...the results was ASTONISHING!.. the spyder had about 6 good shots with the 12 grams and i had a 45 Good shot with the Blazer! that is a big difference! i also chrono'd it, it was very consistent. i had 10 shots and they ran about 285-287 fps.. after brake in period, i had a cocker after the blazer and i didn't like it at all because of the feel.. but that is just personal preference. besides.. the cocker has too high of a maintenance.. the only thing that is bad.. rate of fire..
Conclusion: the best pneumatic marker ever!...if your planning to but a pneumatic marker.. get this one.. its a GREAT marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teh Fool Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (doesn't compare, even with upgrades)
Tippmann A-5 (with RT, faster ROF, but not as accurate and more bulky)
Marker Setup: Blazer BZ834
Nickel vented barrel
Nickel highlights
45 Benchmark frame
Cocobolo grips
BSA 30mm red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Chances are you will order all the upgrades you need if you order this marker new. But I suggest:
45 grip frame (everyone says it is great, I haven't had experience with the default trigger though, only with the 45 and I like it)
Stabilizer
Bottom line if you like it, personally I just use a vertical bottle setup.
BSA red dot : Helps me aim a lot faster and looks good. Maybe more experienced people don't need it, butit makes me more accurate. Get the 30mm with 3/8 dovetail mounts from sportsmansguide.com, it's only $27.
New grips, I carved my own from cocobolo and it looks real nice, you can pick up a chunk of cocobolo from a woodcarving store for under $10, and if you have a marginal amount of skill and a power sander you can make your own grips. Or just buy some, if you got the 45 grip frame it should be easy to pick up some nice grips.
Strengths: Accurate, Small & Lightweight, awesome stock barrel, fast ROF, nice trigger
Weaknesses: Small, some people can't aim it as well
Review: I got my marker new off Ebay for $350. This was an excellent deal, and was certainly worth it. However it still would have been worth it had I paid the $700 that the marker is worth.

I haven't really had experience with that many other markers, just my old Spyder Victor and my friend's A-5 (which cost about the same as my Blazer). As expected the Blazer outperformed both.

Anyway I really like this marker, one of the main reasons I got it was because it is unique. With the wood grips it has a really unique look, and I am also working on making a wood stock to attach to the grip frame.

This marker also is very gas efficent and easy to maintain.

If you have any doubts about getting this, check out the Palmer Owner's Group (POG) section of Paintmagazine.com. Go to
http://www.paintmagazine.com/cgi-bin/cutecast/cutecast.pl?fo
rum=8
if the reviews here don't convince you, what people say on the forum probably will. But once you get one palmer's marker, you will want more! (My sights are set on a nasty (double-barreled) pump).
Conclusion: Buy this marker used if you can to save money. But personally I think it would be worth it even to pay the full price to get one new.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 25th, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dablazerman Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom with flatline, phantom
Marker Setup: palmer blazer with male stablizer, and vertical feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
for Co2 male stabilizer, got to have it. Vert. feed for you trigger finger guys. paint job for fashion models. definitely ported barrel, no question at all.
Strengths: accuracy.
weight.
durability, maintenance
C02 friendly
very good trigger
will turn heads on the field.
Weaknesses: what kind of question is this? its flawless period.
Review: i fell in love with this gun. i'd take over any gun you show me except a blazer 2. its a must gun no matter what. People say angels are the best well their their wrong. look for me at SC village and i'll let you shoot your next and last gun. But its a shame Palmer's aren't advertised very much because they'd sell in the millions, really millions.
Conclusion: get it no question. save your money. this gun shoots like a miracle. if you don't have this gun you don't have anything no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Monday, December 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Typhoon, ANS Autococker
(used but nothing near the same league - Tippmann Prolite, Carbine, Model 98, A huge variety of Spyders, Automag 68 classic, various brass eagle)
Marker Setup: Blazer
2X .45 Trigger
12v Revolution
CP flame DF
Killer skull grips
Palmer Reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. Zero. Zilch. Zip. You won't need any. It comes perfect out of the box.
Strengths: Accuracy.
Reliability.
Fast.
Short Trigger
Glen Palmer.
Craig Palmer.
Glen Palmer.
Craig Palmer.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses unless you consider price tag a weakness.
Review: This marker is amazing. First of all it's completely customizable - as in you can get in in any color, you can get it with 2X frame, single frame, left feed, right feed, center feed, brass barell, nickel barrel, aluminum lapco barrel, blah, blah, blah. If you got the coin, Palmer can deliver.

Aside from being one of the most accurate paintball guns I've ever shot (only my Typhoon compares favorably), it is also rock solid and light. It runs great on CO2 and I play in NJ where the winters aren't always conducive to paintball playing on CO2.

The only conceivable weakness might be the price but when you consider the bang for the buck, it's still the best deal in the paintballing world.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that if you're in the market for a higher end pneumatic then you cannot go wrong with a Blazer. As a matter of fact you will go wrong if you DON'T buy a Blazer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rtjeder Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Procarbine , Tippmann A-5, PMI -2 (now converted to a Palmer's Stroker)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Flatline barrel and Palmers male stabilizer and of course my Blazer with a 12 inch ported barrel, male stabilizer and the 45 grip frame.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ported barrel, stabilizer and 45 grip frame
Strengths: rugged construction, simplicity of design, easy to clean and maintain, reliable, accurate and quiet.
Weaknesses: Not a gun for a cheapskate.
Review: I am very pleased with this gun. I was looking for a light weight gun (my A-5 with flatline and stock is a tank) and I wanted someting that would be as reliable as the the Tippmanns I am used to. The Blazer is all that and more. My first game with it I was making very accurate shots, firing fast and not getting a sore arm from the weight of the gun. When I went home the cleaning was breeze as well. The A-5 is easy to strip and clean , but the Blazer was even easier. I had the barrel and bolt off in seconds not minutes. The brass and aluminum construction allows you to litteraly take it in the shower with you and rinse off (I didn't try it).
All the people that came up to me and asked me about the Blazer seemed impressed with its ease of operation, ( I showed them how fast I could take the barrel and bolt off) and the fact that it isn't a gun that every other person has.
Conclusion: This gun is reliable, accurate, easy to clean and built to last with its solid construction.
If you want quality buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jmechy Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Meh. Owned a spyder TL almost two years now, but doesnt compare at all, besides the fact that they both have triggers and barrels and such...
Marker Setup: BZ744, Right Feed, 12" barrel, male stabe (all stock, the way i got it from palmers)
Tested with a vl200 and a Halo. plain ol' 20oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
get the stabe, its worth it if your running co2. Besides that, it's good to go out of the box...
Strengths: Accurate, runs great on CO2, works great out of the box, fast for mechanical.
Weaknesses: Short-Strokeable, not electro.
Review: This marker is amazing. Sure, i haven't had a ton of experience shooting other markers. I own a TL +, have put quite a few cases through it, didn't enjoy it that much... Have shot an intimidator and cocker as well, just brief tests however. I was looking for something that would be more accurate then my TL, and could put out a bit more BPS as well. This marker does exactly that. Even with the stock barrel, it puts one ball RIGHT behind the other. It shoots it fast enough as well (had a friend with a much better trigger finger shoot it as well, and he made it rip.). I short stroked it a few times, no breaks or anything. He short stroked it probably 6 times while unloading it as fast as he could, and he only broke one. Gun shot right through it though, no problem at all... It performed beautifully, worked like a charm. grouping was VERY tight. running off co2 and with the stabe, the fps was fluctuating a bit at first. After fooling around a little with the stabe, we got it to 265, 275, 290. much better then my tl ever shot... I'm sure by tweaking that a bit i can get it even more stable though. Cleaned the whole thing out easily enough, the bolt pops right out and a squeege and a paper towel do the trick.
Conclusion: Shoots amazingly, definatly a high end mechanical marker. Cheaper then a high-end electro. Out of the box shoots better then many tricked cockers. Tolerant of cheap air, and overall a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb4eva Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers mags and other hi-end markers
Marker Setup: stock blazer with 45 grip frame and a machined lapco barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the 45 grip frame is a must
and a fast hopper
Strengths: fast, light, accurate, very reasonable price
Weaknesses: looks, but thats all up to preferenses
Review: STRENGTHS:

1. this gun is very light and and compact, it's the size of an automag, maybe a little smaller

2. it is fast as lightning, as fast as you can pull the trigger this gun will fire

3. the accuracy of the blazer is outstanding considering its size


WEAKNESSES:

1. even though looks are not a weakness it can be a little set back, if you are a pretty boy then i dont recomend this for you
Conclusion: i recomend this product to anyone who wants a great mechanical front man gun. the price of the marker is great for what you get.
the blazer is really a cocker and a mag fused together with all there best attributes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anonym Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers (Multiple) & PPS Stroker
Marker Setup: Custom E-blade Autococker, PPS Blazer, or soon to be PPS Typhoon w/ pump kit!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stabilizer & Bottomline
Strengths: Compact, lightweight, rugged, extremely accurate, fast - PPS does it right the first time!
Weaknesses: Nothing of concern. A little loud w/ no aftermarket parts.
Review: I was absolutely amazed at the first time I shot my blazer. I've got a standard RF blazer w/ a stabilizer and bottomline that absolutely rocks. I like it so much that I'm buying a Typhoon as well! You can't beat it. It's a total package.

Aftermarket parts aren't readily available for the Blazer. Also, it's a little loud but the vented barrels help this!
Conclusion: If you want a reliable, lightweight, compact marker that shoots plenty fast and super accurate, this is for you. I've custom built $1000+ autocockers that can't hold a candle to this straight from the factory!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fiend Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman m98 with a few upgrades + flatline
Marker Setup: Blazer with 12" spiral vented barrel, .45 frame, and reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
spiral vented barrel, .45 frame, and reg (all nice to have, nothing else is more than eye candy)
Strengths: Nearly everything
Weaknesses: A bit expensive for rec players like me
Review: This is basically an autococker except better in every way. It's so smooth, easy to clean, accurate, fast, durable, and all arround awesome that it's nearly imposible to find fault. The main disadvantage of this gun is that few barrels are made for it. But, this isn't a big problem since palmer's barrel's are designed to shoot nearly any paint great. There really isn't much I can say here that isn't stated elsewhere on this page, but I will say this: believe everything good that's said about the blazer and understand that the 'bad' points listed are usually very minor.
Conclusion: If you're thinking of getting a cocker, get this instead. It's great and it's custom, so you can brag to the 10,000 people you'll see with cockers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pabc00 Friday, April 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker's,Tippmans,Syders Etc Etc
Marker Setup: Palmer Blazer #2713
Splashed
Nickel Everything
10" nickel ported barrel
Pro touch double trigger with nickel 45 frame
Delrin Bolt
stablizer
Maxflow 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
I like the 45 frame and double trigger. But it's a matter of preference.
Strengths: Everything!!! This gun simply rocks. Very snappy trigger. Accurate as all hell. Small compact and in my eyes a work of art. And the service from Palmer just can't be beat. I had and have all sorts of electro's but for pure fun I love this gun. So easy to clean. Mann what more can i say? You know what just get one and you'll see!!
Weaknesses: Nothing simply nothing!!
Conclusion: Listen if you want a top notch non electro from a company that backs there products 100%% You will simply love this gun. Out of all my guns this one is like my baby. Not my tournament gun but it is my #1 gun. Invest some money get it built custom to your liking you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media