paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock / Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock / Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock / Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock

Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock

Paintball Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Pro-Team Products three position stock mounts to your marker by replacing the existing end cap. The stock adds a unique look and excellent support for a sniper. Kit includes; Three position collapsible stock for Model 98/98 Custom. This stock will only fit on a 98 Custom, or a Model 98.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Model 98 / 98 Custom Collapsible Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sre2f Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Laser mounted site
32Deg barrel
Strengths: Looks Cool
Retractable
Weaknesses: Useless if you want to aim. The mask gets in the way.
Review: It looks great, but it is absolutely useless if you every want to aim.I got a stock because I prefer to shoot from a good distance away and needed something to steady my aim .It definately steadies your aim, but you can not use your site unless you turn your head upside down.

Conclusion: I suppose I should have realized the helment would have got in the way, but it would be easy to make a stock that didnt get in the way. Therefore as far as practicaliyt, it is a 0/10
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xlRainlx Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Marker: Tippmann 98 Custom
Operation: Mechanical, semi
Barrel: AK-47 Barrel
Stock: Collapsible Stock
Hopper: 200 round
Tank: 20 oz. CO2 Pure Energy
Scope/Sight: none, yet
Sling: Universal CORE Sling
Strengths: Comfortable
Design
Weaknesses: I can't think of any.
Review: I am very pleased with this stock. It is comfortable, affordable, and very easy to install. It's very sturdy and makes holding the 98 a lot more easier. Has a good extension lenght. I personally think it's the best stock for the Model 98, 98 custom, or the pro.
Conclusion: I personally love this stock and would recommend it for those looking for a good luck on their 98.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mustang22 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tank buttplate
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ACT
APE Rampage board
16" Tippmann barrel
Tippmann 6-pos. adj. stock
Slidecheck remote
BSA red dot sight
Laser sight and flashlight w/ pressure switches
Raised sight rail
Stock loader
Strengths: Rugged
Adjustable
Tactical function and look
Weaknesses: Height
Review: This adjustable stock also found on the 98 Custom Stealth has many adjustable positions for a personal feel. It's rugged and durable as well as lightweight. It quickly adjusts for close quarters situations and long range stability and control. Only two discrepencies were found, the height when installed on a standard 98 Custom requires the use of a raised or offset sight rail and cannot be used with the stock open sights, it doesn't allow for the extra space taken by wearing a mask. The second is that it must be fully extended at least for the first cock if using a Rocket Cock sealed bolt system.
Conclusion: Looks good, feels good, easily and quickly adjustable, durable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zachmargo1 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ BT-16 Barrel, Remote Line, and BT Sight
Strengths: Steadies your shot
Distributes weight evenly across the gun
Weaknesses: Cannot look down the sights!!!
Review: This is a good upgrade if you do not use your sights often. The stock made it easier on my arms when playing and i could snap the gun up to shooting position quicker than I ever could before. While I was shooting I also noticed my shots were more consistent although I could not aim down the sights so my shots were inaccurate sometimes.
Conclusion: Great Upgrade for those who do not often look down the sights. I am a player who ALWAYS aimed down my sight but I still love the Stock because it weights my gun evenly and steadies my shots. It depends on your style of play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

democratruler Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom pro ACT with e-grip (drop foward, double trigger)
tippmann 98 collapsable stock
Hyper star bolt
18" smart parts all-american rifled barrel
revolution hopper with x-board
daisy 4x air soft scope
Strengths: Amazing steadiness.
Collapsable so you can adjust to your position.
Very useful if prone.
Weaknesses: Harder to see down the barrel when mask is on but still can be done.
Review: Worth it if you go outdoors and have a fairly accurate gun. I would not recommend it for speed ball. DO NOT USE WITH A RED DOT SCOPE BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SEE IT ACCURETLY. If you go outdoors and you are prone i would reccomend you adjust the stock as far out as possible so u can see down the sights better.
Conclusion: Buy it if u go outdoors and have a fairly accurate gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

denumbr Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, used to put tank to my shoulder sometimes if that counts.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom R/T Remote Line Carstock Exp. Chamber
Strengths: Looks Good
Somewhat Inexpensive
Quality Built
Easy Install
Steadies "Aim"
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Somewhat Hard to Tighten (can be fixed)
Plastic Wiggles a little
Can Get in way
Review: Personally I love this upgrade. It makes my Tippmann look more like a military M4 and makes the gun look pretty cool overall. It's a pretty inexpensive upgrade. I purchased mine off eBay for only $20 (the reason I say somewhat inexepensive is because I'm not sure what others have paid for it). Even with a great price this stock doesn't skip out on quality. The rail (not sure what else to call it) that the stock slides on is made of some kind of metal. I'm pretty sure it's aluminum but I may be wrong. The stock itself is made of tough plastic that's definetly built to last. This thing is really easy to install. Just pop out the plug in the back and replace it with the mounting piece. Then just screw it on. Now on to the advantages of using this thing. First off, it steadies your "aim." The reason I say "aim" is that you can't really aim in paintball. You've got to eye it. All those who complain it's hard to aim are probably using the 98 Custom's built in sights. If you truly want to aim with this thing, go out and buy a red dot scope or an ironsight. The second advantage to this gun is that it's adjustable to four different positions. No matter what your size or preference, this stock will fit you.
Of course with every upgrade, there are some drawbacks. When installing this gun, the stock can be a little hard to tighten, and sometimes it can come loose. I personally fixed this buy puting tape over the threads at the end, and then screwing it on with a pliars. For those of you worried about scratching it, put something between the pliars and the ring. The next problem is that the stock (the plastic part) seems to be a little big for the aluminum rail so the plastic wiggles a little. It's not a big deal but it's something to point out. And finally, if you don't have a remote line your tank may get in the way. It is possible to use this without a remote line but its a bit annoying. Just add a remote line and all will be well. (and the moving of the tank will decrease the wieght your arms have to hold)
Conclusion: If you want a quality stock and don't want to spend a fortune you should buy this. It has way too many good points not to. And the bad points should not sway you away from this as they are really minor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flamesniper Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Stock barrel
21" CMI sniper barrel
Flatline Barrel for M98
raised sight rail
NcStar 4x20 scope
M98 stock
20 oz c02 tank w/ drop foward
Strengths: versatile, practical, accuracy enhancing, looks like a gun :D
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy, Hindering, wobbly
Review: I bought this stock thinking that it would increase my accuracy and it definitely did.

Pros:
Laying down in prone and playing woodsball was a lot easier with this stock.
Run n' Gun was 99% more effective since you have the gun steady and not having to worry about a shoulder slipping off of it (like a C02 tank).
The stock fits nicely into the butt of your shoulder, making a heavy gun more comfortable to hold.
Its adjustable, so you can tailor it to your needs in seconds on the battle field. Just press in the "button" and the stock can be slid back and forth.

Cons:
This is a pain in the ass to install. You have to open the gun in half and fit the stock into the back. Then have a fun time screwing it back together.
If you have a scope on your tippmann (like i do), there is no way to look through the scope with this on it and a mask on at the same time. I even bought a raised sight rail and i still cant look through the scope properly. I even tried it with my flatline barrel and still couldnt see through the scope properly.
The end part of the stock seems wobbly, and it shifts up and down just enough to annoy the sh!t out of you. You expect a solid stock when you buy it and its not exactly what you get.
Lastly, made out of plastic and it would have been nice if a 40-50 $ stock was made of aluminum or something better.
Conclusion: I'd give the stock an 8.5 out of 10, since its a pretty useful upgrade. The advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pronus Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue 98 custom
Flatline barrel system
Collapsible Stock
Strengths: Easily adjustable, does what a stock is supposed to do.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have used this stock for a few months, and it works nicely. Since I occasionally play the role of sniper on our team, this comes in handy and makes my gun look cooler. It is adjustable so that somebody from the size of a midget to a giant can use it with ease.
Conclusion: If you really want one and can find it for under 50$. I would buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gut shot Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tank end cap butt stock sleeve
Marker Setup: tipp 98 custom, all american 14"bbl. , vertical ex. chamber, halo dot sight, factory trigger lighted up
Strengths: Steadies marker, feel, ajustable, looks
Weaknesses: For me it was my mask hitting the side of the stock
Review: The looks of it is really appealing. The shouldering and handling of the marker is comfortable. I would suggest getting a drop forward though to get your tank away fro
m your body. I used a 3'' and my tank was way out of my way completely.
The adjustable stock is really nice to tailor it to your own length of pull.
My only problem with it is the way I'm used to shooting I want to rest my cheek against the stock so I can look more down the top of the barrel and you can't do that very easily while your wearing your mask.
Conclusion: I wished it would have worked out for me (if it was'nt for the dang mask) I really licked the stock addition to my marker. I guess I'm just to set in my ways from shooting centerfirers.
This is a really good add on (after you have replaced your factory barrel ) the look and feel of it is really awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason79 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I havent had any other adjustable or flodable stocks.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann 98 Custom. I have a 5" drop forward, a collapsable stock, laser sight, bipod, 16" thunderpig barrel, rocket cock2, and the double trigger.
Strengths: Easier to steady the gun, very durable. Being adjustable helps a ton.
Weaknesses: A little difficult with a 20oz co2 tank.
Review: All in all I like the item. the stock looks great on the gun. It makes it alot easier to steady the shot. Combine this item with a bipod and not only does it look really good, but if youre flat on your belly and sniping people they have a hard time finding you and your shot is accurate and steady enough that theyre lucky to get a round off at you before theyre out. The stock seems really durable, and it is extremely easy to adjust. Not to bad to install either. Dont let my paintball experience fool you. Just because Ive only been into it a short while doesent mean that I havent played the game enough to know what I am talking about!
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone who wants to make their marker look cooler and to help steady their shot. Try it theres a better chance that you will like it than not like it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media