paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 5.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Brittle metallic shell, enhanced fills with intense color.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Performance Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
minx Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers, Premiums, really cheap paint ($17 bucks /2000), ect.
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, reloader b, minidrop, compressed air (4500/68), and bunch of other ups.
Back-up Tippmann 98 custom pro, compressed air.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Nice shell, bright orange fill.
Weaknesses: Dark Shell, halo's will have trouble.
Review: I got this at the local sporting goods store with a 30% coupon. $21.00 for the case. Yea. They shot just fine. Marked the target with bright orange, makes it easy to see the splat. The fill is not runny, but no one wil call it "thick fill" The balls are consistent in size. There were no shape issues, round and the seam was almost perfect. I had no breaks. the shell is smooth, almost a gloss. Great rec paint.

Remember, the shell dark, dark gray. Almost black. If your loader has eyes, beware.

Conclusion: It is a good value, and it will provide a great day of play.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 8th, 2007 at 10:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfessorAmadeu Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch
big ball
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder pilot ACS
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind because no matter what you get it will break theses oval balls
Strengths: Only the bright orange paint
Oh and using the case for carrying gear
Weaknesses: All balls are egg shaped
very inconsistent size
Some balls have dimples
Review: Well I got theses balls on sale for 15 dollars for 2000. I got 3 cases and man am I mad. This paint is terrible! I took it out to look at it and found that most of the balls where oval shaped or that the nicer looking ones had dimples on them. The shell hardness is varied and some are VERY soft and some are VERY hard. The lube on the balls causes them to stick inside your hopper and slows the feed way down. Also I found that they gave me both orange and blue paint. The orange paint is extremely hard and the blue is very soft and feels like it has been sitting in water for a week or two. This is a really bad choice for paint and don't even buy it on sale.
Conclusion: No. Just no. This paint is terrible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter31193 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
x ball (extremely better)
monster balls (sadly a little better)
worr paint (much Better)
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
QEV
Stage 1 and 2
68 4500
egg
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dippled really easily
Got squishy after a while
Horrible quality
Watery fill
Review: i got these because i needed some cheep paintballs for my spyder at the time and they weren't too bad. the next time i went out with them which was like a week later, i think just about all of them had dimples in them. they were also all squishy and the shell had gotten weaker it seemed. Overall they are just bad quality.
Conclusion: bad quality. Don't waste your money, you get get a lot better paint for mabey 5 bucks more.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeman177 Monday, September 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dye dmc
32 degrees quit riot barrel
dye stick grip
halo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Work at any volicity ( not over 350)
Weaknesses: Kinda cheesey
Review: They are pretty good but not the best. They are really cheap. They often brake in barrel first couple shots. They have kinda a crappy smell too. They shouldnt be used in a pro paintball field. Crap i don't have enough words. Hjjgffdf9fjogyfihgdsfo udofudyf dsufos. Hjkhjfg fjlgjfdjgl jgldflgdfg glfdgfdg lfgljfgldfg jglfdjgl jgfdgfd ldgfg jfdjgd jgfljdfg jfdgjdf jgjdfg jgfdgdfjg jfdgdj fdjg;fd jgfdjgf jg;jdfg fdgjgd gfjdfdg gjfd g dlj
Conclusion: Don't get then
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

riedadonia Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingers, rampage, rps
Marker Setup: dust black dm5
stock
68/3000 pmi
smoke halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ul
Strengths: Cheap, 24 dollers per case
Cool colors
Weaknesses: it smells
its really greasy
and IT STAINS, it won't come off!!
Review: ok i got my new dm5 a few days ago and i needed some piant for shooting so i buy this at walmart. I payed like 24$ for this crap witch is low but i didnt know it would suck this bad. i got home and filled a halo full of piant. i shot on semi about 15 bps average and no chops. this paint is really unacurate though, i was using some cheap paint the night before and i chopped in my barrel and i never cleaned it good so maybe that is the reason for unaccuracy but i couldnt hit the tree 45 yards away from where i was shooting. i was hitting the tree like 1 out of 2 or 3 shots and they were curving all over the place.


if i didnt have this problem i would of rated this paint better and maybe buy it again but this stuff stains..... ya thats right stains. ive used a lot of different paints mostly from pmi and practice paint. all the paint is gone in a matter of days and this crap is stuck on my tree after it rained and a few days past. i took a garden hose to try to get it off and just sprayed it and it didnt come off either. the only way to get it off is to scrub it off. i shot my basketball hoop and had to scrub it off with a rag and then it stained the rag. WTF?@?
the only good thing was that it didnt chop at all. after shooting 1500 of this poop i only had one chop.

this paint is wack, it sucks it smells it stains its unaccurate and it makes your halo smell like poop. . what more of a reason not to buy this paint.
Conclusion: if you don't want to scrub everything off after you use this product then don't buy it. I highly recommend that you stay away from this paint but its up to you. if you don't believe me that it sucks this bad then don't.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jdt-seed Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
monsterballs
triax
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon LED bout to get a fenix
custom product 14 in. barrel
tactical ricochet apache led
java 9.6v battery
everything else is stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom product
Strengths: Break on target not in barrel or gun
fly straight
cheap
thick fill
Weaknesses: Pink fill isnt that bright but still able to see
and gets dimples easly
Review: Ok i first bought this paint cause there was no other there and so i did the drop test broke on the first and second drop so then i played paintball the couple days and everytime i shot somebody it busted then after the game a kid came up to me and said did u have pink filled paint and i said ya and he said it was very thick then wiped it to show me and i still could see it
Conclusion: So i would recommen on a .689 barrel bore and for recreational play maybe tournaments i dont know though so i give this and 9 because it breaks on target and thick fill and fly straight so go and try these out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MainMan Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Blue streak
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha R6
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: bright fill
straight
Don't dimple
Weaknesses: chop sometimes
Review: I got these off my friend for 4.00. There were these balls and about 20 of another kind. The other kind none broke. The first 20 shots of these 1 broke. every time i played at least one of 40 broke. Sometimes less than 1 of 40 sometimes more.
Conclusion: Probaly would not buy unless found cheap. the dusks i bought were better so go with something else
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gunnut Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak (same)
Viewloader (better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II (stock)
12oz. Co2
200 rd. hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I haven't had a chance to try different barrels.
Strengths: Low price
Somewhat large quantity
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Not very strong (balls chop frequently)
Review: I have only used these paintballs once during a game and I was not impressed. Although they are cheap they are not top-notch in quality. I chopped a ball at least once every 50 shots and I ended up just ditching my barrel because it was lined with paint.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this brand of paintballs to anyone who dosen't mind cleaning out their marker after every round or if you are useing a Brass Eagle Blade (my teammate's chopped very few of them).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tanner#33 Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk
parrana paintballs(java supreme)
Marker Setup: A tippmann pro/carbine with a lightened trigger pull, 14"J&J ceramic barrel, and a 16 oz. co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
a talon, no joke
Strengths: these are great paintballs for my talon in the talon they shoot straight, imposable?
Weaknesses: they don't fit the bore of a pro/carbine stock barrel.
Review: these paintballs are a pretty good price, and great for a newb. this is large bore paint, and should shot good out of a large bore barrel. they shoot alright out of my j&j ceramic and great out of my talon, no joke. the seams are a little big but ther not huge.
Conclusion: i would get these again because they are a good price and shoot good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 7th, 2003 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McTwist Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine black
Dye Xcel 14" barrel
eVLution II hopper
Clear stock elbow
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward
12 oz. Pure Energy Co2
Strengths: They shoot straight, don`t swell up , really good price
Weaknesses: Sometimes they dent, not as great as other paint, not enough paint in one container
Review: These are ok paintballs. They almost never curve, unless you have the velocity all the way up. I really don`t like that they only sell them in 200, 400 or 800 in one container. That`s why I don`t use them anymore. They are great for newbies, they are in between the worst and the best. I washed a few paintballs in water and none of them swelled up which was weird, but cool. Sometimes they dent which isn`t to good. But oh well.
Conclusion: I would recommed these to newbies, not advanced people. I won`t buy them again, but they are GREAT for newbs!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media