paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pmi178 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer
big ball
brass eagle
Marker Setup: piranha BL VF semi red
progresive barrel
12 0z
bever sight rail
viewloader 12 volt
and some more stuff on the way
Recommended
Barrels:
the barrel dousnt do mutch it shot strait with even my cheap skrached up stock barrel!
Strengths: pops when you want it
good on a high velocity
Weaknesses: the fill is a light color
Review: these balls worked vary good for me. i got 500 for $7.50!!!
i could do any thing with these! the only draw back is the light color so its harder to see if its a hit. and they have a vary good shelf life. after 6 months of sitting around there still in perfect werking order. there so perfect that they wont chop(even in my bolt)!!!!
Conclusion: get these there a good buy!
(buy them if there as mutch as mine cost ant then sel some to people for $4 more a bag) they burst perfectly in WORM weather!(in the temp zone thats set on the box)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kill-all-eagles Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk, nelson and another type of zap that had no name on the box
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 12v reve, 12 in 2piece custom product barrel, 16 ounce chrome-molly tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that you do not want to get dirty from balls breaking in your barrel
Strengths: i guess you could say it succesfully gives paintball a new name, paintcube
Weaknesses: everything exept for the price which is very cheap at academy
Review: I have used these paintballs many times. Right out of the box they were deformed and some were broken.(maybe that is the people that handled it fault) Out of about 50 shots 5 broke on average. It was very anoying. You would have to be very carefull to walk the trigger or you would break alot in a row. It was annoying haveing to clean my barrel after every game. Maybe if the paint was turned in the store it would not have so many bumps and breaks. These are not good paintballs, i would not spend my money on this paint unless i desperately needed to.
Conclusion: I would not but this paint unless you are poor and need just some cheap paint to last a day. I would suggest other types like draxus paint or nelson or any kind that is better than this type.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chumley Tuesday, June 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
inertia, impact, premium (all very good)
Marker Setup: tippmann a5, 16" barrell, air through stock (spec opps), special foregrip, R/T, red dot sight
Recommended
Barrels:
it doest matter (it wouldent make a difference)
Strengths: They dont chop much (then again ive never chopped), cheap
Weaknesses: Very inacurate, little fill
Review: From what ive seen theese are not very good balls if you want to hit something beyond ten feet they they curve like crazie and its not my barrel because it shoots great . I have to say I like that there orange and and I got theese at dunahms for 30 dollars (thats all there worth) and they break fairly well
Conclusion: If you want cheap paint thismight be it but I advise looking around at different stores
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtag Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
cousins champion paintballs
Marker Setup: vl200 hopper (the hopper that came with it broke)
20oz pure energy co2 tank
stock 8 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
these have worked fine for the 3 barrels i have tried them in

They were 12, and two 8 inch barrels
Strengths: CHEAP!
dont break in barrel
great rec play (like it says on the box)
Weaknesses: Dont break that easily
really oily
Review: This was the first paint I have ever used, and it worked great.

The paintballs almost never broke in the barrel. I have shot 1000 of these paintballs, and only like 3 broke in the barrel. I did not have a broken paintball in any of the bags, and they were in good shape.

I got the paintballs for 50$ canadian, which is pretty average for cheap paint. The paint was kind of oily, I shot at my barn a month ago, and the blue has faded away, but there is still some oily clear paint on the barn.

When I used these, it was during the summer time, but they still did not break alot on people unless u hit a really hard spot like a elbow. It breaks great on almost anything else like buildings.

***EDIT***

Feb 1 2006

About a month ago i bought one of the newer boxes, and the paint breaks great on target, it does not chop, and it is only 40$ CND at wal-mart. Great paint, value of paint greater then deal.
Conclusion: These are great affordable paintballs, and they are great for the rec player. The newer paint that I have used works really great. I definetly recommend it, do not waste your money on 50+ dollar paint for a case, get this.

For the price the, quality was outsanding.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 5:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CT Abyss 13 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything
Marker Setup: Ion, Shocktech Feed neck, Dye Stickies, Dead on Drop.
Recommended
Barrels:
any aftermarket should do
Strengths: Cheap, the white buckets.
Weaknesses: Not the best.
Review: I buy this paint because its cheap from walmart. its 36 bucks for 2000 wich is a pretty good deal, plus you get the white bucket wich can be used for many things including bunkers. i have my own course in the woods behind my house and i fill up the buckets with dirt and use them as bunkers and they stop paint pretty well. this paint also has a very thick fill and its hard to wipe off, everyone i play with uses it and they love it. its not the best and some balls are odd shaped but for 36 bucks you cant go wrong.
Conclusion: Buy it, keep the buckets and save the expensive paint for tournaments. its a perfect rec ball paintball. im giving it a seven beacuse its not hte best paint but it is great for rec ball, and judgeing by the name of the paint(rec paint) it does what its supposed to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmipaintballer Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman pro custom basic,Empire Reloader 2, 20 oz. Co2, stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any good 14'' barrel
Strengths: Usually straight
cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes curve
Misshapen
Review: these paintballs are good if you are just playing casually. When I was shooting, sometimes the shot was perfect, sometimes the shot was curving. These probably aren't good enough for tournament play, but if you are just playing at your friend's house or playing woodsball, these are the right balls for you...


Conclusion: Use these for woodsball and casual play but not for tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 16th, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Zap stuff.
Other Wal-Mart paint.
Marker Setup: EBladed 2k3 (Don't feel like listing other stuff)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with the correct bore size.
Strengths: Cheap in price.
Rather nice shell/fill.
Weaknesses: Oily... hate oily paint.
Your average cheap paint.
Review: This stuff is not all that bad. I played Woods-ball this weekend for the first time in a year (all I play is speedball) and had to pick up some cheap paint at Wal-Mart and found this. It was 35 bucks for a 2000 case, that's an awesome deal, and it's perfect just for messing around in the woods. Definatly not your average tourny ball though, but good enough for practice/woods ball.
Conclusion: Great for the price... 35 a case at Wal-Mart, not bad.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hangar18__ Sunday, May 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap sport , afterburners , viewloader ,and diablos
Marker Setup: zap zxs 1000E with 9 oz and 200 vl hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any ...
Strengths: hard ,brittle shell , thick fill ,cool colour (dark blue) ,dont curve_much and_dont_chop,cheap
Weaknesses: not perfictly round so they dont really _fit_in_the_barell_very_well..but_dont seem to make a differnce
Review: yayyyyyy ..i got 2000 for 50 somethin at wal mart .... they break nicely on people andleave a gross colour on em thas hard to wipe and the paint is greasy as a mcdonalds burg. mmm.... overall great paintballs and ill b buyin them until im sponcered.... they come in a ice cream container look alike thingy thas easy to cary round 2
Conclusion: awesome...affordable and a sic poo colour fill /// you cant go rong!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 23rd, 2004 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact (Game Face)
Stryker Paintballs (Stryker)
Both of these were really great!
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton II with 12" barrel
99' Side-feed AutoCocker with a VL Revolution loader and soon to get HPA tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Something that is not picky about crappy paint...
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Brittle
Very low quality
Easy to chop
Gets in all components of gun when chopped
Review: These, by far, were the worst paintballs I have ever used. I tested them in three different guns with the exact same result. Here are the results of my tests:

VL Triton II: I loaded the hopper with 200 rounds and followed all normal firing procedures. I fired 10 rounds at a 2" diameter tree about 10 meters out. The first shot went a few degrees off, despite the fact that I was aimed directly at the tree. The second and third shots followed different paths, and finally my fourth shot hit the tree. The fifth shot chopped and got stuck in the bolt face. The shots following either chopped or went in different directions. I took me nearly an hour to take apart my gun and valve assembly to clean it! The spring was so fouled I had to get a new one, which took a year for me to order.

WGP 99 AutoCocker: I loaded the hopper with 200 rounds and followed all normal firing procedures. I fired 10 rounds at a small bin about 10 meters away. The first shot hit the target dead on, but the second shot hit the dirt 2 meters in front of the target. (Despite the famed accuracy of the Orr-made gun.) The third shot rolled out of the barrel. The fourth shot hit about 20 cm off target and the fifth tore a hole 10 cm off. The sixth, seventh and eighth shots missed entirely by several centimeters. The 9th and 10th shots missed as well by even more than any shots before.

Spyder TS: I loaded the hopper with 200 rounds and followed all normal firing procedures. I fired 10 rounds at a 2" diameter tree about 10 meters out. My first shot, like the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th shots, missed the tree by several cm. The fifth inexplicably hit dead on target, but the 6th missed as well. The seventh also hit slightly off target. The eighth and ninth shots missed completely, and the 10th hit 4" off target.

I tested all 3 markers with different paintballs, and all markers performed flawlessly, with only a 1" margin of error.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that these paintballs are more accurate when thrown at the opposition than launched from a paintball marker. Under no circumstances should these paintballs be used as a primary ammunition supply!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2010 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ariesah Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP - Rec. Series - Worse than ZXS
Draxxus Rec - Better than ZXS
Empire Inerta Pro - Way better than ZXS
RPS Menance/Rampage - Better than ZXS
Brass Eagle Wild Streak - Worse than ZXS
Stingers - Worse than ZXS
Marker Setup: TL plus - Torp reg. Spudknuk'l Bolt, DH Striker, 32* Spring Kit, BL VA and LPC, NDZ HP Valve.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any bore matched barrel
Strengths: Seams Ok
Thick fill
Cheap
No Breaks
Weaknesses: Oily
Fill kind of Dark
Not to accurate
Review: Ok here is the run down. I purchased a box (1800 count) of these from Walmart for $5.00, thats right $5.00! Now I was pretty afraid to use these things knowing how cheap they were so I decided to let me son use them on this POS Brasseagle Striker marker. During the game he went through about 600 or more without a single chop, now shooting from a cheap marker I found that pretty good. all shots broke on contact and the only beakage I noticed was a ball that was put in a pod?!? How it broke in the pod is beyond me...oh well. Now torwards the end of the game I ran out of Empire and switched to the ZXS's, now switching from Empire Inerta to these yes I can see a difference, but nonetheless these paintballs did rather well. I had a few wild shots, but not nearly as bad as I first expected. There was also a few other players there that purchased these on sale as well and none of the players had any ball breaks or issues to speak of. Even had a player use them in a quick speed ball game and came out the victor.
Conclusion: Overall for a Rec. game I think these balls preformed quite well and worth the $5.00 I spent on them. I would recommend at least trying them out if the price is right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media