paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Matthias Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Feild Paint
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any I guess, mines a Freak Jr.
Strengths: Don't Break in Barrel
Cool Color
Great Price
Weaknesses: A Little tough( sometimes don't break on target)
Lighter inner color(difficult to see)
Review: Well, This is the first paint I ever bought just to use at my house and it works great. I've never had one break in my barrel.I haven't even found one broken in the bag. The've never turn into cubes if you store them properly.(well maybe if they get real old) I think for the price they're a great buy for backyard play.
Conclusion: I would buy it for its price and for backyard play, If the field you go to byop then you may want invest in something a little more expaensive. Backyard+this stuff= good match
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 26th, 2006 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c13 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:

None
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Recommended
Barrels:
Friend had a j&j he used some of my balls they shot better with his barrrel
Strengths: Cheap
Hurt more than others
Good shell
Weaknesses: Not alot of paint in balls
Chop a little often

Review: Went and got 1800 of these at walmart cause i needed paint quick. Opened them up only 2 balls broke in the three bags. Loaded them up and shot them. One chop in 500 balls. I was shooting at a big board. It took alot to break these babies. Then i went paintballing with my friend he loaded some up in his gun at they worked better with his j&j barrel. But man do they hurt.
Conclusion: For practice they are fine but the lack of paint in the balls doesnt make them good for hitting people. For practice they are fine the price is pretty good. So i give them a
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

griff_447 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Dusk
Marker Setup: Viewloader Orion
-custom laser/flashlight mount
-VL200 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't make a difference.
Strengths: Cheap cheap cheap.
2000 balls for about $40-$50
come in a reusable tub
Weaknesses: Do not break on contact
Color is too dark
Review: Arighty here we go. Ok first of all there a pretty sweet deal for all of you that are pretty low on money, you can get the bucket of 2000 at Walmart for about $50. The problem lies in their color, in woodsball you cannot see where your shooting the darn things, and you cant even tell if you got a hit on the guy. One positive thing for woodsball is that the're so bloody hard that they break right thru branchs and keep on going solid. But if you hit the guy they either wont break or you wont even know if you hit him or where. Im not too sure how they act in a high firing rate situation, id imagine they probably break like crazy. But if you keep the firing slow theyre not a problem.
Conclusion: woods ball.
Sweet Tub
Unfortunatly the bad out weighs the good so if your not willing/able to buy good quality balls then these are the next best thing for woodsball.
Theres alot better balls out there.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Morrison112 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle (blue streak)-i havent had luck with any brass eagle stuff
draxxis-good paint no problems so far...a little better than zap
RPS (big ball)-good paint but sometimes having trouble breaking on contact..about the same as zap
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
vl electronic hopper
20 oz Co2
laser setup
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: Colors
Don't break on contact
Review: The first time i bought they worked good other than the ugly greenish color that is hard to see in the woods. Everytime i shot someone they had to look close to see if the paint broke. Maybe if you find a different color it will be fine.

The second time i bought them...i opened the box and the some balls were broken and obtused shaped that no possible way they could be shot. even the balls that werent broke or odd-shaped shot bad.
Conclusion: Ok paint....other than the color that you can't even see in the woods...so i recommended any color other than green/yellowish

Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDERPaint56 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Draxxus/Diablo Dusk
-Hellfire
-Marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" 32* Nyte Stikk Barrel
Super Fly Bolt
Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever barrel u got
Strengths: Cheap, I got 2000 of these for 35$
Ummmmmm.....
Weaknesses: Dimpled, Paper thin shells
Not really a weakness but i dont like blue
Review: Okay i bought 2000 of these for 35$ i kinda had a sneaky feeling that they wouldn't be all that great. I went down to the woods where we play and shot a couple of practice rounds and they knuckle balled like crazy! so i thought to my self (i'm royally screwed) the reason they knuckle balled so badly was because the shells are really thin so the balls would warp when they got shot out and go 10ft. to the right one time and then 5 ft. in the air the other. another thing that i didn't like was the dimples in the balls but i dont think this is zaps fault however this could have been avoided with harder shells this would also reduce breaks( these paintballs require absoulutely no effort to pop there like grapes) . After i post this i'll probably get alot of crap from people saying things like "if the shells too thick the ball won't break" well shoot them again if it bounces you can't play if your guns full of paint. these are not imposiblle to play with (no paintball is) just difficult. if you have the choice go for higher end paint like draxxus where i buy my paint its only 5-7$ more.
Conclusion: If your short on cash and love to play paintball like me then buy these theyre cheap and average quality paintballs but if your in a tourney or scenario etc. leave these at home and grab the draxxus/marbs
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 11:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

meatwad99 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo,pmi,Gameface,Dusk,Nelson
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel you want to clean.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: Not worth it. Dont buy these spend your money on something else like diffrent paintballs. The only Thing good is the price i payed $33.00 for 2000 and all of the were flat on one side or they were to oily or they were brokien. The only thing i got for all this trouble is a big plastice tupe to store my paintballs in. If you dont want to spend money on paintballs the best cheap paint i can offer is GameFace they are the best for the price you can git 500 for $10.00 or 1000 for $22.00 at WalMart
Conclusion: Dont Buy Them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darrenb09 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Vapor. I could squeeze um till my fingers met and they wouldnt break and they dimpled like a month after I got um.
Marker Setup: tippmann pro carbine, 16 oz. and 12 oz. tanks
Strengths: They're a heck of A LOT A LOT better than the zap vapors.
Weaknesses: A few broken and deformed balls but probably wal marts fault.
Review: These balls are sweet! The fill is an awesome color but it wont show up very well on dark clothing so u might not be able to tell if u got hit or not. They were a couple deformed balls but id buy these again in a heartbeat. There were also some broken balls but that coulda been wal marts fault.
Conclusion: I would recommend these balls to a person becaus i got them for $33.83 for a case which is about $.016 cents a ball so theyre affordable and they look cool.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fivestring Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo paints, Draxxus paints, BE paints, other Zap paints
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/pds, redz pepper stick kit (.689 back with this paint), centerflag 68/4500
WGP sniper II, the same above set up
SP-8 stock
Reloader I and a reloader b
Recommended
Barrels:
.689
Strengths: Good Price, Good fill
Weaknesses: Very soft shell, very dimpled, many out of round balls.
Review: I tend to try different paint every time I need paint. I bought this after good experience with other zap paints. When I opened the plastic box, I found the four bags were crammed into the box not neatly place. This meant that the bag in the far bottom corner was smashed in. The bags also appeared to be vacuum sealed. This allowed no room for the paint to move and cause bad dimpling.

Over all, this paint was a dissapointment. Because the extreme dimpling and the shear number of out of round paintballs it was hard to place a good shot. The paint flew irradically.

In my right feed guns the out of round paint would actually get stuck in the feed tube. That was very frustrating.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this paint is not a bad paint for back up or loner paint. I will use the last 500ish rounds as just that. It will be there for friends that run out. I would not buy this paint again. I do not recommend this paint to anyone. If you have to buy paint at walmart buy something else.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smithy Jones Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil - not as acurate but has a longer shelf life
Super Swirl -
Scorch -
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS 05', Halo B, Pure Energy 20oz CO2 with Pure Energy 16oz CO2 as reserve

Recommended
Barrels:
a Barrel with the correct size bore
Strengths: Cheep price for the quantity
Weaknesses: They are average
Review: These Ball are good to use ifg you are looking for good cheep paint
These balls work pretty good in my Electra ACS and I have yet to have Zap paint break in my gun. the only break I have had in my gun was from 3 month old Evil

Seriously, would you shoot Colt .45 rounds out of a M16.
Even though all paintballs say .68 cal they have a different size variation in that .68 range. some are .683 with others ar .685
Conclusion: Get this paint if you are low on money or just dont want to spent alot on paint

If your barrel has the right size bore, this paint WILL NOT BREAK in your gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noob p8ter Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
of
ballls
Marker Setup: tippman 98 w/boomstik
Recommended
Barrels:
noe
Strengths: Really cheap
Weaknesses: Smell wierd, and some r ovals
Review: Pretty good for money and they smell really bad causeing enemy to smell like dog poop and the clors are pretty good

All in all they are pretty good


Ith ink if u low on money and u need alot u should buy these and or the rec seris they r good also
Conclusion: Cheap good paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media