paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs / Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS Rec Series Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
TroyNiss13 Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BigBall-Better
Draxxus Blaze- Way better
PMI Premium- a little better
CORE- compared to this alot better
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Black/Blue
Crossfire 68/4500
Evolution 2

Recommended
Barrels:
any kind
Strengths: Come in a cool plastic box and they smell like playdoh.
Weaknesses: DImples on the bottom 2 bags
oddly shaped
Review: My friend picked these up for me at a sport store to save time since we were going to play paintball. I opened the box and everything looked normal. I opend the bag and it was the end of normal. I was using my friends Autococker Trilogy becuse i didnt want to bring my Proto Matrix since we would be playing mostly woodsball. I started to load my hopper and the paintballs were all oddly shaped and not even round at all. They shot fine, but the accuracy with these were off alot. A string of paint from a mechanical autococker was mayhem. I couldnt hit the same spot twice from 25 feet away. During games i often saw lots of curves and dropoffs and i was getting p****d cus i couldnt hit anything. the shell is very soft and rubbery. These paintballs are worse then BE afterburners. I guess for 30$ u get what u payed for. But even CORE paintballs 30$ for 2000 are WAY better and blow these off the shelves. If you looking for a short day of woodsball i reccomend these, but if your going to a field buy the paint there, unless youy can find cheaper paint that is better. And if u can, pick up CORE paintballs for the same amount of money. They are MUCH better and cost the same.
Conclusion: i do not reccomend these to anybody(unless you are low on budget and play woodsball). Dimples and oddly shaped ones here and there. I was very displeased. But they were shooting well and i had only 2 chops the whole time i was there. Since they were oddly shaped and the last two bags had dimples and curves galore, i have to give these a
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kamikaze33 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder xtra pretty much all stock:S
Strengths: Fun to shoot
Weaknesses: Curve a little
Review: Despite what most people say, these are great for just shooting off at like whatever you want, whenever you want. the odd ball does break, and curve, but you get what you pay for. i love these just cuz i like to shoot stuff aimlesly with friends, so if youre that kind of person, know yourself out with these
Conclusion: Id get hese if you like to just shoot balls for the heck of it, and you dont care about curvature, etc. otherwise, dont waste your time.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lazro Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Spank (10/10)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Evil Driver Barrel
Pure Energy 3000 PSI Nitrogen Tank
Evolution II Y Board
Eclipse Trigger
Tapeworm
Superfly Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Dark colored
Cheap
Weaknesses: Curve
Do not hold shape
Review: I bought these for a party. The reason so is because of the extremely cheap price. I loaded up my hopper full of these things and went to shoot them. I shot about three before they stopped shooting. I took off my hopper and and saw a deformed ball stuck in the neck. I ended up finding out that my electronic hopper changed the shape of the ball. I took a ball in my hand and shaped it into a square. These balls can not hold there shape and if they do, the have minor dents all over them.
Conclusion: These balls are fine as long as you dont have a electronic hopper. If you do, dont bother even considering these. The only reason you should ever get these if you dont have the money. Actually, you can get Zap Spanks for the same price and those are extremely good. So go get some Spanks!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_croatian_bo Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
afterburnerz
Marker Setup: zsx1000e
20oz
viewloader hopper:)
Recommended
Barrels:
stock is good for me?
Strengths: fill.color,looks
Weaknesses: curve alot, somepaintballs werent a circle tey were a square
Review: i got them for 50 dollars for 2000 shot 500 and 1 broke . but they curved alot, i tried using some afterburners and i found thoze wayyy better.aslo the price is good , da colors are nice and da fills is nice n blue.but if u gona buy wallmart stuff, i recomend da afterburner ones
Conclusion: not bad for daprice, i dont know if i would buy them again,
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r6rrr Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxis, diablo
Marker Setup: raven nexion, eggII, 14"boomstick
Strengths: cheap price, handy carrier.
Weaknesses: hard to see the fill, some were dimpled but all fired well without breaking
Review: If a person is looking for a pretty decent paint for up to mildly serious games(would not recomend for turneys) at a cheap price($33.00/ 2000) this is the paint for them. At 283 fps I experienced no balls not breaknig at target. Just to see, I set the gun @ 13 balls a sec. and went through 400rnds. without breaking one ball. most house paint I used in the past would not do this. the only downfall that I found with this paint is the difficulty in seeing the hit, especially in heavily wooded coarses.
Conclusion: if a person goes through a high volume of paint, and wants to play on a budget, this is the paint for them. pretty good overall paint at a cheap price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Floydshot Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive used other zap paintballs and most sucked
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS 500
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel but these paintballs like the long barrels
Strengths: hard
wont break
Weaknesses: not really any
Review: These are awsome paintballs for the price. I got 2000 for like 50$ canadian. THese are probably the best paintballs Zap makes. none of them i used broke but its because they are super hard although all of them i shot exploded on impact. quite accurate and have good distance
Conclusion: buy them unless you have lots of cash and a high end gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patton Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap sports series
Marker Setup: Tippmann C98, 18inch freak barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrel from the 98 or freak
Strengths: Cheap paint! The ball braeks on contact shoots acurrate, is visible
Weaknesses: none
Review: These paintballs are great for the price 2000 for $45 and also the paint is harder to wipe off for those who like to cheat. They shoot accurate and always have broken on contact also the colour is visible. I find that if you are playing with friends on the weekend you cant go wrong.
Conclusion: Great paint for the Price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twisted_ace Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap primer
Marker Setup: spyder imagine(black)
14" Teardrop
ricochet ak
Recommended
Barrels:
none work
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: everything
Review: i got these from walmart and i went to play with my friends. i filled up my hopper and started playing. my second shot was a chopp so i thought bad luck. Nearly everyball after that chopped. even after i cleaned my barrel i was lucky to get 2 shots off. i thn borrowed some of my friends draxxus paint and it worked like a charm. i can just day i wont be buying that paint again.
Conclusion: The worst paint i have ever shot
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigSteve Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap only
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl Plus- Esp Trigger Frame- 14 J&J Ceramic Barrel-12Volt revy-
Recommended
Barrels:
Any is fine
Strengths: Cheap!! Hard as a Rock!!
Weaknesses: Light blue paint
Review: These paintballs are awesome i have used about 4 cases of this cr*ap and only like 5 balls broke. Only 30 dollars a case at academy. that is so awesome screw paying 60 dollars for a case. Great paint cheap and gets the job done. hurts like a bit*ch to get hit with
Conclusion: Buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

engagebot Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, other zap paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14' Teardrop barrel, response trigger, laser sight.
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop barrel, A-5 stock barrel
Strengths: CHEAP
readily available at Academy
still fairly good quality
comes in resealable bucket
Weaknesses: dark fill
can be very hard
Review: I've used about 4 cases of this paint so far, and have broken only 4 in the gun (all in a spyder xtra, none in the A-5). This paint is easy to find at academy. I wish it had a brighter fill, the dark blue can be hard to see. This paint is pretty hard. I've seen it bounce right off the fence from 50 feet. Shoots through 3 layers of cardboard before it breaks. I set a flattened wardrobe size moving box against the fence, and it went through the entire box before it broke on the fence. Pretty hardcore. For only $30 for 2000 rounds, i think its pretty good stuff. Accurate enough in my A-5 that it'll paint the dot put out by the laser pretty consistently.
Conclusion: Its good paint, and its cheap. You cant beat it. Wish they had other colors besides midnight blue...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media