paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wasabi51989 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, tork, and various field paints, usually the cheapest they offered
Marker Setup: Cocker 04, stiffi 12 in. crossfire nitro 47 3000 revvy 12v. (yea, not so good...)
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel. i found fires farther with my stiffi than my stock, but are about as acurate (if thats what you wanna call it) with either
Strengths: Noy many dimples, strong bright fill.
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, cannot store for more than two months even in airtight fairly cool containers.
Review: When the box was first opened, I found that the 14.99$ for the 1000 I bought was worth the price. Was accurate for about 75-150 feet, had bright thick fill. The shell was somewhat thick with a large seam, but they were decent for a woods/recball scenario. I only went through about 300 rounds or so of that stuff, and I didn't realize I wouldn't be going for the next couple of months. I stored 500 rounds of it in my ball-hauler, and left the rest in the bag it came in. I know that's not smart to do, but I have one of those instant bag sealers, so i sealed it with that. When I came back to the paint a couple of weeks ago, I noticed a few had leaked or popped without me noticing. the puddle in the bottom had a almost white mold growing on it. The balls at the top of the bag, although not affected by the popped balls below them, had perspired like there was no tomorrow. The amount of grease and oil on those balls was beyond belief. I got out my rags, and started to clean them off, I figured about 150 rounds were salvageable and it wasn't so much of a task. Once I was done with that, I got out my ball hauler. although the were not as bad as the bag, but were so grease that there were fairly big drops running down the side of the container. 500 rounds take a long time to clean. and it did. I also had about 10 of them break in the barrel (not sure which batch those 10 came from, but im assuming both).
Conclusion: The paint is fine if you are going to use it all right away, Perhaps some of the best for the price if thats the case. Not reccomending it if you're going on a speedball game with dynasty, but if you're messing around in the woods with your friends, then it's fine. DO NOT KEEP FOR VERY LONG.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MTtummy385 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Walmart paint
Marker Setup: 2004 Karnivor STO Autococker
Kaner Barrel Kit
All delrin bolt
Halo B with Victory board and Rip Drive!
88cu 4500 pure energy N2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that gets it through without it breaking!
Strengths: Cheap Cheap Cheap! (can also be a negative)
Weaknesses: Everything Else!!
Review: Cheapest paint ever made!! That is in EVERY aspect!! Cheap price... cheap quality, cheap fill, cheap shell, cheap cheap cheap. They are so cheap that my friends ricochet apaches propellers was spinning and it dented into the side of one therefore causing a jam in his hopper. Wow... never seen that before.
They dont fly that straight... only at about 10 yards... and they have no paint in them whatsoever!!
IF you want cheap... Vapor came up with it!!
Conclusion: I would recommend these balls to nobody unless your going to just test fire your gun and you need some oddly shaped object to travel down your barrel.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CanadianBushman Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Affordaball (Awsome stuff for the Price) Zap Spank (way better) Zap Cronic (Great stuff)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16 in Sniper Barrel
20 oz co2
a few more bell and wistles not really worht listing
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: cheap!
Can u them to shot ur self in the Foot!!
Weaknesses: Color
Crappy accuaracy
The fill is not bright, its kinda greyish yellow
they stink!
Review: well were to start? the paint does not fly straight at all. It curves everywere. The color is crap. Its a ugly (in my mind) yellowish color that is not even very bright. The paint does not also wash out of clothes very well and the balls bounce alot. When i say they bounce alot, i mean alot!! I shot my friend 5 times from about 25 feet and only one broke!! the way i found to solve this problem that i found though was if you let the ballls dry out for a few nights. it kinda helps.

Conclusion: I would never buy these balls agian. By some nelson afforaballs if you can find them or go for the slightly more expensive zap spank. This Paint SUX nd is a waste of money!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dockman Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various brands
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom, Custom Autococker, Prolite, VM68, PGP.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large Bore
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Not very round and the fill isnt very bright.
Review: Over all I say you are getting what you pay for, this was the cheapest case of paint I have ever bought and it performed as good as a cheap paint does.

The shape of the balls was inconsistent to say the least, I don't think I found 1 round ball in the entire case. They also broke in the barrel allot, I had several beaks in my Phantom and it is a pump gun so that doesn't say to much for the paint. They flew kinda straight but had allot of wild balls in the mix, I would say 2-3 out of every 10 would go where ever it wanted and the rest would go round about where I intended them to go. Another thing I did'nt like was the fact that the fill was rather dark, it was kind of a faded green. Very hard to see a hit with this paint.

Conclusion: If you want a cheap paint to mess around with this is what you want, if you want a good performing paint that flies straight and is round I suggest you spend a little more cash.

Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmann909 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, 20 oz tank, 20 inch smart parts tactical barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Both stock and 20 inch barrel worked fine for me
Strengths: Cheap, Thick shell
Weaknesses: Fill not very bright, Small dimples
Review: I bought my Tippmann a couple months ago and the same time i bought the gun i bought this paint, infact 4000 rds of it. The reason i boguht these paintballs is because they were cheap, and friends said it was pretty good. So when i got home i tried them out in my backyard, these babies were working pretty good. so far i have no breaks, although i am only through half a case. The one thing i did notice is that around 8 out of 10 balls all broke at the seem, not a bad thing i guess. Then my gun sat for about 4 days with the balls in the hopper and i went to fire it i checked the balls and found that some were pretty soft on one side of the shell and some on the other hand were dangerously soft so i didnt shoot those ones.
Conclusion: Overall i found that these balls were pretty good and it took me only 2 shots to knock a pop can off a post with the stock barrel. im going to rate these 8 out of 10 because i havent tried any other balls yet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sfig4 Thursday, July 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
When I say e.g Chronic/Better that means chronic is better

Chronic /Better
Stingers /Not as good
Cyclone /not as good
White Box/ Not as Good
Hot Box/ Not As Good
Premium/ Tiny Bit Better
Vapor/Same ;)
Marker Setup: Red SP ION
48/3000 PSI PMI TANK
Contract Killer Grips
Evo 2
Lapco Feedneck :(
Strengths: Accurate
Smooth
EXTREMELY THICK FILL
Shell ( 50brittle% 50thick%)

Basicly Everything
Weaknesses: Smells Like S****
Review: If you look at my section of paints i have used you will see that it is very messed up. I just rated what I personally think about those paintballs from my experience. I went to canadian tire with my dad not thinking I was going to buy anything. When I went to the paintball section just to look at rifles and bbs paintballing etc. (not that I ever buy anything from here!) I saw that they had 200 balls on sale for $4.99CAD so I didnt think it would hurt to really try them out. When I went to the field that day I shot all of them through my ion at bunkers. There was no chops no barrel breaks or any bad thing like that. They would break on decently filled sup air bunkers from about 11M away 8/10 and the fill was as thick as almost glue. You can get this fill in white or pink I think there might also be yellow but i got white. I can imagine that this would be extremley noticble for a ref to see and impossible to wipe off when the fill is yellow/ pink. Also the balls come In a Brite Green Shell or a dark purple one.

Also aparently there are some really bad batches of this stuff 4/10 so you might happen to get a bad case.


WARNING:
DO NOT EVER SMELL THESE PAINTBALLS UPCLOSE WHEN JUST OPEN. I DID THIS AND I BARFED UP IN MY MOUTH A TINY BIT. i ALSO FELT SICK FOR THE REST OF THE DAY ON AND OFF. OTHER PEOPLE ALSO COMPLAINE ABOUT THIS.
Conclusion: You can buy this stuff for 30$ a case at some shops if you have around $50 or so to spend on paint you should try it out. I have never givin a 10/10 on pbreview before but for the price for this paint it deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

nicholasborgogn Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sunfire, Evil, Pmi Premium, Bigball, Vl (lol), other Zap Paint
Marker Setup: 20oz co2
e-grip prodigy
vl quatom
Recommended
Barrels:
who cares MOST stock barrels are fine
Strengths: Thick Fill, flies straight, cheap, easy 2 find
Weaknesses: a sorta big seam
Review: I first bought this paint because this was the only type my friend would use. so i tried it. It was PERFECT. It was exrtremely cheap, and works PERFECTLY. NOT 1 broke in my barrel, and nearly all of them flew straight and constatly hit where i was aiming. NOw i use Zap almost always when i go paintballing, but i've never used it in a tournement but i assume they would work fine there too.
Conclusion: By this preoduct it works PERFECTLY and the price is great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pirahnaman91 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wildstreak because of the thick and slimy shell
Marker Setup: A orion with a 9 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Not that much money
Weaknesses: Thick shell
Hardly any color
Hurts when hit
Bounces
Not accurate
Review: This paintball is NOT meant for tourney use. This was my first case of paintballs and i thought they were good but after i finished the case and got another type of paintball i learned that this paintballs where horrible. Good luck trying to burst the shell. This paintball is only meant for practice and that is it. Don't waste your money after you know who to work your gun. Shell is thick and slimy and does't smell that good. I noticed it shifts it's shape easily.
Conclusion: After your done one of this cases of paint switch to another type of paintball. In my this was meant for people beginning and after a case of 2000 they should find a paintball they like.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Marshall The Gu Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is the worst paint i hav eever used, infact i dont think they are made for paintball....
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom all stock parts but im gettin a sweet a5
Recommended
Barrels:
you dont need a barrel you would be better throwing them
Strengths: There are no strengths
Weaknesses: A lot of ball breaks
Horrible accuracy
Extreme dimples
Smelly
Go bad quick
Crappy fill
Review: these are the worst paintballs i have ever used or seen used before. they will break in your barrel / action. they will not hit what you are shooting at. they do not last long and dimple within the first day. this paint is a HORRIBLE NIGHTMARE!!!!!! THE PEOPLE WHO MANUFACTUR THIS ARE SADISTS!

do not buy this paint. it is absolutely horrible in every way possible.
Conclusion: Do not buy.
Do not buy.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DieNasty-IconE Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other Canadian tire balls
tippmann balls
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees icon-e marker
14" progressive
20oz co2
stock hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop or progressive
Strengths: Break on target easy
accurate
cheap in price
Weaknesses: Chops and breaks
Review: Alright.. i hav ebeen paintballen for 2 years.. i was goen to play woodball and i bought a case of 2000 vapor blue with yellow fill. they smelt really bad.. i broke about 30.. .. they were accurate tho.. very accurate.. until u broke a ball then they wuold shoot behind you :P..... but!!! i bought a pack of 200 and a pack of 1000... purple with white fill.. and green all.....the purple were amazing.... hard shell.. very! accurate.. i didnt break one of these 200..... the 2000 i bought were warped and dented.. but not these... and then i opened the 1000 thinken theyd be bad.. but they were jsut like the 200.. perfect.. so im thinken that zap makes like 1 outta 2 bad cases of paintballs...
Conclusion: My conclusion is.. dont buy them by more then 500 in one case... the more in there.. the more weight and pressure... so buy a couple 200's or buy 1000.. or spend about 10$ more and buy good paint..... im giving the box of 1000 and case of 200 9 outta ten cuz they were on of the best paintballs iv had
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media