paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
TippmannPhreak Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streaks
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Progressive 14"
DOP Double Trigger, and BSI Stick Trigger
DOP Bullet Drop w/ degassing knob
R/T
eVLution II Smoke w/ Z-Board
Dye Sticky 3's
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi Carbon Fiber Tank (HP)
Rocket Cock II
Some kind of cheap, off-brand tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive
Strengths: Good fill
Price
Weaknesses: Very weak shells
Poor quality
Review: As I always say, you get what you pay for. And it really says something when I payed $6.40 for 500 of them. First off, they smell horrible. Also, some come out of the box swollen, deformed, dented, busted, soft, etc. But, they're the best alternative when Walmart is the only place to get paintballs. The thing that really amazed me was, I shot a metal cable box in my backyard, and the thing bounced off! Not once, but seven times! Which is good if you're not on the recieving end of one. The point is that you should get good paint while you still can, and not be forced to stoop down to a n00b's level by buying Zap Vapors. I give it a 2 because they hurt people when they don't break.
Conclusion: If your local paintball shop is not open, head down to Walmart and pick up a case of these.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

awesomegary Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp
Pmi Premium
Pmi Stingers
Marblizers
Zap Rec Series
White box
Marker Setup: Eclipse EGO
Stock barrel - CCM carbon fibre barrel kit
Dart Bolt
68/45 carbon fibre
Halo B
Recommended
Barrels:
Rain barrel
Garbage pail
Strengths: They come in a box
Weaknesses: See below
Review: I usually am too busy to write reviews but this one needed to be posted. In my years of playing with my EGO, i have had 2 barrel breaks before today. I easily had 300, and that's with an ego, with eyes, with a halo, with a dart bolt used to shoot brittle paint.
W T F. I thought I would try new paint just to see if it would matter. My marker is awesome I thought. I have a .93 barrel which is pretty big I thought. I have everything to make sure even if I am shooting the most fragile paint, no problem.
This paint is sh!t.
S H T I E even!
It was like spray painting the air in front of me. I was shooting shells pretty far but that doesn't help if you are not a graffiti artist.
I shot 3k of paint. 500 was this garbage. 300 breaks? Not even bubbles have that ratio.
If you buy this paint, make sure to get a lighter and just put it right to your wallet.
If you buy this paint after reading this, you deserve everything you get.
Conclusion: Give it to anyone who you are playing against. It will fcUk them up.
SHIIIIIIIIIIITTTTT!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
to many to list
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: cheap and available at Shopko.
Weaknesses: See review to many words
Review: This stuff is ok. Thats all there is to say the shell is really weak but I guess that means it will break rather then shoot rocks that just hurt like a mofo. The plastic 200 cases smash the crap out of 'em and they smell like a mixture of urine and monkey blood with skunk carcas added for a culinary flair. Fill is runny and white......ghetto .....since white runny paint wips instantaniously.
Conclusion: don't buy use PMI premiums. way better and not the much more
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
zap, competitive edge, stinger, fuel
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: These have a lot of the paint in them, but its not very bright. Also 4/5 are not going to break on contact. They get richochet. If I had used better paint 2 days ago I would have hadlike 4 more kills. Spend 3 bu cks more and get good paint. I prefer fuel.
Conclusion: Buy some decent paint instead
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wildchild7912 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch,and anything by Daxxus
Marker Setup: 98 custom,CMI 16" QB Tru-Flite,Maddman springs,Ben Tippmann Sealed Bolt System,Psycho ballistics star fire bolt,Dye Stickies 3
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI 16" Tru Flite
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Shells look like plastic,the fill is like water,doesn't mark worth a crap,i bought these $11 for 500 and it wasn't a good investment even the Zap Spanks are better than this(for that fact BE is a better product than this)its totally crap worst paintball ever
Conclusion: Wouldn't recommed this save your money and get a better ball to shoot with.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkWombat Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Marballizer, Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 12" stock barrel (also used 14" Dye Xcel), 12OZ C02, Bob Long Torpedo Regulator set to 300PSI, venturi mod, macroline, Dead On Dropforward, 32* Magnaport valve and pin
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I can say that the 14" Dye Xcel doesn't work very well with them. I'm still looking for a good match for the Xcel, but this paint works great with my stock barrel.
Strengths: Price, Consistency in paintballs, thick fill, durable container
Weaknesses: Well....the smell, field I go to doesn't allow ZAP paintballs
Review: I bought these paintballs for practice in my backyard, and they were dirt cheap: 500 paintballs for $12! Anyways, I didn't expect to get wonderful results from such a cheap set of paintballs. Oh, and I recommend that you DO NOT pour these things into your hopper when indoors without proper breathing apparatus: these paintballs STINK! They smell like pond scum....yuck. Pouring them into my hopper was easy, since the 500 pack came in a plastic jug container that makes pouring them out a breeze, with no spill unless you put them in too fast. They're pretty consistent in shape, and the shells are strong enough so that they won't break in the barrel, but weak enough to break on target. I shoot at a wood block covered with a towel in my backyard for target practice (as well as tangelos from our little tree...don't tell!). Even with the towel on, they still broke every time, except for one. The fills are white, so they look like bird crap, but they're thick and difficult to wipe off. I should mention that the fills are also why the field I go to doesn't allow ZAP paintballs: the fill tends to stain clothing really badly, making it difficult to wash out. It's almost a match in heaven with my stock barrel, these paintballs have a perfect fit, and shoot pretty far. I can't guarantee how far they can go, since I shoot about 40-50 feet from my target, but they fly in a pedictable arc, and don't spin in different directions.
Conclusion: Aside from the rancid smell and that my field doesn't allow them, these are remarkably good paintballs for the price. I'll use these from now on as practice paint. Taking into consideration the smell and the fill thickness, I'll give these a 9/10. Maybe Candadian-made paintballs aren't so bad after all =P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gimpy3 Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1
14' linear progressive
Spyder wire stock
acs delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Something over 10'
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to get
Weaknesses: Break somtimes
Review: I have been using this paint for a year now and really i have no complaints. Ya they do break sometimes but not to often. I have bouht a couple of boxes that have been dimpely and broke but its only been a few cases.I like them and my gun likes them sso thats why i use them.
Conclusion: I like this product. I recommened it to anyone looking for good cheap paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yohan12 Saturday, July 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Feild Paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT Platinum Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
What ever you have
Strengths: Cheap
Good Practice or Rec paint
Weaknesses: They smell bad
Review: I needed to test my new Tippmann Custom Pro. So I went down to the store all they had was this or brass eagle paint, so i got this because it was cheaper. I had got 500 and took them out to the forest down the street. They shot nice. No breaks or chops.
Then I came on here to see how people reviewed it. I think I must have goten a good batch becaues I will try this paint again.
Conclusion: I think i had a good batch but for beaing cheap paint it shot good. I would recommend you try this before you goand spend more money because these can work.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSBCHAMP Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
These suck, there is no paint this bad.
Marker Setup: Viewloader Charger
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Soon to get an electric hopper
Pretty much a stock gun accept for my beautiful barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: They break in the gun
They smell bad
They feel really greasy
And see review
Review: My friend bought these for $20 for 500, and I was like wow why? next time tell me what kind of paint you are going to buy. Anyways we take them out and they feel really greasy and gross. They are oddly shaped. He uses a Zap ZXS 400 and the paint just kept blowing up in the gun and in the barrel. So I used my squeegee in his barrel and this paint smelled really bad and looked really bad. We ended up shooting up the box with the paint still inside of it because we didn't really want to use it. Well now he asks me what paint to buy before he buys it.
Conclusion: This paint is horrible, so many will break that you are better off buying mid grade paint because you will get to use the entire box of it without shooting half of them because the other half will break in your gun, which in this case are these horrible vapor paintballs. just DON'T BUY THEM!, and here is a list of goodish paint that works well and these are all the rating from www.paintballreview.com itself so you can trust them.

1. Game Face Impact Paintballs (Rating 9.1)
2. PMI Evil Paintballs (Rating 9.4)
3. Diablo Formula 13 Paintballs (Rating 8.7)
4. PMI Premium Paintballs (Rating 8.5)
5. X.O. Industries Spectrum Paintballs (Rating 6.9)
6. JT Maxim Paintballs (Rating 9.4)
7. RPS Tremor Paintballs (Rating 10)
8. RPS Marballizer Paintballs (Rating 9.2)
9. RPS Tremor Paintball (Rating 10)
10. Zap Chronic Paintballs (Rating 9.2)
11. Zap Chronic Ultimate Paintballs (Rating 9.8)
12. Voodoo Paintballs (Rating 9.2)
13. Karnage Tear Paintballs (Rating 9.1)
14. Proto Dart Paintballs (Rating 9.2)
15. X.O. Industries Menace Paintballs (Rating 9.0)
15. X.O. Industries Vein Paintballs (Rating 9.8)
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008 at 10:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shezmula Sunday, April 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Chronic, Zap Spank, Zap Cryptic, PMI Stingers, Tacamo, JT Camo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom - 16" barrel Opsgear Barrel
M82A1 Mod Kit from Ops Gear

Recommended
Barrels:
May as well use a paintbrush
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Breaks all the time
Not accurate
Garbage
Hard Shell
Review: Got this for a buddy I wanted to bring into paintball, NIGHTMARE. Needless to say I lent him my tippmann, id never use this garbage if I was playing, and itd be ok for a bit but then a ball would break and it would turn into a paintbrush, id clean it and itd turn into a paintbrush again, and my gun went like 4000 balls without chopping and suddenly its a paintbrush with this stuff. The stuff didnt shoot straight. I wouldnt even recommend this stuff as test paint, it's Grade A certified Garbage.
Conclusion: I wouldnt recommend this to my worst enemy, although I wouldnt mind shooting at him from close range with this stuff, pretty sure hed get covered head to toe in paint. Worst paint ive ever tried, but I havent been dissapointed by the other Zap products ive bought.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media