paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
etrain Saturday, March 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only paint i use
Marker Setup: Bone stock MR2
Viewloader Revultion hopper with XBoard
PMI 68ci 4500psi Carbon Fibre wrapped HPA tank

also used an Icon X with whisper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesnt really matter.
Strengths: Cheap
They Hurt
Thick Sheld
Weaknesses: None what so ever this stuff has no weakness!
Review: WOW THIS PAINT IS AWSOME! i love it! it doesnt matter what these guys say i bought this stuff and had no problems with it what so ever i had to boxes of them kept over from the winter and used them that spring and summer they were perfect. ive had a fee break here and there but not as much as those expensive paint. All my friends by paint thats like 80-100 dollars a box and i cant stamd the stuff its to sensitive and breaks in my barrels thats thy i pick up as box of the vapour for like 33 dollars and it works better than theres. i like it cuz it has a thick shell so u have some weight to it to u get that distance and it hurts the other guy once u hit him.

I personally love this paint im going to put it up against the expensive stuff onc ei get my new gun to see whats better.
Conclusion: Best paint i ever used! And is the only paint i will use dont be fooled by the dealers this stuff just as good or even better. A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loppyshingers Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls (TERRIBLE)

Some generic balls from the PB field (BAD)
Marker Setup: VL triton II (stock everything)
Strengths: Cheap
Breaks on target (good shell)
Thick Fill
Good accuracy
Perfectly round
Weaknesses: Fill smells like fish, but that makes it more fun.
Review: Very good for recreational players at-least. I don't know much about the pro stuff, but if you just want to have some fun with your buddies these are absolutely perfect. Even if you just want to go to a field and rent equipment, go get some of these balls first, because I'm not rich, and they charged me a bunch of money for the WORST paint ever. With these I pay a 1/4 the price and I get way better paintballs, and I can play for way longer cause I'm not wasting so much
Conclusion: If your just having fun and don't have too much dough, go get some. Even if you have money , don't waste it on overpriced paint. These are great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iginla227 Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All low Quality Paint
Marker Setup: brass eagle hopper
nxe barrel bag
jt mask
Recommended
Barrels:
It will break in any
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I got my first gun for my B-day and i got some paint with it Canadian Tire only sells the paint.so i got it, at first i was exited to use it. I went to the field and it worked fine for the first round. Then chop,chop,chop and chop. I missed five rounds trying to get the paint to work. Then I bought the field Paint and played 2 more rounds.
Conclusion: Don't Buy it. It will clog the gun,and it is a waste of money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballking05 Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, pulse, draxxus, evil, monster
Marker Setup: ion, viewloader evolution 2 hopper, carbon fiber nos, all american barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: I went paintballing the other week and i thought that these paintballs were going to be good. But i was wrong i chopped almost every single one. They were so fragile it wasnt even funny. It screwed up my whole gun with all the paint. I will probably never buy this paint again.
Conclusion: These were a waste of money. Never buy these unless you want to spend the whole day cleaning your gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SupaSnipa21 Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine-PMI barrel
Spyder Compact 2in1-PMI barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI-maybe the Razzor
Strengths: -Strong
-Bright
-Accurate
Weaknesses: I do agree that they have a large seem but are great anyways
Review: I really like these balls and see myself getting somemore. They are strong and will not break inside the barrel with my high velocity, but will break on contact. They are bright so is easy to see when they hit your opponent. These balls are very accurate and shoot very clean and smooth out of both of my Spyders
Conclusion: All in all they are a great paintball.PERIOD.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 6:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

arkontwi Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
blue streaks, big ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
stock barrel
200 round hopper
20 0z. c02

Spyder paintball slam pack
Evil Smoke pods
9 oz. backup tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my stock 98 custom barrel, but i would assume any barrel would do just fine or better.
Strengths: Dont chop
Break on target
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Large seam
Review: I got these paintballs as a christmas gift with my tippmann 98 and thought well best try them out. so i went paintballing with my dad and they performed surpirisingly well for cheap paint.. no chops in my tippmann 98, as for my dads old splatmaster rapide was chopping every 3 or 4 shots. the accuracy was fairly good, even with my stock barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend these for recreational use, because they are cheap and somewhat reliable.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ahotdog Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Crosman Red Dot
SP Linear
Recommended
Barrels:
Big-bore anything, work ok with a flatline
Strengths: -Thick fill
-Textured surface (good for a flatline)
-Thick shell, but break good on target
Weaknesses: -A little over priced
-Smell bad
-The odd few look like eggs (badly mis-shapen)
Review: The place I went to get my CO2 filled was having trouble with their tank, so they gave me a case of these for free. I saw the price on the shelf; and, in my opinion, they seemed a little expensive for no-name paint.

A week later I finally got my tank filled and went to my friends place to fool around. out in the back yard we opened u the bag and out came a horrible smell. It smelled like moldy something, but we used them anyway.

They shot fairly accurate, about a 1' spread with the stock M98 barrel, and 8" with the linear, both from about 10 yards. The paint to bore match wasn't too good with my barrels, the paint was a little too big.

The shell had a strange texture, they were pretty rough, and I assume they would work good in a flatline, since most were pretty round. The shell was also pretty thick, and brittle, we didn't break any in the gun though.

All the balls broke on target, which is more than I can say for some other white-box stuff I've used.

We cracked a ball open to check out the fill, and were quite impressed, until we tried to wash it off. The fill is very bright, and very thick. Which is good if you're playing against some cheaters. But, that wonderfully thick fill is also a pretty big hassle when you are trying to wash it off your hands, we ended up having to go inside and wash it with dish soap when the hose wasn't doing the trick.

Some of the balls were pretty badly mis-shapen, one shot up into his tree... we were aiming at a board laying on the ground 10' away from it.

I also have to recommend using them as soon as you get them A month after I bought these I found a dozen left in the bag in my room. The shells were extremely brittle, and sharp. They took very little effort to break; and when broken the edges of the shell were very sharp as I said, and would probably hurt to get hit by them.
Conclusion: Not bad paint, ok if there is no other option, just make sure your barrel has a large bore.

I would recommend these if the only other option is super-cheap whitebox garbage, but use them quick if you dont want to kill your friends!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBCoop Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I dont know their names but i have played with many types
Marker Setup: Stock 2006 Smart Parts Ion (Black)
WDP Angel AIR 68ci 4500psi
Halo tsa
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Cool Colors
No breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok so I was out of town and away from my local proshop for about a week and needed some paintballs so that me and my uncle could shoot around some. So we went to Mijiers or somthing like that and got a 500 count box which was supposed to be like $12 but somehow they rang up $7 so i thought that was a really good deal. Don't get me wrong, i was really doubtfull about shooting cheap paint but once we got home and starting shooting they were no different from the somewhat expensive balls from my local proshop. The balls seemed to be accurate and i saw no curves even at high rates of fire. Also the balls were a cool color and seemed to break easily on things that i shot but never in my gun with a stock ion barrell. I like them
Conclusion: Maybe i just got lucky and got a very good bag but they worked very good for me. For $7 for 500 i would recomend these. I give them a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninyin Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
NDZ ASA
Eggy II
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .688 or .689 barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Decent Fill
Good for practice
Weaknesses: Smell Bad
Not for tournament use
Slight Curve
EDIT: Chop in barrel
Review: After seeing a pack of 2000 Vapour paintballs for sale, I went to the nearest Walmart to pick them up. I have read of these reviews that they are not perfectly round and some of the worst paintballs around. I would really have to disagree on that. I left these paintballs in my room for 1.5 months and they still shoot very well. These paintballs are great for target practice, and non-tournament play. They are cheap and are pretty decent quality.

EDIT: I finally got some more air and decided to ramp with my promaster. It was going fine until the balls would chop inside the barrel. If you shoot to fast with Vapour balls, your going to turn your marker into a salad shooter. They are still fine for practice, but it is bull that you can't shoot fast with them.
Conclusion: This is a great paintball for target practice, and non-tournament play. Just be sure to shoot slow or shoot a slow marker like a mechanical or be prepared for chops.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 at 9:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dsauve13 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: VL Triad, VL 200 hopper, Brass Eagle 14oz. CO2 tank, Tiller 16 inch 2-pieces barrel
Strengths: +Cheap
Weaknesses: -Curve
-Blow up in barrel
-Don't last
Review: First of all, these balls we're only used for target practice and they barely hit their mark.
This was the cheapest paint I could find and I didn't even get my moneys worth.
One out of ten balls would blow in my barrel.
I didn't play for about a month, so I stored them in a cool dry place (my closest), and when I took them out again they didn't fit in my barrel.
Conclusion: Do not buy these paintballs! They're not worth a penny! I might have gotten a bad batch, but I bought another case and they where the same.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 at 9:40 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media