paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
50's pride Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
alot of balls
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with richotte hopper, sticky grips, pure energy psi tank, regulator and evil"the pipe" barrel system
Recommended
Barrels:
Any really
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well i read alot of the reviews here about this paint and honestly i have shoot 4000 of these and OUT of 4000 2 broke now come on thats very good! I know its not a big name in paintballs but really here guys just because its name is bad dosent mean you should be unfair well anyway i do have a complaint with the ones i do have the fills are a small bit hard to see i gota admit that but i really think this paint isnt bad.
Conclusion: If you need a cheaper paint that usually works i'd get it. i'd acually give it a 7.5 by the way
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MFCT Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Atmosphere, Spank, Heat, Monster Ball, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 CMI 14" Thunderpig
Recommended
Barrels:
Any?
Strengths: Cheap. I got these on clearance at target for $12 for 2k.
Weaknesses: Look like mini ping pong balls. Extremely cheap and fill is pretty weak.
Review: Shopping for other things, I tend to swing by the outdoors equipment when my wife is off clothes shopping. I just happened to see 2k rounds of vapor marked clearance...twice! $6 for a box of 1000 rounds. Cheap or not, its good "spare" paint if anyone forgets some on the field. I've gone through about 1500 rounds of it so far and its not bad for the cheap stuff. Especially at the price I paid. It arc'd as much as the Brass Eagle Monster Ball, but I shot it through a variety of barrels and none of them seem to have an issue with it. As long as you are not trying to long ball the stuff, it seems ok from 20-40ft (average shot distance). The fill is pretty weak (on par with Monster Ball with its thick urine yellow fill), but again...$12 for 2k rounds! Can't pass that up.
Conclusion: If you can score this type of paint on super clearance, its nice to have for those folks who like to show up with 2 hoppers of paint and then beg for some spare. You won't feel too bad handing over 500 rounds of this stuff. haha.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthPark Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap chryptic, chronic, tork
xball silver,bronze
monster balls
other stuff
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, revy w/ ngines, pmi 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
A huge barrel for dented paintballs. If that was made!
Strengths: Its cheap paint
Weaknesses: Dented,Deformed,crap
Review: these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
ok you get the idea. I kept these stored for about 6 months. I kept them in a super air tight box, actually a military issue ammo can. In a room tempt. of 70-80. Even when i got these they were crap. these do not brake on target. Even at like 70 feet. I bought 1200 of these. and used about 700. I just threw out the rest because they kept jamming my spyder. I did not use my omen 2.0 with these. Shooting wet crap out of a paintball gun would be more affective than using this b.s.
Conclusion: these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
these paintballs are terrrible. Do not Buy these
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alejandro1234 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo nightmare
Marker Setup: zap zxs 444
pink revvy w/ elbow
20 onz tank
bolt
i wear jt pants and a killing for badlands t shirt and a beanie
Recommended
Barrels:
dunno ive only used this paint with one so ill trecomend the best ( stiffi )
Strengths: Price
Shell
Quality
Weaknesses: Fill isnt the greatest
Review: So i went out with my bud to canadian tire and bought 500 ( 20$ ) and we went to some random factory and started shooting at an abandoned car so out of my 250 paintballs i got 1 break after not even oiling my bolt o ring since 2 times ago when i played this was a very fun experience and i enjoy the zap comppany the thing i didnt enjoy about this paint that it was watery well the first couple were but then oddly it seemed to have gotten better
Conclusion: Great paint for its price go buy some
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Esp_Spyder Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other zap paintballs, Brass Eagle (Never Again), Core (Not too shabby, smell disguisting as does zap vapor/sport)
Marker Setup: Milled Rodeo, Lp, Lapco Bigshot, Empire reloader, co2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium - Larger bore
Strengths: Cheap, Good enuff for woodsball
Weaknesses: Brittle, about 20% of them are odd sizes.
Review: Good for woodsball, would never use them in speedball unless its a practice. Decent paint, cheap, you will get breaks tho, and curving shots. Not the best but widely available.

why do they have these word limits? theres only so much u can say about some products. So that means I have to ramble on about absoluetly nothing, like this.
Conclusion: Not too bad, I use this stuff cause its easy to get and cheap. I usually play woodsball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GH05T Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage Paintballs ( worst paintballs ever)
Stinger Paintballs
Both cheap
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II
Evolution 2 with y-borad
14" Progresive barrel
C02
Recommended
Barrels:
Any short barrels you can aim with this paint anyway
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Break Easily
Falls short of target shoots about 20 yards maybe 30 if your lucky
Review: These paintball only have one strenth there cheap cost like nothing for 2000 there weakness well lets see here umm... break in the barrel alot like wow more then any paintball iv used. CHOPS ARE ENDLESS just dont bother with these vapor paintballs if you have them sell them too one of your retarted friends every bodys got one lol or better yet just get rid of them throw them on the street for the cars to run over
Conclusion: CRAP CRAP CRAP but are better then rampage balls so just go out and buy some premium or tork cost like $5 more and its worth it so just avoid these
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle paint is most comparable to Vapor
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium - large bore to prevent ball breaks
Strengths: Cheap
They're paintballs
Weaknesses: Kool-Aid-like fill
Soft shell
Lots of dimples
Innaccurate
Review: This is by far Zap's worst paint. Most of what they have is good, but Vapor is as bad as say, Blue Streak. The shell is the worst part. It's very soft and that contributes to many problems. First, it causes lots of dimples to form. This in turn causes inaccuracy and ball breaks. The shell color is also weird. There isn't just one shade in the case. It's like many shades together in one package. Overall, the shell is terrible. The fill isn't any better. It's so thin that it's like water. Also, the fill color is almost clear. The only going for it is the price, but pay an extra $5-10 and get something that you know will work good.
Conclusion: Don't buy for any reason. The rating stays out of the cellar only because it's marginally better than Blue or Wild Streak.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trash Basher Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch ten times better 100 times more visible
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro (stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
I don't know
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Not very bright colour
Broke in barrel
Review: These paintballs suck they do not compare to scorch paintballs they are more expensive not as visible not as thick watery easily wiped they are megacrap on my scale wich ranges from great / good / OK / crap / megacrap. I would not suggest this paint to anyone ever. They suck never buy them NEVER.
Conclusion: This paint sucks buy scorch.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^ZION^ *PYRO* Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork (Better)
Slamballs (Awsome)
Marker Setup: Smart-Parts ION
EvoII
45/3500 alum. Pure energy

Back-up: Brass Eagle Tigershark with 18" A-A and 12oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American or Freak
Strengths: Very Thick fill.
Weaknesses: Smaller than they should be. Soft spots in shell
Review: I bought 2000 from Canadian Tire for about $80. Purple shell with white fill.

They are accurate, Visible, Reasonable price.

the shells have some soft spots

My Ion shot them perfectly at 18BPS (ramp)

My Tigershark was having some trouble (It doesn't have Detents so balls rolled out the barrel. Fixed with a freak) They are a little small for the All-American. Not too bad though.
Conclusion: Its ok for practice. Tourney play should use Tork, Chronic, etc

Slam balls are really nice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tbone_5 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
low grade paint right?
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
20 oz tank
Tippmann 14'' Sniper barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
preferably one that works
Strengths: They break on the target
Cheap
Good bright fill
Never choped one
Weaknesses: Smell badly
Innacurate
Review: They smell so bad my buddy almost threw up when i opened a pod of this stuff up. They are very very innacurate. But they have nice bright fill, they're as cheap as dirt, I've never choped one up scince i used it. and they break on the target well. (if you can hit it)
Conclusion: Meh ok i guess
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media