paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs / Zap Vapor Paintballs

Zap Vapor Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Vapor Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Vapor Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Uniquely colored shells, robust forumulation, thick, bright fills.
Product Availability 
The Zap Vapor Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
69Mouette69 Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners (suck, lots of brake)
Heavy Metal (Sucks)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel...
Strengths: -Fairly Accurate
-No Chops
Weaknesses: Stink
Large Seam
Soft shell
Not a bright fill
Deformed
Do not keep long
Review: I bought a case of 1000 of these... Yes they do stink...really bad too! But on the good side they are accurate, I have shot 500 so far and no chops, and i have found none deformed!

On the bad side they have a large seam, the shell is pretty soft, and the fill sucks its like color water! They dont keep long if they are not in a airtight bag... I left 20 on the table for 2 hrs and they all got really really soft and big... So keep them in a air tight container...

Conclusion: Over all these paintballs are fairly good so i give them a 8!


BTW: Do not smell the bag when first open!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kurtish Saturday, August 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none...ive never used a paintball this bad
Marker Setup: everything stock blue brass eagle marauder with 9 oz. CO2 tank(also brass eagle(my first gun))
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: dont break in barrel...CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: To many to fit in 15 words
Review: i just bought my paintball gun off of a friend for almost nothing...i was still waiting for my paycheck...but couldn't wait any longer to shoot my gun...so i went to Canadian tire and picked up a bottle of 500 of these for under 20 dollars...BIG MISTAKE!!!

they suck!...first of all...when i opened the lid...one of the worst scents in the world reeked from the bottle...these paints stink...second...i loaded up my barrel and shot from my porch to my b-ball net...about under 100 feet...and the balls curved like crazy...and then i went about 30 feet away from it and still couldn't hit it...i know what ur thinking...im just a newbie and i probably couldn't hit it with the best paintballs in the world...well...i had my neighbor try em out with the same gun...he hit the backboard 1nce out of 20 shots...and it was luck...because he shot to far over to the left but it curved to the right...3rd of all...the fills are bright...but about 30 hours after the pb hit the backboard...the paint turned into a clear-white...almost as if some1 had tried 2 clean it...(if ur a mischief maker...don't buy these paints for vandalism)...forth...they don't always break on opponents...once in awhile they'l bounce off...but there is a upside 2 that...actually 2...1: they dont break in barrel i had0 out of 500 break...2: they hurt other ppl...so i get a good laugh 1nce in awhile...but over all...THESE PAINTBALLS SUCK!!!
Conclusion: dont buy these unless u are extremely poor or its the only thing at ur local shop and u need paints DESPRITLY
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soulreaper Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, GAP
Marker Setup: X-tra, w/ ventri bolt, everything else stock
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: -Breaks everywhere
-horrible fill (even if i makes it to the target)
Review: I must have broken 50 out of 500 those were the worst paintballs I have ever used! Iím not joking when I say it felt like every other one broke in my barrel or gun, it was the worst paintball experience I have ever had. Do Not Waste Your Money
Conclusion: Don't even try these paintballs it is just a waste of money!

maybe they were old paint from the store but they couldnt have been too old.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blastzone Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Advantage
Zap Spank
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine with Bead Blasted Lapco Bigshot 14 in.
Empire Reloader and 12 oz. Co2 with butt plate.
Recommended
Barrels:
Only tried Lapco bigshot.
Strengths: Price.
Weaknesses: Not very round.
Flexible shell.
Weak fill.
Review: I've used these for a few weeks now and I am not impressed. I can buy Zap Spank at 1 or 2 dollars more for 500 and I get round paintballs with a hard shell and thick fill. These paintballs were alright when I first got them, however they softened very quickly and their fills we're hardly visible in comparison to the PMI others were using. They were also a hard color (pale green) to see coming out of the barrel. If you have problems with jamming balls do not get these as you could be unsure of whether you are dry firing.
Conclusion: They are cheap, and good for a quick fix. But you would be better off getting something with a brighter fill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryptkeeper Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs-dusk-premiums
Marker Setup: imagine with nitro-silencer-bi-pod 18 inch ceramic j&j
Recommended
Barrels:
they was awsome out of the j and j ceramic
Strengths: shoot straight like an arrow-never broke a single ball even in full auto mode
Weaknesses: i have not found a bad thing yet
Review: these are awsome and very nicly priced-they shoot just as good as marbs but alot cheaper-u can not go wrong with these they are a awsome ball-i shoot thenm at 10-20 and 30 yards at 275fps they held a tight pattern of about 7 inch at 30 yards 5 inch at 20 yards and a 3 inch pattern at ten yards--better then the marbs did
Conclusion: buy these u will not be sorry totally awsome ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue streak, pmi bigball, zap tork
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore
Strengths: thick shell, decently thick fill, price
Weaknesses: bad visibility
Review: I got some of these as a gift and I liked them. They are pretty good balls.Not GREAT but good. They seem to like my armson stealth and seem to last a while. I would get these in times of little money, or when you have a barrel that chops.
Conclusion: Overall I say these are pretty good. I would reccomend them. Howeaver, they do have pretty bad visibility so I give them a 7.5 (7)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelrocket Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbelizer Afterburner Bluestreaks(suk)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo/14in. Dye xcel barrel/ ESP 3.0 Trigger Frame/ Bob Long torpedo/ 15* Assault BLock/ Sweet Spot trigger/Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever you got
Strengths: Cheap! very good for the price
Weaknesses: smell!
Review: These things are dirt cheap i got the mon sale for $8.46 for 500 at sport mart!. These are really good quality. They have a thick shell so they dont break in the barrel but do on people.
The fill is thick and bright. They almost always fly straight and i havnt broke one yet. I reccomend these to woods players.

Weakness: Container smells like a horse sh*t on its self then died and rotted in the rain for a week then slid down the hill and landed in a sewege treatment area
Conclusion: great qaulity affordable (smells to high heaven)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SkunkTeeth Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Practice: worse because of thin fill and thicker shell
Zap Spank: About the same except thicker shell
Zap Primer: The same except shell size
Zap Chronic: Overall Better
Evil: Better
PMI Premium: Better
Marker Setup: 1997 Evolution Cocker - Eclipse Blade - WGP CT - 3 Way - Palmers Rock Regulator - KAPP F.A.T Ram - KAPP Polished Lpc - Jam Anti-chop bolt - Black Magic Regulator - WGP Kaner - Empire Reloader - Crossfire 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Barrels:
A kit, or a Boomstick. Fit in a lapco bigshot nicely also
Strengths: Brittle
THICK fill, impossible to wipe.
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Only found at some store, not much color selection.
Review: I picked up 4000 of these at Sportmart for 50 bucks at a half off sale they had. So for me they are definately good for the price. I havn't broke one ball since I have been using them ( thanks to the JAM bolt). I could drop these from 4 feet when I played at night and they would break on the seam. Icould drop these from 4 feet when I played at night and they would break on the seam. They were probably sitting in Sportmart for a while so they were dimpled, but i layed em all on a towel and the dimples went away.
Conclusion: If you can find them for cheap get em quick! They are defineately a bang-for-the-buck product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

endisforever12 Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. balls, Vl I-balz, Pmi Big Balls, Diablo Dusk,
Marker Setup: All stock brand new Pirahna E force.
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't know. Maybe a J&J ceramic 14 inch barrel or a CP 1 piece
Strengths: Hard, won't break in gun, white fill, easy to spot fill, thick fill
Weaknesses: none that i have seen yet i have only tested them.
Review: These balls are great. They aren't oily and slide through ur barrel easily. They break on contact and not in ur gun. The white fill emabarasses the heck out of a person when it is on his/her mask. They are very accurate. I tested them out in my brand new electro piranha. i was going semi auto to 3-6-9 round burst and then full auto and not one broke. i am sticking with these.
Conclusion: Get them. They are cheap(500 for 12 bux for me) and they work great! They are accurate and made like a good paintball is supposed to be made. They are Cheap!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogtag Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap zxs rec - better
whitebox - way better
evils - way better
stingers - better
cousins champion - better
Marker Setup: Vl200 hopper (the hopper that came with it broke)
9oz C02
spyder tl-x stock

Spyder Rodeo - stock
extreme rage 200 hopper
20oz pure energy

Strengths: Doesnt chop
thick fill (when it does brake)
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Dont break on target, unless you hit the mask
Review: I got a case of this at Canadian Tire, on sale for 30 bucks compared to 50$; so I risked it and took a chance.

The good thing about this paint is that it will not break in the gun, or in the hopper. This paint has a very thick seem and shell, it took me a while to break a one with my hand, it was unbelivable.

Unless you are going to count bounces in you game, this paint sucks. You will have to aim for their mask, ot get pretty close to have the paint break on them.

I got hit twice by this stuff, and it did not break, once in the shoulder, and in the stomach. The stomach hit is understandable, but I expected it to break on my shoulder, and it hurt too; considering how close the guy shooting was.
Conclusion: If you count bounces, this paint is great, if not, I would look for another type of paint.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 4th, 2006 at 7:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media