paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
In serious competitions and Scenario Games, Inferno's heavy fill scores big hits without staining. Inferno fuels more top Amateur A, B, and Scenario Teams, plus many of the fastest guns in the Pro ranks. The metallic shell endures the quickest cycle-rates that today's electronic triggers can dish
out, yet consistently breaks on impact when it counts.

Inferno's shiny SpeedFeed™ Shell is super-glossy, for anti-friction, high-speed feeding...
The slick surface feeds without jamming or sticking like the cheaper dull-shell* brands.

Inferno: make every hit count.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PaintballEvans Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Nelson anarchey Jt MAXUMS and Evil paint
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 custum w/ Java tuck tite chrome drop forward, ACI exspansion chamber, J&J ceramic and Excel, rear velocity, Lapco chrome site rail, 32 degrees gel grips a double trigger and a hyper star venturie bolt (soon more to come)
Recommended
Barrels:
anything small my J&J shot um good but I think any barrel would work.
Strengths: great fills brite pink, soft shells so easy break on target.
Weaknesses: alittle soft chops easyer than most paint.
Review: I used these balls about a year ago I got them from my local sporting goods store and I had a BTB back then with a J&J ceramic and they worked great I had my velocity down to 245 and I hit a kid in the back of the leg at about 100 feet and it broke. These balls are awsome when it comes down to breaking on the target. I choped some balls but that was probably a combanation of the cold weather about 40 degrees that day in the winter and the bad bolt in my old BTB.
Conclusion: These are great balls worked well when I tryed them I would get them again but I have found better paint for much cheaper like dusk they work great too I recomend all diablo paint to any one. My tippy is covered in diablo stickers lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evils, Premiums, X-ball (Bronze, Silver, and Gold), PMI Stinger, PMI Big Ball, Severe Cyclone, Severe Hurricane, Draxxus Rec, Blaze, GAP, Afterburner, Super Swirl.
Marker Setup: Black to Grey Dust ANS GX-3, 14" Black Evil Pipe, 12v Revvy, and a 72/4500 Crossfire stubby tank.

AND

Black Smart Parts Nerve with lpr upgrade and team board, 14" Red/Black Evil Pipe kit, Egg2 with Y-Board, 71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank with a Dye Rhino Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
As Always, one tht matches the size of the ball properly
Strengths: Breaks easily (also a weakness), nice fill, pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Breaks easily (also a strength), not as accurate as some other paint I've used
Review: This paint is pretty high quality. I bought a case and it was in good condition, with no dimples, and small seams on all the balls. I have run it through my SP Nerve and ANS GX-3, both with Pipe Barrels.

Accuracy- Decent Accuracy, would be on target most of the time. Better than X-Ball (all) and most rec paints. Had an occassional ball that would "shift" its flight-path along the way.

Breaking- The shell on this paint is brittle, and breaks easily on impact. It will break ob soft targets when it his, but also will break on any branches or anything else that it touches along the trajectory its following. This paint is not good for shooting through brush, and the shell just won't punch a hole to allow unobstructed firing. It would be just fine for speedball (airball) as there is nothing to have to shoot through.

Fill- Bright and even consistancy. Spreads thickly and evenly. Visible on target

Price- usually high, but I found one place that has it for $45, and thats affordable.

Durability- does not withstand higher heat and humidity climes like Florida as well as other paint, like RPS Advantaged shelled paint. I played with the Crypto (pink/blue striped shell with pink fill) in pods on my pack and in the truck (kept in ainsulated cooler to prevent heat warping). The paint had been air conditioned at home and was in good shape when poured into the pods. It swelled ever so slightly, but enough that the design on the shell was distorted noticeably. This has not happened with RPS brand paints (which I prefer over all paints) probably due to the Advantage shell. The flight trajectory was still good for most shots, but the swelling is probably the reason for the "shifting" mentioned above.

Conclusion: Not bad, pretty accurate, size consistant, with nice fill. I like Marbs better in all ways though. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus paint, superswirls, marbalizers,
Marker Setup: Orange\Black 98custom
16in CP Two Piece
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Strengths: Very high quality
Thin shell, will break on target
Heavy fill
No dimples
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: Well this paint is what I'll always use given my choice for a tournament. Its very high quality paint. No dimples, perfectly round, and breaks on target. A thin shell for easy breaks on impact but won't break in your gun. A heavy fill which makes it harder to wipe. The only downside to this paint at all is that it tends to be more expensive. So for rec or just practice I won't use this due to the cost, but for tournies when every shot counts. I don't hesitate to spend the 10 or so bucks extra and get this paint.
Conclusion: If you need a good reliable consistant tourny paint. Get this paint. Plain and simple, you get what you pay for with paint and this stuff is some of the best. You won't be disapointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drift or die86 Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all paints all companys
Marker Setup: 04 BKO stock, richochet AK, shocktech drop and ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
id say freak caz of all the bores
Strengths: breaks on uour target not in your marker
Weaknesses: PRICE 57.50ish a case. always squgee
Review: Best paint i ever used. Much better then the marbalizer. Marbalizer was hard to land a shot and have it break. this broke consistantly. when i would have one break with the marbalizer, i would have multiple breaks with the inferno. i love to see the guys ive shot walk down the speedball field with that beautiful orangey color all over their body. Hard to wipe of 2 Perfect paint to use if you hate cheaters because of the thick fil. it shot well in my friends mag, my BKO, and my others friends sick a5. I do suggest that you play with dusk or midnights also by draxxus for rec players ir budget players since i know and trust the draxxus name. I use inferno whenever my mom pays for it. :-D. Just for the sake of comparing stuff ill compare inferno 2 rec zap and marbalizer. well inferno is much better then the 35ish dollar zap. I will say that the marbalizer is better in super fast guns on very small speedball courses since it shoots with more umph and hits with more force so it will break. At my field everyone has the hard to break marbalizers and we have a massive speed ball field (ABC paintball in ringwood NJ) that we can have 50+ people on the field. Back to the point on a larger field with markers that really cant shoot more then 20 BPS cockers, bko's etc inferno is the best you can buy. the speed of these markers wont break it in your barrel, and when it hits from a decent distance the paint will splatter in the sweet color of your choice. the pink and orangey fills are so amazing looking. if your the only person using inferno you will no when it is your kill. I dont suggest micing this paint with anything. ive tried it, it was not pretty. I mixes blue zap, orangey inferno, and green marbalizer. i chopped a zap and had a nasty mess in my barrel of about 5 paintballs.
Inferno is also the most consistant paint i have ever played with in my days of the sport. I know whenever i open up a new bag it will play close to the last bag.
Conclusion: good luck finding a better paintball. The paint is a bit expensive, but it is worth every penny. it is a 10. if you have a speedball team that plays on larger fields with cockers or BKOS or slower guns this is the paint for you. save yourself rime and cleaning and pick up inferno. no need to test other paints and it rarely chops.
BUY THIS PAINT IT IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

k1rage Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all most everything

Marker Setup: 2003 outkast
-super fly bolt
-shocktech drop
-14" AA barel
- evo 2 hopper
- armogedon air 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Strengths: breaks on target.
does not break in gun
very accurate


Weaknesses:

Weaknesses: none, well the price is not the best

Review:

Review: these are the best paintballs I have ever used. nothing is better. They work very well with High or low presher guns. I have never had one not break on impact. have had 3 out of 2000 break in barrel. the price is kinda high but these ar the best balls out there. very accurate.
Conclusion:
Conclusion: buy these bad boys good for turnament players and rec players alike there is nothing better that I could find espicaly in this price range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericraet Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbalizer, primer, midnight, brass eagle
Marker Setup: a5 w/ RT&
spyder compact
j&j ceramic '14
Recommended
Barrels:
my j&j works great
Strengths: thick fill, straight
Weaknesses: swerve in certain guns
Review: i used these in my spyder first, and they were great. they flew straight and they always broke. but when i used my a5 they swerved more, so i turned down my velocity and they did the same so i tried them in another a5 and they acted the same. although they werent the greatest in the a5, i would reccomend them because they were great in the spyder.
Conclusion: great in my spyder, not so hot in the a5...still recommend
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

711wargod Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,evil,adrenalin,pmi
Marker Setup: gx-3 polished blue, ans e-frame chrome, ans delrin bolt kit chrome, 12 in cp barrel blue and a 10 in boomstick, nwo drop forward with on/off, braided hose, pmi 3000 tank, kapp reflex polished blue to black fade with torpedo reg
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.688 bore size barrels, not boom sticks thats for sure
Strengths: very thick fills and breaks on target, every ball is identical
Weaknesses: is a smaller bore size than the popular .689 size
Review: this paint works magic....i shoot two low pressured cockers and with this paint and a good barrel match....i just work wonders (get kills) that normal players would see as impossible....i literally aim for barrel kills when i play and i have gotten kills from hitting other peoples' barrel tips (this stuff is just that accurate with a good barrel match of course)....i would swear by this stuff and literally believe that some of my kills were not direct kills at all (in other words, i didnt see the ball break) but just the mere fact that those players received so much splater from the thick fills that they just walked off thinking that they got hit....just overall great paintballs
Conclusion: i would highly recommend using this paint in tournys just because they are very consistent in every case and they break on contact very well....will definitely keep using this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

epson Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbelizers, formula 13, dusk, freedom,= better
zap= worse
Marker Setup: tippman A-5 w/ responce
flatline barrel,
remote
co2
doubble trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
?
Strengths: polished, bright paint
Weaknesses: when u are hit square in the in the hopper they break in your loader
Review: I bought these paintballs at a sporting goods store and they turned out to be some of the worst paintballs i ever bought.

If you get a direct hit to your hopper usually a ball breakes. this has happened to me at least 5 times in just over 600 balls( i sometimes use mixed paint and its happend alot during then.) then when the balls break i have to spend half an hour cleaning out my hopper and my gun because the cyclone feed system puts the paint onto all the balls. I get hit square in the loader other times with other balls and the other balls that i use dont break. i also think the cyclone feed system helps to break the balls. tippman says that breaking a ball in the cyclone feed system iz impossible. it isnt with these balls. even when i get a direct hit to the hopper lower than 260 they break.

the good part of these paintballs is that the paint is bright for the refs to see and they shoot good until they get paint all over them. they are also good for target practiced in your back yard. they work great until you are hit in the hopper.
Conclusion: they are great until you are hit in the hopper. but overall they are aweful.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 3rd, 2004 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

strickA-5 Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Bronze= similar but inferno is a little more brittle.
Marbilizer= is a bit better but also costs more than inferno.
Impact= inferno is much better.
Premium= similar but I've found the inferno more consistent in size.
Proball Platinum= similar but inferno is a little more brittle.
DXS Silver= Very similar but I like the inferno fill better
Marker Setup: PMR SE camo
CP on/off ASA
CP Rake trigger
New Designz Pro-lite frame
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Redz Pepper Stick
Crossfire 70/4500
eVLution 3 hopper

Spyder Imagine 04(green)
Psychoballistics on/off drop forward
macroline kit
Palmers Stabilizer regulator
New Designz lo pro clamping feed neck
Diablo spring kit
Dye Sticky 3 grips
32degrees whisper barrel
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Evlution 3 hopper

Recommended
Barrels:
.688 or .689 is what I use.
Strengths: Consistency
Round
Little or no seam
Good fill
Brittle but not too brittle
Weaknesses: none other than I haven't found it for free yet.
Review: Happened across these one day in Dick's and remembered reading some good reviews about Inferno one here so I picked up a case. First thing I noticed while inspecting it was how nice they looked. Bright exterior, very round, no dimples, appeared to be fresh. Visually they reminded me of some DXS silver I had recently used. Anyway got to the field and tried them out. Wow. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice they were. Using my .688 insert from my revolver kit I took a handfull and sized each one. Every one was the same as the one before. Which should always be the case but I usually only find this in high end paint. Another surprise, the one that matters, was how well it broke on people. Breaking at long distance too. I was getting consistent breaks from across the field. Not every time put a vast majority of the time. Almost as much as the more expensive paint I've used like Marbilizer or Evil(awesome paint). I've gone through about 5 cases so far and like I said I've been surprised by the quality especially at about 50 bucks a case.
Conclusion: Great paint for the money IMO. No it isn't perfect and yes there is better paint but It'll cost you about 20 bucks more (around here anyway) per case. I would recommend this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xballs
Visible Impact
Monsters(terrible)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
68ci 4500psi pure energy tank
Halo B with rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore sizes like .684
Strengths: Bright fill
thick fill
never breaks in barrel
accuarte
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: Yea these paintballs are definitely a must buy having the aspects of good accuracy, bright, thick fills and a paintball that wont break in the barrel. The only thing is the bore size is very small so it would be recommended to get a barrel kit to improve gas efficenttcy. Everytime i eliminated somebody the hit was clearly visible, bright and always broke without a bounce.
Conclusion: Buy these even if you have to go to Dick's Sporting Goods
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media