paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs / DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
In serious competitions and Scenario Games, Inferno's heavy fill scores big hits without staining. Inferno fuels more top Amateur A, B, and Scenario Teams, plus many of the fastest guns in the Pro ranks. The metallic shell endures the quickest cycle-rates that today's electronic triggers can dish
out, yet consistently breaks on impact when it counts.

Inferno's shiny SpeedFeed™ Shell is super-glossy, for anti-friction, high-speed feeding...
The slick surface feeds without jamming or sticking like the cheaper dull-shell* brands.

Inferno: make every hit count.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Cearp09 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of paint.
All DraxXus, Marbs, PMI, etc.
Marker Setup: Black iCD Promaster
Dye Hyper 2 Regulator
Empire Twister Barrel
Hybrid Technologies on/off ASA
Halo B - Rip Drive - V35 Victory Board
45/4500 Pure Energy - BlueBlack Empire Cover
Superfly Bolt
Clamping Feed
Recommended
Barrels:
My Twister works great, Freaks and Revolvers too.
Strengths: Thick, NASTY fill.
Thin Shell
Accurate
Bright Shell Colors, (All Eyes Receive This Paint)
Weaknesses: Minor dimples
Review: This paint is great. I opened upt he first bag, shot out a hopper at Chrono and it was like driving tacks, it was super. I watched a guy try to wipe it and it got all over his hands and gun, it was a mess. A hilarious mess. This is great Tourney Paint, equivalent to Marbalizer. The only thing about it is, if you have a lot of it and you need to store it make SURE to rotate it more frequently than you would any other paint. Otherwise it is perfect.
Conclusion: Great Paint! I would only spend the money for Hyper/Speed Ball though, you woodsballers stick to Blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTom21 Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo (Heat)
Draxxus- Blaze and Nightmare
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C (black), RT, Fore-grip exstention, drop forward, 14" teardrop barrell, Remote line
Tippmann 98C (black), Flatline Barrell, red dot site
Tippmann 98C (silver), RT, big drop forward, double trigger, rocket cock II, 12" barrell
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Barrel
Flateline, Apex, stubby, anything
Strengths: Bright Colors
Accurate
Awesome Shell designs
Did I say Accurate
No Dimples
Weaknesses: If it breaks in the barrel you need a squeegee bad.
Review: This is the best paint I have ever put through my guns. I won't buy anything cheaper. No more Wal*Mart paint for this guy. There has not been a paint that has shot better through my gun. I am upgradeing my gun soon to an AK-47. So the only thing going through that 15" barrel is going to be Inferno. The best part about this paint is how it works great with any barrel. It has never broke in my stock 8" barrel or in my 12" barrel. It has broke in my 14" barrel but very few times. VERY few times. Its the only paint that hasen't broke in my flatline barrel.
Conclusion: If you can afford this paint buy it its the best paint i've ever used. I would go as far as to say this is the coolest looking and best shoot paint ever. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_idiot Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer,Crucifire,Heat, Empire Fuel, 32Degrees Team Colors, PMI All Star, Hellfire, Hellfire suitcase, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 12" J&J ceramic and apex, home-done trigger mods, PMI 88/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .688-.690 I believe.
Strengths: Perfectly round
Smooth shell
No dimples
Bright
Weaknesses: Some dimples in 1 case, but not much
Review: It's a bit more money, but it's really a top performer. I shoot less paint because my shots are more accurate. I have had only a few barrel breaks, maybe 5 out of 16 cases. I have tried Crucifire, Hellfire, and several other Diablo and Draxxus paints, and I keep soming back to Inferno. The shell patterns on SFX Inferno are nifty, too.
Conclusion: Buy it and try it, I can guarantee that this will be my team paint next summer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwezil20 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Pro Ball, Marballizers
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Flatline barrel
Lapco drop forward
TSA backman hopper
M4 Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Tippman 98 Flatline
Custom Products
Strengths: Breaks on contact
Small bore
cool looking shell
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Both me and my friend have flatline, so finding the right kind of paint has been a long and expensive chore. His is about 2 years old and mine is less then 6 months old.

We started out using the cheaper paint at about $25.00 $35.00 a case. This turned our flatlines into nothing more then splatter throwers. I'm not sure what our total break count was, but it was really high. Then we switched to the mid priced paint about $40-$50.00. This worked a little better, but we still weren't getting the accuracy we wanted. So we finally broke down and tired Marballizers at near $60.00 a case. These worked well, but neither one of us had the money to blow on paintballs.

Fortunately, one of my friends gave me a couple Infernos. I had a couple of Marbs left in my hopper so I got to see the the infernos and marbs head to head. Not only did the infernos fire more accurate, but I didn't have any breaks. I was totally sold.

Conclusion: If you have a flatline you have got to try infernos. There all I buy to use in my flatline.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DraXxuS Player Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BrassEagle paint, no match at all.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
Revolution 12v
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Custom Products Classic 1piece barrel
(Saving for a Ion)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels that fits with the bore size.
Strengths: Bright pink paint.
Perfect target break.
Accurate.
Weaknesses: Easy too chop.
Bit pricy.
Review: I bought these paintballs too test out my new Spyder Victor when i bought it.
They where simply awsome, they where shooting where i was aiming for and break right on target leaving a big pink paint. I am going too buy an other 500 too test my Ion (that im going too buy shortly) and ripp then as fast as i can.
Conclusion: These paintballs are simply awsome. I recommend then to any 1 that haves a home field and haves the money for. I em giving then 9 because they can break more easily then lots of paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raidersfan89 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus blaze, midnght
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd, tear drop barrel, halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any will work
Strengths: Strong shell and fill.
Weaknesses: Doesn't break all the time(but that's o.k.).
Review: I have played with many paints, but inferno has been the best. where i play there are many trees so i have problems with paint. Inferno goes through the branches and hits the people in the trees. I don't have problems with barrel busts. My friends and i have a blast using this paint.
Conclusion: This a great paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 10th, 2004 at 10:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckeydog Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
with a lot of upgrades
crossfire tank
empire barrel 7 peace kit
Recommended
Barrels:
i would say mid bore.
Strengths: Very good fill bright and thick.
Not oily. (like a lot of paint out there).
Weaknesses: It broke in my barrel about ever 50 balls i shot.
Dimples about 1/2.
Review: I only had one case that i shot off so it could have been old from the place i bought it from or something but it was not tournament paint like ever was saying. i was cleaning my barrel more time then i should from one case of paint and i changed my barrel size about 3 time and still had broken balls in my barrel. These ball were not very round and because of that they didn't shoot straight. Other then those facts it had a good fill and broke on everything.
I will never buy this paint again because of how bad it preformed for me but i just used one case so it could have been that one case that was bad.
Conclusion: Good fill, not oily. broke in my barrel a lot. I will never buy this paint but i only bought one case so it could have been that one case of pink shell/yellow fill.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slkr2003 Wednesday, June 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil,everything from 32 degrees,most draxxus paints, the whole nine yards.
Marker Setup: x mag , blue to purple fade. freak barrel.EGG crossfire 4500 air
====
custom mag, stained body, vl grip, purple.uhh.....bulldog air, all american barrel smart parts splash kit, level 10 bolt
====
micromag, pretty much stock, just a system x barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak, system x, all american....
Strengths: Kind of brittle for low pressure guns, good price for two thousand.
Weaknesses: Not much, kind of simple design on them, could be better.
Review: Not bad paint here. Nothin' fancy, it's just good paint plain and simple.This is just the perfect paint,to buy for just spending the day out at the field. Maybe for a tounament but i would use evil. Really this is all i can say about this paint. It shot well, i broke 1 ball in a case of 2000.I would recomened this for anyone.
Conclusion: As i said in the review 'nothin' fancy'.Just paint. Buy it. Use it. Enjoy it. Its worth it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

minij07 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus-Blaze
Zap-chronic
Draxxus-Hellfire
Marker Setup: 03 Dye Reflex cocker
68/45 PE tank
14 in boomy
egg 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick
freak
Strengths: -thick fill
-break on contact
-bright colors
-dont dimple up after period of time
Weaknesses: -$ thats about it
Review: I bought these balls to see how well they would shoot. i normally use draxxus paint so i wasnt expectin nething different. but boy was i wrong. these are way better than my case of blaze. i will keep using them when i play at my field because of their excellent performance. what more can i ask for? Draxxus has came out with a product like no other. with their shell, fill, and thickness its no wonder this paint is favored by many. I recommend this paint to ne1. wether this b ur first time of ur 100rth time. get it u wont be sorry!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If u want good durable, strong, great paint go for inferno. you cant go wrong. great tourny paint. Like i said u wont be sorry!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

0_Jester_0 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
heat,those cheap balls,blue streak,bigball,blaze,marbilizers,empire feul,artic inferno.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
teardrop barrel
20oz tank

and...im to lazy to upgrade it more
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: hard,break on target,good fill,look nice
Weaknesses: the price yea.... i blew alot of money on these but its worth it
Review: first off I'd like to say that these balls were so good its funny. Only in the month that i was playing with these i had only one ball not bust . Sure it made me so mad it wasnt even funny but hey it made that guys hand go numb. It was halarious.but yet i would've had him out.but hey it was kinda my faulti froze them cause i left em outside and they swelled up.
Conclusion: this product is great only paint i love but i dunno yet cause ppl saying evil is pretty good. Dont go for the cheap crap go for this kool product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media