paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug / Brass Eagle Barrel Plug

Brass Eagle Barrel Plug Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Barrel Plug

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Barrel Plug
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 4.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Plastic barrel plug made by Brass Eagle. Fits .68 caliber barrels. It prevents accidental shots by not letting paintballs leave the gun's muzzle.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Barrel Plug is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ronbunkerz#2 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye barrel comdom, jt barrel condom, ion barrel condom.
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 47/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), eggy 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: This just plain sucks! Thats the only way to put it. It doesnt have o-rings, doesn't look cool. What you want a barrel condom or plug for is just to keep paintballs from coming out in the staging area and to look nice! If you want a real sweet barrel cover, then get a Dye condom or Jt! this looks really dumb and there is NO point in buying one!
Conclusion: Don't get this, It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazyboy22 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
barrel socks- depends on the type you get, i like the evil sock
barrel plugs w/ o-rings- they hold on snugly, but the o-rings will break.
Marker Setup: I finally got a new gun!

Vexor Eye
20 oz. co2
Mach 404 hopper
Strengths: It stays on the barrel
cheap
bright (so the refs won't get pissed)
Weaknesses: Only prob i have is that it says brass eagle
Review: well, after i got the crappy blade, this plug came with it. i have to admit, it does fit on snugly. I still use it on my new victor (old one broke), and it stays on. The only time it won't stay on is IF YOU DON'T PUSH IT IN ALL THE WAY!!! But other than that, i have to say that this is a decent barrel plug. It doesn't use o-rings, so you won't have to worry about them breaking, and it does stop paintballs. I know, I've tested it. Overall, I'd have to say that this is a good barrel plug for a good price (its like a buck indivdually.) Also, its bright yellow, so the refs won't get pissed at you not having your plug on (happened to me a few times), so that's also another plus.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel plug....its cheap, its bright, and it does fit snugly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

usapatriot Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barell Condom
Marker Setup: BE Avenger (sucks)

Now: Syndicate Misfit (owns)


Strengths: None
Weaknesses: says BE on it
SCRATCHES BARELL
Review: It sucks do not but it. I messes up your barell and really does not help. get a barell condom they work better and are safer.

50 word minimum kinda sucks for a barell plug.

RNT is a good field.

my Misfit death toll: none (yet)

damn minimum that sucks so bad

tah tah tah tah tah


Conclusion: Do Not Buy It
You should never get it anyways because you should never buy BE.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PIEMASTER757 Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: It plugs your barrel.....enough said.
Weaknesses: Can there be any weaknesses on a barrel plug?
Review: What can I say, its a barrel plug. I would recommend this barrel plug to anyone becasue it plugs you barrel just as good as the best barrel plug on the market. Just use the barrel plug that u have. Don't buy a new one unless you lost your old one, cause it doesn't really make a difference.
Conclusion: Just use what ever barrel plug you have.
I am giving this a 10 because there is nothing wrong with it other than it says brass eagel, and even that doesnt make a difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Vicious Hobo Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TL Plus, Custom Products 14" Classic Barrel, 20 oz PMI Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: - Plugs your barrel
- Nice gripping edges for easy removal
Weaknesses: - Brass Eagle
- Bright Yellow
- kinda tight fitting in some barrels
Review: This barrel plug plugs your barrel, has a hole so it fits into a lanyard, and is easy to take out of your barrel. It stays in, but is a tiny bit tight in some barrels. It fit perfectly into my stock barrel, but is tight in my CP barrel. Well, other than that it is perfectly okay for use, unless you don't want to get made fun of for using Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: I give it a nine because it is made by Brass Eagle, and it's bright yellow.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peterneto Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other barrel plugs
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs / crossfire tank / evolution 2
Strengths: Stops balls
Bright color
Weaknesses: None its just a barrel plug
Review: well this plug is like any other it works . For some people may not buy them beacause its brass eagle but this plug is great it works and what else can u ask for. its also a bright yellow so u can see it . its also cheap so any one can afford it but i still rather a barrel condom.
Conclusion: It works
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M-80 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL (the orange one)
Marker Setup: talon ghost w/ vl200 rd hopper, shoulder strap
Strengths: Cheap, cant loose it in the woods
Weaknesses: Its yellow, it falls out, breaks-(see below)
Review: This thing SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After one shot, it fell out of the barrel. Then it broke and i had to dig the part that goes into the barrel out with a screwdriver!!! I had to miss a whole day of woods ball becouse i couldent carry my marker over to the woods behind my friends house!!!
Conclusion: It sucks so dont buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skippertipper Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
phat barrel condom
Marker Setup: xtra-richochet 2K hopper-sprint trigger frame-32* springs
(its the worst gun ever I'm getting a 98c)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Slides out of my barrel
Review: I got this with me blade 02 (big waste of money) and i have never used anything else at the time so i thought this was good. But when i got my spyder xtra, i got one with o rings and i relized that one was better. I put the brass eagle one in my spyder xtra and pulled the trigger to see if iut would stay in, but it didnt and it didnt even have a paintball loaded in it!
Conclusion: Dont get this, its not safe.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann4life98 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Barrel Condoms, Tippmann A5 Barrel plugs.
Marker Setup: 98c w/ E-bolt. 14" Sniper Barrel, 20 oz. tank, drop forward, viewloader egg2, double trigger
Strengths: Nothing.
Weaknesses: If you accidently shoot it, it gets ur barrel all messy
false sense of security.
Review: OKay, lets get a few things striaght here. barrel plugs are useless and luer u into a false sense of security. They arent safe at all, i wanted so see how safe it was, i took a shot and it launched mine far and fast and it gets your barrel all messy... Go with a condom: keeps you ACTUALLY safe, doesnt get your barrel TOO TOO messy, not messy even if there is a mess. The tippmann A5 Plug is great b/c i fired 2 shots accidently and it moved the plug not completely out, but part way and the balls didnt break. AVOID ALL PLUGS BECAUSE THEY CAUSE A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT OF PROBLEMS.
Conclusion: Never get plug, get a condom to stay actually safe.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CPA Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Some barrel plug that a friend sold me with his tippmann 98c. (Which also sucks!)
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 89C
feed neeck ruber band
optional BRASS EAGLE TALLON grenade launcher
Strengths: Very visible!
Spare plug (more on that later).
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit the Tallon's barrel, Doesn't fit my 98c's barrel.
Review: I got this barrel plug with the BE tallon that i'm using for a nade launcher. When i got it, i tried to put it in the barrel of the tallon, no sucess. Then, i tried to put it into the stock barrel on me 98c, still didn't work. The one time i'm glad i had it, is when i was a great pb field called Gator PB (cheack them out if you live in FL). I had a friend with me who forgot his barrel plug. I lent him this one for the day and it worked fine in his BE afterburner1's stock barrel.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I'm giving this barrle plug a 3 because it worked in 1 out of 3 guns i tested it in.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media