paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix / Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix

Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $625

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Quest is made from the ground up through our technical staff with precision craftsmanship. Through the likes of Lil john Marques of the Oakland Assassins, Mike De'gidio, the builder of the controversial Vengeance Marker and Chris Corcino, the man behind Paintball Junkies and other well-known players in the industry. Quest Body + Screw-in vertical feed + Aggressive 3-d milling + 3 open window milling The Front Plate & pneumatics + Adjustable CENTERLINE REGULATOR (takes the place of the bolt plate) + ADJUSTABLE 3-WAY + Revolutionary Light weight FRONT PLATE that takes place of the front block + Short Rebuild-able ram QUEST Bolt + Made of light weight 1 piece black delron which allows for the lowest pressure possible 50/FIFTY Swing Frame + Completely adjustable trigger + Trigger has a patented roller trigger action. + Interchangeable trigger guard for single and double trigger play. Frame designed to conform to your palm. R-Drive Stage 2 regulator + 2 Piece Body + Adjustable psi from 0-500 + Totally rebuild-able Bottom line + Braided hose kit + BLUNT mini slide mount + HYBRID screw in line.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
MdMeNaCe1988 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Can Compare To Dye Cockers
Marker Setup: Green/Clear Fade Quest Numatix Autocker, Socktech Drop, Egg 2, Supa Fly Bolt, 16" Freak Barrel System, 68/3000 Crossifre
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel..Good Hopper..Dropforward..Bolt..
Strengths: Light...Sexy As Hell..Easy To Rip With
Weaknesses: The 3-Way, had problems with it leaking
Review: Overall this is a great autococker, i would recomend it to anyone, but as i said the only thing u really need when u get it is to make sure that the 3-way is not leaking., and if you decide to upgrade it then get a new bolt and barrel, and your set
Conclusion: I recomend this gun to everyone, its light, affordable, and sexy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

computerfixins Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels
Longs
Array of 'cockers
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest Numatix.green fade
Warped Feed Remote hopper(different, no more hopper shots)
Smart parts 45/45 nitro
Recommended
Upgrades:
3 way hoses, bottomline&drop
PSI Gauge
gaskets
Gun is somewhat awkard with the 45/45 nitro tank, needs more drop
Eblade if you want to play:)
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Is there any thing else?
Weaknesses: Leaky / tempermental 3 way
LP side reg had no gasket
ASA pin too long
Review: Be forwarned that you will have to work out the kinks, not sure if there is a qualitly control issue or if the gun was left over last year edition refurbs..... But In the end the gun is well worth it; considering the price....

Cost about another 50-75 to get the gun field worthy

Some of the bigger annoyances....
-Bottomline pin is too long for 4 out of 5 tanks...
-3 way regualtor was missing a gasket, also if your allen heads should come lose; the regualtor's spring will push the allen head into the gasket ring causing all sorts of headches.
-the velocity adjustment gasket takes a beating from the tapped hole
-Lots of bits o metal in gun on arrival....be sure to clean!
-Gun came no where near timed...back block was slapping into body...trigger was about 1/2 into the pull on a hinge frame and the 3 way was set way to late...Front reg was turned almost off...velocity was turned down to about 180 of chrono...
-The hoses are too short causing kinks and blow off's
-most gaskets seemed stale....which leads to beleive my previous theory; that the gun is a left over or refurb...

Besides the front reg design none of the problems are terminal...just minor annoyances..

After you get the gun up it shines....superb accuracy, super light, and the gun has a almost sexy look to it...
Conclusion: Considering you can pick this marker up for about $400 there is no reason not to get it. High and low pressure side regs, lots of machine work, hinge frame, delrin bolt, and light package and decent barrel make the gun a great deal. Throw on an eblade, barrel, egg and a nitro tank; for around $999 package you now have a gun that will outperform an angel(heh...well kind of). I have to give it an 8 due to the frustrating start. Great marker for previous cocker owners....but first timers should stay away...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vezatron Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot various cockers.
Marker Setup: Hybird Quest Numatix Cocker 2nd Generation, 68ci 4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream, CP Regulator, System X Drop Forward, Custom Products 10" Barrels, 3DS Paintball 3rd Generation Delrin Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New O-rings, valesine for the 3 way. New bolt. New ASA or drop.
Strengths: Weight, front block size, ease of 3-way.
Weaknesses: 3-way issues, ASA pin too large.
Review: I've had this little monster for about 3 months now. As the first cocker I've actually owned I've been VERY impressed. Previously I had been schooled on other folks cockers, and made my decision on buying this based on the advantages and disadvantages I'd seen from others.
The most dramatic feature is the weight and design on the gun. The milling honed out the center block between the bolt and valve area. The back block is thin and light. The front block and assembly is ridiculously small. Basically other cockers look like tanks compared to this. It is smaller and lightier than others but still packs the same punch. Just because you have a tiny LPR doesn't mean you are in a lower class. Outstanding trigger pull, I can really work it without short stroking.
The trigger housing is comfortable and stylish. The anodizing is also very nice. Bolt is delrin and works well. I upgraded merely to improve cycling a bit and get a touch more of class.
Poor features primary focus on the rather bizarre 3-way. While being very easy to adjust, it can often be persnickity, prone to leaking. My advice: go to your hardware store, get some proper black o-rings, and vaseline them up. Lock your 3-way in tight so it won't shift. Also, keep the ball detent loose as it has an occasional chance of tightening and preventing full bolt motion.
Conclusion: Bottomline: this puppy gets some good looks at the field due to its lightened design and styling. Upgrade it, make it your own and you will undoubtly do well with this cocker. Definetly better than going with a stock cocker and upgrading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

longbow2007 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-class orracle
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: 1st gen gunmetal gray hybrid
Chrome Worr Blade
32* flame drop w/ CI on/off
Clear Kaner kit
nexus ram
68/45 pure energy
12v revy

Recommended
Upgrades:
worr blade or e-blade
new ram
barrel (must have)
drop with on/off
Strengths: light
fast
out of box use
accurate
Weaknesses: stock trigger sluggish
mine leaked when i got it
leaking from 3-way after firing .
Review: i love this gun its fast accurate and its an eye opener because no one knows what it is when u tell them. but it makes a good impression when u ruin them on the field. customer service at hybrid is awsome and ull love it. the only problems you might have are when you buy it from a site that has kept it in storage for over a year like i did. when you get it the o-rings will be all dried out and it will leak out from everywhere.
Conclusion: i would recomend this gun to anyone. once u get the little problems taken care of in the beginning this gun will take care of you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blndrazr Friday, March 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have not owned, but played with other souped up wgp cockers.
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest Numattix 1st Gen., Hedlok vert feed, Ricochet 2k, Crossfire 68/3000, mostly stock for now.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel or barrel system.. some cosmetic stuff.. it would RIP with an E-blade
Strengths: -light as a feather
-fast for a mech
-quiet
-near ball on ball accuracy
Weaknesses: My 1st Gen. had problems with the boottomline and cocking rod.
Review: Well... I can assure anyone that this is a great gun. It was my first time playing with it today at HIgh Velocity Paintball, and I started off with some problems. My cocking rod would not budge for anything, it took two guys and 2 pairs of plyers to get it unstuck. after it was removed, i cleaned up the threads and screwed it back in to find that it was scrwed in about 4 threads too deep from the factory. Not a big deal, a proshop can handle it in 5-10 mins. The one other problem I encountered was the bottomline. The pin depressor was way too long and my nitrogen was not screwing in all the way. It lead to cocking problems and bad leaks. I took it to the shop and they sanded it with a dremel... perfection. The gun worked flawlessly at this point. I'd say i was getting 8 bps before short-stroking on an unfortunate shot. Anyways, the gun shot darts while chrono'ed at 220 and with the stock barrel.. I had paint rolling out, but that wasnt a problem with the adjustable detent. I cannot stress enough how crazy this gun is. I was doing better today than I've ever done with ANY gun. The trigger pull is nuts. It was the quietest gun on the field. I had people coming up to me saying, "Whoa what kinda cocker ya got there dude? What? Only 400 bucks! Wow! It's so quiet.. and hella fast!"

All this baby needs are some cosmetic upgrades I plan to upgrade as follows:

-WGP Black Magic Cocking Rod
-WGP Pull Pin
-WGP Worrblade Bolt (maybe)
-Macroline
-Kaner Kit or Empire Kit
-Psycho Ballistics Drop (just the drop, not the bottomline)
-E-blade, since I prefer a straight trigger to the Worrblade's double.

That's all it needs.
Conclusion: Definitely a head-turner. Be prepared to explain how much you paid, who makes it, and be sure to have extra paint on hand.. everyone at the chrono will want to shoot it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

numatrix Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-ive used a few low end markers before and this one is definately better...duh..
-Worr games orracle
-shocktech vert feed cocker

this gun actualy shoots better then the orracle and the shocktech, at least i think so
Marker Setup: numatrix stock marker
Recommended
Upgrades:
uh..you definately need an electric hopper
Strengths: -good accuracy
-fantastic right outa the box
Weaknesses: -i havent found any yet
Review: ive used this for rec and speedball, shoots like a charm...beautiful gun compared to the shocktech vert and the WGP vert feed and orrcale. this gun is a run for your money, if your willing to front up 630 bucks for a quality gun, get this one. dont use c02, that goes for anybody with a cocker.
Conclusion: if anybody wants a gun that is good quality, good design, and is willing to spend the money, buy this freaken gun! the only reason i cant give it a ten is cause i havent had it long enough to detect any bugs, that doesnt mean there arent any
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KenRStac Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Hybrid Quest Cocker
68/3000 PMI tank
Revolution 2 with XB
Kaner Barrel System
--------------------
m3 black dragun sniper
PMI In-Line Reg
Dye Xcel Barrel
Check-It Stick Trigger
CMI Drop Forward
Macro Line Kit
Max Flow Assault Block
Ricochet AK 9v
Spudnuk'l Nylon Bolt (with autococker cocking rod)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Uh
new barrel
oh and HPA
Strengths: light
sexy
cheap
accurate
short trigger pull
Weaknesses: none oh well my threeway had sum leekage but now its cool.
Review: I got this gun and it tears the as$ outta my dragun, i got it and tested it out in a couple tourny games and i rocked, i have never had accuracy like this b4. This gun gets looks 2, it kinda became anoi'in after awhile but all the newbs and all the pros i play wit were askin bought it. So yeh well hybrid mught be new but they will rock ur sox.
Conclusion: go buy one, no seriously get outta ur seat now and buy 1!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 31st, 2004 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RynoReigns Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My kapp
Marker Setup: Numatix ( grey-black polished )
E-blade
Rhino reg
Shocktech ram
Kapp DZ3
Supafly bolt
Twisted cocking rod
Kapp razor Backblock
Beaversnatch beavertail
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing really. Batrrel is freakin loud.
Strengths: Accuracy (its a cocker), Speed with right setup
Weaknesses: Not fast enough with the rope trigger.
Review: This thing is great with all the different body styled they come in and all the different colors theres one for everybody, And it shoots nice to boot. With an E-blade its just nuts. My trigger doesnt even move. And it had the great range of the autococker. But somehting has to be done about that barrel its so damn loud i think it might be louder than the stocks on the 2k2 verts. But get a longbow. GO NOW GET ONE. they are absolutely amazing. Even though I use a lucky 15 system. *Little devil*
Conclusion: This is one nice gun and if i had the option i would buy it again. People at Brady's have great service if anything goes wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media