paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Rayme Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streaks - more expensive but rounder and more firm
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
3A 16" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock barrels !
Strengths: cheap
very thick fill
nice color
Weaknesses: very soft shell
1/4 of the paint have flat spots on the shell
Review: I bought those cause they were cheap, but it was a big mistake.

I shot about 40-50 in my backyard and 5 just decided to bust in my barrel. Not a suprise! The shell is so soft! I could EASILY squish them with my thumb and finger, something that is near impossible with otehr cheap paint like blue streaks or afterburners!

Reading from other reviews, looks like I had a bad case with soft shell...buy at your own risk

EDIT :

I tried them after =ward using my stock spyder barrel (Stock barrels have a really large bore) and despite their soft shell, only 2 broke into my barrel out of 200 I shot! I had many ball breaks du to using an aftermarket barrel with a too little bore...it kinda makes sens, why using a performance barrel with cheap paint? use your stock! :)
Conclusion: Try it they're cheap, might get them again.

I'd ratter pay for blue streaks wich I totally love. ahah..
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 7:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb blaze Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
clods of dirt, they work about the same
Marker Setup: orion marker, 32 degrees spring kit, vl 200 hopper, pure energy 9,12,20oz tank w/ smart parts on/off switch, 14'' smart parts proggresive barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
don't put these in any barrel
Strengths: normally round, break on somthing never the target though
Weaknesses: unnacurate, break every where except the target
Review: These paintballs are insanely annoying. The firtst time i used them they broke about 1 of every 3 shots i took, and if if i didn't squigee evey 3 shots the numer would be ab out 4 of every 5 breaking. I dissmisssed this occurance and wrote it off as a bad batch but in this i soon found i was wrong. I went ahead and bought them again, and i found that they were just as bad as before and the weather was much nicer. they still broke constantly and just made me mad. with my target in plain sight i could not hit it not even close the kid just sat there( i think he was laughing at me cuz i couldn't hit him) this was because the paint was curving adn dipping so bad it made a kill shot impossible. no even firing a full hopper made me hit him, they shot absoltuly every where except where i was aiming, after this batch and some of them that i borrowed from a frined to make sure it wasn't another bad batch i concluded they were just plain terrible to start. My remaning paint i proceeded to just shoot against a wall to get rid of it and guess what, it clogged up my gun. i will never use these again under any cicumstance
Conclusion: these paintballs are terrible and should only be used to cronie, the're really cheap so before you start the day fire a few to get your gun shooting the right speed so you save some good paint, never use in a game never i don't care wut cicumstance just don't use them!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nativepaintball Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle wild streak
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger (stock)
48cu 3000psi Pure Energy Air Tank
VL 200
JT Elite Tactical mask
Recommended
Barrels:
can't because i only use stock (working on getting an ion and it has different threads than my guun)
Strengths: Cheap
No one can cheat because they curse when they get hit
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: Ok since im a cheap SOB that has no money (think about it i have a brass eagle) i have to use this paint. It's not all that bad but once u get it, use it up and try to avoid buying in bulk (after sitting around for a long time they get dints and such). I recommend splitting on a case with 4 friends. Its not the cheapest paint ive found, but i'd say its the worst paint ive used. But i do like the price and i like hearing my friends scream after they get it.
Conclusion: Well i guess its something to shoot, and for that ill give it a 2 and the fact that they're cheap
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core-awesome
nelsplat-sucks
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees universal drop forward macroline for easy dis assembly, GTA expansion chamber, starfire bolt, smartpants progressive barrel, halo frontman led hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: So many breaks
Review: I went to wal mart casue my friend said he bought 2000 there for 35$ so i decided to head on down to walmart and check it out. I bought it and took it home. I opened up the box and all of the bags looked like somebody had taken a freaking hammer to it. I went back to walmart a few days later and they had to go through 12 bags just to find good quality bags. And man was i pissed.

Lesson learned here guys never buy this paint or any paint expecially at walmart
Conclusion: Never buy this
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BonusBall Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ProBall, Draxxus, Diablo- some others
Marker Setup: EXT 2K3 PRO, evolution 2
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dented, not round, break in barrel, soft and hard spots
Review: Every single ball in a case of 2000 will have a dent and will not be round. They break constantly in your barrel and do not fly straight at all. The only person that i know of that somewhat likes them has a pro carbine so they shoot somewhat ok in tippmanns.
Conclusion: Don't waist your money.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DerAdler Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
zaps
Marker Setup: Aggressor xt
J&J ceramic barrel
32 degress expansion chmbr
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea u cant shoot goo
Strengths: get someone paintey
were pretty cheap
Weaknesses: The bags were open and the balls had started to biodegrade
Review: Well first of all I did get 1500 of these for $13, not to shabby. When I opened these up there were all these loose balls rolling around in the container. I picked up the bag and there were holes in all three bags and paint started to drip outta the bags. This really pissed me off so I just gave them to my little brother to play with. I dont even kno how they shot because half the balls were twice as big as they should be.
Conclusion: This pissed me off. DAMN YOU ZAP
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magshota Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil,bigball,ect......
Marker Setup: ebladed freeflow,and carter pump
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore
Strengths: review
Weaknesses: review
Review: ok,lets see. I know the paint was a perfect match for my barrel. But yet it was getting stuck in the barrel and breaking. After about 5 shots,i would have to take out the barrel and spend the next 20 minutes trying to get the logeded paint out of the barrel. I will never use this paint again. It is quite possibly the worst.
Conclusion: I would not buy again,I'd buy bigball or competition,it's only 15 bucks more.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1691 Monday, March 8th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i shot peices of crap one time and it worked better
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with a 14"razor barrel, E trigger, and 20oz. pure energy tank
Recommended
Barrels:
they suck no matter what barrel you use
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: they down right blow
Review: Me and a bunch of freinds were plannin a big paintball match one weekend awhile back, i needed som epaintballs so i went to a local sporting goods store and seen these 2000 count zap paintballs for sale, it was a good deal i thought so i picked them up. i got them home and loaded them into my hopper., the second shot busted in my barrel, so after cleaning out my barrel i started to play again. The next few shots flew out my barrel and began to corkscrew, then hook strait left. I shot off the rest off my hopper and it was the same result.
Conclusion: They are the worst paintball i've ever used, but if you want a good laugh load some in your gun and shoot, then try and guess where they end up landing. I'd rate them in the negitive numbers if the little thing would let me.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media