paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
HooglyBoogly Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, these were so bad it is unbelievable.
Marker Setup: DM5
CCM No Rise Feedneck
Tadao M3 Chip
Contract Killer grips
Empire Reloader B
MacDev Conquest Air '03
Recommended
Barrels:
None. Dont even waste your time buying.
Strengths: None.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: Ok, I evacuated to Texas to avoid Hurricane Katrina and while I was there I decided to go play some paintball. I contacted the local field and they said if you bring your own gun you can use your own paint. I was like, ok. I went to the local Wal-Mart there and they were totally sold out of paint, well almost. All they had was two 500 boxes of Wild Streak, four 200ct. of Scorch, and two box/plastic tubs of Zap Rec Series. I decided to go with the Zap because from experience with some of their other paint I thought these would be good also. Well, the first box/tub I grabbed was opened, I was like no way I'm not getting this one. However, since it was open, I wanted to check out these balls. The ones in this container were SUPER dimpled, SUPER oily, and smelled strange. I started to debate on whether I should get the un-opened one.

Unfortuantely I decided yes, I should have just bought the small amount of Scorch and try to fair off with it. So I got home and opened the box/tub.The same exact thing. I opened the bag to one of them and OMG it was terrible.They looked and felt like those bath balls you throw into a bath. You know what I am talking about? The little things that dislove and make the water smell good? Anyway, I was like holy crap! Me, being my stupid self, decided to load them up and try to shoot them. Should I rename my Spyder Imagine the blender? Thats what it looked like when I looked down into the breach. I didn't see any shell! All fill, nice and creamy and smelled really wierd.
Thats basically the end. I got real mad and threw them in the freezer then shot them all at a tree, and surprisingly the splattered!? WTF?
Conclusion: NEVER, EVER buy these. They suck beyond belief. They seriosuly reminded me of bath balls.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzyllama Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
nothing, only used midnight which is way better
Marker Setup: rental =P
Recommended
Barrels:
barrels that arent extra sensitive to not perfectly round, or nice paint
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: So me and my friends went paintballing yesterday, and we needed cheap paint. Went to academy, and for 30$, hey, why not. This paint is extremelly cheap, but has its fair share of problems. I didnt have any dimply paint, but around the seam of the ball, it was very easy to catch while feeling with a fingernail. Iono if that is bad, but i would think so, cuz it wasnt round around the seem, fairly flat. Also, of the 3 bags, 2 of them had 1 break, ok for crap rental guns, but if ur using ur own stuff and dont want it ruined, the entire bag may have been a waste. An ok product for a cheap price. I must say, dont kno if it was the tippmann or this paint, but very pleased that i didnt chop once (im very confident it didnt)
Completely forgot, paint has lots of bounces, and only breaks easily if hitting solid objects (bunkers). Fill is easily wipeable, and not much in paintball. Waasnt too bad for me as im not serios, but if you are thats a prob.
Conclusion: If you cant afford nice paint, get this. If your on a budget, or just wanna screw around with slingshot or not serious, etc, this is for you.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 9:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_Tizzle23 Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tactical Paint
Diablo - Nightmare
SuperSwirl
Brass Eagle
Marbelizers
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99 Avant
Knock-out 14" Barrel
Shocktech shim kit
20oz CO2
2 12oz CO2
Check-It Products Sweet-spot trigger
Nylatron self lubricating bolt
32° Anti-blowback aluminum feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: Hah. Very thick fill, if you wipe you are going to make a mess. :)
Weaknesses: Whatever they put in to make it so thick causes it to be incredible sticky.
Review: I bought the case of paint, and the bags of 500 were packed on top of one another so when i took them out the 3rd bag had a lot of dimpled balls and the 4th bag was probably 98% pimpled. The pimpled balls were rendered useless as far as accuracy goes, they curved and veered off in ever direction, sometimes taking such extreme breaks you couldnt follow the ball to its target. The first two bags had a few dimpled balls, and amazingly every bag had 0 broken balls. The unaffected balls shot suprisingly well, even for a 20 dollar bucket of paint. Items that were shot with the paintballs were ruined, if you have ever felt sap from a tree then you have an idea of what these paintballs are like. I took a pressure washer and tried to wash them off of my wooden fence a day after we played, and all i was doing was stripping wood.
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product. The thick fill and cheap price certainly are perks, but the sticky properties and bad accuracy are more than enough to keep me away from not only future zap rec balls, but zap paint as a whole. I am a woodsball player and I felt incredibly vulnerable for the 30 minutes I had a hopper full of these...I quickly decided to switch over to my backup paint. If you like woodsball and still require a budget, check out JT Tactical OD Green paintballs, I get them for about 20 bucks per 1000 paintballs and they are excellent.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Foltzie88 Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE paints haha
Game Face-damn good
DraXXus- ok
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot (stock) with a Halo TSA LED Frontman hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Not very choppy
Good color
Cheap
In Wal-Mart
Weaknesses: Few Colors
Review: Well i took these outback and shot off a 100 rounds in semi i had no breaks. i decieded to shoot some 3shot and 6 shot with this paint i gave both modes 100 rounds of paint...no breaks well i filled my hopper 3 times with paint and put it on full auto and no breaks :) great paint

that was the day after i bought the paint and i shot 500 rounds

well i did the same test 1 week later and shot 500 rounds no breaks

so outta 1,000 rounds of Wal Mart paint i had no busts
Conclusion: Buy this paint...dont be worried its from Wal Mart but ohwell it shoots great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mentalmonkey10 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
proto, tork, sports challet, marbs, brass eagle, and a bunch of that white box paint.
Marker Setup: 05 spyder piolot acs, clear halo b, 12in smartparts teardrop barrel, 15* assault block, acs bolt(came with gun,) reds cam-lock neck feed, red dye stickies. i think that is all.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that is big bore
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: ---Good---
:) Thick fill
:) A lot of fill
:) Breaks on target
:) Flys Good
:) Dosn't break in barrel(much)
:) Cheap
:) FREE BUCKET
:( Dark paint and shell
:/ Big bore
:/ Broke in my barrel once(used one bucket)
:/ Bucket is 1500 paintballs?
---And that is about all that i can put that is worth mentioning---
Conclusion: This is good paint if you are low on money and just want to go rec balling. This has a nice dark blue shell and fill. One thing that i cant understand at all is the bucket of 1500, but hey, you get a free bucket! I give it an 8 due to the fact that it is dark and are no marbs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan099 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predators, Diablo Heat, X-Ball Bronze, Silver, Gold and a whole lot of whitebox crap
These are all good paint
Marker Setup: Custom Pro E, Egg 2, 14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Free bucket good for carrying stuff.
Weaknesses: They Stink, Soft Shell which breaks easily
Review: when I first started I didn't have much money so I went looking around for the best deal. I found these at Wal-Mart for $50 for 2000.When I took them out next weekend my friends couldn't believe how hard they were and how much they hurt.I don't play one shot because it is for people who are to afraid to get shot more than once, I play meat grinder where you play till your out and can get hit as many times as you like until the game is over.I shot one of my friends five times in one game and the welts were huge.So soon everybody had these and we have been happy with them ever since.

UPDATE: For some reason Zap suddenly stopped making these good balls and started selling very soft and crappy balls under the same name. This pissed me and my friends off because we bought a few thousand and found out that they weren't the paint they used to be. I would just like to say to Zap what happened to the quality paint. You have screwed over and let down many woodsball/recball players everywhere.
Conclusion: Zap has gone from quality to crap for no reason. I will never buy a Zap product again because they screwed me and many others over by cutting quality.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 27th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FlashThis? Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Dusk, swirl, different kinds of paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD
Anti-Chop Bolt
Assault Block
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Regulator
Revolution Hopper
Nitro Tank
J&J Barrel

Aim21 body
Aim Pyro Reg
Aim 10" barrel
Aim Front pneumatics
no drop yet
Nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
JJ Ceramic
Strengths: Thick Shells, so it travels through brush easier then other paint
Leaves nice welts :P
Weaknesses: Thick shells, so it bounces a heck of a lot more, hard to break
Review: Well, thick shell, thats all you need to know. You can either look at it from a good perspective (read above) or a bad perspective (read above). I once hit my friend 3 times in a row, all in the same string and none broke....But they did hurt him. Another friend of mine misfired my gun inside my house, hit my drywall, and dented it....its strong. Good ball if you like to hurt more then eliminate, but if your serious...dont be shooting 30$/case, when its that cheap its not good.
Conclusion: I use this when messing around in backyard, but when serious I would use a better paintball that breaks easier...Nothings perfect, this is far from it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RustySniper Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Extreme sports paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Blackpoint Engineering rifle butt, high tension spring kit, 18" smartparts progressive barrel, Winson 4X15 scope, 16oz tank with smartparts valve.
Strengths: cheap, Thick-skinned. durable, etc.
Weaknesses: OFten blow up in the hopper
Review: These balls are okay, but nothing spectacular. They work quite well, but for some unknown reason they seem to like exploding inside the hopper, even without an agitator. But when they do hit, they hit hard, which is fun, 'cause you get to see the other guy hop around like a jackrabbit on steroids. Hurts like hell to be shot with one, though.
Conclusion: These balls are good, but try the extreme sports series for the extra ten bucks and give yourself a real treat.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballqb15 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak (CRAP NEVER BUY THEM)
Diablo Dusk (Pretty Good)
Big Ball (The best)
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: C H E A P!!!
dont curve a lot
dont bust in barrel
Weaknesses: They have one colored shells if there has to be a weakness
but none really.
Review: I saw these at acadamy for $30 for 2000 so i had to pick them up. When i got home i still had some wild streak paintballs left so i put a few of those in the hopper and a some of the ZAP. The difference was tremendous!!! The wild streak curved and had a slimey, dark fill. When the ZAP came out they flew straight and had a thick, bright fill.
Conclusion: If you dont mind using seconds and you need cheap balls BUY THESE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nt Sp4rtan Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Draxxus, PMI, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
J & J Ceramic Barrel and Flatline
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic- shoots absolutly perfect
Strengths: Cheap
Shoot Straight
Comes in nice bucket
Weaknesses: Bucket Smells Like A$$
Occasional "mis-shaped" paintballs
Bounce A bit
Review: STRENGTHS:

CHEAP- This stuff is very cheap, infact the cheapest paint that I have ever seen ( I had a cupon that got me 1500 painballs for $15, thats a cent a paintball).

SHOOTS STRAIGHT- With my J & J Ceramic barrel the balls shoot perfect could'nt be any better. I shot this tiny 6'' diameter bucket from about 30 feet away I shot about 20 balls they all landed right on top of each other every time!

BUCKET- This bucket not only can hold your paintballs but also pretty much any other $hit that you have.....once the smell is out of course.

WEAKNESS:

BUCKET ODOR- When I first open up this bucket it smells extremly acrid, kind of like plastic and farts.

MIS SHAPED BALLS- I know these paintballs sound perfect so far but the one major flaw would be that occasionally you will come across a ball that looks like it has a tumor jutting out from the side of it. These paintballs are shootable but they are incredibly less accurate.

BOUNCERS- There is a huge variety of paintballs, some may be extremely brittle(good) nd others may be as hard as a rock (bad). For example I usually shoot off my porch and shoot at my tree and most of the paintballs break agianst the tree and there are others that will just bounce right off the tree.
Conclusion: In conclusion these paintballs probably have the best quality///price ratio out of all other paintballs. BUY THESE PAINTBALLS. THEY ARE THE BEST FOR THE PRICE. These are great for just going out back and shooting the crap out of your tree without having to worry about the high price. I am giving these a 10 because these are the best paintballs for the price out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 18th, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media