paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
SpyderFenix Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, streak, evil, PMI, other zap, brass eagle......all types
Marker Setup: Autococker Trilogy PRO
Magic Bolt(dont use)
WGP Barrel system (like a JT)
20oz co2 (main)
Revvy!!!
CP Drop
68/4500
SOON: 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive, WGP, Freak, and JJ
Big bores, or interchangable.
Strengths: CHEAP44.95$CAN
ThickFill
Get it at Walmart
Weaknesses: Notalways round
ThickFill(Gunbreaks)
.686-.691
Review: These are cheap balls, but not always round.
Dimpled, but very cheap!
For 2000 it is 44.95 at walmart, canadian price.....that is GREAT
These balls are perfect for the price, they work great in my progressive, and teardop, cheap barrels, cheap paint :)
They work like poop in many high end like a boomy, flatline, and some others.
In my cocker, with a WGP barrel its GREAT, but they were the balls on the top in the case, not the ones in the bottom.
Its in a big white container, the balls on the bottom are notr in anyway concidered to be round, or spherical to definition.

Great for rec play!!
Conclusion: They are cheap, they are available at walmart.......id use them, why dont you?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chugalug Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of different Zap paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J Ceramic barrel
Pure Energy tank
Empire reloader hopper
Era tactical stock
Viewloader Attitubes ball hauler
Tippmann Inline Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
14" J&J Ceramic rocks with this paint!!!
Strengths: Fly straight
THICK fill
Not to expensive
Stay round over time
Weaknesses: Not really any weaknesses
Review: In my experience with this paint, I have been very pleased with how they stay round, even after a long time in storage. If you have a J&J Ceramic barrel, these are a must try!!! You are just cheating yourself if you don't give these a shot. Also, the really thick fill in these things practically eliminates all hopes of wiping it off during a game. You will just end up smearing it all around, making it even more obvious that you are hit (and trying to cheat). These (and other Zap paintballs) are the only ones I buy, because I own a J&J 14" Ceramic barrel, and I can pick off people all day. Great for woodsball!!!
Conclusion: I would definitely say try these out. Especially if you have a JJ.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 7th, 2005 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

peterneto Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs / crossfire tank / evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
none really
Strengths: -Fly straight
-Thick fill
-~~~(cheap)~~~
Weaknesses: Colors ae confusing
Review: I had bough these really cheap at walmart and there great. well i dont know why everyone says that thes paintballs never break on a target or on anyone. But when i hit someone yes it hurts alot!!! and it does break fine .I bought the any case cuz it had no indicating what color they were and when i shot once to test the color shell was blue and i wasn't sure what color was the fill it looked like purple or blue.
Conclusion: Cheap but good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luv2eat01 Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of cheap paint
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
Halo B
20 oz Pure Energy CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any aftermarket barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Dont break in barrel
Cheap
Weaknesses: It smells terrible
Dont always break on target
Review: When you open the bucket of paint, the smell will punch you in the face, but who cares? This is great paint for the price you pay. It has a very thick shell, so it wont break on target every time, but it does break on target the vast majority of the time. And besides, i find it kinda fun to here guys yellin "ouch, ouch, oh $!*% when you hit them. the hard shell makes them perfect for woodsball becuase they can break through leaves and twigs, small branches, concrete walls, and tall grasses. Its fun to make a tunnel through a bush somebody is hiding behind. The fill is so thick they cant wipe it off, and if they try they just end up spreading it around. Fill aint all that bright but you know when you hit them because of their cries of pain.
Conclusion: This is a great paint for the price. Can't beat it for woodsball. Works for speedball just fine too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brad_VG Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Assortment of Diablo paintballs (Much better)
-Random Canadian Tire Specials (Much worse)
-X-Ball Bronze (Much better)
-Blue Streak (If you like shrapnel, this is the ball for you, MUCH MUCH WORSE)
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-Force GTI w/ 14" Teardrop, Dye Sticky grips, Ricochet 2KX
Recommended
Barrels:
These are in no way high end tournament paintballs so any stock barrel or low end barrel would work just fine with these balls. (Currently using 14" Teardrop)
Strengths: -Fairly cheap (in price)
-Most of them fly well
-Nice thick fill
Weaknesses: -I have shot off a lot of duds
-Many times they have broke in packadge.
Review: I bought these balls from the local Walmart so I wasn't really expecting quality. I was suprised though with my first batch of 2000 because they did shoot off a lot better than I thought they would. I was impressed with the thick fill and its bright colour which made your ball contact areas way easier to see. After that batch though things started to go a little bit downhill. I encountered numerous breaks in the bags (in no way my fault) that required me cleaning off each and every ball with a paper towel. (No one likes shooting wet paint) When I finnaly got them to the feild I was shooting all over the place and I swear that I could shoot around a corner (bit of exaggeration). When I looked inside the batch I noticed many of the balls were warped and I even spotted a few that were on the verge of leaking (nice candidates of hopper breaks). But honestly thats what I was expecting with these balls, they werent expensive and I was only using them for recreational play so i'm still gonna use these balls whenever I get the chance.
Conclusion: Overall these are a good ball for the non-hardcore recreational player. You may find that they don't consistantly fly the straightest but the cheap price of this paint will still leave you with a bit of a smile.

Hope this helps!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hi2101 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brasseagle paint, pmi proball paint, zap sport series paint
Marker Setup: spyder TL-X
stock everything (works for me)
_
viewloader Orion
stock everything (it sucks)
Recommended
Barrels:
brass eagle marauder stock barrell, pmi tracer stock barrel, zap zxs 400 stock barrel, viewloader orion stock barrell, spyder tl_x stock barrel
Strengths: Brittle shell, thick fill, not affected by wind , low price, available in large quantities.
Weaknesses: Packaging, hell of a smell, balls are sometimes broken in the bag.
Review: I live in canada, and in my city, these are the lowest priced balls you can get (even cheaper than Brass eagle!!). I have been using these balls since I first started paintball. my Viewloader orion was having a lot of trouble with these, for some reason the bolt keeps on jamming on them and messing up the gun. Ever since I got my New Spyder that hasnt been happening very often. the small field that me and my friends run, almost everyone there except newbies use Zap rec paintballs.
Conclusion: overall, these balls are a great deal for the price and I would use them anyday.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fujily Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and soon getting acs derlin bolt and a aka tornado valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive works amazingly well and also the J&J ceramic....
Strengths: wicked hard shells
Very cheap
Can be found just about anywhere
Weaknesses: Lack of colour choices shell is so hard it almost never breaks on target
Review: Well what can i say these balls are o.k..both for it's price and its hard shell...You will never get a barrel break with these paint seriously...i used my progressive, stock barrel, J&J ceramic and even the freaks and they all had no breaks...good for Rec Ball and woods..If your looking for a case of these pupies it's 49.95 canadian and is one of the cheapest yet best paint for your cash.
Conclusion: well these balls have quite a bit of dimples when you get them and they stink when you first open them. There shells are just too hard and wont break when you hit a person....Buy them if your cheap but other wise go witht eh diablo heats they're the same price and quality wise just about 90% better...(Seriously)
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xtremely Evil Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
several types of RPS, Draxxus blaze, chronic & more
Marker Setup: 2k3 Viking
WAS board
Pipe kit
PE 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Something with a big bore size
Strengths: Cheap
Thick fill makes it hard to wipe
Bucket makes a good mask container
Weaknesses: Very poor quality, smell and taste bad:)
Review: I didn't have a lot of money but i planned on shooting lots of paint so I bought these. They are a very cheap ball, which is nice, but the quality reflects the price. They are very inconsistent in size, and most are oddly shaped. With most RPS balls, you will find a few balls in a case that has an odd shape to it. With these, you will find a few balls in each case that DON'T have an odd shape to them. They are either football shaped, or square from being full of dimples. The balls in the top bag are usually a lot better, but the bottom bag of the case will have some broken balls in it. Even if you dont like the balls, the bucket is a pretty nice place to store your mask.
Conclusion: Overall these are a very poorly made ball, but are good for players on a budget. They may be fairly odd shaped but the shells are thick enough that you don't experience as many chops as you would think. Though they may not be the best, they work for younger players that don't have the money to buy quality balls. For this I will give them a 5/10.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mymarkerstinks Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, marbs, evil(my fav.), all stars, and yes blue streaks :(
Marker Setup: i now have a T.E.S Dragun soon getting halo loader
Recommended
Barrels:
i have the progressive but hey if you can afford go for the FREAK!
Strengths: I'll need some time on this one.
Weaknesses: The ball are cheap in price and otherwise, breaks in barrel not on opponent
Review: recently i planned a weekend of paintball with friends, family and a local team that wanted some practice. me being the frugal person i am decided that since alot of rounds would be shot over the weekend we would buy some cheaper paint than our norm, this caused us to make the biggest mistake of our paintball careers, buying this paint. I sent along some money with family to pick these paintballs up, upon their return we found dimpled, ovaled and sometimes even squared painballs. we tried rolling the paintballs in their bags but this didn't help. after about 200 paintballs i gave the rest of the case away and used some evil (smart move!)

please please please if you buy these check'em out 1st , I really wouldnt reccomend them.
Conclusion: if you check em out and they look ok, and your broke it's maybe worth a shot,but i think you better off with seconds!
Gotta give it a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dyeguy15 Tuesday, August 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used everything from draxxus to pmi to veiwloader
Marker Setup: free flow matrix
dye boomstick
shocktech drop on/off
bart parts clamping feed neck
88/5000 pmi nitro
cp reg
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore
Strengths: Flys straight
Not to many bad one
Price
Weaknesses: Doesnt break on anything
Review: well these paitnballs were 35 dollars at wal mart. since I was playing at a friends house( me and him mad a pallet feild the days before.) I figured id give them a shot. well get there and they seem to work great except fpr my nitro gauge exploding and letting all the air out. luckily a friend had a tank I could use. well we played and after a few games a cople friends said I was hitting them every time off the break but the paintballs werent breaking. that really sucks since I hit 2 off the break a couple times.

Conclusion: Only buy these if youre gonna play in the woods because the can go through brush. dont buy these if youre playing speed ball.

Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 3:12 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media