paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs / Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Zap Rec Series Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Rec Series Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Rec Series Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Natural Shell, robust forumulation.
Product Availability 
The Zap Rec Series Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballpimp99 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
core and 32* team colors
Recommended
Barrels:
32* whisper or any empire barrel.
Strengths: Bang for the buck.
Weaknesses: They stink compared to others i have used. Not to many colors.
Review: I have found that these paintballs arent very esay to clean off of anything except metal.someone at my local field got one of these thourgh the net and hit a car.the paintball started eatin the paint off the car instanly.(it looked cool.)so now these and all "bucketed paint are ban from our field.

But for the price this paint is ok.my team uses it for practice and it leaves good marks where it hits.where we get ours from they only sale blue and orange.but for what we use them for its ok.i dont get alot of breaks in my gun with this paint and thats a plus.
Conclusion: If your a rec baller or u dont have alot of cash to spend these are good paintballs for u.They are good for practice too , but i dont recemend these for tournies if you can byop.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 1st, 2004 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hopperdude Sunday, May 1st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Those suckers were WAY better than this bucket o' crap!
Marker Setup: Surge II
Strengths: Alot of paint
Thick shell
Weaknesses: They chop too often
(No its not my marker)
Review: I bought a bucket of 2000, and i regretted it. First, it started to chop in the barrel, then in the hopper. What a mess. I had to clean it like every 4-6 shots because it was choppin every other one. Seriously, don't waste your money on this crap
.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY THESE BALLS!!! (unless you want to clean your barrel and hopper every 5 shots) Which NORMAL people don't.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Some Virus Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
can't reallly remember.. lots of other one's.. i use a different one each time.
Marker Setup: Excellerator 5.0.. Reloader.. Co2.. etc
Recommended
Barrels:
n/a
Strengths: Cheap! , easy to get
Weaknesses: DOES NOT break for ****!!!
They literally stink
Review: allright.. so on the way to the field I picked up these paintballs for a good price at Academy ($30). Though as I was playing with them, they just kept bouncing off!.. I'd hit people constantly, but they won't break... they were very soft and got stuck in the hopper alot because they were sticky.

one good thing is that they have a thick fill... so every once in a while, when they do break, you know it.
Conclusion: I used it a few monthes ago when the color of the paintballs was blue and they were awasome, but now.. they are green and just plain suck .
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 20th, 2004 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

imajedichken Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hotspot, Cryptic, WGP Annihilation, Visible Impact
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Platinum
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Rap4 CAR Stock
20oz. Pure Energy CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
larger bore (.687-.693)
Strengths: Thick visible fill
Decent shell when within 6 months of purchase
Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target
People think they are terrible
Review: Many people think that these paintballs are terrible, but for a day of recreational play they work great. The shell isn't all that brittle but they break most of the time. The fill is really thick and visible. It stayed on my clothes even after the day was over (I was using blue fill). Just about every time I hit someone, the ball broke. I even lit a few people up with them and they were covered in paint.
Conclusion: For a day of rec play in the woods or on a field, these work great.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 30th, 2009 at 7:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-R0D Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty- THE BEST
Draxxuse Rec Sport- I Always Buy it
Draxxus Hellfire- Great
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Composite Trigger
NDZ Feedneck
68/3000 tank
Vlocity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
None, Because This Paint BLOWS
Strengths: -None
-None
-None
- I Got To Use The Container 4 Tools Afterwards
Weaknesses: -Dimpled Like Crazy
-Different Sizes
-Shells Sucked
-Bounces, No breaks
Review: This paint was th absolute most horrible paint i have ever tried in my entire carreer of paintball. I believe that monster is better than this. When i used it though my ion, evey baal bounced, they would fly all over the place, and that if it did break, the fill was crap.

The Good: i got to use the container for my tools after i threw them out.

Conclusion: Spend the extra money, this paint is absolutely horrible, i give it a 1 for the container.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrhummel Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big balls
scorch
nelson hemhorage
zap spank
diablo heat
draxxus rainbow
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
R/T
14" SP barrel
double trigger
co2
Rex R3
cp reg & on/off
lapco bigshot
halo b v-35
45/45 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
match the paint to the barrel and go the next size up. .689 and .687 both work nicely
Strengths: THICK FILL, no wipes
round when fresh
price
Weaknesses: paint residue in bags
color...Sometimes. Explained in description
weak shell seams
Review: This paint at my local wal-mart is $26.95 for a case of 1800, best deal anywhere. This is practice paint, not competition paint, hence the recreational series: I'm rating this with this aspect in mind, compared to other recreational series paints.
strengths:
This paint is always fresh since it sells out in less than a week at my wal-mart. The balls are consistantly round and have an amazingly thick fill for a practice paint. This is the best feature of the paint, the fill is as thick as pudding and leaves a bright color on clothing. Absolutely no wipes during play, but still is removed from clothing without discoloration or damage with soap and water. I'd say the balls are small, perfect fit is .685, however i use a .687 or .689 bored barrel depending on the weather and humidity. I have never had a break in barrel or chop with the light colored balls.
weakness's:
Don't even bother checking the bags for broken balls or paint residue, theres going to be some in 90% of the bags. However, i have never found smashed or shattered balls in any of the bags, just leaky balls where the seams didnt join correctly. If you really want to check for bad balls, just give a light squeeze, the bad ones will pop right at the seals without much pressure. The very worst part of these balls is when wal-mart gets a stock of dark blue/black colored ball shells. My halo b hopper and my guns eyes cannot detect these balls at all. This causes my halo b to try to keep feeding balls, then detecting a ball jam which doesnt exhist. This also caused several chops in my gun when i was trying to figure out the problem. Almost ruined an entire day of paintballing if i didnt have my backup tippman. These colored balls should only be used with mechanical guns. Lesson learned, I'm only buying these balls when the white, yellow, green, and multi colored shells are in stock.
Conclusion: I prefer these over big balls and scorch because of the price and amazingly thick fill. For the dark colored shell balls i give it a 3/10. The lighter colored shell balls get a 10/10. Its cheap practice paint, super thick fill, and round - great when fresh.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 15th, 2006 at 11:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaZerK Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
heat,hevy metal,midnight,inferno
Marker Setup: ion... ect
Recommended
Barrels:
none, dont even put this paint in your gun
Strengths: None, balls didnt break unless you where in close range
Weaknesses: Everything thin fill balls broke in gun
Review: These balls SUCK !!! i bought 5 cases and every case had the same crappy quality and if your giving these balls a rating any higher than 5 then you must have never used anything better that walmart paint. balls break in gun not on target all had dents and fill was very thin
Conclusion: Dont buy !!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magixx Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Heavy Metal Paintballs (200)
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16" Tiller Barrel
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Sub Zero Expansion Chamber-Mabey, Looks like it though
Some Tubes for connecting Air System
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything
Strengths: Still the cheapest for quantity so far @ WM
Hurts when hits
Box
Weaknesses: Wal-Mart Price, was 40$CAD now 50$CAD for 2000
Chops
Smell
Review: Well these balls are the cheapest I found, I first bought these at Wal-Mart for 40$CAD, I had just gotten my gun and wanted to try out something cheap. I was not very amazed with the accuracy. But whatever, I played woodsball in late winter and had quite a few problems with them. My gun seemed to like to chop one of them evry so often, and when that happened, if i didnt clean the barrel, the ball would for some reason always explode just as its coming out of the barrel and not hit anything. Now I found out Wal-Mart has raised the price to 50$CAD (WTF Wal-Mart!?!?! What happened to "Every day Low prices"?).
Also the bad/good thing is that in woodsball, you might get hit and have the ball not explode on you so you can cheat. Im trying to get hold of a "WhiteBox" and see if its really that bad as people say.
Conclusion: Buy if you beginner/poor(13-17 year olds will probably buy this) or are just playing for fun.
Bring a barrel cleaner and some water incase it chops.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 9:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmyboy14 Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-RPS super swirl - very similar
-Monster balls - worse
-Wild streak - far worse
Marker Setup: M98
-Flatline barrel
-Tippmann car stock
-Inline expansion chamber
-Daisy 4X sight
-Lapco speed loader
-Quick change CO2 adapter
-Remote coil
-RT trigger
-Polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
I haven't used them in enough barrels to make a recommendation.
Strengths: -Cheap for quality
-Small seams
-They seem to be fairly reliable
-Available at Wallyworld
Weaknesses: -Not all boxes are the same
-Some are oily
-Breaks in hopper
-Smells REALLY BAD
Review: I bought these paintballs because I was searching for an inexpensive ball that would work in my Flatline barrel. I got a 2,000 round bucket at Walmart for about forty bucks. This bucket(which smells like a diaper pail) was full of dry black balls with thick, orange fill. They performed great. I had very few breaks and good accuracy. A month later I bought another bucket. When I opened it, it was full of oily navy blue balls with thin yellow fill. They were slightly more warped than my first bucket and they weren't as accurate. I guess the paint buckets vary in more areas than just shell and fill color.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint if you get a good dry bucket that smells like crap, but if they are oily and full of thin fill, they don't do as well. I'd give my first batch a 9 but the second I would only give a 5.
Please remember to rate this review!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SteppenWolf Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Scorch
Competition
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo BackMan LED Hopper, 3000 HPA Tank, Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Ion barrel
Strengths: Thick fill
Durable shell
Readily availible almost anywhere
Price
Weaknesses: I havnt found one
Review: I love these balls, i havnt chopped a single one, the fill is nice and thick so wipers dont get anywhere but out, they are nice and cheap, they hav a durable shell, and they only cost like 30 bucks for 2000 and a free bucket! I love these paintballs, however theyre only accurate to like60-70ft, which is enuff for me.
Conclusion: I recomend these to anyone who doesnt hav a ton of cash to spend on paint, and to anyone who cant stand wipers! But this is great stuff u can get almost anywhere!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media