paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2 / 32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2 / 32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2

32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Freestyle Packs from 32 Degrees are designed for aggressive players who need freedom of movement as well as versatility in a pack. Each pack has velcro closure flaps to hold tubes and additional neoprene sleeves in between to hold additional tubes when needed. These packs are designed to fit within the small of your back to keep your target profile low. A side benefit of this design is that as opposed to other bulky or cumbersome packs this one feels as if it is a part of you. It doesn't get in your way or restrict your range of motion. The belts used these packs are sold separately so that you can find a size that is a perfect match for you.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Freestyle Pack 3.2 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Mills-pb Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2x100 Ball Hauler
Marker Setup: 2005 MacDev Sonic Cyborg, Halo B Loader with Delrin Drive Cone, Check it Uni-Mount, Crossfire 45/4500 with NXE cover
Strengths: *Comfort
*Price
*Appearance
*Quality
*Holds Extra Paint
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased this pack because the other pack I owned held far too little paint and had a thin belt that caused the pack to slide around when I moved. This pack however is great. The belt on it fits really well, so it does not move around at all. This pack is extremely comfortable, you some times forget you have it on. The pods are held tight in the holsters and will not open unexpectedly due to the straps that cover the lids on the pods. When you need access to the pods, just release the velcro straps and the pods slide out with little to no effort. There are also two elastic holders between the three pod holders to hold two more pods. The belt is sold seperately so you can get one to fit you perfectly instead of the one-size fits all belts sold by other companies. This pack is a great pack at a great price. Buy one, you like it.
Conclusion: Excellent pack. Holds enough paint for a front to middle player. If you are a back player, just get the larger versions of this pack. The quality is outstanding, the fit is great, and the price is fair for a pack of this quality. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 19th, 2005 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Im Evil Friday, June 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire
Marker Setup: COMING SOON--------------->Silver SFT Shocker
Empire 71/4500
Halo B w/ Rip and V35
Strengths: Cheap
Great for beginners
3+2
Weaknesses: The stupid 2 part. The elastic is a SOB to stretch. It slides
Review: i bought this pack when i first started playing. It was a good one to start out with. I didnt break the bank buying it and it holds a lot of paint. Whether playing Rec or Speedball it can quench your thirst for paint.

If your starting to play paintball (rec or speedball) get this. But as soon as you start playing competively get a different one. EX) Empire, NXE, SP, etc
Conclusion: Good-Good beginner pack, 3+2, cheap,
Bad-Slides, elastic sucks, 3+2 (yes i know its a good part aswell)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nxe elavation series, dye c5, smart parts sprint pack
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo b red
Strengths: Price
Quality
Belt
Paint
weight
Weaknesses: Needs pod ejection
Shakes around
Profile
Review: When i first started speedball, I was looking for nothing fancy. I wanted something that worked well. When i first looked at some packs, they looked nice, but were out of my price range. Then i saw this. It was priced well, looked good, and came with pods. I bought it then and I also bought and ion. The ion worked great, but being new to the speed, i shot a lot of paint. Using this pod pack saved my a**, and got me killed. The amount of paint it could hold was pretty decent, and pods just fell right out of the pack. the problem was when I was playing snake, it was like a white sheet of paper on a black wall. In other words, I was just asking to get hit. It worked well unitl I started playing tourneys. Tournaments are everything (especially when you are the dominant local team) so i am now looking to upgrade to a c5, elavation series nxe pack, or sp sprint pack (all which i have tried).
Conclusion: Great pack for begginers, but if you are more serious, look for a better pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxmonster Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy POS's
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2000, esp trigger frame, blade trigger, shocktech bolt, cp reg, cp drop, teardrop barrell

proto rail , still stock
Strengths: Comfort
Versatility
Decent amount of paint that can be carried
Weaknesses: Hard to put pods in the 2 part of the pack whatever its called
Review: Well I got this pack as a gift...er sorta, my cousin had an extra one lying around so I asked if I could have it so viola. At first i didnt plan to keep it for long thinking it was 32 degrees. But i wore it and i was like danng its pretty comfy, ( btw these were and still are my first pack) so since they were my first actual pods, i tightened the velcro as tight as it can go yeah i dunno why i did that caused me to have a stomach ache but anyways i loosened em up and they fit fine. It can fit 3 +2 pods, the first 3 pods were easy to put in but the other 2 were a pain in the butt, i think its cuz the stretchy stuff is still pretty new, since i never use it, it literally takes 30seconds to a minute to put one pod in the strechy part so i recommend you dont put any pods there. but other than that 3 pods of 140-150 balls(420-450 balls) is a decent amount of paint for me. i play speedball btw i can last about 2 -3 games with 3 pods and a hopper.
Conclusion: I totally recommend this as a cheap alternative to beginers, intermediate or veterans of the game. As long as you have something to hold some paint ya know?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pack, NXe, empire
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Strengths: HOlds pods
doesn't move all around
Weaknesses: n\Not pod ejection
Review: Just a good pack. I didn't like the fact that there is no pod ejection system. But, when i do undo a strap, it is pretty easy to slide out the pod. Not bad at all. When running to diving and sliding, the pack stays right where it started, it doesn't move around or any stupid stuff. One of the nitpicks i have with this pack, is with some dye lock lids that i used. THe strap held it in place BARELY. There was probably only a quarter inch of velcro until the pod would fall out. I tend to stock to fat boy pods.
Conclusion: NOt bad. Keep it up. Only a 9 because of locklids, and pod ejection.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilDawg_427 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 2 Pod Belt Pouch
GexX 4+1
Marker Setup: Impulse
-CP Reg
-Uni Mount
-Qlock
-Blackheart
-CP Roller Mag Trigger
-Pure Energy 68/45
-Egg
Strengths: -Comfort
-Capacity
-Profile
-Quality
-No jigglin
-Ease of pod extraction
-Multiple belt sizes
Weaknesses: -Belt is a bit to wide
Review: great product, very happy with it. got it on sale too, $30 with the belt :D

the pack is very comfortable, and it has different belt sizes so that it will fit lepricahn sized guys like me, or big fellas. my last pack didnt adjust to a small enough size so it jiggled when i ran, no such jigglin here. the belt is really wide, which is both good and bad. its good because it is comfortable and wont move, bad becasue it makes it hard to bend down depending on how high you wear it on your waist. the weight of the pods is also distributed evenly.

its great for front guys because all of your pods are in the small of your back, nothing sticking out to get hit. getting pods out is easy, just a flick of the wrist and the pod comes out more or less by itself. the guppys held by elastic are a little harder to get out (still easy though) becasue the elastic is pretty tight, but that keeps them from falling out. the down motion for extracting the pods keeps your elbows in, no more chikin wing shots.

its well built too, good stitching and no thread tags. materials feel durable.
Conclusion: Great pack. there are versions for multiple paint capacities, so its great for everybody. i give this my full unconditional recomendation.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 9th, 2006 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballr4life Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Comfort Packs, Other 32° Packs, Proline Packs, Unique Packs
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/ upgrades
Strengths: Durable, Affordable, Overall excellent product
Weaknesses: Lack of colors (Blue, Black, Grey)?
Review: I have been playing paintball for close to 10 years now and I have played with many different packs over the years. I bought this pack about 2 years ago and I absolutely love it. It is extremely durable and keeps my pods very secure. The pack is pretty small/tight which keeps it tucked away on my back so that I can get close to bunkers.

The harness is basically 3 pods down and 2 two pods in the elastic sleeves between the main pods, in case you were wondering.

I mostly play tournament play and it has held up great. I also play some recreational woodsball with friends of mine and these games can last a while (we play in a very large, dense wooded area). The pack has been very comfortable for those long periods of time.

This pack is also very affordable. Between the pack and the belt (sold seperately of course) my total came to about $35. Not bad at all and actually the last time I saw (a few days ago online) these packs were only like $10. So, you can't beat the price.
Conclusion: This has been an overall great pack. Not quite as comfortable as a Redz pack, but pretty close. The pack has held up well and it is cheaper (in price only) than most packs that are similar to it. I highly recommend this pack!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008 at 12:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

capnsmokey Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Response Trigger
GTA Double Trigger
Dead On X-Core 8-stage
Full Boar Shadow
Empire 16" Twister
12v Revvy (it gots stickers on it)
Strengths: Relatively comfortable
Looks good
Holds good amount of paint
Price
Weaknesses: Belt is bulky
Review: I bought this harness a while back. It does a good job serving its purpose. The belt is a bit bulkier than i like and can restrict breathing if the belt is really tight, but then again what wouldnt if it was tight. Great harness for middle players, and u want to play front just dont use all the pod holders. The price is very good too
Conclusion: Great product, definately helps move paint and what not
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Senses_Fail66 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Horizontal 4+1
Marker Setup: NO JOKES PPL
First)Gun Pirahna BL no upgrade basic 20 oz.
Second)Boss cant really explain cp easy fit fore grip.
Third)Automag (yeah baby) 68 classic 32 degrees bottom line
Fourth)I now have a Ion with a dye 14"ultralite barrel cp on/off impy flatline trigger clamp neck Wgp 3000psi 50ci air system dye stickies and QEV
Strengths: Comfortable
Eye grabbing
Easy fit
Holds +paint
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with belt
Velcro rips threads on jerseys
Review: This Pod belt is extremely comfortable. The reason I like it is because I never dropped paint.............NEVER. Amazing huh? gets better. Pulling your pods out is extremely easy. The straps hold the pods down so you wont lose your paint or your head. Two wrap arounds on belt so it keeps the pods firm and comfortable. So why not buy one? There cheap, Firm and reliable.
Conclusion: All in all this belt is great go get one.
Keep playin
~peace~
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sliver1489 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slam Pack
3 pod camo pack (really cheap)
4.1 32* harness
Marker Setup: minimag
kapp gas thru grip
12" teardrop barrel
D&D dropforward
12v revy w/ xboard
91/3000 aci bulldog2
chrome intelliframe
Strengths: -compact
-comfortable
-good looking
-durable
Weaknesses: it doesnt come with a belt
Review: This pack is the best pack I've ever used. I love verticle packs and this one is sweet. The pods stay secure in the harness and do not move around and slide right out when you undo the velcro to take one out. This harness also has 2 loops to hold an additional 2 pods and when the pods have been used, the loops condense to reduce your profile during the game. This pack is also unbelievably comfortable that you forget that you're wearing it.
Conclusion: I recommend this pack to anybody looking for a good secure pod harness that is tourney level at a recball price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media