paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator

Custom Products Grip Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Grip Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Grip Regulator
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is a little version and a larger version of this regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Grip Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
g murder Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag
ShockTech
Pure Energy
Angel
Black Magic
Max Flo
STO (WGP)
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor: e2/ Kaner kit/ CP inline, on/off ASA & rail drop/ C-Flag70/45/ VL Egg 2(z board)
Smart Part Ion: St!ffi Swith kit/Dye UL barrel & grips/CP, in-line, feedneck, ASA & rail drop/Halo B/C-Fire68/45
Strengths: Consistent, sturdy
Weaknesses: Nothing yet...
Review: I got this reg for my Ion in black...the long version with gauge ports.

Very consistent....over the chrono 277, 276, 275, 276, 277, 277, 276....
Feels like it's well built, very solid, well engineered....
Adjustment turns with a high quality feel....
User friendly design, seems easy to maintain & repair if/when needed
Nice, sleek Euro design & the 05' version has ridges around the bottom for better grip...

The long version gives me a bit more to hold onto versus the shorty version & the difference in weight is almost nothing. It regulates very well like it's supposed to....with the ability to close off the air supply completely.

Maintenence should be easy the body is comprised of 3 parts that screw together and unscrew easily....the CP website has a manual that you can download in the Adobe format.

I have this reg on both of my electro guns
Conclusion: Great reg....consistent, stylish, well built.....I wishI had bought CP regs for all of my past markers.....can't go wrong with this selection......one of the best regs for HPA users.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thundercat101 Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion stock reg
Marker Setup: ion with shoctech feedneck, new designs qev, new designs rollert trigger,new designs firing can and breech w/ nd swivel donut,cp shorty reg, dye sticky 3 grips, empire on/off with srail, empire eleven piece barrel kit, 68ci 4500psi pure energy tank with redz cover.........halo B w/rip, stage 2 pulley system, shoctech rip knob and drive cone
Strengths: It looks good
Its consistant
Its a cp product
Weaknesses: I havent found any
Review: Well my gf bought this for my birthday i put it on and was using it in minutes i am verry pleased with the performance of this part on my gun it charges so fast i dont start getting drop off till about the last twenty shots its nice to have a reg you can rely on and know that it loooks good
i give it a ten
Conclusion: If u have about 60 bucks by this reg they also have a longer version and they come in high and low pressure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoWH3fan Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra 2006 w/ 32 degrees spring set, 16" cp barrel and reg, empire reloader b, and sypder rocking triger, darkstar bolt (local shop made it), trinity grips, shocktech clamping feedneck.
Strengths: Very consistant
Very confortable grip
Comes in tons of Colors
Price
Great gas consevation
Weaknesses: You have to break it in.
Review: This regulator is very consistent i was get 270 fps for every shots for 15 shots on chrono. It greatly increased the accuracy of my gun because of my consistent fps. The grip is really nice to hold only problem is it can get hot if left in sun (especially in black). Also there are many colors for black to orange. The only thing is that you have to break it in it only took me a hopper to notice that i broke in the reg. Also if you adjust the reg you will have to shoot of a few shots till it works properly. ( Not really a weakness all regs need some breaking in). Also you get all this for a very low price i got mine for $69.99 which is how much most people spend on a barrel. Also its great on gas i shot 3 hoppers full and only used up 900psi in my 48cu3000psi tank.
Conclusion: For anyone who wants to conserve more gas and improve there accuracy for a fairly cheap price i would totally recommend you get this product because it will not disappoint you. Just remember to break it in once you get it and shoot some shots of when you ajust the reg and you will be fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

glacierspyder Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP regs
Palmers regs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts red Ion, Hybrid Hedlok, CP Reg, New Designz on/off w/ bleed, New Designz roller trigger, Scepter barrel kit.
Blood red Nightkast, Eclipse Nexus kit, Worrblade, Worrblade bolt, CP reg, Bob Long gauge on front block, Scepter barrel kit.
Evo2, 12v Revy X-board, Halo B w/ rip drive, and a Crossfire 92ci x 4500psi
Strengths: Easy to take apart and clean.
Consistent over crono.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is one of the best regs that I have ever had with using HPA. I had the stock WGP ergo reg and it was within 7psi over the crono. It wasnít bad on recharge or anything but it was a pain to take apart and clean plus I didnít like how it looked. Iím going to keep it as a back up if needed. This is one of the easiest regs to clean just unscrew both halves, remove the piston, lube o-rings reinstall and screw back together that simple. Iím shooting within 3fps over the crono and itís not broken in yet. Great recharge rate on it havenít had any problems with it not keeping up with my guns. The adjustment is just about as easy as every other reg. Regs come in different sizes and a wide rage of colors, with or without gauge ports. The only problem is the longer versions have the fitting installed in them and you canít put a 90deg one on.
Conclusion: Great reg.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 4:29 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball3r 01 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom milled wgp body
blue to yellow fade
all delrin bolt
orracle three-way
tickler lpr
sto ram
angle feed neck
aim trigger (chrome)
custom products reg (chrome)
steel hose
shocktech medium drop (chrome)
shocktech on off (chrome)
bulldog 45/4500 psi tank
12 volt revy w/ xboard
stainless freak back
all american front
twisted products flame beavertail (chrome)
Strengths: nice look
light
consistent even with crappy paint
easy to use
cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: this reg is very good. it has good looks and is cheap for a reg. it is very consistent even with crappy paint. i shot my autococker with it for the first time with it on and the first time the gun has ever been fired and tuned, and it was a dream. it was about 250 first shot and turned up easily and gradually with every adjustment. the most it fluctuated was 10 fps because of a bad paint to barrel match. it shot 280 three times in a row and 281 and 279 after that.

if you are looking for a reg buy this one. it is very cheap and very consistent.
Conclusion: buy it and you'll be happy it is the greatest reg out there. it looks good and is very consistent. it is very comfortable for your hands
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sidewinder.
2 liter.
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Strengths: -Extremely consistent.
-Pure quality.
-Looks.
-Price!
Weaknesses: Can't think of any...
Review: This is by far the best inline regulator I've used to date. It was a HUGE improvement for me, switching from a WGP Ergo regulator. I would get +/- 15 with my Ergo reg, but now with the CP reg I'm getting +/- 5-6 over the chrono, it's fantastic. With this reg, you know you're getting a quality product... CP is known for quality products, and this regulator is an example of their quality.

What sets this regulator aside from any other high end regulator is the price! I got mine brand new for $65.00... compared to Sidewinder's which go for as much as $110.00 brand new... and the CP reg is just as good if not better then the Sidewinder.
Conclusion: CP scored big on this one... probably their most successful product next to their line of barrels.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ranger Jared Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Mini Regulator, not even close to the CP REG...not in the same ball park at all. You cant break it down without great effort and consistency is minimal compared to the CP reg.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, Ported Vertical adapter, Comp Low Pressure kit, Crossfire Nitro tank, BSA RED Dot Scope, Ricochet 2k hopper, Evil Barrel System
Strengths: Cosistent, Simple design, Easy Break down, Awsome customer support
Weaknesses: None
Review: This regulator was nearly plus or minus 2 out of ten shots with one outlier making it +-3. The thing is able to be taken apart with your hand. Super fine adjustment makes getting the right pressure easy. Super fluid psi adjustment. Ability to change buy any length you want with the same quality. Custom Products will do anything for you. They are awsome. I called them up and asked them about the five year warranty, they said that if I had a problem just send it in and they would fix it no matter what it was. And they said that they don't even bother with those warranty cards so advised me to not even spend the energy filling it out. It is absolutely amazing to me that my velocity is so consistent and I haven't even gotten more then 600 shots off with the regulator yet.
Conclusion: Because of the flawless design and supper consistency I would advise that if you don't have the money save up , and if you do, don't hesitate to spend the $75 on this baby. You won't regret it. You won't ever need to buy another regulator as long as you play. In my opinion there is nothing better out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmstech Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CMI REG 2000
Marker Setup: GT2000/Modified, Crossfire 47/3000, Psycho Ballistics Large Drop forward, 32 degrees Whisper Barrell, NW paintball vertical adapter, Bob long force III bolt, LP Valve,
Strengths: Quick Refresh, Incredibly Accurate
Weaknesses: One hose option
Review: This thing is incredibly sweet. I recommend it to anyone using HPA. I fired as quick as I possibly could and there was zero drop off. If you buy one get one with a gauge port, you're able to spec this thing with in 5 psi of what you want/need. The adjustment is probably the best part, it has the perfect turn to psi ratio I've seen on a reg and you can take it up to 900 (not that you should ever shoot a marker that high). Other regs adjust 100psi to every 1/4 turn where as this one is 50 to every full turn. A testament to this thing's accuracy is I was able to set it to 195 and my marker would stop firing, at 205, I could shoot as fast as I want and never drop off, that means it wouldn't even drop 10 psi during rapid fire! The only bad thing about this reg is that it comes with a 1/4" macro line connection in the bottom, it looks clean, but you can't even use a 90 or steel braided hose if you wanted to which made it difficult to set up on my marker.
Conclusion: Looks great and functions way better than it should for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel2376 Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue CP Reg
Blue Clamp Feedneck
Halo B w/ Rip
Blue Wave Trigger
Blue CP on/off
14" Stiffi
Strengths: Cheap
Worrks Really Well
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This reg is the best i have ever used and i have used other regs but tnothing like this one because this one is ovbiuously sooo much better!!!!
I love this reg it has done soo much for me and I love it!
I would reccomend this to anyone who asks me so if u are looking for a reg i would deffintatly reccomend this one over any other reguliator!!!!!
Conclusion: This is the best reg and it works sooooooo well!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

af895 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Smart Parts SP-8 (Ion) Reg: very inconsistent with variations of 30+ fps and NO median - just random.
Marker Setup: Jungle Green SP-8
Extendable Stock
Stealth Barrel kit
TechT L6 Lightening Bolt
Smart Parts 360 QEV
CP Regulator, Long
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA
PMI remote
OpsGear 18" Interceptor barrel
Tasco BKRD30 RedDot Sight
Viewloader Evo II hopper
Q-loader System
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 hopper
ON ORDER: PPS Brass barrel, Hammerhead Barrel Kit
Strengths: It regulates HPA very well.
Weaknesses: Won't handle CO2 like a Palmer Stabilizer reg.
Review: The stock reg on the SP-8 (which is an Ion with an XM-8 body kit) is horrible. Perhaps my expectations were too high or I got a bum unit but I never saw any median - speeds just randomly jumped by 20+ FPS. I saw some at 270, others at 301... not really "regulated" at all.

The CP reg (I have the long version) well exceeded my expectations. I carry a pocket chronograph and check my speed before playing and periodically thereafter. I also use the range chronograph as a cross-check.

On a good day, I've seen +/- 0fps. Typically, I see deviations of +/- 3 feet per second. (288-294FPS in one case that I remember)

Wow. A regulator that does exactly what it's supposed to and does it very well.
Conclusion: This is a very common regulator; I see it for sale at almost every paintball shop I go to. If you need or want a reg for HP air, don't hesitate to buy a CP reg.

I want to extend a HUGE thank you to everyone here who reviewed this reg before me. It was in part because of these reviews I felt comfortable buying the CP reg and I wasn't disappointed. I have to believe some of the negative reviews were due to defective units.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 12:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media