paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator

Custom Products Grip Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Grip Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Grip Regulator
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is a little version and a larger version of this regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Grip Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
CProc88 Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some stock regs
Marker Setup: Free Flow Lotus Autococker
Dual QUEV's
Eblade E1 (with original Samurai Trigger)
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Evil Pipe Autococker barrel kit
Tickler LPR
Evlution VL Hopper with Y-Board
Clamp Feed System
Shocktech Beavertail
Strengths: Very good looking, reliable
Weaknesses: None that i noticed
Review: It is one of the greatest regulators you can have for your marker. It is very good looking, does not leak, regulates the air incredibly, and is made by Custom Products, who has vrey nice products. I would highly reccomend this regulator to everyone. If you want something you can rely on, get it.
Conclusion: I would buy it, 10 out of 10 easy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nick Alder Sunday, August 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bob long regulator, AKA 2 liters, and a brief trial period on a evolve regulator
Marker Setup: Bob Long Alias intimidator (blue to black fade), 127.5C frenzy board (newest board from blast), CP shorty regulator (replaced by a evil detonator), CP rail, system X on/off, empire grips, "Rendition Tech" board settings, Hybrid feedneck, (Eigenram & hybrid adjustable ram cap *inbound*) Redz pepperstickz barrel kit,

Loader: Cranium shelled, composite coned, rip driven, vic. boarded, Halo B
Strengths: It's a comfy reg, and is slightly consitent
Weaknesses: Very easy to cross thread and rather easy to strip
Review: i stripped the adjustment screw, and the little bottem housing of the reg. i have used it for 6 months, and i loved it, but i hate it now. its slightly consistent (stock BL reg >3 Cp reg)

my stock alias reg has better cosistency than this reg has!

but it does make a nice handle!

i recently stripped the adlustment screw on the bottem 1/3rd of my CP reg, and asked for help, i sent roughly 3 emails to CP. and no response.

i am really unimpressed with how easy it was to strip the set screw, and cross thread it

EDIT: since posting this review CP deemed it a appropriate time to reply to my email barrage
Conclusion: its a comfy reg with a lifetime warrenty, so CP will repair/replace parts if need be!

id give and 8, but that was way to easy to strip/cross thread the set screw, so 7 it is
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 27th, 2006 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

accellkaos Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy, Tested Reg at Park
Marker Setup: B2K w/PDS, J&J Elite Ceramic Kit , CP Reg, Dye Drop Forward, Cheap On/Off, Pure Energy 72/3000 w/ LP Kit, Egg 2 Modifed Paddle
Strengths: Pretttty
Frickin Consistant
Bottom Input
It CUSTOM PRODUCTS
Weaknesses: Can't thinks of any
maybe cost if on a budget
Review: The reason i went with cp was one day at my local field i was using my brand new b2k with the stock reg and even with the lp kit i put in my tank it would still tick after about 2-3 shot burst. So one of the guys thier was super cool and let me borrow his spare.
I WAS HOOKED!!! This thing showed no drop off and was keeping up with me. im not the fastest but no slow poke. so just based on that experience i wanted one. so i hunted and hunted. found an awsome deal on ebay. I'll just say less that 40.00 when they retail for 80.00. i know that my new one will probably need some break in time but i know it will rock.
Conclusion: Get one!! especially if you can snipe it off ebay for less than 40.00
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toey223 Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just plain regs out there in the pb world
Marker Setup: hybrid sh((((o))))cker, B*tch gripz, qev, freak kit, cp bottom line, and cp mini drop.
Strengths: Reliability, comfy, colors, consistent, inlet on bottom
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: love this reg.. Once you get its awesomeness all the way broken in, its consistancy is insanly good..The first day it was jumping around, like most regs before it was broken in.. not exactly inconsistant, just fps changing slowly gradually..Like at first i got it to 280fps, then next came it was at like 300fps, turned it down to 280fps..next game i got back and its like 250fps..Then on the second day of use, it owned..I got it to around the 270fps area, and then shot a few..and it's like +/- 1 or 2 fps..its crazy.. 270,270,272,271,270..i love it..It also recharges faaaast, never drops off or anything..

CP Regs are amazing..The price is pretty good too.. $75..i while ago that seemed like alot for a good reg, but now thats a good deal for something this awesome..I mean like detonators, 2litres, there like $100+, and you definetally dont need anything better than the CP Reg.
Conclusion: Get one as soon as u can, great reg comes in many colors!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Racso Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Regs, Sidewinder, Angel Stock, Torpedo
Marker Setup: WGP STO Autococker
E-Blade
Shocktech LPR
FreeFlow Ram w/ QEVs
Shocktech Back Block
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
ACI Velocity Adjuster
Heavy Hammer
Shocktech Bevertail
The Grip
VL Evo 2 w/ Z board
Torpedo Drop & On/Off
ME’LEE 68/3K
Strengths: -Consistant (after breaking in)
-Small and Compact
-Different Styles Available
Weaknesses: -Takes some breaking in
Review: This was the first reg I ever purchases for myself, and now after using it, the only reg I will ever trust!

I got this reg because I heard of it's reputation, and because the price was comperable (you get what you pay for too). I was a little dissapointed when I first put it on and it was pretty inconsistant. So I came online to get some more oppinions, and thats when I learned that it needed to be broken in. So I did some practice (no games, mostly snapping/accuracy/etc...) and shot about a case and a half through, then went and chrono'd again. This time the consistancy was MUCH better.

Ever since then, I have loved it. Havn't had a problem with recharge, consistancy, or ANYTHING!! I highly suggest using this reg.
Conclusion: Great reg, and the price isn't too bad. Takes some time to break in, but once thats done, it preforms like a charm!!

I'm giving it a 9 only because of the breaking in time. If I could i would give it a 9.5, but a 9 is where i think it should be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alias_baller338 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
torpedo
Marker Setup: red black alias, 14 " stiffi, 68/45 pure energy LP, evo II, redz tank cover, NDZ on/off bottom line, halo b w/ rip drive, cp rail, cp shorty reg.
Strengths: Size, consistancy
Weaknesses: Kind of slow recharge rate
Review: this is a great reg. , I got it because my stock regulator wasn't comfortable for one thing and kind of inconsistant. this works awsome, some people don't like the size, it's only 3 and a half inches long. get it if you have the money. I got mine for only $60 new on e-bay, thats where you should probably get yours if your interested
Conclusion: Buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

icycold68 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP reg, ANS Gen x-2, AKA 2-liter
Marker Setup: '04 cocker w e-2,slik bolt and lightened back block, twisted cocking rod, CP vert reg, MacDev sonic red valve, Q-Loader system and pure energy 483000
Strengths: Great consistancy, no drop off, very well priced
Weaknesses: None that i have found



Review: Went out to my local shop and bought this reg, was abit upset that it did not have the 2 lug screws that it was suppose to have in the package, so i drove back up to the shop. they said it was their fault and they gave me my screws. about 10 minutes later had the reg up and running. I have only one problem with the reg, i was hard to sweet spot with my gun running at such low pressure ~170 PSI. i had to get a mad man spring kit and tossed in the lightest spring and up'd the input to about 240 PSI and the reg. hasnt moved since, NO drop off at 26 BPS, consistency is +\- 7 FPS on long ropes of paint and +\-4 on slow shots. Not much breaking was needed and once sweet-spotted this reg was very efficient.
Conclusion: Great reg. Even better price, you seriously cannot go wrong with anything from CP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sirsaechao Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers, ACI
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Product regulator
Custom Product drop forward
Custom Product on/off
Crossfire LPA 68/4500
Halo B with rip drive
Chipley Machine mid rise clamp
Dye Rhino tank cover
Strengths: Pro:
Consistant
Looks
Weaknesses: Cons:
None
Review: I got this regulator on my MaTrix...I pretty much wanted an upgrade for my gun...I decide on the CP regulator because if got one of the best reviews...Make sure you get one with a gauge on it...the pretty much have many different types of color and from size short to long, with or without gauge port...flexibility is a must...
Conclusion: Get regulator...this is a must but make sure you get one with a guage port...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxc1090 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gas thru,
Marker Setup: Imagine 04, acs delrin, whisper, empire reloader 2, cp reg, macroline, sweetspot trigger, spyder reg. 68/300 nitroduck, dye stickeys, newdesingz lo-rise, other things
Strengths: Low pressure
0-500psi
sleek
Weaknesses: Its way to good to be priced so low
Review: This is a great reg. I use it on my imagine 04. lowest pressure possible. I get about 2 times as many shots as suggested for my 68/3000 nitroduck (about 1200). It looks great with my gun. I'm getting a newdesingz hp valve(increases fps by 60). Great you can bring it all the way down to 1 psi(not saying it will shoot but its possible). recommended. $65 pbgear
Conclusion: Worth it. i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

octane4636 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: iconE, check it sure shot, custom trigger, shocktech delrin bolt, maddman springs, CP reg, full custom LP system, polished internals
Strengths: cheap, works, looks good
Weaknesses: none that i know of.....
Review: this product works GREAT....Even with CO2...i dont know what you all are talking about not working with co2.... i live in so cal, so i dont get huge temperature changes and it is pretty consistant anyway, but i just shot 285,285,285,286,285,286....when i got back from a full round i re-chrono'd at 285 3 times in a row....i dont know if it is the reg or the LP system i machined, BUT the combination of the two are awesome....AWESOME AWESOME PRODUCT
Conclusion: GET IT....especially if a new guy quotes you $45 for it great deal, and it really improves your gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media