paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator / Custom Products Grip Regulator

Custom Products Grip Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Grip Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Grip Regulator
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
There is a little version and a larger version of this regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Grip Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
wjd41190 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI reg, WGP ergo, Bob Long Torpedo
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-force vtl
SP 14" teardrop barrel
PMI drop of some kind
CP reg
12v revvy w/ X-board
Crossfire 68/3000 stubby

Strengths: consistant
good recharge rate
looks pretty good, on my gun atleast
Weaknesses: none
Review: This reg is very consistant, I was at my local proshop and in need of a reg so the guy at the front desk recommended to me the CP reg, well i had 60.00 to spare so i decided to buy it, i was definitely not dissapointed, the first time i went to chrono i was very suprised at the results they were very consistent for an unused and un broken in reg, i shot at 280, 278, 274, 280, i was amazed with the results, it has only got better since.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anyone in need of a new reg or just a reg period.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autococker ppl Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock 04 vert inline reg
Stock gas through for a spyder?
Marker Setup: 2004 vert feed autococker
Cp inline reg
Cp 2 piece barrel
Cp rail with on/off
3ds 3rd gen air-o-bolt
eggy 2 with y board
Strengths: Easy to grip
2 ports for gauge
Looks good
externally adjustable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this regulator based on the reviews for this site. and I have to sat that It has lived up to all my expectations. When I got this reg there was a little problem with getting a nut to fully seal after pressurizing the reg, and I had to get to a game so I didnt have time to get the airsmith to sweet spot it. Well needless to say, it was kind of a good thing that I didnt. The next time I got it to the Airsmith I had put about 3000 balls through the marker. That was a good thing because the reg needs to be broken in before it gets consistant. DONT go out to your field after you install it and expect perfect strings out of the box. thats not how it works. Needless to say, when the airsmith chronoed the marker he was like "wow" 280,280,281,282, 279. Needless to say, I was gleaming with pride. This reg has great flow and consistansy, it is very affordable and light.
Conclusion: This reg is in my opinion the only reg that you will ever need if you get one. Yet another great Product from CP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max-flo,ans, and other poular regs
Marker Setup: 2k3 VF cocker, shocktech supafly, orracle tickler, evolution 3-way, evlution ram, red CP reg, 16'' freak, cam adjuster, z-board eggy, and PMI 68ci/3000
Strengths: Very consistent, looks cool, color variety and sizes, did i say consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: This reg is awesome.its super consistent. my old reg wasn't good enough. it came to a point where the balls would bank so early ruining my accuracy as a backman, but now that i have the cp reg, man... this is the most consistent thing i have ever seen. it took maybe a litlle over two cases for it to break in but after that i was chronoing it at -3/+3. this is positively the best reg you can get for a cocker or any gun period, don't waste money on an 110 dollar reg when you can get the best for 70.
Conclusion: I recommend this reg to everybody. i'm giving this product a 10 because its so awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, September 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vertical max flow, older stock bushy reg, angel minireg
Marker Setup: Angel speed, vapored pimped bushy
Strengths: Nice lookin
Works and then some
Simple design
Lots of choices
Weaknesses: A little $, but worth it
Review: I decided to stick the CP reg on my angel, since for some reason my minireg was not cutting it. as soon as I slapped it on I could notice a lot faster recharge rates during fast strings of paint. the chronoing wasnt anything to brag about, but once it set in (about 1 1/2 cases for me) its getting to the point of my minireg, which has been broken in with about 8-9 cases so far. I can't wait for this reg to fully set in, because I'm sure the consistancy will rock my socks off of my feet. it comes in a lot of different configs, such as with or without a gauge port, and with or without an extention. the customer support is very good from CP as well. the only downside of this product is it is 80 bucks, but its worth it for the performance of this reg.
Conclusion: if you are looking for a new reg, I strongly suggest you look into this one. the only others I would reccomend might be the torpedo or an AKA reg, but this one is very impressive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

1970gizmo Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock regs
WGP reg
PMI Pure Energy reg.
Bob Long torpedo
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Sanchez Machine SM-1 Barrel
Spudnukl rear-cocking nylon bolt
Check-It products 15degree ASA
PMI perfect-drop drop forward
Custom composite grips
Custom trigger work
Custom high-flow valve & pin
32 Degrees spring kit
Revy hopper w/vortex impeller
Polished internals
Teardrop polished feed neck
Smartparts gauge
Strengths: Fast recharge
Looks nice & clean
Consistent
Weaknesses: A bit pricey
A little short. Not much to grab.
Review: Well I've been looking for a quality reg for some time now. The last one I used was a PMI pure energy reg and it's not worth the package it came in. It sucks!
I was looking for a Palmer Stabalizer but nobody had one near me so I settled on the CP reg.
I did some research and it looked like it would do the trick and it has.
I'm glad I got it.
The finish is excellent (mine is chrome) but it is a bit short if you want to use it as a front grip. It is also a bit expensive compared to others but I think it's worth it!
The line is attached in the bottom so it does not get in the way.
It does not have a gauge port if you need one.
The recharge is fantastic. This thing has great flow. I can shoot at 13bps and the needle won't move (unlike the PMI!)
Adjustability is easy (side port) and it has a 5-year warranty!
Conclusion: Overall a great reg that looks clean, shoots consistently and has a great recharge. Very important with high BPS electronic markers.
I'd buy one again. (Maybe 2 if it were cheaper!)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 4:59 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mathias Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Reg, stock reg onT.E.S.
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. all black, Superfly Bolt (modified Timi bolt), chrome CP reg, black CP drop, black CP on/off ASA, CP Barrel Kit, Smoke Halo B, Pure Energy 72ci, 4500 HPA
Strengths: Consistency, reliability, looks, overall performance
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet...
Review: After ditching stock reg off of T.E.S. and installing CP reg, I noticed alot more control over air pressure. After a couple days of playing on it (2+ cases of paint), I can keep the fps within 3-5. A lot better than stock reg. I think I paid $65 for mine. I blew my old reg while at the field on day. I had already researched the reg I wanted, so when it blew I knew what I was going to get. I am glad I went with CP. I've had a lot of good player tell me to go with this reg because it will last forever.
Conclusion: You cannot go wrong with the CP reg. Price, dependability, performance... its all there. they look good too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z07 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None but stock regs
Marker Setup: ion
stiffi 16inch barrel
cp on/off with micro razor drop
virtue laser eye system
cp short regulator
cp sling trigger
smart parts ion firebolt
smart parts qlock feedneck
Evolution 3
nitro duck x-stream 70ci 4500psi
Strengths: Lite
Air eficient
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its very small, and compact. It doesn't hog air. Best reg ever and I mean it. IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
IIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
SSSSSSSSSSSSSS TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBest reg ever. Makes you think that your tank willlast forever.I would buy one over a Dye Hyper2 reg any day of the week. Comes in many colors like black, silver, red, blue,and many others.
Conclusion: Its a great reg must buy one I heard the Dye hyper2 regs were good but these are even better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pr0xy_dA3m0n 1 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Promaster Reg- The Cp reg is way better
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B With RIp
68 4500 Pure Energy Fibre Wrapped Tank
Cp Short Grip Regulator
Cp On/Off ASA
Freak Boremaster Kit With 16 Inch Freak Front And Stainless Steel Back
CCM No Pro Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Makes your marker
lighter
faster
more gas efficant
sexier
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great reg, no more to say, buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.buy it today.buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
buy it today.
Conclusion: Buy it today.buy it today.buy it today.buy it today.buy it today.buy it today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

sfenix Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only reg I've ever used
Marker Setup: Custom Alias, Cp Reg, HP Crossfire Tank, Redz Pepperstickz, Hybrid Alias LPR with VP pistons, VP bolt
Strengths: Looks, price, does its job
Weaknesses: Not as precise as other regs
Review: The reg came with the gun during a trade on PBN. It's not a bad reg, it's just not putting me +/-2 or anything. I get around +/- 4. Not a huge deal, just my experience. It looks good and flows with my gun nicely.

It twists itself out quite a bit, maybe just needs some teflon tape.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this to others, does what it is supposed to do for a pretty good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

just-a-baller Friday, June 11th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Fatty, Sidewinder, RG1, GenX II, Ergo ...
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy Blue - Black Fade, Freak Barrel, Sidewinder Reg, Throttle tank & Evil Rail.
Strengths: Appearance, and comfort.
Weaknesses: Velocity spikes and inconsistancy.
Review: I just cant beleive how good of a review some people wrote on this reg. I bought one a few months ago because they are cheap and I didnt have funds to buy a Fatty Stab, or Side winder at the time. What a Joke, going to a tourney and having to chrono at 240-280 pissed me off. It seems to have a crap recharge rate also, but the 40fps fluctuation was horrible. I ended up ripping a kid off who wanted it, and got a Sidewinder. Now my gun stays within 5-7 fps. much much better. Only thing good about it is its looks.
Conclusion: Keep on looking, dont waste your money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
29 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media