paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Brockedw Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Flatline
-2 piece tournament
Marker Setup: Surge Genesis II , 9ounce c02 , Quantum viewloader , And the barrel its self
Recommended
Paintballs:
DraxXx Dusk paintballs work well
Strengths: -Shoots Accurate
-Shoots Hard
-Good distance on shot
-Not expensive
Weaknesses: -Paint selective
-Scares newbs lol
Review: I was getting ready for a tournament and figured my stock barrel wouldnt cut it so i asked the good ppl at hero's (oshawa) to tell me what kind of barrel i should use for my semi. Later i find my self with a progressive barrel. I was happy to see how supremely hard it shoots and accurate. For the amount of money you pay for this barrel you cant get any better than this! I took out 4 people in speed ball with it today in my first game. Beats the hell out of a flat line or a stock barrel.
Conclusion: My final reconmendation is buy this barrel do i need to spell it out for you its sweet and its cheap and will never do you wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Maxis Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels
Marker Setup: View Loader Maxis
16in. Progressive Barrel
20 oz. CO2 Tank with on/off
VL 200 Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet.
Review: it was $35 so i figured i couldnt go wrong. It turned out to be a good investment. It looks and shoots like a very expensive barrel. At first, it wouldnt shoot a 10 in. group, the barrel was full of paint, and i didnt think it could be any crapyer. I cleaned the barrel and re-filled the hopper. I shot 3 times amzed to see them with a 1/4 in. group. Natrually i thought it was a fluke after2 more hoppers i decided it was a great barrel. THE END
Conclusion: This is the great barrel! After getting it broken in it is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 1:37 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blackplaguepb04 Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
all american
dye boomstick
dye ultralight
many other barrels
Marker Setup: pmi piranha evo
smart parts progressive
rjskateworks blade trigger
pure energy 88/3000 tank
psychobalistics on/off drop
Strengths: Fairly low cost
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for
Review: The barrel shoots decent, but its nothing spectacular. It pbviously isnt as good as the all american or freak, but as I said already, you get what you pay for.

Over all, it was better than the stock barrel on my marker and the color (red) mached up perfectly, but it wasnt anything special.

I have never been a huge fan of smart parts, and this just fuels that. I'm concidering buying another boomstick or ultralight to replace the progressive.
Conclusion: overall, I would give the barrel a 5 out of ten, its decent, but nothing special.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weltmaker Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels - not as good of course
Marker Setup: PMI 2k3 EForce Piranha EXT
Rico AK
ACI BulldogII
SP Progressive 12"
Bob Long Torpedo
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium or RPS
maybe evil (slightly smaller)
blaze
--medium bore barrel--
Strengths: Fairly good internal
quiet
Pretty good looks
Weaknesses: SP hype (spiral porting etc.)
porting is a double edged sword
Review: This is a low-end barrel. Comes standard on some Impulses. It has a pretty good internal finish, with a nice looking glossy annoe job on the outside. They don't have enough options (12, 14, or 16"), but there are plenty of colors if you like that (black, red, blue, and silver) The Silver and Black look really nice.

The problem with the porting is it has too much; there's at least an extra inch of porting they should cut off. It does make it plenty quiet though. Porting is really nasty to clean out though is the biggest problem with it.
As for shooting out the breaks, the portig does help, gives somewhere for the paint to go.
Conclusion: It's a pretty nice barrel, it's pretty quiet and looks good. But it loses a llittle efficiencyfrom too much porting and can be an absolute pain to clean out. That's pretty much the thing with all SP barrels though, but they do have some of the nicest looking barrels on the market . Nice barrel for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 12th, 2003 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hydori Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Tippman Model 98 Double Trigger, Progressive 14" Barrel, Crossfire 4500 psi Nitro tank, ViewLoader Revolution loader.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Great Quality
Good look
Porting
Weaknesses: Depending on Size can give away position.
Review: Recently bought this barrel to replace Tippman stock barrel. Very nice look to it, very accurate(curves a little when in cold weather) Alot better than the Tippman stock, it is fairly priced for the good quality of it. All in all it's not too expensive, accurate, good looking, and much more. If your looking for a barrel that has these qualities this could be it.
Conclusion: Good for person looking for a inexpensive but great quality barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman2009 Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Daddy Barrel-way better
Marker Setup: I am using it with a:
Spyder Fenix ACS
LCD Ricochet Apache Hopper,
Smart Parts Big Daddy Black/Silver Barrel
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo splash or crusifier
Strengths: Good Look
Accurate
Cleans Easy
Good lenght
Weaknesses: Color
Bore Size
Weight
Might Overpower Gun
Review: This Barrel is a Good barrel for those who are a middle man or back player it shots Good but dosent do wonders on performance the big daddy out performs it on every Level the progressive does have a nice look and feel and also has a nice finish inside And out allover a good barrel but i have used better it shots just as good as my fenix Acs stock barrel
Conclusion: Good barrel for the money i wouldnt buy it because there are better barrels for the Money i recomend the Big Daddy by smart parts same price better barrel but this is a Great barrel for those who may have different taste than me or are a middle or back Player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k5er Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
for the price nothing like it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Smart Parts Progresive barrel
20oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
any kind, i was first using really cheap balls and i didn;t chop one from the bunch
Strengths: Accuracy is really great for a barrel this inexpensive
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: Looks really cool i think that it is a great barrel and that you shoudl get one, i have a 14'' and it works great on my tippmann. i think that the best thing about the gun is that it is accurate and i have only chopped one ball in about 2500 shots with this barrel
Conclusion: This a great barrel, and for 35 bucks it is a steal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan_ManPBaller Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Thunder Pig
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ 12" Smart Parts progressive barrel. Winchester Sedona is my backup.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium bore
Strengths: Shoots accuretly. Never breaks balls. Cheap, got mine for $22. A lot better than a stock.
Weaknesses: Probably hard to clean because of porting holes, but i wouldn't know cause i have never had to clean it. A bit loud too, but any barel is loud enough for people to hear you, my theory is that louder barells will echo so people can't tell where you are at.
Conclusion: This product is a very good buy, especially for the price. Works great on my Shutter. Plus it is made by smart parts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kjai3 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock (well, its a stock.......)
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant
Viewloader Revolution X-Board
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch
Draxxus
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks
-Price
Weaknesses: -When ball breaks, barrel is insufficient
Review: I found this barrel for an amazing $30 on ebay. What a steal! This barrel is great for anybody that just wants to upgrade from their usual stock barrel. It is accurate, at least for my gun, up to 200 ft. This gun looks great on any gun and comes in various color. The first day that I played with this gun I was so amazed. I was able to stand back and shoot people down. But if anybody wanted to come close this barrel still did the job. The only downfall to this gun is how it performs after a ball breaks in the barrel. This barrel will not even shoot ball accurate up to 50 ft. That bad. Just make sure you have a squeegie with you at all times and you will be fine.
Conclusion: My final recommendation on this barrel is if you are looking for something that will perform, looks good, and is cheap, then get this barrel. It is a great step up from your normal stock.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darrenw Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom stock barrel, custom producsts 14"
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom,custom paintjob, silenced sear spring, ported feed neck, polished internals, 14" progressive, 16 oz co2, and a custom made drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
not to sure, i only used RPS Polar Ice, and i had absoultly no problems with them
Strengths: Very accurate, quiet, great looks
Weaknesses: Haven't come across any yet
Review: I bought this a little while after i got my tippmann, and since then i put over 2500 paintballs threw it and i haven't had one break yet, it looks great on my tippmann, my tippmann is in the photo page with the green to black fade and the custom made drop forward.

When i first bought the barrel i filled the hopper and went into my back yard, i was impressed with the consistency of the paintballs, i have a bottle hanging from a tree, and a old board game that looks like a target, and i was hitting the bottle like nothing, and i could paint the hole target easily.

In games i had just as good results, having to play speed ball because the woods are filled with snow, i was greatly impressed with the accuracy all over the field, could hit anyone in the field from anywhere with ease.

And people say paint is hard to clean out of the porting, i got hit in the side of the barrel at the end where the porting is, and we play gun shots don't count , so the paint went into the porting and into the barrel, and i shot 2 er 3 shots and they went still pretty straight , and then after that it was fine. After the game was over i ran a squeegee threw it to get any thing left behind, but it was all blown out of the porting, so im going to give that myth about the hard to clean, a busted.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone who is looking for a good barrel for a good price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media