paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Samurai_93 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop Barrel
Marker Setup: Vexor with a zap mach hopper and a 16" progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tournament brand
Strengths: Very accurate barrel
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This 16" smart parts progressive barrel is very good for any type of player but mainly for those people who have great guns.Also you should get this barrel because it is very cheaply priced for about $40.00 on average but on ebay i got mine for about like $29.99. Get this barrel and you will remember the day you bought it!
Conclusion: Good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trojantim24 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor 14"
Tippmann stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
12" Progressive Barrel
Exp. Chamber
20oz CO2 Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Heat, any Draxxus paintballs,RPS
Strengths: Way more accurate
looks cool
shorter (I have a 12")
Quiet
Weaknesses: Chops cheap paintballs
Hard to clean
Review: I got this barrel for $50 (a little overpriced), and it was good right out of the box, (or bag), and it was very accurate but, i put in a bad ball, and then i started to have problems with it. It was chopping left and right. It was starting to work again, but i went to bunker someone, and the first shot i took, it chopped. So i got lit up, (and mad), and then i went off the field, tried to squeegee it, and then it got worse. I would use a swab when cleaning this barrel, and wet one side to get the tough paint out. Then use the dry side of the swab to dry it out. After that the barrel should be dry, but if not, you should put the barrel on your gun, and shoot some air through that, and it should be squeaky clean.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone, except if you are a backman, because it is not that accurate, but it is still good. If you are a back player i recommend an all american or freak barrel. This barrel is a very good purchase, but it still chops paint.
(Definitely like 5 steps up from the stock barrel, and about 4 from the razzor
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CJA102 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2
VL Hopper (Black)
12 0unce Tank
14" Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Midnights
Predators

Mostly every rec. or tournament ball
Strengths: Accurate
Colours match every gun
Inexpensive (55 dollars Canadian)
Makes the gun more silent
Weaknesses: Little scratches form if you paintball in sand
Review: I was pretty pleased with the barrel after bringing it out on the field.

STRENGTHS:

-Accurate. My 14" hit everywhere I pointed. I could snipe people through windows in buildings.

-It can fire from any gun. I have a victor 2 (Lowest class in kingman) It still fire balls out 280fps. The barrel doesn't slow the ball down much.

-Very! Very! Inexpensive. 55 dollars Canadian. Thats i don't know 30 buck states.

-It sleek design also can make your gun very silent. All I heard was my bolt moving back and forth.

-Just to add, when you shoot co2 vapor smoke blasts out of barrel. Very cool.


WEAKNESSES:

-None really. Like all barrels it starts to scratch after a few time playing. But that nothing big. You cant see them from a foot away. Plus take care of barrel and it will never get scratched.
Conclusion: Its the ultimate tool of war. Buy it because for it price. They should be loosing money selling these products because it has so many pros. And a sweet price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Friday, December 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, pipe bomb, boomstick.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98custom progressive 16in. car stock, remote, q-loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any. core action is pretty good. any core paint works well.
Strengths: Cheap, increases accuracy, increases range. makes gun a little quiter.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: For 30 bucks i dont think that there is a better 16in barrel out there. i have yet to barrel break andi have shot about 10 cases through it. besides that it looks way cool. when you shoot, the balls make a cool sound too. they tend to "whizz" through the air. it would scare any noob.
Conclusion: If you have a low level tippmann or spyder get this barrel. it is worth every cent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tha Newb Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, lapco bigshot
Marker Setup: A-5,14"progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Velocity
Strengths: Accuracy, Quiet, Looks
Weaknesses: Well i broke a ball my 3rd shot but that is dew to paint
Review: I was so excited when my mom took me to the paintball store i wanted to get my barrel very bad when i took the barrel out of the package and put it on it looked so SHECKSY.I shot it and the paintball went perfectly straight it is dead on accurate.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a barrel for any gun buy this product it is very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all american
dye excel
Marker Setup: Trilogy competition
12" dye excel
kingman java gravity feed
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
yellow body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
14" dye ultralite 2piece
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
'96 Black magic
16" dye ultralite
48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 Vision Impulse
halo frontman hopper
12" progressive
48ci3000psi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
RPS
Should only use new or good paint
Strengths: Usualy pretty accurate
Hasent chopd any
Distance
Weaknesses: Scratches realy easy
Loud as h311 on my vision imp
Review: This came stock on my vision impulse its a 12". Playing 1v1 at about a 100-115 feet distance this barrel was pretty good when i was using my good paint, id say the accuracy is about a 1 ft spread at 100 ft. I put in some old rps big ball that got very brittle cause of the weather and cause the fact that there old, i still didnt have any barrel breaks but the accuracy was poor most of the time using the bad paint, mad curves so i would only use good or newer paint in this barrel. other than that its pretty light n looks gr8.

Accuracy:
7 (bad paint)
9 (good paint)

Distance:
8.5

Performance:
9
Conclusion: Great barrel
Ok wit old paint But awsome wit newer paintballs.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: A-5 with progressive barrel
Strengths: Shoots GREAT
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best over all barrel I have used, Shoots allot more consistent than the flatline that I was using. But, It did take a few games before I got used to the longer barrel. I would also suggest using diablo Formula 13 paint with this barrel you won't believe the accuracy.
Conclusion: Go Buy It Now
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

merc0311 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire twister
J&J full tilt ceramic
stock barrel
Marker Setup: A-5
smart parts progressive
expansion chamber
remote
shock tech bolt
empire twister
J&J Full tilt ceramic
ricochet hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch
evil
any medium size
Strengths: This barrel is not paint picky, does not break balls and has decent accuracy.
Weaknesses: No weakness yet.
Review: This is a good cheap barrel especially for the price. I dont know how hard it is to clean because I have not broken a ball in it yet. The accuracy far surpasses the stock, but not as consistant as some people say. The bore size is perfect for evil and scorch paintballs.
Conclusion: Good barrel, especially for the price.If you are looking for a good cheap upgrade, you can not go wrong with this. I am giving this barrel a 10 for this price range (I am not going to compare it to the full tilt or twister because they are twice as much).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Byder Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann Barrels, Stock Spyder Barrels, 3a Knockout Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, 16" Smart Parts Progressive, Tippmann Expansion Chamber, Egrip, Daisy Red Dot Site
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch was a tiny bit to small, but they work pretty darn good. Maybe Big Ball. Sorry but the cheap stuff is all I can afford, plus it does the trick.
Strengths: Looks sexy, Price ($35), quiets my A-5 significantly, accurate
Weaknesses: My barrel is 16" but that is all really
Review: I bought this barrel a few days ago, I wanted something with a bit more accuracy than the A-5 stock barrel after using it for about 7 months (however the stock barrel is semi-accurate). I was leaning towards an Apex or a Flatline but I didn't have that kind of cash on me, and I didn't want to save up forever to get one. It sucks not having a job.... Well I ended up buying the Progressive for my A-5 for about $35, not a bad price at all. Right away I noticed that this was a high-quality product, mine is a sleek black color, which is perfect for the woods. At this time I have had the time to test it's performance with about 100 scorch paintballs, I also want to point out that Scorch seem to be SLIGHTLY to small for the barrel, which don't seem to cause it to have any horrible accuracy effects.

The porting on this barrel quiets the normally cannon-sounding A-5 quite a bit, which surprised me. Accuracy is pretty good, I can manage to peg an old BE mask that I have in the goggles at about 15-20 yards on my first shot. The only real negative thing I can think of is probably the lenght of my barrel, which is 16" IMHO this makes the A-5 a little long and possibly waste a small amount of gassage. <--Don't you just like my vocab? This barrel seems to perform quite well, and I am very pleased. I will update when I have a chance to properly field test it this weekend.

*****Update 6/26/06*****
I had the chance to use this barrel in about 3 or 4 games yesterday. I had about 10 people out. I had no barrel breaks, which is a good thing. With the right paint this barrel is extremely accurate. Before a few of the games while waiting for the other team to get ready I would shoot just one or two shots, at one point I shot two shots at the very top of a ladder that was leaning on a wood pile. The ladder is about... 2" wide maybe? I hit it with both shots from about 15 yards. I also received many compliments about the barrel's look on my gun. =)

For the most part the barrel performed greatly. Towards the end I used some crappy paint a friend had and the accuracy suffered badly. I was attempting to longball two people at the opposite tapeline when I had been spotted and they began firing at me while I was crawling, the paintballs were missing them by like 5 feet. I understand a paintball doesn't have good distance or accuracy however earlier I tried the same thing in a similar situation, with good paint, and the paintballs were coming close or hitting someone on the other team.

One more thing is that this barrel hasn't really affected my gas efficiency of my A-5 too much. I got about the same shots per tank as normal.
Conclusion: A great purchase for the lower budget player, like me. I look forward to using this barrel for some time. I think it adds a slightly intimidating factor to my marker now.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dunkarooos Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, SP teardrop, CP one piece, Dye Xcel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,Response trigger,F/X solid stock,Adco Sure shot, Double Trigger
Barrels:
J&J ceramic, SP teardrop, Sp Progressive, Cp one piece, Dye Xcel,
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any descent balls will work with this barrel,never broke any balls ever since i got it
Strengths: Cheap,silent, accurate for close range(about 90ft of range)
Weaknesses: Horrible Accuracy for far range(started to lose its trajectory at about 90ft,Not bad!!)
Review: Bought this barrel when it came i didn't expect it to look nice or anything but when u ripe it open from its container, you know right than and there its going to be a good barrel.Its constructed from high quality materials,so it shouldn't scratch easily.when i took it for pratice shots, i've noticed it was extremely accurate until i hit about 90ft at 280psi.The balls start losing its trajectory but hey whose going to be shooting from 90 ft?well any how this is one of the best barrels you can probably get in the 2004 time period
Conclusion: Buy it,The sp progressive is probably one of the best barrels out there under $40.Yes it has tough competitors but it well competes.I gave this a 9 because there are some problems. First off, cleaning can be a annoying especially the front part where the opening is wider and like i said before, its not the best barrel for shooting it at a 90ft range
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 1:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media