paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Winger7 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
15" armson stealth
12" tear drop
stock rodeo barrell
tippman flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo, 12" smart parts progressive, empire reloader, shocktech supa-fly bolt, dye sticky 3 grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil express (what I use)
shoot most other paint just as well with a few minor slip ups
Strengths: Accurate
Comparably quiet
Handles fast fire with consistent accuracy
Bang for buck
no ball breakage
Weaknesses: none that I have noticed
Review: For about three months now I've used the newer boss progressive and have noticed unique characteristics. One it has a unique and consistent flight pattern. Two, nice and quiet for stealthy and sneaky situations. Three, accuracy remains fairly consistent in rapid fire.
I bought this barrel for 35 bucks. with the extra I saved I was able to purchase a reloader and new bolt. after buying I fired it in my backyard a few times (safely though) and noticed that this barrel bolt combo matched preety well. at about 75ft i shot 10 times into a 8 in circle and only one shot land outside of it. also the barrel was amazingly quiet even with the psi turned way up. shooting at the local field I was able to gog three people off the break (there's that accuracy again). Also, I was able to easily flank and eliminate two other players who couldn't figure out where shots came from after they were shot out (quiet). and in a situation I should have avoided (a six on 3 game with my friends) i was able to fire without a chop in rapid firing situation against three of the other team.
Conclusion: In conclusion I find that this is an excellent barrel for a low to mid budget player. Expect great things from it and even greater if you can match the barrel with a bolt like I did. While it's no boomy or freak it shoots like one, but because it isn't it gets a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderxtra2k4 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel ( pretty good but not as good) tear drop, 3a knock out ( sucks so dont buy it) j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, kingman ipi electro frame, ricochet rhino loader ( why do people with spyders buy halos? doesnt make sence the hopper cost more than the gun and the gun cant come close to keeping up) pmi pure energy 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use kickin
Strengths: same thing as teardrop, cheap, looks good
Weaknesses: none
Review: this barrel is awesome, looks good on my gun but performs even better, im able to hit people from distances i never was before, i can shoot twice and lands the balls right on top of eachother, it never breaks balls and its real quiet, i wouldnt trade it for a freak
Conclusion: go get it, 30 dollars off ebay, what a steal, giving it a 9 cuz nothin is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse JR Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used the Flatline for the model 98, and the bOoYaH Ultra barrel was very similar. Stock barrels just don't compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, 12V Revolution, 14" Progressive, 48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Since this is an average bore barrel, .689 I believe, just about any paint works well. I like to use Blaze, Infernos, and Dusk paint through it.
Strengths: -VERY QUIET
-Accurate with a good paint match
-Perfect Lengths for Super Airball
Weaknesses: -Not 2 Piece
-Doesn't come in short lengths for different uses
Review: I got this barrel from a friend for my Custom 98 for 15 bucks used, and it was worth every penny, even if it would have cost 35 new. The porting at the end of the barrel made it pretty quiet, especially compared to the normal cannon-like sound of the Tippmann 98. With my Sam's Club ancient paint, I experienced no chops with this barrel. The balls traveled very straight, and the gun was quieter.

With field paint, my results were the same. I had no chops, I was shooting more accurately, and my gun was quieter. The 14" length proved itself on the airball field. I was able to push in against the bunker, and get better shots against my opponents.

One of the most important tests that I put this barrel through was if it could shoot itself clean. I forced a break by out shooting my hopper, then I fired several paintballs through to see if the barrel would shoot itself clean. The results were impressive for a 30 dollar barrel. Most of the paint came out within 3-4 shots, and after 5, the gun was shooting perfectly accurate again.

While this barrel has its downsides, its upsides far outweigh what is bad. My rating of this barrel is a flat 9, and I would highly reccomend it to anyone looking for a quiet, .689 bore, accurate barrel for less than 50 dollars.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel. 9/10! It often goes on sales at many stores too, so see if you can get one cheap. If you have the money though, wait to get a 2 piece barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Flip171 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Pilot Barrel
Marker Setup: Camo Spyder Pilot, Clear Egg2, 20oz Pure Energy co2 tank, Silver Sweet Spot Trigger, Black Dye Sticky 3 Grips, CIP Sure Fit Feed Adapter.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Paintballs
Strengths: -Looks
-PRICE
-Accuracy
Weaknesses: None Found except logo on barrel is upside down
Review: I haven't used this barrel for very much but when I have it performed very nicely. The accuracy is much better than the accuracy I was getting with my stock pilot barrel. It was a lot quieter than the stock pilot barrel. The barrel looks very nice considering it was only $60CND and if you are shooting a Spyder or Piranha or Tippmann I really reccommend this barrel as it is much better than crappy stock barrels and will make your gun as a whole look much nicer.
Conclusion: There is no better barrel for the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop
All American
Marker Setup: Dont want to type it again..
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Marbz
Strengths: Accurate, Quite, PRICE!
Weaknesses: sort of ugly, porting is a pain
Review: This is a great barrel, from 50 feet away, i can get a 5" by 5" grouping (with the right paint of course). Its actually not as loud as everybody says it is, its basically an ugly teardrop/ one piece all american.
Conclusion: ITS ONLY 35$! GET IT I SAY!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 30th, 2004 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

stormwire Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrell
14 inch thunder pig
14 inch J&J Ceramics
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
14 inch Progressive Barrel
Ricochet Hopper
Car Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
will shoot just about anything really ...
Strengths: Great grouping !
Very consistant !
Good looking !
Great Price !
Weaknesses: Pretty Loud
Review: After several barrells, I think I finally found the one for me ! I was very impressed with this barrell. I would have to say that you will not be let down. It costs around 35.00 and for the money, you will simply not find a better barrell anywhere. You will notice how tight your patterns are in 3-5 shot bursts ... you can litterally shoot through the little holes in the bunkers if you want to :)
Conclusion: Get this barrel !!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

my_rodeo_rawks Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, this one works better... MUCH better!
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-Smart Parts Progressive barrel
-ESP Trigger frave
-Electronic Hopper (VL)

-Spyder Aggressor-stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank, Zap Rec&Sport Series, Tork... Medium Bore paint
Strengths: -Accurate
-Minumal Breaks
-Silent
-Doesn't scratch easily
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Kinda difficult to clean i guess
Review: I love my Progressive barrel, i never play without it. It works really good on any Spyder, and it's accurate as hell!! I would recommend this barrel to anyone who own's a Spyder because Spyder stock barrels get the job done... but not nearly as well as this baby does. Not only do these barrels work nicely but they are also pretty cheap... it's usually hard to find something real good for cheap, so take advantage of this. Got get this barrel NOW, you wont regret it!
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to everyone, expecially Spyder owners... this barrel kicks!
*SPYDER'S RAWK*
I give this a 10 because there is really no down side to this barrel, i love the thing!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 24th, 2004 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPartsSnypR Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix w/acs and egg2
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with 14"progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any kind
Strengths: Very Accurate,Quiet but not too quiet,price,
Weaknesses: Cleaning gets a lil tought when paint gets stuck in porters
Review: The progressive barrel is for sure one of the best barrels priced under 50$(got mine for 35).It is very very accurate, i was playing down here in Miami and maybe 8 mph winds were going through and it curved very very slightly and thats it.Its Quiet but not too quiet and will take opponents a second or two to find ur location.Also the quietness of the barrel will sometimes depend on which gun u have and the bolt u have for that gun.Any questions just write me a comment.
Conclusion: Good barrel for under 50$(very very very good barrel),ill give the accuracy a 15 out of 10,and yes this barrel is good for beginners,pros,and even some veterans
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Snyper33 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares with this.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
System X dropforward
ACS Delrin Bolt
DYE E-Spyder Sticky Grip
Shocktech Spyder LPC
Java Expansion Chamber Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter, I use all kinds of paintballs. They all work fine
Strengths: The key strengths are the distance, and the accuracy.
Weaknesses: There aren't really any weaknesses, this is a great barrel.
Review: I got this barrel in 14 inches. 14 inches is the best size to get. This barrel is very accurate, and goes a great distance. When I ordered this I didn't really know how good it was till when i shot it. After I shot it I realized that this was awesome.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is a great barrel because it is very accurate, and goes very far.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kxrider Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Victor barrel....Doesnt even compare
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, PMI hopper, 14inch Progressive Barel, 20oz C02 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
G.A.P. paintballs work really well, as well Draxon, pretty much anything
Strengths: looks, acuracy, quietness, strength
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This is a sweet barrel. Makes my gun so quiet. This barel wont scratch either. Get it in black. Makes my gun a lot more acurate to. This barel looks sweet on any gun. My friends so jelous when I got it. Get 14inch not to long but not short either. Its gotta be good its a smart parts.
Conclusion: This is a must upgrade for your gun and works so well. You cant beet the price either for what you get. Smart Parts sure knows how to make them. Go out and get one best move you can make.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media