paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
dark bob Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
armson stealth
flatline
stock tl+ and tippy 98
Marker Setup: spyder tl+
smart parts progressive
homemade trigger job
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs, but big ball seemed to work
Strengths: -accuracy was very good
-quiets my gun a little
-good lookin on my tl+
Weaknesses: -one color
-one length
-nothin else
Conclusion: very good begginer barrel. i would reccomend to anyone lookin for their first barrel upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bodyguard Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Two Tippy 98 Customs ...One with Air America Apocalypse 68/4500 Nitro system , Custom Chrome AA drop forward, Psycho ballistics Double Trigger, Smart Parts 14" Progressive barrel, Ricochet 2k loader, Hogue one piece wraparound grips........Second 98c, Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger, Smart Parts 12" Progresssive barrel, 32 Degree 6 stage xchamber, ACI Remote w/ Quick Disconnect and Slide Check, 12 volt Revvy, Hogue wraparound grips, Adjustable Gas thru stock. Co2 tanks 12, 20 and 65 oz.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbellizer, Diablo
Strengths: The Barrel looks good with the logos on each side and the Porting.
Weaknesses: No bad just good.
Conclusion: I have the 12" on my Co2 gun and the 14" on my Nitro gun. There is NO comparison to the stock barrel. These barrels are very accurate with the right paint.
It took a little while to try a bunch of different paint and find what the barrel liked. The Marbelizer and Diablo shoots great out of both guns. If you use "cheap' paint you will get "cheap" performance like chopping and curving shots,so its your call on the $ for paint.Experiment and see what runs best in your gun.
Around here cheap paint is $40.00 per case. Marbelizer is $ 98.00 per case. My two Tippy 98cs are among some of the most accurate guns that play on the local superfields.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Barrels, Most Dye Barrels
Marker Setup: TL Plus, JAVA Expansion Chamber, Smart Parts 12'' Progressive, 12v Revy, Dye On/Off 16 oz Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Proball, and have never broken 1 ball out of many thousands
Strengths: It is very accurate, quiet and is an excellent upg'd to any Spyder Stock barrel.

It also puts very good distance on the ball
Weaknesses: hard to clean if broken paint

I said I have never broken paint, but that was Proball. I used RPS Flash 1 time, and about 1 out of every 10 shots busted. If u got a spyder, use Proball, it is great
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. I was going to get a Teardrop, but this is cheaper, and just as good, it also looks better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stone cold 2
Marker Setup: spyder shutter, with boo yah lcd grip frame, 12v revy, progressive, 20 oz,
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesnt matter really unless they are really cheap, team colors and pmi work good
Strengths: > accurate
~nice lenght
~ quite
~ just an overall good barrel
Weaknesses: ~if you have a BALL break its hard to clean, but sh!t happens
Conclusion: this barrel is awsom on my gun and a if you are thinking of buying a 70 80 dollar barrel dont just buy this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SyKO)(SpaZ!! Wednesday, December 26th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impulse
Progressive Barrel
Freak Set
Kapp Drop Forward
Smart Parts On/Off Anti-Siphon 20 oz. Co2 Tank
Dye Sticky Grips
The old(and better) 12 volt Revy.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
Strengths: Came stock with Impulse.
One of the best stock barrels for any gun.
Accurate
Light
Weaknesses: nothing. Havent broke yet. So not sure if its a pain to clean
Conclusion: good stock barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 15th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder flash barrel and stock spyder java barrel
Marker Setup: spyder java edition heavily upgraded; and a new spyder flash electonic....
Recommended
Paintballs:
adrenaline is excellent paint for this barrel...flash following in a close second
Strengths: This barrel has never given me any problems...it has good range, is deadly accurate when i shoot adrenaline paint through it, and it has never let me down. I recommend this barrel to anyone with a good spyder gun.
Weaknesses: i have no complaints with this barrel....i thought it might be cheap for only 50 dollars but i have had many many great times with this barrel..thanks smartparts!
Conclusion: Just read the other stuff i wrote..i love this barrel..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 20th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: shoots very straight, always hit at least a human size target. with a res you can hit the same spot multiple times. broke very few balls, even with cheep paint.
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Conclusion: this barrel works very well on my spyder 2-in-1 compact, i have the 14" version, originally i thought it might be to long, but it proved to be just fine. i play alot of woods ball, and i can shoot with extreme accuracy through thick brush.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaP8nter Saturday, September 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -mine looks much better than the one in the pic. Mine has two logo's on the side, it says smart parts and the other one says progressive.
-very quiet
-very accurate
-nice finish
Weaknesses: -it scratches easily.
-the porting isn't that hard to clean, just dry fire to clean out the porting.
Conclusion: Its great. and i got it for free from my friend. It looks great. Its really quiet and accurate. It didn't add much range even though im using the 14' but just raise your velocity.I use PMI/RPS paint cause it matches the medium bore of the barrel. Its only broken one ball, which wasn't RPS paint, it was team colors or somthin. Does smart parts have a new look for there barrels? cause i've never a smart parts barrel that looks like mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have an Impulse and it comes stock. If any of you know anything about impulses or shockers they NEVER break paint so therfore I don't even own a squeegee, i swear to god!!! I've shot 3 cases through it and only 2 paint breaks. It shoots straighter than a lot of other stock barrels and it is a great upgrade i you don't have $200 to spend on a freak system or 110 for a Boomstick
Weaknesses: Nothing, but I hear its a pain to clean, but if you had a shocker or impulse then don't worry about paint breaks.
Conclusion: I use a stock 12" on my impy w/vision eye
Any paint works well for an Impy :-)
I dunno I paid 650 for the IMpy w/vision eye so I dunno if it's worth the price
It's better than a lot of barrels that have a lot of hype, and I've used a boomy, and a freak system and a lot of others and this barrel is great. Only the boomy and Freak are better.
I would recomend it to someone, hell, just get an impulse with vision eye and NEVER worry about paint breaks again!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: First of all, this is way better than my stock as with all other aftermarket barrels. I'm using the 12" on my spyder compact java and it works great. Honestly, I've have only had one break out of about 2500 rounds using Brass Eagle ( yes, the crap balls ). I have a hit diameter of 6' @ 90 ft. which, I think, is pretty good. I also have a red dot scope on my marker that helps out a lot when trying to center out the shots. I also found a sweet spot at 60' where it would hit the same spot over and over again. Using better paint helps out a lot too.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad about it. Cleaning the porting isn't hard at all as "most" of the other reviews have mentioned. Just turn that marker upside down shove it up someones candy @ss! no no no.... just turn the gun upside down, making sure no balls are in the barrel and cover the end with your hand and fire... the paint should shoot out the portings.
Conclusion: Barrel is worth the cost. I could get it for about 45 dollars at iisports which is comparable to the prices on the internet. Overall, i would reccommend it to everyone. In fact my friend wants to buy it from me after seeing what it could do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media