paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
jman44 Monday, July 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This Barrel Rocks!!! I got it in 14in. for my spyder 2000, and i have never had a break in the year i have owned it. (however, my gun has never had a break either - go kingman!) It is the quietest barrel I have heard.(i've been told that the all american is quieter, but i've never heard it in person, so until then...) It is more accurate and more quiet than my friends 14 in. Dye Stainless, so I am a happy man. The finish on this barrel is very nice- very SHINY. justin likes shiny things!
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: THis barrel just plain rocks baby! I've used marbs, rp bigball, rp premium, proball, and rp yellowbellies. Bigball works the best i think though, and the marbs work pretty well also. What more can u ask for- deadly quiet, dead accurate, looks sweet, good price. I don't think i need to say anymore.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This barrel quiets my 98b custom substantially. Smart Parts has changed the style of the barrel and it looks a hell of a lot better than the one shown on this page. The 14" is extremely accurate beyond 50 ft. Medium bore fits RP Premium very well.
Weaknesses: Delivered in a plastic. There was no barrel bag, plug or anything necessary to maintain it included with it. No biggie though.
Conclusion: An outstanding upgrade from stock. Well worth the price. Go buy one.

I'g give a 9.5 if I could.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, July 1st, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought a 14" progressive for my Spyder one and it broke some balls. Then i just got a Spyder Shutter and put it on the shutter works reallly good and very accurate. In rapid fire (i have a 12v revolution to feed) i went through over 1000 balls and broke only one
-Very Quite
-Very accurate
-Broke an opponents hopper with it
-Shattered an opponents Mask Lens with it
-Far Range
-Shots Straight
-Easy cleaning
-Cheaper then most barrels and can perform just as good and even better
-This barrel works really good with the Spyder Shutter
-i've shot RPS El Tigres, Marbalizers, All-Stars, Team Colors and Big Balls
-"Big Ball" paintballs I believe worked the best They're super round and the perfect size for the prgessive.
Weaknesses: -Didn't work so good but i think it was my spyder one
-Besides that nothing at all
-The gems rub the shroud on my shutter so i just removed the shroud no biggie
Conclusion: Get this barrel will work very good
-Quiet
-Accurate
-easy to clean
-shots straight
-works good with "Big Ball" brand balls and all RPS balls

If you're one a budget and want a barrel for you gun get this one! You won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 30th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a m98 (tippman 98) and i got the 12" . i was using 3 week old brasseagle balls and 1 month old nitro balls and none broke !!!!!!!!
I had so much better aim my level increased 500%% really no lie.
Weaknesses: i herd it sucks with swollen balls but here in
arizona that dose not happen much in this summer weather.
Butt all barrels suck with swollen balls
Conclusion: This barrel rocks it can use any paint balls i got mine for $60 but i bet you could find it cheeper . If you want to win get this barrel .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 10th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have a 12" for a Raptor. This is one of the few barrels I could find to fit my gun. You can pick one up for a good price if you look on eBay. (Mine was $18.00 + shipping) I don't buy the best paint, but it doesn't seem to matter with this barrel, shot 2000 rounds of "seconds" and didn't break any paint. The accuracy seems to pe pretty good.
Weaknesses: I haven't found anything bad about it.
For those of you worried about the looks, it only comes in black.
Conclusion: This is a really good quality barrel. I would recommend it to anyone. If you want to get one look on eBay for the best prices. It blows the other low dollar barrels away!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Bought this barrel and used it the next day on my spyder. i used pmi paint and it shot great. i only had like 1 ball break out of 500 and dont even have an expansion chamber. very acurate and pretty quiet. i hit someone dead in the mask from about 100 feet away
Weaknesses: Nothing so far, but carry a squeege, because when a ball finally breaks its hard to shoot through.
Conclusion: very good barrel for the 40-50 dollars. this is a very good barrel to use for under 50 dollars. very accurate
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 18th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It's quiet, very quiet. It fits RP Scherer well. 12" length is compact, also.
Weaknesses: It is not as accurate as many other barrels. While not horrible, it's nothing to write home about.
Conclusion: It is a good beginner barrel, considering the price. For bacl players something else is probably much better, but front players may love it for its compactness and quiet operation. I have not managed to get any breaks yet ( several thousand rounds)... that is either a good thing for the barrel or i am just lucky. Either way I couldn't tell you how it performs when dirty
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 29th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: nice black finish on barrel. spiral ported. SmartParts Logo on barrel. Nice looking barrel. Excellent Accuracy! Increased range!
Weaknesses: Ball breakage in this barrel is hard to clean out. I have only had one break in the barrel using Brass eagle Paint.
Conclusion: I have a Stingray II and I previously had a EagleWorks 12" barrel. I broke 2 balls using that barrel out of 400 Brass Eagle rounds. Even with a clean barrel I noticed the balls were curving off when aiming for long range targets.

With the Smart Parts Progressive barrel I can now consistently hit targets with deadly accuracy at close range, and pick off targets at long range! I got increased range and accuracy. My Stingray shoots just as good as my friends Spyder TL Plus w/Smart Parts Progressive barrel. If your looking for a good barrel for the stingray II, I highly recomend the SP progressive 12". Ball breakage is a pain in the arse with this barrel. Then again its a pain in the arse with any ported barrel especially the teardrop! I hate breaking balls with that barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I got this barrel for $36!!! And for that money I could not believe how much quieter and more accurate my Autococker was after I put it on. It was almost silent even on the small indoor field I was playing at! And the accuracy was nothing but dead on!
Weaknesses: Hmmmm.... not much. Its not the most accurate barral out there, but for accuracy and quitness I think its got to be about the best of both worlds.
Conclusion: This is definetly worth the money, and is comparible to $80-$100 barrels! I think it is very cool looking, especially on my Cocker. I recommend this to anyone who wants to buy a new quiet and accurate barrel. Works great with medium bore paintballs. A great barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOCKERS Saturday, April 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrels
Freak
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with Remote Coil System
45/45 DXS Tank
4+1 Pack

Recommended
Paintballs:
Don't use paint that you have saved it never works on any barrel
Strengths: Only used 14 inch and it has very good acuraccy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this barrel in 14 inch because 14 inches has always been the best for me and i get the best accuracy out 14 inches. This barrel is really good and if you get the 14 inches you will not be dissapointed i wasn't. This barrel is the best out there for accuracuy.
Conclusion: I really like this barrel because i get alot of accuracy ot of it and i love it especally in 14 inches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media