paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
                            
Dislexea96 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear drop, Tru Flite, stock tippmann, Aradus, Katana, and All-American
Marker Setup: brass eagle pump (talon) w/ halo, freak system, 144cci nitro, 2x trigger, lazer sight, expansion chamber,lazer guided paint-grenade launcher, freak grips (when i shoot someone it says thank you in 14 diff. languages) & photon phazer banana clip w/ remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium Bore, El Tigre, Big Balls, and Marbelizers (tc recs if your dumb)
Strengths: Cheap, accurate, quite
Weaknesses: can't change bore size, and you need a squeegie to clean it
Review: Fairly light, fairly quite, very cheap, all together nice barrel. Really I don't have anything bad to say about it. I mean, even Levi at Ace Hardware (of Hastings, Mi) likes it. That's a very big accomplishment among those that designed the barrel. The worst part that people complain about is that you can't change the bore size, but you know what, those people are dumb. If you want to change the bore size buy a freak (msrp $299), evil pipe system (msrp $179) or an Aradus (msrp $129.95). If you want to get a good cheap barrel (around $50) buy this barrel. Only buy it if your good, i don't want you to give this barrel a bad name. Thanks.
Conclusion: Over all a great barrel, well worth the money, very accurate, and seems to be a favorite among almost all those that I know.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

soccerjacks12 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP One-piece: better
J&J Ceramic: Better
Stock barrel: Worse
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha 05 GTi EForce
Flush Cocking
Red Bolt
Extreme Rage Trigger
Dye Sticky 3 grips
14"CP Classic One-Piece Barrel
Reloader B
Crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: It shoots paintballs
Somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: Doesn't clean breaks
Somewhat accurate
Ugly
Review: I received this barrel from my friend for free as he no longer used it. I can see why. This barrel is accurate for the price you pay, around $30. I used this barrel once and never used it again. I hated it. When my gun chopped it didn't clean itself out or anything. The balls continued to spiral OC and even after swabbing it the barrel still performed terribly. Not to mention, this barrel is ugly. The spiral porting has no advantage over the straight.
Conclusion: Won't ever use it again. I gave it to my friend so he can use it on rental guns.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hooray4raymond Saturday, September 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
Flatline (sucks)
Stock tippmann barrel (also sucks)
Marker Setup: I was using a STOCK SP 2002 Impulse! (the barrel came with it) On a 9 oz. with remote
Recommended
Paintballs:
med. size bore
Strengths: Ok so theres nothing better then a free barrel, am i right? But iits pretty affordable too. I guess if you really cant fdrop the extra 20 or so bucks then go for it. Always go smart parts! nice warrenties and they know what they're doing. never do the flatline stuff also. anyways its ok on my Impy, which is also really good (im writing that review next), but to be honest im upgrading my barrel to an AA
Weaknesses: Ah, well its not a flatline (wait thats good) but its not a freak or all american or even a boomstick. Pretty sad huh ;) anyways yeah another 20 bucks and you got a 2 piece set up AA and you know thats good stuff so y not go for it?>??
Conclusion: get this if you have to, otherwise go for something better. But remember: always, always, always buy a smartparts barrel. my friend went with the croud and bought a boomstick *begins to laugh* i like this more.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThePit56 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom stock barrel which was much better
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom, Smart Parts Progressive 16" Barrel, 20 oz CO2 tank, Response Trigger, 12V Revolution, Homemade CO2 Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Rec-sport, they are really cheap, I mean the cheapest that I could find, and they seemed to hold up relatively well
Strengths: Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Too big, lobs balls, totally inaccurate, finish wears off too easy
Review: this barrel is the worst barrel that I have used in my life. I bought this barrel because I thought that the stock 98C barrel was bad, but this barrel is way worse, it lobs balls, the balls twist out of control straight out of the barrel and always hit more than 5 feet away from what i was aiming at. I might have hit it against a tree once or twice which didn't do anything to my hopper or gun, but the finish on the barrel wore of all over just from that. there aren't enough holes to let air out. I found that any barrel that has slits on the tip instead of holes is much more accurate. A slight upgrade to improve accuracy would be to drill holes in middle of the barrel to get rid of excess gas, this would cost smart parts almost no money but they have not done this, WHY!
Conclusion: This barrel is horrible, don't buy it. I warn you, this is the worst barrel ever made and is a waste of money. go out and buy a werks or a flatline barrel, even a cheap empire barrel is way better but only $10 more.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha
Custom Cylinders Excaliber barrel
Double trigger
home made trigger job and trigger stop
Recommended
Paintballs:
inferno
Strengths: it can be accurate but you need the right paint
Weaknesses: it's accurate up to a certain point which is about 30-40 feet. after that if you're trying to hit someone right in front of you, you're going to be there for a while.
Conclusion: i'd say go for it if you're looking for a good barrel to start with. the only thing i'll say is you better hope you have the right paint because if you don't you'll have a loooooooooota breaks.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
several one piece affordable barrels
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
doesnt matter as long as they're not seconds.
Strengths: Affordable
Looks
Weaknesses: One piece
Cheap aluminum
Review: I had this barrel on an E-99. It wasnt very accurate. The gun or the barrel. The barrel is made of cheap aluminum so it scratches easily. The only good thing i can say is that it is very light. The porting holes add that special touch of Smart Parts but dont spend your money on this. Save up for a Freak JR, Freak, or All American if you want a Smart Parts barrel.
Conclusion: Keep this barrel at the store. You'll be a much happier person.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 1:28 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  49
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media