paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
LONG_SHOT Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A5 barrel
JJ S2 barrel
BT M16 barrel
Marker Setup: A5
Smart Parts Proggressive 16" barrel
PMI coiled remote w/slide check
20 oz CO2
NXE 4+1 harness
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball
Strengths: Quiet
No barrel breaks
Accurate
Reliable
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Hard to clean end porting
Review: When i went to my local shop to pick up a new barrel for my A5, i was hoping to walk out with a JJ ceramic barrel. They said they weren't getting any for a month, and showed me this one. They had it in 16 inches, and it cost about the same, plus i had a game tomorow and didn't want to use the stock barrel so i bought it. I can tell you now im not dissapointed.

First off, i have the old one (2005) and it looks pretty darn cool as far as barrels go. It is also very noticably quiet. Me and my friends had a competition to see whos was the quietest. We all had A5's and 98cs. This came in 2nd to a stiffi on an A5 (its not [i]that[/] quiet), and was quieter than a JJ ceramic on a 98c, which is a quieter gun. As well as being quiet, i have put a whole case of paint through this barrel, and not a single ball has broken. As long as you have a good paint match, this thing will shoot all of the balls in the same direction, and that direction will be right where you are aiming at, not 20 ft to the right like with some crappy barrels.

The one negative is that i have heard that it is hard to clean the portings if you break a ball, but as long as you keep your barrel clean, theres nothing that is going to break it.
Conclusion: I give this a 10 because it is all pros and no cons as long as you maintain it properly and buy good, quality paint for it. I strongly recomend Xball, it is a great bore match
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Conker Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Armson Stealth(not very good)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with:
Smart Parts Progresive 16"
Tapco T6 butt stock
Cyclone feed system
Low profile Butler Creek cap(realy a scope cap)
Recommended
Paintballs:
XBall Bronze
JT woods ball paintballs
Strengths: It is quiet,cheap,strong,and just nice.
Weaknesses: Colors it comes in and how hard it is to clean the muzzle break.
Review: Ok this barrel I have had for a while and here is what the good things are.
1.it is very cheap
2.it is very accurate with the right paint
3.it is very quiet
4.it is very sturdy
Now here are the bad things.
1.The colors it comes in. I went through about 5 pb sites just to find the dust black one.
2.It takes FOREVER to clean the muzzle brake. I stuck the barrel in my bathtub and sprayed it down and after a minute or two the paint finally came off.
Conclusion: This is a good barrel if you don't have enough money for a more expensive barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tucker4512009 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other products used but stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Black Six Position Stock
Opsgear M82A1 Shroud
Opsgear M82A1 Mag KIt
20" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Big Ball
or
Scorch
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesnt shoot well when cold
Review: I got this barrel in January and i went to play and it was breaking everyball. So i stopped and played a couple days later and it was about 45 and it was shooting like a Dream. I was shooting at about 140 feet and hitting within a three inch radius every time. Seems like ROF decreases because of length but it doesn't really.
Conclusion: So over all it is a great barrel that is extremely accurate but doesn't like the cold. It is a great affordable upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintness Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First new barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Smart parts 14" progressive barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most any paintballs
Strengths: It is very accurate and precise
Weaknesses: No weaknesses found
Review: I think that this is a pretty good barrel I just used it for the first time last weekend and it worked perfectly I got 2 people out the first game right away. So if you need a new barrel and need something that is pretty good then I suggest that you get this barrel.
Conclusion: I think that this is a all together good barrel I think you should go right now and go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zakstrikesback Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann barrel, teardrop, j and j ceramic, flatline
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro w response trigger
smartparts 14 inch progressive barrel
vl revolution loader with xboard
shocktech superfly bolt
rocket cock 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
i use marballizers but pmi superswirls also work great
Strengths: Acccurate, price, fairly light, rifling, shoots it self clean well
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard to clean the porting.
Review: I got this barrel for 35 dollars and didnt really expect much. my first impression was that the barrel was rifled. so i screwed it in and took it out to the field. fires very consistantly. extremely accurate for the price, shots itself clean pretty well, and was quieter than i expected. after playing with it for many games i realized the only problems with it is when a ball breaks some paint gets stuck in the porting, not a big deal or anything but never the less it was kind of hard to get out, and the second problem is the length but that is my fault, i bought a 14 inch and i drag it on the ground all the time.
Conclusion: Overall an awesome barrel. great for any player who wants cheap performance that is remarkably better then their stcok barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intermision Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04, Ricochet Apache, 20oz CO2
Strengths: Cheap(I got it new for $8), accurate, helps make the gun more compact
Weaknesses: Doesn't self clean very well
Review: I got this barrel after playing one day with the stock barrel and not being able to anything. I found this barrel new on eBay for $8 so I jumped on it. I noticed a huge difference in accuracy after installing this new barrel, now my balls didn't curve tp the left all the time. I used a bucket as a target and was able to get a spread of only a few inches at about 120ft.
Conclusion: I think this is a great barrel for anybody who wants an accurate marker without spending a lot of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Norcross Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only barrel I've used other than stock
Marker Setup: -Tip M98
-BP Folding Stock
-Tip Exp. Chamber
-SP 14" Progressive Barrel
-Kingman Remote
-Home-made mods out the wazoo
Strengths: Quiet, Cheap, Reasonable accuracy
Weaknesses: Finish has chipped, But chalk that up to human error.
Review: This is a great barrel for the price (I paid $35). A big jump in performance from the stock barrel, and my quiet gun is the envy of the rest of the guys.
Could be maybe a tad more accurate; but as far as running around the woods is concerned, ths barrel does the trick. I've made some great shots with it; shots that I know would have been comprimised by the Tip stock barrel. And again, its very quiet.
I've managed to put a few dings in it, like the time I fell and dropped it on the train tracks. The damage has always been superficial, though.
And to boot, I can't even remember the last time I had a barrel break with this piece.
Conclusion: Great barrel. I'm sure there are better ones out there, but you won't see me saving up for them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 9:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt. Morgan Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock Barrel (S*** Compared)
M98 Stock Barrel (Way Worse)
All American (To the untrained eye, me, seemed only a bit better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
12 Inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Palmer's Male Regulator
Pure Energy 20oz A/S CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve
Pure Energy 12oz CO2 Tank With On/Off Valve (Only Use With Stock To Lower Weight)
BT Solid Combat Stock (Throws Up Thinking Of The Money I Wasted)
Ghetto Gold 90 Deegree Elbow
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any as-long as it is not bigger bore then the barrel's bore. I have never broken a ball in the barrel. Only time I have ever had paint in my barrel is when my cyclone feed snaps really low quality paint from my home field (I mean paintballs that are like two connected or odd shaped)
Strengths: Cheap
Decent
Porting
Economical
Cosmetic Look
Weaknesses: Not Self Cleaning
Hard To Clean Porting
Review: Well, I got this barrel for 29$. At that price not much can beat it. Very economical. It does circles around the A-5 stock barrel. It is a different world with this over a stock barrel. I got a 12" because I play mostly speedball and close combat type games. I would never go beyond a 14" on ANY barrel. Also Its finish matched that of the bead blasted A-5 nearly. Looks very good on it. You can remove the Smart Parts logo if you wish. I did. Its not to noisy but a lot of the noise made has to do with the operating pressure of an gun. The barrel does reduce the noise by a lot. The All American seems to be less noisy though. Those are the positive aspects of this barrel. But it does have a few flaws. For starters it is not self cleaning. I have only ever gotten paint in my barrel because it was chopped by my cyclone. But it really messed up my accuracy. If you get paint in the porting it is hard to get out. I use q-tips to clean them out. Other then that I have no problems with this barrel at all.
Conclusion: Good buy if your on a tight budget. There are better barrels but this does get the job done for a cheap price. I recomend it to any rec player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sinkhole Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Evil Driver
Dye Boomstick w/ 12" & 16" Fronts
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
Shocktech Super Fly Delrin Bolt - New Designz Feed Neck - AKA Tornado Valve - Check-It Assault Block - Sun Dragon Snap Dragon Trigger Dark Horizons Titanium Hammer - 32 Degrees Spring Kit - CP Razor Drop Forward - Checkit Uni-Mount
32 Degrees 0-600 Gauge - Palmer Stabilizer Regulator - Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
Crossfire 47/3000 HPA Tank - View Loader Revolution 12v Hopper - Dye Stickies
Evil Omen 2.0
Dye Boomstick .688 with Black 12" and 16" Fronts - Nitroduck 68/4500 HPA Tank - 32 Degrees Coiled Remote Line - View Loader VLocity Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil
RPS Premium
Draxxus Midnight
Marballizers
Strengths: Good Finish
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Balls Sometimes Break Near Porting
Review: I've been using this a 14" Progressive on my Spyder for a year now. I've had plenty of time to use it in almost every type of game play. This is a great barrel for the price. I've found its fairly easy to clean and the finish and durability are good. I'm not a major fan of its looks, but thats a personal thing. I've found it breaks balls near the porting form time to time, although this could be due to ball to barrel fit. I believe the bore is .689 and most paint I shoot is about .687-.688 in diameter. Overall performance is good. Heres how I'd rate it.

Style: 7
Accuracy: 8
Weight: 9
Durability: 10
Finish: 9
Value: 9
Overall : 8.6
Conclusion: This a good barrel for anyone looking for an inexpensive barrel with good all around performance
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Let me start off by saying that this is not the barrel i thought it was, i went out, shot about half a hopper, fine nice accuracy, no problems. but when i loaded another 15 rounds into it, i shot to see how acurate it actually was, well, my barel looked like green pea soup. i had about 9 barrel breaks in a row, so i was dissapointed.
Conclusion: Good barrel but there are better ones out there.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media