paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels / Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Smart Parts Progressive Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Progressive Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Progressive Barrels
[ View Photos (39) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 486
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Progressive barrels are available in lengths (12/14/16/20") and are available for most paintguns. They come in black, blue, red , silver & green.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Progressive Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
^Arbiter171^ Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder-okay, not as accurate and too many breaks
stock piranah- shoot me now and get it over w/(terrible)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo-
45/68 crossfire-
Halo tsa led frontman-
16inch proggressive-
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap rec series work very well
also Draxus work well
Strengths: Accurate.
A big improvement over a stock barrel.
Cheap(30$).
Doens't break as much.
Weaknesses: You're somewhat limited to a certain kind of paint(zap/draxus).
Review: Okay, i saw this barrel for 30$ and i decided heck why not. When i first got it i put about 1000 balls through it and only had 2 breaks. I could notice a signifigant increase and accuracey(i was hitting a paper plate at approximately 40yds) but when i did some long balling i didn't notice much diffrence in distance.

One problem was when i broke a ball, it kinda took a while to clean out. The paint clings a little bit more to this barrel than most stock ones.

I think this would be a cheap but good upgrade to get for any lowend mechanical marker.
Conclusion: Its a good solid upgrade thats cheap and dependable. it has hardly any weaknesses and will probably be the biggest upgrade you can get for that cheap.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Illusionist101 Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts teardrop they are pretty much the same
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 03
t-board
25g switch
20oz
revy
14' progressive

Recommended
Paintballs:
draxus
Strengths: This barrel is very accurate, easy to clean, looks alright, cheap
Weaknesses: Doesnt look as cool as the teardrop
Review: The smart parts progressive is a good upgrade from the stock barrel its nice its accurate and its good for the money if you are new to paintball and you are looking for a cheap upgrade, this is a good barrel. smart parts is a reliable compay and has good products the progressive fits alot of different kinds of balls but i found draxus to be the best. they shot pretty much perfectly straight but u can use and paint you want
Conclusion: This is a good barrel, and i like it i would get it if you are looking for a cheap upgrade from your stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thib82 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic, stock wrath barrel
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath, Delrin Bolt, jumper on stock board for full auto, empire reloarer-b, custom products on/off asa, custom products regulator on the way
Recommended
Paintballs:
scorch, or empire bullets, both work well, Never use super swirls in any barrel, especially this one
Strengths: Accurate, looks great on my gun.
Weaknesses: Not as quiet as the j&j ceramic, doesn't shoot well through ball breaks.
Review: this is a good barrel for the price, really its a good barrel all together. i like it much more than my j&j ceramic. Its alot more accurate. One thing is it doesnt come with an oring pn the barrel, which does make a difference in the effectiveness of the barrel. It shot much better after I put an oriing on it.

I would give it a ten, but I believe for a ten rating a barrel needs to be flawless. never break paint in the barrel and when it does,shoot perfectly though the breaks. I have never seen a barrel do that. So i will give it a nine, because it is not the perfect barrel, but more than good enough to get the job done.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone. If you have the money, get the freak or all-american, but I honestly dont think it would be worth paying the extra money when you have barrels like this at cheap prices.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blitzz123456 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 11" stone honded barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
14" Smartparts progressive barrel
Tippmann vertical expansion chamber
20oz Pure energy aluminum Co2 tank
Heavy Metal Paintballs
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stingers
Strengths: Color of the marker
Accuracy
Nice length
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This was a big difference between the stock barrel and this. The accuracy improved x 10. I shot 1 kind of paintballs through the barrle and it worked perfect. the barrel was also a good price and i teel you I think they should charge more for the quality of this barrel. I bought the flat black color to match my tippmann but you can buy them in a lot of different colors.
Conclusion: I would higly reccomend this barrel to anyone with a gun that can take this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jango_paint Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP barrels
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Aggressor XT
Black 14in Progressive barrel
Java x-chamber
ANS feed neck
12oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap
Strengths: Shoots accurate
Looks cool
Quiet
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: The Smart Parts Progressive barrel is an accurate barrel with few weaknesses.
It looks good and shoots good great for Speed or Bushball, got this for my gun at a shop cuz they did not have a CP barrel and now I love it. The Smart Parts Progressive barrel is great for any gun.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for anyone who needs A more accurate gun and for $35 can't go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 1:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Wednesday, August 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon Z
Marker Setup: Vulcan Series 5000
Tippman A-5
Icon-X
Spyder TL-X
Brass Eagle Blade (great hell-raising gun)
Recommended
Paintballs:
How do you upgrade a berrell???
Strengths: More accurate then most stock berrels
Looks
price
Weaknesses: Not good enough for tournaments
Review: It is a great berrel to upgrade from your stock berrel (in most cases) and does add alot more accuracy but keep in mind that is is still a recreation grade product and is no where near top of the line.

The only way i would say not to get it is if you are a sniper and need distance.
Conclusion: If you are upgrading from stock berrel and dont have alot of money to spend then this berrel is for you
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obp Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann stock A-5 and 98c - Less Accurate, Louder
J&J Ceramics - Just an amazing Barrell
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c Camo Edition, 12" SP Progressive, Tippmman Expansion Chamber, Red Dot site by Crossman for the fun of it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I found that .68 cal balls work great. Buy good paint though. The only cheap paint I found that works great is Stinger. With the JJ and the stock tippy barrel they broke like a fat man walk'n on egg shells.
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Lettering on the side doesn't line up.
Doesn't clean it self very well.
Review: The barrel is a great starter barrel. Excellent upgrade for you tippy. Reduced my spread and lowered my guns over all noise. At 50 feet I have a radius of 8 inches on average. At 100 feet it's a little more sporadic. about 12-14 inch's. The barrel doesn't self clean very well. It has 90* porting so you can't expect any different.
Conclusion: Great upgrade, 35 bucks in Canada, 20 in the states. Increase in accuracy and a decrease in noise. Cleans well with squeegee. I gave it a 9 for the messed up logo, all I want is to do is promote Smart Parts and they gave me a barrel that shows the ground and the sky who they are.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nwilson Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of paintball barrels.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with a 14" smart parts progressive, double trigger, tapco SAW stock, BSA Red dot mounted on Lapco Offset sight rail, Scepter grenade launcher, Opsgear SIG magazine, Allen paintball remote, Flurry Vest.

SPyder Imagine - 14" J&J Ceramic, Evo2, 20oz CO2

Spyder Agressor - Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: It's cheap and it works. What more is there?
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this barrel about a year ago for my A5 mostly based on the reviews on this board. Most people seem to like it, the price was nice, and the flat finish goes well with my gun. After heavy usage I can say I have not been dissapointed. The sound level on my A5 has been reduced dramatically and it shoots straight and true with a wide range of paints. For the rpice you cant go wrong.
Conclusion: Spend $40 and try it out!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painter 26 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
9' tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: victor II with sp progresuve barrel halo fronman hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
havent used much paint but nightmares witch are good
Strengths: Ads more accuracy and length
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This barrel has improved my gun by so much it is amazing its the same gun. when i had my stock barrel it sucked so bad and i could only shoot 50 feet then it would turn. The paint also did not make it to my bush line very well. When i just got this barrel it fixed this problems 80% of the time
Conclusion: Buy this barrel. it is the best barrel for its prise. i recomend the 14'
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboydrew Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
kaner
cp
pipe
flatline
stock barrels for cocker spyder pirana tippmann
AA
Marker Setup: 04 vert(prostock) cocker E2
sto kaner barrel kit
70ci crossfire
Empire reloader b
Super fly bolt
Pursuit custom shop quicker ram with QEV's and micro rock lpr
CP shorty
Dye attack pack
Lock lid pods
Profiler

Shocker black 05
Stiffi 14 in .689
NDZ stinger bolt
NDZ roller blade trigger
Q-lock
CIP unimount

senario gun
A-5
RT
flatline
full stock (so it looks like and MP5 or SP89)
remote
6+1 black
CP pods
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any with dencet roundness and matching the bore
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: price- the main factor (as well as accuracy) in choosing a barrel these are cheap and you can get them used very cheap because there is so many of them out there
looks- cool tip and I LOVE the spiral porting smart parts has
accurate- if you can get at least close to matching the bore size this thing is on almost as accurate as the freak in my testing
quiet- sprial porting helps that eliminates barking or thud sounds when firing
variety of colors- made to match
made for many different guns- don't have to worry about them having it for your gun
made by SP- makers of great products IMO and it is stock on impys if that speaks for its self
single bore- some people like it others don't
easy to find- there are a lot of them in circulation new and used


heavy thick and made out of heavy materials
single bore cant change the bore size if you what to use smaller paint
hard to clean- spiral porting is har to clean but it looks so cool
Conclusion: One of the best barrels in its class. It gets one knocked off because of the weight
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 13th, 2005 at 8:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (49):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media