paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Sanchez Machine SM-1 System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sanchez Machine

Buy Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sanchez Machine SM-1 System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1, three piece 14" barrel .689, 1 three sleeve kit bore sizes 679, 683 & .688, 1 wrench, a/c Spyder, Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, Angel. Comes in black blue red silver and nickel.
Product Availability 
The Sanchez Machine SM-1 System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Nystagmus Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Outkast Barrel
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast (Black)
SM1 14 in Barrel (Silver)
VL Revolution (Black)
Full Force Delrin Bolt (All Black)
Crossfire 68 ci 4500
Dye hpa cover (Black)
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use the new pointblanks...I haven't really tried a bunch of other ones but the owner of the local shop near my house said that hurricaines work well
Strengths: ACCURATE
CONSISTENT
QUIET
Weaknesses: Reverse threading
Review: This Barrel is awesome. My accuracy and range have increased quite a bit with this barrel. My first time using the SM-1, I noticed that I was splatting the other team with shots that I actually meant to distract them (not to actually hit them). As well, the barrel is very quiet and will help you to be stealthy during a nice game of trenches or speedball. As for consistency, I have noticed that one ball every 2 or 3 games will fly out kind of weird...but otherwise the barrel performs as it is meant to. The extreme length of the attachments help in the accuracy. Lastly, the barrel looks good, and comes in a variety of colors.
Conclusion: If you have some extra cash laying around, buy this barrel. If not, save up and then buy it. Definately give it a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chase_ir3 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boom-I like the SM-1 a lot better. Its way more accurate, easy to use, fits any paint, and it doesnt even cost that much more.
Marker Setup: Angel ir3, mem 6, A4 bolt, Sm-1, dye volumizer, dye mini drop, peanut tank, evo 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
round works best other than that no restrictions
Strengths: The sleeves are easy to change, make sure you get the wrench from the store.
Weaknesses: Its not very easy to clean but its not that big a deal.
Review: This is the best barrel I've used on any gun. I've only seen a few others with this barrel and they all said that they like it more than anyting. It comes with 4 inserts which doesnt seem like that many but you will really only use one or two. Theres no point is spending 200 on a kit with 7-10 inserts when you'll only ever use two.
Conclusion: Buy if you want to hit what your shooting at. Very nice barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tasa Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with check it product 15 degree assault block and a sure fit neck spyder universal drop forward a 68 cu nitro tank and a red 16 inch sanchez machine barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium to high quality this barrel only shoots new paintballs so low quality paintballs will work but if u want a good game good quality paintballa are the best. will really suck if you use paintballs that have been on your shelf for a couple months in an open bag trust me.
Strengths: very accurate very cheep i got mine for $108. including tax.
Weaknesses: wont cleen it self just by shooting. cleaning after every game.
Review: medium to high quality this barrel only shoots new paintballs so low quality paintballs will work but if u want a good game good quality paintballa are the best. will really suck if you use paintballs that have been on your shelf for a couple months in an open bag trust me.wont cleen it self just by shooting. cleaning after every game.This barrel has satisfied me so game on.
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW!!!!! comes in all colors and sizes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

1970gizmo Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak jr.
ACI Zero Gravity
J&J Ceramic
CMI Thunder Pig
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
SM1 16" Black barrel
CIP high flow 15 degree ASA
Smartparts gauge
CP inline reg
PMI perfect-drop drop forward
Custom milled valve & pin
Spudknukle bolt w/ rear cocking
Rear velocity adjuster
Custom composite grips
9v Revy w/vortek impeller
Custom trigger work
Braided hose.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zaps are fine for the price
Stay away from brass eagle!!
Strengths: Quality!
Accuracy!
Weaknesses: None!
OK, maybe the reverse threads.
Review: This barrel rocks!!!
I've used a lot of barrels on a lot of markers, and none are as good as the SM1!
The first thing I noticed is the amazing quality of this barrel. The finish, especially on the inside is incredible! The fit is perfect and all the inserts are labelled for easy identification (the labels line up perfectly with the window in the back section when they are inserted)
The rear section is stainless steel and the front section and the inserts are all aluminum. The listing above says 14" but I got mine in 16", so I know more are available.
The inserts are nice and thick and long enough to do what they are supposed to do. They are much more durable than the inserts on the Freak. The Freak inserts are paper thin and could easily be pressed out-of-round.
The ONLY slight problem I found was that the inserts are reverse thread, and unless you screwed them in tight, they can come apart when screwing the barrel into the marker.
The front section is heavily ported which makes this barrel very quiet (especially on my low-pressure spyder which is running at 125PSI!!)
The front sections are interchangeable so you can get different lengths and get different backs if you had 2 different markers.
Conclusion: It rocks!
If you can find one, get one! (I got mine on-line)
They are a litle expensive but you get what you pay for.
Not a lot of people have one so it is a bit neat to have a different barrel than every other guy on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 8:52 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

djprecision Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
scepter barrel kit, stock autococker barrel , all american
Marker Setup: 04 cocker e2, evolution , 45-68, sm1 kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
any.. but i like all stars
Strengths: Durable well made shoots darts paint barrel match
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy but that it
Review: I live in cali so i went straight to the shop and purchased the barrel from mr. sanchez himself.. firts off the sm1 off the bat you can tell the craftsmanship great product its three piece barrel everything aligns great. he let me shoot outside the shop to test it and it shot dead accurate.

i been playing with it for the last couple of months and it shoots perfect always shoots straight, good porting not the quitest barrel but not to loud either..

i played this last weekend using all stars and i was shooting ropes dead accurate ball on ball

the reverse threading takes some getting used to but no problem just use the tool they provide you and you should be fine. i havent had any barrel breaks yet so i cant really say how it shoots through breaks but when i do ill add that in

Conclusion: Great barrel good craftsmanship shoot accurate cant ask for more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aznbakasaru Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel, Dye Ultralite, JT 2-piece, Smart Parts, Kaner Barrel System
Marker Setup: WGP E-Orracle Orange to Black Fade. 14" SM-1 barrel kit, Hybrid adjustable feed clamp, Hybrid on/off drop, evo2 hopper, halo, 68/4500 pmi tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use .686 for Hollywood Sports paint. (Lakewood, CA)
Strengths: The interchangeable sleeves make this barrel the most accurate on the market! Guaranteed!
Weaknesses: Price, but well worth it! Best investment I've ever made in paintball!
Review: I've tried a lot of barrels and none of them compare to the SM-1. Don't think that length means better accuracy, maybe with real guns, but shooting around 275 fps, the longer the barrel, the less power will be pushed out from the barrel.

Keep in mind that paint is NOT perfectly round, so most barrels are made just a little bigger than the diameter of the paint shells so they don't break in your barrel. This results in air being pushed around the paint and that's why you will notice that the paint shoots all over the place.

By interchanging the barrel size to the paint, you can almost completely minimize that air being forced around the paint and have the majority of the air to push at the center of the paint, resulting in straighter, longer shots! You must be careful not to make the barrel size too small, then you'll be breaking paint in the barrel! I've played with this barrel for over a year, and must admit, it's the best barrel I've ever used and has given me a lot more confidence when I step out on the field!
Conclusion: If you're serious about paintball and want pinpoint accuracy, this barrel is a MUST!
Definitely recommended!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

s4mm4n16 Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit
Marker Setup: Orange to Black Z Timmy
68 45 pure energy
sm-1 barrel kit
egg 2
cp roller trigger
omega ram and back cap
Recommended
Paintballs:
any tourney grade paint the kit lets you use any bore size
Strengths: Able to shoot any paint
Accurate
Weaknesses: Weight!!!!!
Review: This is a very good barrel kit. It has dead on accuracy and obviously since it is a kit you can shoot and bore sized paint through it. I would rate it a 9 or 10....but because of the fact of how much it weighs, which you can definately tell on your marker that docks of 2 whole points
Conclusion: Great barrel for back person or maybe middle man....But veerry heavy for a barrel
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

criminalmindfre Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak- what a joke
OTP-decent
titanium bommstick-its a one peice
JR3-only one back
Marker Setup: ANS GX4 w/ Worr Blade, Ricochet loader, SM-1
AKA Dark Viking, Bart Parts no rise, Check It Uni Mount, Ricochet Apache loader, SM-1
Recommended
Paintballs:
what ever is easy on your wallet because it doesnt matter
Strengths: reverse threaded bore comes off with your barrel and doesnt stay on marker quiet inexpensive
Weaknesses: none really, not available in too many colors
Review: This barrel is awesome. I have used it for 6 months now and I am very pleased. Shot straight and accurate. Used it on old old paint that was breaking on every barrel on the field. Tried some on my SM-1 and they all flew beautifully. Was like night and day. Very quiet and looks wicked. Can change your tip length or stick with the standard 14" but 10, 12, and 16 are available. Comes with 4 bores but you can order 4 more bores to complete your system. All in all this barrel is sick and has never let me down, was $70 dollars cheaper than the ever popular freak made by the paintball nazi's.
Conclusion: If ya want a great barrel at a not so bad price this is it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

grabowskiwgpdud Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares, not even a freak nor evil pipe
Marker Setup: 2001 right feed autococker, Black magic V bolt, Dye stickys, 32 D drop with on/off, PMI pure energy 48/3000, SEXY SM-1 kit
and a scuba tank + and fill station WooT
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but a to larg of a bore size like br @ss eagle or paint that are masive foot balls. Marbs and Evil paint or anything thats nice and round will OWN. i use Daruxx Blaze paint they are kinda foot bals so i got to use the biggist insert. and even with these nasty footers i get sweet Accuracy
Strengths: massive Accuacy
Fits nicely into threds of gun
all lined up inside and smooth
Weaknesses: Nothing but the o-rings near the threads break easy
Review: This is such a great barrel omfg I love it uhhhhh its MINE!!!!
With my cocker and V bolt my accuracy is savage
this is the best barrel money can buy and its FREAKIN CHEAP
only like 100$ on ebay!
i got 4 backs and a wench for the revers threads
for the people that have problems with the reverse threads uhhh its just sad guys really if you can tighten it properly then get a proshop to do it for you like all the rich kids
As for the O-rings who cares theres no point to them really dont worry about it
these barrels are such nicely done it fits better then sex, you dont need the o- rings i guess there just for noobs with tippy threads that dont fit nicely like cocker threads
Conclusion: Dont buy this barrel i want to be one of the only people with them. So be scard of change and buy a 200$ + freak evil pipe and be like all the cool kids
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 5th, 2004 at 12:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shutter_guy Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" .689 Kaner barrel
Marker Setup: Orracle Autococker
Evolution 2
SM-1 Barrel System
NWPP Quick Disconnect Block
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop w/ on/off
ACI 68/3000 HPA Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs will work, but do yourself a favor and get some nice ones. I personally like Marbs or Evil.
Strengths: -Can shoot any paint
-Shoots EXTREMELY straight
-Quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: I got this barrel for my cocker and all I can say is WOW! This shoots incredible straight. It also looks great. People here have been complaining about the reverse threading, but as long as you really tighten the back into the barrel it's fine. Also, the quality of the inside of the barrel is excellent. For the price this cannot be beat. I paid $125 for my entire kit, which was one barrel and 5 bores. Yup, I like this thing.
Conclusion: Awesome product. If you're in the market for a barrel system, Check out the SM-1. It will not disapoint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media