paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System / Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Sanchez Machine SM-1 System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sanchez Machine

Buy Sanchez Machine SM-1 System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sanchez Machine SM-1 System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1, three piece 14" barrel .689, 1 three sleeve kit bore sizes 679, 683 & .688, 1 wrench, a/c Spyder, Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5, Angel. Comes in black blue red silver and nickel.
Product Availability 
The Sanchez Machine SM-1 System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
5150Pball Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the WGP Kaner System, Smart Parts AA, OTP, Dye Stainless
Marker Setup: Orracle, SM1, Revy, Palmer's Stabilizer, 68 3k Pure Energy...thats my newest gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint will work well, due to the sizers, just get good quality paint, unlike the field paint I have to use at my field.
Strengths: Very well machined, no tool marks, threads line up and tight.
Weaknesses: So far I have not found an flaws or weakness on this system.
Review: I have shot an OTP barrel before that was super quiet and dead accurate on a friends Cocker. So I was looking for OTP and they dont make barrels anymore. I found Sanchez Machine that makes a barrel like the OTP and then I found out Sanchez made the barrels for OTP and his new barrel is the SM1/SM2. I have the SM1 got it 14" with 4 sizers. First off this barrel is super quiet...its quieter than a dye stainless or anything else out there. When shooting all you will hear is the mechanics of your cocker. I stood about 5 feet in front of the cocker and had a friend shoot it past me at about shoulder height, there is no sound but the ball whizzing by. As for accuracy...everyone knows a cocker is the most accurate. Very little difference. Comes down to paint to barrel match and with the sizers its easy for a match. If you want to shoot darts and be stealth quiet this is the barrel to get. Not many stores sell this barrel so go to http://www.sm1paintballbarrel.com
Conclusion: I am very happy with the barrel system. I have the abilty to get a perfect paint to barrel match and can order different fronts from 10" to 16" in various colors. The accuracy and quiteness is second to none.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adamant_Finn Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker stock; Dye Boomstick, custom milled barrel
Marker Setup: Auto Cocker; SM-1
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Strengths: QUIET!!! Light, strong, straight shooting
Weaknesses: Difficult to size field paint (why on Earth am I using field paint?)
Review: This is simply the best barrel you can buy. The insert selection covers almost every paintball made. It is light, accurate and silent. If you look around you can find it for $100 (which include .679; .683; .686 and .689 inserts). You can also get a set of larger inserts (.691; .693; .695). The standard length is 14" but you can custom order any length you'd like.
Conclusion: Why buy a Quarter Pounder when you can get a Double Double?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 29th, 2003 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sEthernet Friday, October 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT's, Boomsticks, KAPP KXS, J&J, Freak Kit, Progressive, TearDrop, All-American
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex Cocker CHECK THEM OUT, the whole thing is KAPP BABY! Running this barrel along with the SM-1 kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Hellfire, Evil, Blaze, Nelson Xtra(fake anarchy), whatever is cheap ass paint without being crap (yes there are some) !
Strengths: Reverse Thread tip/inserts, lightweight, all bores line up RIGHT
Weaknesses: No one has them cause they all have crappy dye barrels
Review: TAKE A CHANCE AND GET A QUALITY PRODUCT THAT IS BETTER THAN ALL THE POPULAR CRAP EVERYONE ELSE USES.
Im not kidding, if you buy you will be happy. I stronly reccomend.

Check out Sanchez's website here and take a look at all the stuff he is offerring. He even has different tips for pretty cheap

http://www.sm1paintballbarrel.com/

Take care and enjoy ballin'
Conclusion: BUY IT. Its cheaper than a Freak Kit anyway, and better than anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

WgpBlackMagic86 Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, empire
Marker Setup: Worr Games Outkast 03, 03 dye stickies, clear egg, tigershark bolt, flame drop, orracle internals, orracle 3way, sm-1 barrel 14in, 91/4500 dye throttle(back men only)lol
Recommended
Paintballs:
Comes with different bore sizes, so u don't have to worry about that unless the paint is from wall mart, then don't use it.
Strengths: Very very very accurate, quite, looks good with my gun, different inserts, very consistent
Weaknesses: The reverse threading for the inserts, not a big deal though
Review: This barrel is awesome, i bought it one day before practice, since i play back, why would i have a stock 10in outkast barrel that broke paint, This barrel is awesome, i used it one day with old paint, and i broke one because i think it was the humidity. Even through a break it shot fairly accurate, I don't known why they put reverse threading but its not a big deal. Get this barrel.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone that wants a quiet, accurate, consistent barrel. Adds range too. This barrel is awesome, its hard to find though, i was lucky enough for my local pro shop to have one w/ 5 inserts for 90$, it was only used twice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fkim Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Stock barrel
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Avenger, Spyder Fenix
Recommended
Paintballs:
All kinds
Strengths: Variable sized shaft to match paintball size
Weaknesses: Reverse threading requires wrench to keep tight
Review: Definitely better than a stock barrel because it allows you to match the paintball size to the barrel. Didn't seem as accurate as a Freak but the difference was marginal and the marker was setup with lower pressure that time. Highly recommended when you consider the price and the nominal difference. Be careful when tightening with a wrench.
Conclusion: Great barrel for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Aradus
Marker Setup: LED Matrix with Evolve Bolt ect ect
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank, Evil, any kind really
Strengths: Super Accurate, great fit and finish, inexpensive for the quality
Weaknesses: Left handed threads, you need to speak Spanish to talk to customer service effectively
Review: Guys and girls I am going to tell you this only once, this barrel system is the best I have ever shot period, I can consistently shoot quarter sized objects at 10 yards with any type of paint. I can cover the field better than anyone, including the flatline shooter. The paintballs shot from this barrel are effected by gravity only, there is no side spin. These barrels are a bargain and worth every penny. I bought this set on e-bay for 77 bucks and have been very happy since then. The porting is great, the barrel shoots itself clean quickly after the rare barrel break and is quite. Except for the annoying left handed threads on the insert to stainless steel back and barrel tip to stainless steel back, it is the bomb. After a year, I am still impressed and happy with this barrel. I have tried a few others in the meant time and I always come back to this barrel. It is great!!!! It cleans out in only three shots after the occasional barrel break and its inner bore is still a high gloss finish on my most used choke of .689. Buy it!!
Conclusion: Do not buy these barrels if you play anywhere near El Paso, I have the only set around and want to keep it that way. Mine!!! , Mine!!, all mine
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 7th, 2003 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YoFlip81 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PGI Osiris
Recommended
Paintballs:
I personally shoot Green n Black Marblelizers. I've never used others paintball but am considering it for affordable price
Strengths: Very quiet, the best accuracy u can get! Came with the marker
Weaknesses: None
Review: I wouldnt consider buying a different barrel. This stock barrel which came with Osiris is the perfect barrel for it. If I like it, I stick with it. And SM-1 got my 2 thumbs up! These stupid 50 word minimum!!!!!!!!!!! LOL......I dont know what else to say PB Review!
Conclusion: I dont have a final one, I had no choice cuz it came with it and I'm very satisfied with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media