paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
freday2000 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees terminator barrel, Tippmann Flatline, Dye Excel, Boomstick, and Whisper barrels
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder compact with the bottomline, 5 stage expansion chamber, flame drop forward and a Teardrop barrel with a bi-pod. I also own a 32 dergrees Terminator barrel that sucks.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I would reccommend RPS Marbelizers, All-Stars, and maybe Diablo for the cheaper paintball player.
Strengths: Accurate, Quiet, and has awesome range.
Weaknesses: the only one is that it isn't made in a 16" length for snipers.
Review: This gun over all is extremely accurate and exceptionally Quiet. If this barrel were on a closed bolt gun you would have a problem telling if the gun was firering if you couldn't see the ball leave the barrel. The range that this barrel adds to the gun is absolutely exceptional. I wouldn't use any other barrel over this one not even the titanium boomstick that I tried out for a couple of games. If you have $50 bucks don't debate over 2 or 3 barrels buy this one.
Conclusion: ,,,,,,,,,,BUY THIS BARREL!!!!,,,,,,,,,,There isn't another barrel out there that can touch this barrels accuracy and range for the price of it. I got mine for $20 from my friend because his dad bought him a spyder threaded barrel instead of an autococker barrel. .........There only like $50 though so get one............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamExecutioner Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT one piece and stock barrels
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing but BE
Strengths: Quiet
accurate
light
looks cool
works with any paint
cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: This barrel is so quiet that with my model 98 I can shoot my friends from ten feet away and they don't know where the shot came from. This Barrel is also accurate enough that I can hit a 2 in wide piece of wood from about 25 yard in 2 shots. Also chep got mine for $45 shipped.
Conclusion: Great Barrel much better then JT don't waste your money on that hunk of garbage get this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeoballer Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder barrel
proto one piece
progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
Esp frame CAMD
VL revolution with x board
SP 14" teardrop barrel
NDZ low rise feedneck
Psycho ballistics drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any really
Strengths: Quet good weight accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I tested this bad boy out in my back yard and it was very very accurate shots where so close together from about 50 ft rapid fire was great all the balls ended up in the same spot. I had no breaks and i like the bore size on this barrell its really good with medium grade paint i dont shoot high grade or junk paint so i wouldnt know how well it shoots with those.
Conclusion: If youre looking for a nice cheap barrell the teardrop is the one for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B_Rarry06 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: Trilogy cocker
VL Evlution hopper
12'' Teardrop
Worr Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing too cheap
Strengths: Looks defnly are good, Shoots very good, Price
Weaknesses: none really... Logo is kinda off to the side a bit...
Review: I got a cocker because it seemed alot of my friends wer getting them and i wanted to fit in so i got a trilogy and a day later ordered a teardrop off actionvillage.com. It came about 6 days later and i tried it immediatly... then i noticed the logo was off a little but it didnt really bother me, so i went out and shot about 250 balls and all were great
( accuracy wise )
Conclusion: For anybody with a lower grade cocker who isnt willing to spend 100's of dollars on their cocker... this is the barrel for you , not very expensive .. none over $40.......SHOOTS GREAT...

GO TO ACTIONVILLAGE.COM and order yours for $36.00 including 6 day shipping
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcspyderman Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Armson
Marker Setup: Spyder Classic
32 Degree LPC
Taso X chamber
BobLong Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizer , Pro-Ball
Strengths: Accuracy
Silence
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is an awesome barrel for $35. I bought it from paintball discount. The finish on it is great , smooth , and the barrel is pretty light also. The porting is great one it , havent broken a ball yet. Its even accurate if you pull the trigger as fast as you can. Its even more accurate single shooting it. It is quiet too , compared to my armson.
Conclusion: All in all this is an awesome barrel for a spyder. If I buy any new gun , the first upgrade will be this barrel. Quiet and Accurate is why I would reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

southprk256 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive (20" and 14" barrel)
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
double trigger
expansion chamber
TearDrop Barrel
Viewloader Revolution 12 volt Hopper
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball Gold or X-ball Silver
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:
-Light
-Only $40 (cheap)
-Best barrel around for the money you pay for it
-Not too long, not too short
-Has never caused me any problems
-Looks nice and smooth, smooth inside
-Accurate

Weaknesses:
-Stickers could be places better than one on the top of the barrel and one on the bottom...(98C teardrop)
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to everyone. This barrel is better than the Progressive 20" barrel in my opinion and is in the same ranking as the 14" barrel. Anyone who is looking for a steal should go check this barrel out. Hands down the best one i've used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raptor7 Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razzor 14"
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 12 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any thing but practice grade.
Strengths: -Queit
-Good range
-Consistence
-Looks awesome
Weaknesses: -Longer length, akward
Review: This barrel looks so sweet on the spyder rodeo! The accuracy of the 14" is sweet and it cleans really easy. The teardrops make the barrel porting easier to clean and queit it a lot. Smart Parts is a reliable brand which is why i choose this barrel, dont get some piece of crap off brand one when you can get this one for the same value.
Conclusion: This barrels is awesome, and its a good buy for such a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BenMolthen Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant(Green)
Black 14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Shocktech Low Pressure Volumizer
Evolution 2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Zap, RPS
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy, Quietness
Weaknesses: Nothing at all
Review: I did a test with this barrel as soon as i got it. It consisted of 200 paintballs total.


Test #1- I used 100 Zap Spank paintballs and shot the consistantly until they had all been shot. Not one broke and all of them hit the 4 x 4 sheet of plywood.

Test #2- I picked up 200 BE Wild Streak balls from Wal Mart for like 3 bucks. I filled my hooper with exactly 100 of them and repeated Test #1. The balls shot relatively straight but 5 of them broke in the barrel. Thats pretty good for shooting very cheap paint. I would just recommend not buying BE paint.
Conclusion: This is a perfect barrel for the $35.00 i payed for it. It looks sweet, the proting looks cool as mess, and its overall accuracy is perfect for the price. I highly recommend this barrel to anyone looking for high preformance, for a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkpaintballer Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nite Stick - (brothers) good not as quiet tho but other than that the same it did look kooler tho.
98c stock - hated it
xtra stock - hated it
e99 avant stock - liked it
J&J ceramic - seems to fragile not to quiet but it is ok
Marker Setup: E99 avant
CIP sweetspot trigger
eggy 2
superfly bolt
front block from rodeo (came wit non removable expansion chamber w/ inline regulater
HPA
14" teardrop

soon to come: T-board w/ eyes 25 or 50g switch and if im to fast a z board for eggy and also a madman valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze
scorch
Wrek(batches vary badly)
Big ball
those are in order from best to worst from the balls i used.
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Looks
Cheap
Good for snipers/sharpshooters(quiet_and_accurate)

Weaknesses: Jewels dont always align right.
Not good for LP setup
Ballbreaks=heck
Review: very good barrel its been mine since my 2nd month of paintball but it was 12" old model which had a bigger bore. then i got a 3a in exchange for that then i got this. This teardrop is excellent avail in many colors I love it very much looks kool on my e99 avant but the jewels dont line up like i want them to
Keep a swab for ur barrel since it can get very inaccurate after a ballbreak. but with good paint it dont happen often
Conclusion: Buy this is accurate quiet good for woods or speedball i like it its very good just keep a barrel swab handy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sPyDeRdAwG Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder barrel- not even close to being as good.
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
12 inch Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet AK
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but brass eagle
Strengths: Accurate
Makes the gun more quite
Self Cleaning
Weaknesses: None that i've found
Review: After I read reviews on this barrel i decided to get it. I was not disapointed at all with my choice. It is a good deal for the money and worth every penny. I could nail soda cans from 30 yards away. It silenced my gun considerably. After breaks it would clean it self, I just had to clean the holes on the side.
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL!!!! It is a great inexpensive upgrade for any gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media