paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
evilsniper Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom with Flatline and Response Trigger, stock Spyder Imagine, stock Spyder Victor and Victor II, PMI pump, Spyder Esprit with All-American, Spyder Xtra with All-American, stock Tippman 98 Custom and stock PMI Black-Maxx.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14" Smart Parts Teardrop, 20oz. CO2, standard hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil is the only paintball I will shoot with any gun I own, they're that good.
Strengths: Shoots straight
Quiet
Dosn't break balls
Good distance
Looks cool
Weaknesses: None so far, although black isn't the best matching colour to my Xtra
Review: Well, I was in the shop cruisin and was looking at barrels and the guy told me he had a barely used Teardrop for 60 CDN, I went out back shot a few and asked 50 and he accepted so it was a deal I couldn't refuse.

I got home, put on my tank and went into my yard to take a few shots. I had noticed a bit of drop with my balls with the stock barrel...often causing me to have to "lob" the balls but this could have been a CO2 problem too.

Short shooting:
Very straight, no dive and no curve watsoever from my perspective and this was about 50 feet to a 1 1/2' by 2' target....4 out of 5 shots hit in a 5" radius, the other went off, probably my fault though.

Far shooting:
Excellent, I was shooting fairly uphill about 350-400 feet away with a slight (5km) breeze to the side. I aimed it a bit up and shot, it went straight the WHOLE time with maybe a slight bend because of the wind swaying it...I was impressed. I let the wind die down and fire another shot....perfectly straight until I couldn't see it anymore.
Conclusion: This is an awesome barrel and complements many Spyders or run-of-the-mill guns. For the price, it's hard to beat (although a Progressive shoots just as good but without the fancy "Teardrop" porting) Even used (which I bought) it performs as good as new (maybe better because of break-in) I haven't played a competitive game yet, but from my testing, I think it will be MY fault if I miss a shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tediesticles Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just stocks
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 12" Teardrop
Recommended
Paintballs:
DBX: cheap.... about $19 for a thousand... very good bore for this barrel... few brakes... if any.
Strengths: accuracy, accuracy, quiet... did I say accuracy?
Weaknesses: kinda of a pain to clean, but not that bad
Review: this barrel is amazing, not only does it look b*tchin' it works even better than it looks!! with this barrel I can overlap balls from like 50ft and of course the further away you shoot the further the spread(duh) but I was shocked at the spread of this barrel... or should I say the lack there of. its amazing, I didnt know paintball could be this accurate of a game. cus i had only played with stocks in the past. lol what a difference!!!
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this product! if you dont believe me.. just check out the other three hundred and fifty something people who reviewed this prodect. the numbers alone show that its a good barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 5th, 2004 at 11:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J, Freak, Pipes, Progressive, Big Shot, CP one-peice.
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Paintballs:
Standard bore paint or smaller.
Strengths: Accuracy
Light
Quiet
Ano is nice.
Weaknesses: Feels like it would dent easily.
Say goodbye to accuracy if you get a break.
Review: This barell works surprisingly well with any kind of standard bore paint (or smaller). After searching the forums for a long while I made the decision to buy this barell due to the price and the general consensus of people saying it was good.
The only thing I don't like with this barell is that it doesn't self clean at all. If you get a break in the barell you have to take off the barell to clean it, or it will wing paint everywhere.
Conclusion: It does increase every aspect of my gun get it if your trying to get more involved in paintball it'll make you a better player.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stalker2 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye xcel
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro-Ts g3 Smarts parts teardrop barrel,9v ele. hopper,using Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Polar ice,Zap chronic
Strengths: Accurate,priced right 48.00 new from pro shop,no ball breaks so far
Weaknesses: none
Review: The pro shop i bought is barrel at lets you shoot them first but i heard so many good things about this barrel so I bought it without trying it first,I tried playing with the Dye Xcel to give it a good comparison,
I chose to buy the Tear drop and when I played with it I was not Disappointed it shoot very well,you may have to try other paint than what you are using put you will not be
disappointed with this barrel for the money.
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel to anyone new player old player,I'll probably buy another one . Buy this barrel !!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 27th, 2003 at 6:22 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbmaniac2190 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra barell
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra, 200 round PMI hopper, 14" Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap, 32 degrees, diablo, afterburner
Strengths: Quiet, nice looking, very accurate, strong
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great barrel. It has all the things you need, its quiet, nice looking and very accurate. It works very well on a Spyder Xtra and the 14" is great. It is also very light and durable. I would pick this over a Boomstick. Its also pretty cheap compared to the boomstick (Teardrop $40 Boomstick $100) and it works better.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone of any level of skill if you want to buy a boomstick and look good then do that but if you want to buy a teardrop and look and play good then do that, because its worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wOaHzAcH Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi 14" razzor (like it a lil better)
Marker Setup: Jt Excellerator 3.0 with 14" teardrop 12 0z co2 Empire sound reactive reloader hop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Only used point blank on it does good
Strengths: Quiet , light , tight looking
Weaknesses: you need your squeege
Review: I have have used this barrel with only point blank paintballs so i would really kno what kind of paint to use , im about to buy a case of winter fill diablo and i am goin to use it in a tourney. This is a nice barrel it is very quiet and it gets good distance while keeping the accuracy. it is also cheap , it cost just as much as my razzor barrel

The bad thing is , KEEP YOUR SQUEEGE AT ALL TIMES , you do not want a break in this barrel , i have had one and i think it was because of my velocity on a cheap gun i was useing , but you DO NOT WANT A BREAK , once there is paint in the barrel your balls will not shoot straight at all , and the only way to get it out is to dry fire alot , or swab the ports at the end of the barrel , once the ports are clean it shoots straight again
Conclusion: i like this barrel , but not as much as my razzor only because if i get a bust in my razzor it doesnt effect my accuracy as much as it would in the teardrop , this barrel is a nice barrel tho .. look who its made from
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 16th, 2003 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Xcaliber Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, Dye ultralite
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Rico AK, Psycho balistics bullet drop,12" teardrop, check it flat trigger, Twisted volumizer
Recommended
Paintballs:
Big Ball
Strengths: Acuarate, quiet, looks sick, and cheap
Weaknesses: could be quieter and more accurate but its great for the money
Review: Okay, I got this barrel a week after i got my marker, It is a huge improvement off my stock barrel. This barrel is the single best barrel u can buy for under 50 dollars. Its accurate and quiet. Easy to clean and it looks great. I reccomend this to any new player looking to upgrade from a stock barrel.
Conclusion: This is a all around great barrel. Perfect for the new player looking to upgrade from the stock barrel. How can u deny it when it has a smart parts label on it. GO BUY IT
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fredbejoe Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: i have a nice 14" long smart parts barrel with an air tank on my spyder imagine
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil all the way
Strengths: not only does it look nice but it is very accurate. and it also shoots pretty far for a 14"er
Weaknesses: nothing really
Conclusion: this barrel has served me well in all my paintballing adventures and has yet to fail me. so if you have some extra money go ahead and buy it, it's worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

$nake Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel ro VL Revelation ( and man, the stock seems alot better)
Marker Setup: Viewloader Revelation, 12 vlt Revelation Loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not quite sure, I've only used field paintballs, didnt pay attention to the brands
Strengths: Not much...umm, sometimes it doesn't break all your paintballs?
Weaknesses: My stock barrel out-preformed it most of the time
Review: Well, its freaking picky, one week you use it in a game, it does fine, you come back another week, barrel is cleaned out ect, paint is very similar, but then the thing chops the crap out of the paintballs for no reason. All of a sudden, it will turn crappy on you, first of all, after it went wacky on me, about every 3rd shot would chop. Second of all, that day a paintball got plugged in it, no biggie but it only happened with that barrel. Third of all, it doesn't greatly improve, well...anything...at all, my stock barrel is working just as well as this barrel and it came with the damn gun. Lastly, I had to mess with it and jerry-rig an O-ring on the threads to make it fit properly, even after that it would occasionally twist itself off a bit after about 30-50 rounds.
Conclusion: All in all its not that bad, but has a lot of little problems depending on what kind of gun you have. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone a little more experienced, I am fairly new and am in the process of getting off my lazy but and going to return the thing, so I can get my money back and put it towards a new gun (A-5 most likely). This barrel was really disappointing for what I paid for it, maybe if it was like 20, 30 bucks I would let it go, but in Canadian currency, this pile of worthless aluminum set me back about 60 bucks, and my stock VL barrel was just as good.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

mujothebard Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
J&J (Better all around) ALL of the Lapcos (Better) Any stock barrel
SPAA 1P(Worse)
Marker Setup: Tricked A5
VSC Phantom tricked
Imagine LP tricked
Recommended
Paintballs:
Med-large bore will do the trick. Just don't forget your squeegee
Strengths: Relatively accurate but nothing special
Handles field paint ok
Weaknesses: WHEN YOU CHOP, YOU ARE SCREWED
Review: This barrel is ok, but for the same price, there are much better barrels. If you're speedballing, your oponent loves it when you use this barrel. He knows once you chop, paintballs will make right and left hooks 2 feet out of the barrel! I've never seen paintballs do the things they do in a wet SP barrel anywhere else. That in itself is enough to taint my opinion.
Conclusion: Not too horrible, but MAN WHEN YOU CHOP YOU ARE DONE!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media