paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Slammed0 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Halo B Hopper
DXS 48/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
It shot so many so well I can't recommend a certain brand.
Strengths: Looks
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: Only 1 piece
Review: I love this barrel! It is a great looking barrel and was worth every penny. It was night and day from my stock barrel. Not only does it look great but it shoots great. And it helps quiet your gun, Mine did anyways. Let me tell you, if you like this barrel, GET IT!! The only downfall is that it is only 1 piece. If you are not into mixing your barrels with kits, then you are in business with this Teardrop.
Conclusion: I love this barrel!! I did and others I know that use it do too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: 98c
14 inch SP Teardrop
Flame drop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks cool
Pirce
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i ordered this barrel a few weeks ago and i just had a chance to test it.
This barrel was EXTREMELY accurate. It may be my gun but out of a hopper i had one chop. On Firstcall and Order Paintball.com both had this barrel for $14. This barrel is also extremely light. In my experience with this barrel i had no problems.
BUY IT!!!
Conclusion: This barrel is sweet...buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swedekid Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" Tear Drop barrel
vl200 clear hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Kick 'n Rec
Strengths: Very accurate and stickers stay on it pretty good and the price
Weaknesses: Looks crappy on my Xtra
Got colder faster than my other barrels
Review: My freind first got this barrel for his Tippman and I saw how accurate it was and just had to get one. I went to Gander Mtn. and got it for about 30 bucks. When I first shot through it, the paint curved like heck and I had to shoot 10 paintballs or so to get them to go straight which really sucked cuz I didn't have that much paint. I hit one of those resetting targets like 30 feet away after shooting at it only twice. Really good barrel and I loved it.
Conclusion: If you want to be more accurate you should get this barrel but otherwise get a Freak barrel.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alphamalet Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Razor
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor Eye
Teadrop barrel
Ricochet Apache hopper (LCD)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirl
Strengths: Acurate
Cheap
Nice Color
Quiet
Weaknesses: Acuracy is gone if you chop
Review: This barrel is really great! It is a very nice barrel for the price. When i have used the barrel i have noticed some that u cannot use cheap paint. It takes many dives and truns when firing 1 paintball at a time with cheap paint but when you fire 5-10 ball the acuracy is almost perfect. When using super swirl paint i noticed that the acurcay is almost perfect in rapid fire and when firing a single shot. The only weaknesses it really has is it is some what loud and if you chop a paintball you are sunk! The accuracy is gone with up to 50 feet with all the turns and dives it takes so i suggest you have a gun with eyes so the paintballs don't chop.
Conclusion: This is a great barrel for any beginner or intermediate player. Make sure you have a gun with eyes so the paintballs don't chop and make sure you don't use cheap paintballs. As long as you do those things the barrel will work great! I give it a 9 out of 10 because no barrel is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grenadegloves Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c Stock Barrel - Heh, doesnt compare
SP Progressive - Almost Identical, different porting
J&J Ceramic- Also an excellent barrel, similar.

Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
SP 14'' Teardrop
Double Trigger w/ custom spring
PE 48/3000 HPA

Black Ion
CP Rail & On/Off
CP Roller Trigger
Eggy2
70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything really, BE is a no-no, because its useless
Strengths: ->Accurate
->Light
->No Breaks
->Looks
Weaknesses: Most decent barrels shouldnt have problems. apparently inaccurate after ball-break, so buy a squeegee.
Review:
The barrel is very, very accurate. Compared to the stock 98 barrel, (not even close comparison), this is 5x better. Before i screwed it in, i fired a few shots with the stock barrel, and it was fairly inaccurate, even for an 8 inch barrel. After putting the Teardrop in, i could actually hit small targets easily. Nice design, looks good.

Relatively good price, you want a better barrel than this, your gonna end up paying.

If a ball breaks(over 2 cases since i got it, no breaks.), the barrels accuracy apparently goes out the window. After a squeegee run-through, and a few dry fires to clear the porting, it should be fine again.

Conclusion: Excellent Barrel, Accurate, Quiet, looks great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a barrel.

Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eazy e Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock xtra barrel, stock pilot acs barrel, some 16 inch barrel (dunno what its called)
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs (red to black fade), check it products feed adpater, extreme rage overdrive loader, smart parts teardrop, 32 degrees spring set, 20 oz anti siphon co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've been to hollywoodsports park in bellflower, california. They require field paint and I used there paint. It worked fantastic.
Strengths: Very accurate
Weaknesses: you can tell it scratches easily so I keep it away from sharp objects
Review: Well my spyder pilot acs stock barrel kind of curved a little well more than a little. So I was lookin at mid priced barrels. I was thinking about the progressive but I seen the teardrop was only like 5 bucks more so I got it. I went pballing and what can I say this barrel is fantastic. Everything went straight. This barrel was great. GET IT!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!! If you have a spyder I suggest you get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nasseroo57 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 8.5" Stock Barrel
Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel
Kingman e99 Avant 12" Stock Barrel
Tippmann Flatline For A-5 Barrel
Marker Setup: 14" Smart Parts Teardrop
Derlin ACS Bolt
Compressed air
Special design hopper
Other stuff that I will remember later...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any will work, I bought 2000 for $25 that were about 7 months old and going about 10-14 balls per second none broke so I guess anything will do.
Strengths: Price - Got it for $25 off eBay! Hey ya!
Looks Sweet
Performance
Weaknesses: Shiney Gloss
Stickers are upside down.
Review: I compared this by firing 10 shots with my stock barrel and 10 shots with my teardop and the teardrop's accuracy was noticably better and best of all the consistancy of it was outstanding. This is the best barrel for you dollar! Out of the 100 or so shots I fired in 25*F weather none broke going about 10-14 Rounds Per Second useing crap paintballs. So I would say this thing is better than my friends 14" Freak barrel since it cost one-fifth the price!
Conclusion: I would recommend this barrel for anyone looking for a good one-piece barrel and if you are not looking to spend alot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolblondeguy14 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j and j ceramic
j and j edge
progressive
freak
all american
etc
Marker Setup: blue black odyssey o2
cp reg
unimount
j & j edge barrel kit
reloader b
48/3000 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any with good paint to bore match
Strengths: Pretty accurate
Looks ok
Weaknesses: Sux to clean.
Expensive
Review: The smart part teardrop was the first aftermarket barrel i ever bought.... and it wasnt that much more accuraate than my stock e99 barrel. I payed $45 bucks for this barrel... and i was dissapointed when my friend got a j&j for $30 on his tippy, and his shot way more accurate than mine. It also shot through barrel breaks very easily. its not the gun either... because iIhave the striker mod done to mine and a spring kit and i get very little kick. hope this helps. Buy a jnj imo.
Conclusion: Buy a j&j imo for $30, especially if you have an e99 avant, cuz the color match is much better. They also make a custom 16" progressive barrel that matches the avant for like $35 if you can find it. That one is okay.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock 98 Cutom Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Dead on Paintball Double Trigger
-14'' Teardrop
-Ricochet Apache Hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything mid-sized.
Premiums are a little small but they worked very well nonetheless
Heavy Metals were huge and didn't fit at all.
Not Brass Eagle unless you want some undue pain and suffering
Strengths: -Way more accurate than stock barrel
-Cool looking
Weaknesses: Labels don't line up on 98's.
Review: I have not done any major tests yet. When I recieved this barrel I immediately loaded up my gun and brought it outsid to try out my new barrel. I bought the 14'' version and I am very happy with it. I brought it out to my makeshift target of an old reindeer decoration and stood at the range which I would fire at with the stock barrel. I was hitting whatever I aimed for. I kept backing up until I had to lob the balls, and although I didn't keep track of how far I moved, I was significantly farther back than I had ever been able to shoot accurately with the stock barrel. I was so happy. I decided later to find out what kind of paint would be good for this barrel. read ABOVE.
Conclusion: This is a very good upgrade for a beginner to have and I like it a lot I would in fact reccomend this as a barrel for a begginer or a more experienced player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 6th, 2005 at 8:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samurai_93 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
16" Progressive Barrel
Marker Setup: E-rex elite with a 14" sp teardrop barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Tournament brand
Strengths: Very Accurate and light-wheighted
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: The smart parts teardrop is a very good barrel for any type of player. mainly for people that like to snipe because this barrel shoots very straight. Also when i got mine i tried it out and out of about 7-10 paintballs none of them broke inside the barrel and the were all in less than a bottlecaps space. Get this barrel and you will love it!
Conclusion: Get this barrel because it is good and cheap priced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media