paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
        Next Page
blank187 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I have only used Xtra Barrel that came with the marker, which was suprisingly good for a stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14 In Teardrop Barrel
14 oz. co2 (thinkin about switchin to compressed, give me suggestions on good tanks)
Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
12 V revy
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only used this barrel 2 Times, I used the most deformed paintballs at the rental area, "my friends were with me", The balls were so bad every1 of them had a dent in them, The other time i used afterburners, which preform very well with this barrel.
Strengths: Amazing accuracy, Light, Quiet
Weaknesses: Plz read below.
Review: When I first started looking around for an aftermarket barrel I really didnt know what to look for. I was willing to pay any price as long as it performed to my expectations. My friend has been paintballing for more than 10 years and has a spyder avant that shoots as fast as his angel :O imposssible? think not, on his gun he was using a teardrop barrel, I decided to look around for this infamous teardrop, Although the price was about $80 "because i live in canada" it was absolutely worth every penny. From the time I screwed it into the threads i could feel that this was something special, after my first round of Attack and Deffend I knew that my new and improved 14 IN was ment for me. For using such low grade paintballs and shooting I had about 2 breaks out of the 500 ballz I used. And I mean these balls are bad like explained in the Rec. Paint up there. The only weakness I actually found was the price, but I dont mind Im young and louded :P
Conclusion: Buy It , it is a must have, beauitfully crafted and fit to preform.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkHunter Wednesday, July 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have only used this and stock barrels, though i have messed around with the flatline
Marker Setup: i currently have a Genisus Surge (made by Viewloader), a 20oz CO2 tank, everything is stock except the barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I'm cheap so i have used probably 10 different brands of paint. They all seemed to work about the same, except for Zap. It was cold out when i played which may have had some affect but the Zap broke in the barrel like every 8 shots.
Strengths: Looks cool
Quiet
Durable
Great accuracy most of the time
Weaknesses: It doesnt work on some guns, and i'm not talking about threads and such.
Review: The first gun i used this barrel on was the predecessor of my current gun. The Viewloader Genisus. On this gun the barrel was outstanding, it would always hit were i wanted it. That particular gun broke alot of balls but after squeegeeing out the barrel it still shot fine. Then i bought my current gun (Note: Marker setup). I assumed that it would be great with this gun too but it didn't work at all. When i first used it in the field it broke a ball like every 8 shots, when it did shoot it would whip the balls everywhere. I don't mean like at distance either I'm talking like within 10 feet. i figured it was the cold weather and the balls but the next time i went out it was around 65 outside and i used different balls. It stopped breaking balls but it still kept whipping the balls everywhere. Now every time I use it it works for awhile then starts whipping the balls everywhere. I believe this may be more the guns fault then the barrels but if you own the same gun as me i would highly suggest you don't buy this barrel. This barrel does work great on all the other guns i've seen it used on though. My friend has an electric gun (M3 BlackDragun LCD) and fires around 13 balls a second with exceptional accuracy and very few breaks. None of the breaks have been from the barrel though. So all around this barrel performs great. My experience seems to be a fluke. I would recommend this barrel to anyone who uses a gun not similar to mine.
Conclusion: It 's a great barrel for the price just make sure your gun can use it well. Most often your local hardware store bought gun won't use it well.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhyno_alsnow Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American, Freak Jr., Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor, 20 oz co2, vl 200, 16" AA Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, generally all are good
Strengths: -Decently accurate
-good looks
Weaknesses: -Should come in 16"
Review: I think this is a decent barrel for the money, but i'd prefer the AA rather than the teardrop, not taht this product is bad, but when i used it it was only a few inches from the target, i used the stock barrel, and it was about a foot away from my target, and then i used the teardop it was like 3-6 inches away from the target.
Conclusion: I is not sayin it is a bad barrel, but it's decent
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxxa1221 Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kits, progressive barrel, dye ultralite
Marker Setup: 2003 Special Edition Autococker Silver,Crossfire 92ci 4500 psi (w/ redz tank cover), egg 2 black(with z board),wgp drop forward,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit,worrblade, tickler lpr.,black magic inline regulator,shocktech ram and 2 eclipse qevs
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi prems. worked good
Strengths: Its light, has cool porting, and looks good imo.
Weaknesses: Its a pain to clean porting,only come in 12" and 14" lengths.
Review: Overall this is an ok barrel. I used it on my own c98 and was pretty happy with the performance.I think the barrel has nice looks, but the spiral porting is a real pain to clean. THis barrel is pretty good, but for the price i suggest a jandj ceramic, or a cp 1 piece.
Conclusion: All in all, if you are really attached to the looks of this barrel then you should buy it, but for a less price you could have a j and j, or a cp 1 piece with the same performance.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam Bryant Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
A similar product is the 32 degrees quiet riot barrel. While not accurate and extremely loud the only pro is that it looks cool.
Marker Setup: The current marker I use is a blue Silver Bullet LCD. I currently have a custom products blue 2.5 in lightning bolt drop forward on my gun with a standard black ASA duckbill. I have two aluminum 12 oz CO2 tanks as well. My hopper is a weak quantum hopper. My barrel is a blue smart parts teardrop.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The only paintballs I have used are ones found at a wal-mart. They are the Blue Streak and game face Scorch paintballs. The blue streaks are too big and the Scorches are some what a good size. I have also used Draxxus rec-sport paintballs and those are good too.
Strengths: It looks cool, is quiet, and very accurate.
Weaknesses: It grades rubber normal squeegees like a cheese grader, also leaves pieces inside.
Review: The teardrop is a great barrel aside from the disintegrated squeegees. It is very accurate accept when the wind blows hard. It comes clean in just one normal barrel swab push. And I know swabs are normally used after games but it seems to work. The barrel performance is awesome and I think that any one considering buying this barrel should know that the barrel threading determines the colors to chose. I am saying this so that no one gets disappointed. The tippmann 98 threading and the spyder threading come in all colors but guns like the angel, autococker, automag, and I think the raptor only come in black.
Conclusion: I like the barrel and I encourage everybody to buy one. It has a nice weight and the porting has a indentation around it that makes it look cool. Overall it is pretty good barrel and has a good average price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian S. Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nyte Stick
Prism Barrel (PMI)
Boom Stick
Quite Riot
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision, Many ups, im tired of typin it
Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Big Ball
RPS
Strengths: -Accurate
-Looks cool on my gun
-Never Breaks paint
Weaknesses: Honestly there is nothing
Review: I love this barrel, iv played with it 4 times now (each time i played for at least 3 hours). During that time i shot 2+ cases of paint (2400) shots, and never broke one. Iv heard this barrel is really inaccurate if you break paint in it. But since that has yet to happen to me im gonna have to say this barrel is dead accurate, and consistant.

Great For new players, i loved it on my pirhana, but when you start into tournaments you are gonna want a barrel kit
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, for the money there is no better barrel. Actually, you could pay more money and not get as good of a barrel
Great For New Players, not for tourny's
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 12:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndork808 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wisper barrel
Marker Setup: spyder imagine; 14" teardrop barrel; revy 12 volt w/ x-board
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus; diablo; rps; zaps are ok too if u want to use cheap paint
Strengths: makes the gun quiet and accurate
Weaknesses: ports are eating my squeege
Review: a very good barrel that is well prices. it looks cool and makes my shots a lot quieter. It also gives me more accuract from a distance. the only bad thing is that the ports are eating away at my squegees.lol the ports take off little chuncks of my squegees and get into the ports, but i can just use my battle swab to clean them out. so its not a big deal.
Conclusion: very good barrel, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackelnick Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire - Twister 14'
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom - Silver
12'in SmartParts TearDrop Barrel - Spyder
2 "20oz Tanks" 1 "16oz Tank" 1 "9oz Tank"
Tippman Barrel Adapter - Spyder To M98C
Gettin a Empire Reloader Hopper and a Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Empire - Fuel
DraXxus - Rec-Sport
DraXxus - Blaze
Strengths: Gave me more dis.
Weaknesses: none 4 me
Review: i got this barrel replace my stock barrel on my 98custom and man let me tell ya that thing shoots great! i can now shoot about prob around 55-70 yards and still hit my target im not sure of the distance but it is close !!! Shoots striaght and level seems to curve up with my gun but thats fine by me! i love this barrel only thing is, is the little SmartParts and Teardrop logos on the side when screwed into my adapter it is pointing up and down i dont like that not a big deal tho i dont look at it when im playing lol! i really suggest this barrel are the Empire 14in Twister
Conclusion: This is a good barrel i really suggest it to a player using a 98 custom but get you a Lapco Barrel adapter it will add about 1.3inchs onto your barrel but this is a great barrel im goin to let my friend shoot it some 2 anyways later!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Im2ShOrT2DIE Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nyte stick, Razzor, stock barrels
Marker Setup: 98c with teardrop
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo, make sure they are new
Strengths: accruate, looks kewl
Weaknesses: balls breaks if ur not careful
Review: well not a bad barrel but...... ball breaks are very common. You must use nice paint and it has to be strong. I used paint that was 1 week old already opened and id say i broke a ball every 40 shots. the porting on the barrels inside is rough and will break balls if they aren't brand new or high quality. MAKE SURE TO CARRY A SQUEGGIE.
Conclusion: good accuracy but nyte stick is just as accurate and not many ball breaks
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 10th, 2004 at 12:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kickaceimagine Tuesday, January 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel, but they suck!!!
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Smart parts 12 inch Teardrop
Shocktech Super Fly Shorty Bolt
Maddman Rocket Valve
Viewloader Revolution X-Board
12 oz. tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well I use Wal-Mart , I have been sitting around for many months, dusk for awhile. They did ok. I could hit people. Then I bought 4000 PMI Permuim Hot Pick fill. They fit the barrel darn good. I love them. Can take people out halfway across the field.
Strengths: Looks good.
Accuracy is good, with the right paint to barrel match.
Weaknesses: Loss accruacy when you break a ball in the barrel.
Review: Good barrel bought mine used off my friend for 40 bucks. Not bad. When you shoot a lot in cold weather it "snows" out the barrel and then gets wet inside so then messes up accruacy. Always buy good paint not the crapy Wal-mart stuff. Buy this barrel becasue its a good barrel. Accruacy up the wang.
Conclusion: Would buy it. Should buy it. Great barrel for the money. I giving it a 10. At first I thought it was the barrel messing up but it was the crapy paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media