paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
        Next Page
papaintballer15 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP AA, 32 deg. nytestick,whisper,quiet riot, J&J ceramic,flatline and others
Marker Setup: 68classic
14" All American
Smart Parts green wooden grips, stock trig. frame,stock bolt and valve, ACI, Vert. adapter,ACI 4 stage sub Zero Xchamber,9vrevvy... old style by VL.
Recommended
Paintballs:
draxxus,32 deg. RPS
Strengths: strength, doesnt scratch, looks
Weaknesses: highly priced, sorta heavy
Review: It wasnt as accurate as i thought it was, but used a 12" and i like 14" barrels but out of the tear drops 12" is the most accurate, but doesnt shoot as far as the 14 from what i've heard and seen. Dont think its worth the kind of money for it. Has the tuff coating so wont scratch, its pretty quiet, think my ceramics quieter though...
Conclusion: overall pretty good barrel, but would rather use 14, nice look,doesnt scratch like most barrels.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scrat Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Marker Setup: 2003 Vertical Blue Autococker with WGP Stock Hinge frame. Orracle 3 way. Orracle Bolt. Shocktech Drop Forward with CP on off. Air America Vigilante reg. 12in Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel. Crossfire 88ci 4500psi stuby. Dye Covers. Kapp Spring Kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbleizers. All Stars. EVIL. Big Ball. Pro Ball. PMI Premium. Polar Ice.
Strengths: Slick Black. Nice new milling. Accurate. Good Range. Not Bad for $50 better than stock.
Weaknesses: The black anno around the treads make it tough to screw in.
Review: Great Barrel for $50 bucks. But the thick black anno on the barrel you will notice not only on the autococker teardrop but I've heard other people with different smartparts barrels. You'll have a heck of a time turnning the barrel into the marker because of the anno over spray. But other than a few tough turns of the barrel it loosins right up. If you have a good paint match the balls will fly right on target. I use EVIL paint alot and its a perfect fit. I've even use the barrel several times in the Back and mid posstion and it works fine even for a 12inch. For a Black Barrel it collects finger prints and paint grease. I havent broke a single ball out of nine cases of EVIL. I would suggest the barrel to anyone lookin for a good one piece barrel.
Conclusion: All though the Barrel was tough to screw in due to the factory over spray on the autococker threads. I like the way the barrel performs. I dont play enough durring a year to buy a kit or 100 barrel. Its shoots decent. Accurate. Quiet with paint in the barrel. Loud without paint. I'm giving it a 9 out of 10 for the threads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieHardPaintBal Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Red Eforce Ext-Pro 2K3 Piranha
eVLution II hopper
14" Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Incredibly accurate, incredibly far shooting, quiet, looks awsome, trusted company, price!
Weaknesses: Ever since I used this barrel I forgot what a weakness was.
Review: The accuracy, range, reduced sound and of course THE PRICE of this barrel is amazing. I got mine for only $65.99 Canadian and it's worth every penny.
If you would like to know why they made this barrel for so cheap, it's because they sell them by the crapload every day, just like tippmann does with custom 98's which is also why they lowered their price on their gun so much.

It shoots just as well as the All-American because it has the same porting, but it's cheaper.

This barrel rules, from recball to speedball, this is the barrel of choice for everyone.

Conclusion: Buy it, it does what it's supposed to and you get much more than what you paid for and if you've never seen it in action then you get more than what you expected. Why bother buying any other barrel when you can get everything you need from this barrel and at such a fair price? Buy this barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ByPermitOnly Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann 98 Barrel (This shouldn't even be compared as the 98c stock is known for it's LACK of quality)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, Ricochet 2K Black Hopper with counter, Worr Gas 70ci 4500psi Nitrogen tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything but BRASS EAGLE, and a few other cheap balls that break in any barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Stylish
Quiet
Consistent
Weaknesses: None Really
There may be a better barrel
Lots of holes to clean
Review: The Smart Parts Teardrop barrel is an excellent barrel for a low price. It's not the best barrel out there but it does close to what they do and looks good and costs a hell of a lot less. Got mine for 40 bucks. Boomsticks go for 100 odd. Great barrel.
Conclusion: Looks great, works great, not too expensive. One of the best choices for a barrel: 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joey Muro Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye excel 14", tested lapco stainless steal 12", spyder stock barrel
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus, drop forward,with 16oz. co2,color silver,with 200 rd. hopper,trigger job,14"dye excel,or smart smart parts teardrop 14".
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi, not sure of anything else.
Strengths: pretty good accuracy with my tl plus only.
Weaknesses: not as accurate as i thought.(99.9% that it was cause bad paint.)
Review: I love this barrel looks good with my tl plus and i was using cheap house paint that went even round but I used it especially to test the barrel but it curved cause the paintball was not round.but with barrel now i trust my gun a lot more.
Conclusion: AMAZING BARREL! I recommend this.this barrel is perfect (probably a dye ultralight but to bad)i have nothing bad to say cause when I tested it it was my fought for using bad paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbjorn Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only the m98 barrel
Marker Setup: Model 98- teardrop barrel, ADCO sure shot sight, psycho ballistics drop forward.
Recommended
Paintballs:
still testing-so far all star and marbilizers work well
Strengths: -quiets gun a lot
-accurate
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -can be hard to clean porting
-not so good in rain
Review: Before I bought this barrel I studiedt he reviews for it and other barrels. This one appealed to me most and I am happy with the choice. This barrel is accurate and works well with a sight. It made my 98 a lot quieter so I don't give away my position as much. One bad thing is that when playing in the rain, water gets into the barrel easily because of all the porting. To fix this I just put some electrical tape over the porting and squeegied the barrel dry. Besides that it is a very good barrel.
Conclusion: I suggest this barrel for a mid price range. I haven't used any other barrels but it is a huge improvement over the factory model 98 barrel. I give this product a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UrbanRanger04 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, 32 degrees whisper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, 12" SmartParts Teardrop, Tippmann 98 X-chamber, Hybrid X drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premiums, RPS super swirls, Diablo dusks, Diablo midnights
Strengths: ~ Very accurate
~ Light
~ Looks great
~ Fairly quiet
~ I've only broken about 5 balls ever
Weaknesses: If you break a ball clean it really good or the balls go crazy
Review: I've had this barrel for 2 years and its never let me down. This thing is very accurate. Its fairly quiet but not the quietest. This thing leaves Huge welts on people even with the volocity turned almost all the was down on my Tippmann 98 ( that had to do with the spiral porting b/c it puts a twist on the ball when it shoots).
Conclusion: I would buy this if you dont mind spending $60.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 24th, 2004 at 1:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heat Seeker Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels.
Marker Setup: Enigma E-2 with Teardrop(14in Black).
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything other than real cheap as B/E(Brass Eagel) i heard viewloader doesnt do great either.
Strengths: Very accurate
Very few ball breaks
Different Look
Weaknesses: Nothing really great buy!
Review: I love this barrel before I had this barrel i always questioned whether if it would make it more accurate or not. I finally came to the day where I bought this product and Im glad I did. There was two things I noticed nothing real big too me but to some playerz it makes a difference. Those are that the Teardrop and Smart Parts logo's didnt line up on either side. Also that I've heard from some people that it makes it quieter i didn't see much of a difference but like I said it didn't really bother me.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any player. This doesn't perform as well as some of the really exspensive barrels. But in my opinion it comes really close and not all of us have enough money to really check all those barrels out ourself. Thats why pbreview is here and I hope this erges someone to get the barrel. I think this is a great barrel and I reccomend it to you!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ashdaman Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock and dye boomy
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom 12" teardrop 20 oz co2 9v revy hopper double trigger expansion chamber
Recommended
Paintballs:
something medium bore maybe diablo dusk
Strengths: light
quiet
accurate
nice looking
not too shiny
Weaknesses: it doesn't cure cancer(at least I don't think it does)
Review: This barrel is what you have been waiting for. It makes my 98 custom work as well as a minimag with an expansion chamber and a dye boomy. As good as a dye and much cheaper. I have painted hotshots with $1000 tourney guns. This barrel works well and its cheap as a skunk going down the garbage disposal.
Conclusion: It works like a dye boomy at less than half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sillygoose Monday, May 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel and pmi razzor have nothing on my 14 inch teardrop
Marker Setup: piranha pro splash G2, vertical feed, nitrogen, teardrop barrel (14")
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything by rps and zaps work ok but i shot 1000 and had about 3 balls break were as in marbilizer i have none break ever
Strengths: to many things
quit all you here is the bolt on your gun
accurate
looks sweet
doesnt chop balls
decent price 60 unlike the boomstick which the teardrop is just as good and the boomstick is over 100
Weaknesses: once a ball breaks u better have some type of water source to get the paint out of the porting otherwise u mine as well walk off the field cause the balls go everywhere
Conclusion: Buy this barrel it is better than any other barrel out there. if u still shoot a stock barrel u must not be to bright so upgrade to this barrel. i paid 72 dollars for mine at smartparts.com but that is because i got mine in sillver to match my gun. dont wait any longer order it now cause u dont know what u r missing
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media