paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
        Next Page
Mini Knight Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
other than the stock barrel(much worse than tear drop) this is the first barrel on my new gun
Marker Setup: Pirahna Pro w/ vf, boo-yaah Elcd trigger frame, PMI pure energy regulator, venturi bolt, and of course, my beloved 12" tear drop barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
every paintball brand i have used with this barrel has shot extremly well. this includes super swirls, zaps, diablo, etc.
Strengths: just about everything is good..
-very accurate
-long range
-very quiet
-hasn't broken a paintball yet
-looks cool
-i got it for $60
-pretty light
Weaknesses: actually, i haven't found anything bad about it yet, except i chopped a ball once, and it didn't perform as well, but it was still pretty good anyways.
Conclusion: with my old stock barrel on my pirahna, i could turn the CO2 usage down, but i would get barely any range. with my tear drop, i can turn it down just about as low as it can go, and i will still get exceptional range. i would reccomend this barrel to anybody
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none compare
Marker Setup: TL+, 12v rev., 14 inch teardrop, nitro and new trigger frame soon
Recommended
Paintballs:
I always use big ball and they work perfect
Strengths: This barrel is a great barrel. I have shot over 4,000 paintballs through it and havn't broke one yet. It's hard to explain how good this barrel is.
-Very quiet when it shoots
-never breaks paint
-very very accurate
-you can shoot very far
-very good price for how good it shoots
-comes with a warranty
-I shot many different types of paint thru the barrel and the barrel performed
amazingly well
-paintballs never break in it
-very cool porting on it
-It also looks very cool
much more
Weaknesses: I have not had any problems yet. I was told that it is hard to clean if you have a ball break in it. The thing is no balls break in it! The only reason why a ball will break is because of your gun not loading the balls fast enough.
Conclusion: I think that it is one of the best barrels out there. I love this barrel. I think that I would feel naked without it on my gun. As I have said before, it is an amazing barrel because of many reasons. It's great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Excel
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, 14" Tear Drop, Full Boar Rear Cocking System, PB Gas through grip, PMI Perfect Cradle, Lapco Direct Feed, Double trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Proball, Marballizers
Strengths: For my birthday my mom got my Brass Eagle paintballs, Which really stink in my opinion. So I tried it out with my gun and they curved a little but what do you expect the brass eagle. Out of all of the 500 balls three of them broke, When I play with my friends I go trigger happy :-) But with marballizers and proballs the paint goes a lot straighter then the stock barrel. What do you expect the barrel is from Smart Parts.
Weaknesses: I didnt find nothing wrong with barrel. I love all the smart part gear its the best. I think my nexts gun is going to be a Impulse with Vision eye.
Conclusion: I gave it a 10 because I like it alot. I mostly never break paint in the barrel know.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick, Armson Stealth
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, WGP Regulator, 20oz CO2, Taso Turbo Valve, Modified Stock Bolt, polished internals, SmartParts 2002 Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight/Blaze, Marballizers, Zap
Strengths: Amazing accuracy, I shot this thing and nailed my friend in the gun from about 80 yards back, only took 3 shots! Easy as hell to clean, shoots through a break really well. Only takes like 5 shots before the zingers stop. Very quiet.
Weaknesses: The porting has it's ups and downs... One of it's downs is if you have a pretty bad ball break then you have to dip the barrel in water to get it competely clean... I went face down in mud.. what do you think cleaning out the porting was like then?
Conclusion: A great barrel, hard to break a ball, but a breeze to clean if you do. I've shot about a case and a half through mine now and I have only broken 2 balls. Overall I recommend it highly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel, flatline, PMI spy
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha, Bottomline, pure energy regulator, sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo, PMI
Strengths: Best Acurracy~I can scope out and shoot people from more than 60yrds away!
Not too loud~ they never new where I was until I hit them
Weaknesses: Nothing really... people say its hard to clean when a ball breaks... but all barrels are like that! bring a bottle of water with you just incase a ball does break
Conclusion: Exellant barrel nice and strong never had a problem with mine. It shoot straight... With this barrel I can shoot balls consistantly and hit the same place over and over (lines up with my sight nicely too). Very good deal!!!

Shop around the prices change only about 10 - 20 bucksbut thats a good amount... enough to buy a scope (small but good)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14" J&J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus
14" J&J Ceramic and 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop
shorter and lighter Trigger Job
ACI 6 stage
Macroline
Psycho Ballistics drop fwd
Recommended
Paintballs:
My gun hates anything other than Marbleizers
Strengths: Much quieter and accurate than stock. You HAFTA upgrade the barrel if you have a Spyder, it's a must.
Weaknesses: When we play in the winter in CT I brake a lot of paint but it's the gun not the barrel. HOWEVER, when I do brake paint this barrel is done till you take it off and run a squeegie threw it. I also use a J&J ceramic that even if you break a ball you can still get 4 outta 5 shots out b4 you hafta clean it. Which is much better in case your in a heated battle and you break a ball. But in the summer when my gun shoots good this barrel is awsome. It's light, it looks really good, the accuracy is great and it's wicked quiet.
Conclusion: Very good barrel, if your in warm weather then go for it, if you use it in the cold then I'd hafta suggest goin w/ the J&J ceramic cuz it cleans itself much better than the Smart Parts Teardrop. The rating is difficult for me cuz if I hadn't had the J&J than I never would have know that the cleaning could be better and this barrel is a great barrel other than that, and I prefer it over the J&J when I can cuz the Teardrop looks much better on my gun :) Givin it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Druid Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stainless Steel, Smart parts stainless steel,Smart parts all american,Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Impulse (RED)
12'' Teardrop
Toxic Trigger
Toxic Dropfoward
Crossfire 68ci
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: -Light
-Accurate
-Great barrel for the price
-Easy to clean
-Rarely breaks balls
-Mines Colored. :)
Weaknesses: -Nothing
Conclusion: -Buy it
-I'll give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

assasin Sunday, February 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
carbon fiber barrel
Marker Setup: spyder se, teardrop barrel, 48/3000 nitro system, psycho ballistics dp, marcoline hose, 32 degrees titanium bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
any rps paint will work real good, pmi premiums work good too
Strengths: this barrel got awesome accuracy. for the price you cant beat it. its also quiet and looks good on my SE. i had few ball breaks any high quality paint will work excellent and even veiwloaders worked ok.
Weaknesses: this barrel sucks when you got a ball break. just squeegie it 2x and you will be back to normal. dont use BE balls or you will be squeeging the whole game
Conclusion: this is an awesome barrel for the price. this barrel is accurate and quiet and could hold up to the high price barrels like the boomstick or AA. for the price you cant beat it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 6th, 2001
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Sharp looking, porting increases in hole size from front to back, fairly quiet.
Weaknesses: One bad experience with it, bad combination of wheather and paint caused my 'balls to fly everywhere and break before they hit the target, but not in the barrel. Couldnt pinpoint the problem and didnt sit down and do so, so i cant bad rap it that much, but i would like a little more performance, but the price definetalty fits the satisfaction im getting from it
Conclusion: I got what i paid for, what more can i say?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Caustic paint Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c : Empire reloader 2 hopper
Stock (not sure of the exact name)
PMI Pure Energy air bottle
Raider remote line
14" teardrop
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any.
Strengths: Light
Smooth bore
Acurate
Looks
Strengths
Weaknesses: Looks (see review)
Review: I bought this barrel shortly after buying my marker. And i was very happy with the accuracy looks and distance and that was that. But now my friends and I are getting better and are looking to improve our guns. We are going in the direction a scenario paintball so we are buying hand guards stocks e.c.t. Because of the teardrops curvy shape its very hard to put a hand guard on so I have recently bought a new barrel.
But on the performance side of things with full co2/air this baby shoots as straight as an arrow.
In case of brakes, of which are very rare with this barrel, (I'v had one!) its quite hard to clean due to the porting.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this barrel for it does what I'm sure many barrels would find hard to beat. And for a very affordable price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 11th, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media