paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
                            
getupk8 Friday, March 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
14" Dye Xcel
Bob Long Long Shot
Boomstick
Marker Setup: Bob Long GZ Timmy
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Weaknesses: Annoying to clean when you break paint
Review: I shot my timmy with this and it's a pretty nice barrel. the accuracy is a lot better then the stock barrel. the accuracy is nice on it. its not as nice as the xcel but its pretty good. the price is good on this i got it real cheap on ebay so that was a nice deal. it also kept my gun pretty quiet even tho my guns quiet to begin with. but when i broke a ball in it it was really hard to clean out i mean you can still shoot with it but it juss looks stupid with the paint all over it
Conclusion: buy it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Barrel 14", J&J 2 piece 16", Dye Boomstick 14"
These Barrles are all great and work a little better all around than the Teardrop
Marker Setup: powerfeed 68 automag classic:
-SP teardrop barrel 12",CP Barrel 14", J&J 2 piece 16", Dye Boomstick 14"
-Chrome Intelliframe w/ Blade Trigger
-68ci 4500psi Bulldog Nitro Tank
-PMI Perfect Drop Forward/Cradle
-PMI Gas Throigh Grip
-12v Revolution with hook up to Intelliframe
-10 whole Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Inferno and Diablo Blaze both work extremely well.
Strengths: The barrel shoots itself clean fast,
Looks great,
Even when my gun is running low on air it still shoots the distance.
Weaknesses: Unfortunatly the distance is pretty limited, this may be due because I'm used of using my 14" inch bomstick and that extra 2"'s give it that extra kick.
I had trouble clicking mine into my mag but that was just due to an easy to fix defect.
Conclusion: All around a pretty good barrel but I suggest going 14" if you do buy this. It is just $25 more for the All American, so I would strongly suggest going with that. ANd if you can, go the full distance and buy a freak.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mry7 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel on spyder amg
Recommended
Paintballs:
medium size balls .689-.691
Strengths: cheap
accurate
looks cool
Weaknesses: not any better than stock barrel
same thing as progressive but more expensive
Review: i bought this barrel, even though my stock amg barrel worked good, i thought it would be a good upgrade, but i tested both barrels on the same gun, and the amg stock barrel is about 2% less accurate than the teardrop, so basically all it does is look cool
Conclusion: not a bad barrel, not a great barrel, looks tight as crap
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 5th, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlharnett Monday, April 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
x-chamber
polished the bolt and the internals
and a 14" Smart Parts Teardrop barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Diablo midnight and blaze
Strengths: Nice looking barrel and it is seriously longer than the stock Tppmann barrel and looks better than the stock barrel
It is very light and well, it looks good.
I suppose it is more accurate than the stock barrel, I am not really sure.
The price was great......got mine for $60
Availability was good
did I mention that it looks good , i mean GREAT
You can shoot through a break in just a few more shots
Weaknesses: It was slightly crooked (not bent) mine went to the left
Not nearly as accurate as I expected it to be but the projectile is round and wind carries the ball etc
(using the guns sights is not really all that effective)
It was croocked when I screwed it in really tight but kinda straight when not so tight but then it wobbles.
A few broken balls out of 500 or so but what can you do?
Conclusion: For a first upgrade, it's great. I was expecting some great accuracy but was left unsatisfied. I broke a few balls while playing but shoot some more through it and it works ok again. Some folks say about the emblems being upside down but if you pick them off with a fingernail, you can turn them around and everything looks great. (my tip to you) All in all for the price, you arent really wasting money on this barrel and you will be satisfied with how it looks on your gun (try to match the color or it may look funny) except that it is crooked, but I'm looking into how to resolve that. If you are looking for an inexpensive upgrade, then get this barrel and try to live with it's shortcomings.
for looks and design I would give it an 8
for performance I would give it a 5/6 but havent tested it against anything but stock
and for my satisfaction with it I would give it a 5/6
Then to calculate an overall rating of 7 is fair
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azazel Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: G3 STS, teardrop/ stock (depending on the bore of paintballs), 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
something with a larger bore, PMI premium works well
Strengths: perfect for larger bore paintballs
Weaknesses: sucks horribly for smaller bore
Review: with the right sized paintballs this barrel is the best
with smaller paintballs, like ZAP you can actually put the paintball in it and see throught the barrel!!They also arc pretty bad if they are too small.
before you buy paint you might to posting on the message boards to see what epople recommend

Basicly keep the stock barrel, you might need it

I honestly cant say it's horrible, but it's not great. But after the recent smart parts fiasco I cant stand smart parts. I'd encourage everybody to go buy an empire twister for about $10 more, wich is a lot better in my experience.
Conclusion: If you arent boycotting smart parts, you can definatley get a better barrel for the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballbrian Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels, I guess.
Marker Setup: 02 Right Feed Autococker
32 deg. Drop
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium or Marbelizers.
Strengths: Acurrate and pretty quiet.
Weaknesses: Nothing really its a nice barrel.
Review: Its not to expensive. Very cool looking. Really acurrate and queit. Nothing else, except its and awsome barrel. I guess I need more words so here it goes. I like Pie and Cheese. Cheese Pie. I have a friend who make cheese muffins once and he said it tasted pretty good!
Conclusion: I'd give it a 10. It's a nice acurrate barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 26th, 2004 at 1:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye xcel, stock barrels
Marker Setup: I got a Piranha Pro TS G3 with a 12 in tear drop and a stock spyder


i hope to get a revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing that is medium bore. I use pmi premium im gonna try some jt's
Strengths: The best part was how quiet it was. About cut the sound in half from my stock barrel. It was pretty accurate until i started breaking paint. That was probably my fault for not having a loader that can keep up with my gun. Looks pretty cool. Made by smart parts.
Weaknesses: After you break a ball you are out of luck. NO accuracy it there is any paint in the barrel. All the ports get full of paint so you can't get it entirely clean with out water or something.
Conclusion: Over all a very very nice barrel. I would recommend it to anyone. Just as long as you gun doesn't break paint. If it is hot out and you like to shoot a lot keep a squeege handy. you just might need it. Very nice barrel don't let my rating keep you from getting one.

if you are playing in the woods get the 12 in. the 14 inch will be too long. For the way i play the 12 inch is about too long.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballplayaX Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi
Flatline
Marker Setup: system X NME
stiffi barell system
Center Flag tank
halo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint works
Strengths: Quiet
Looks
Price
Threads
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel Great barrel v Great barrel v Great barrel v v Great barrel Great barrel vGreat barrel Great barrel Great barrel
Conclusion: Great barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RaNdy.G Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel on tl+, and stock pirannah barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder tl+, sp teardrop 14",Costom drop foward, costom trigger mod
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson hotspot, RPS premium
Strengths: Quite,accurate,looks good
Weaknesses: Not that accurate
Review: This is a great barrel over all it is really quite and it is easy to clean if you chop paint it also looks nice. The accuracy is not that much better than the stock barrel and is not really worth spending the money on you are better off getting a better barrel like a boom stick or a different high end barrel. Dont get me wrong this is a great barrel but the accuracy is not that muc hbetter than the stock barrel everything else blows the stock barrel away.
Conclusion: overall great barrel could get better but it would be more $$
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

$)v(@lly777 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
imagine stock barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts teardrop, 20 oz. CO2
Strengths: - May have quieted down a bit
Weaknesses: -Accuracy and shot consistency isn't there
Review: If you have a Spyder Imagine this barrel is not a good idea. The shot consistancy wasn't there at all. I tried putting my stock barrel back on and my shot patterns became tighter. So if you have a Spyder Imagine and are looking for a barrel I would look for something else. I bought a Dye Ultralite but i haven't gotten to use it yet.
Conclusion: I wouldn't get it if you have a Spyder Imagine.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media