paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels / Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 550
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Teardrop Rifled barrels are available in many different lengths for almost all paintguns.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Teardrop Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
SHANE_98C Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" Teardrop Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Double Trigger
Shocktech Long Drop
Special Ops Commando Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive only used Draxxus dusk and they work good.
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Distance
Looks
Weaknesses: break a ball, your screwed
Looks?
Review: I payed 30 dollars for this barrel which is a great deal for its quality. It shoots very straight and adds some extra distance to your shots. Ive broken only a few balls in this barrel and they were caused by chops in the chamber (before cyclone}. When this happens your balls go everywhere so your just going for luck. Just a squeegee will not fix this problem completely you have to run some water thru it and then swab it dry. This barrel Is a Great deal and will help your game immensely. After all if you cant hit what you shoot at you cant win.
Conclusion: Get this barrel it will help you and you will still have money for paint it is very accurate. Smart Parts did a great job on this one.

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timthedrummer Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Barrel
Spyder Imagine Stock Barrel
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
PMI 72/3000
Ricochet Apache
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium
Strengths: Cheap
Fairly Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: None (for the price)
Review: For the price ($29.99 on actionvillage.com) this is the best barrel for making a low-end gun shoot streight (quote from Smart Parts). It made my old Imagine shoot better than it ever had before. However, my stock Ion barrel is more accurate (mostly because the Ion is an electropneumatic marker, not a blow-back).
Conclusion: If you have a low-end blowback, buy this barrel. However, go for something a little better if you have a high-end.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeech Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline, Empire Twister, Smart Parts Progressive,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RT
Flatline/ 14" Teardrop
Expansion Chamber
Remote Line
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ink'd
RPS Shrapnel
Strengths: Accuracy, Price, Looks, Easy to Clean dirt and did not chop a ball.
Weaknesses: Finish chipped easily
Review: Strengths, The barrel is cheap, I spent 48 dollars U.S. with 2 day air shipping from UPS. It is accurate, it has accomplished a feat which my flatline never could no matter how I adjusted the velocity at 50 feet it could put paint on top of paint every 3 out of 5 shots. 1 in 10 would do something random, not necessarily miss but get there weird, I blame that on the wind. I am not sure how quiet it is compared to many other barrels but I do know that it seems quieter than my flatline and my friends 12" Progressive. Some people may complain about the looks, Personally I think that it looks cool, others disagree. The paint chipped at some point either during play or after on it's journey back to my house. One thing of interest, when I was shooting from a prone position out of a creek bed I was hitting my opponents knuckle, I hit him in the same place on his gloves 7 times. He counted and to my dismay he did not move so eventually I thought it was a rock and that is what killed me. My one complaint with it's performance is the range at which I could lob paint, my first barrel was a flatline so I was to quickly spoiled in that regard.

I shot about 700 balls through this thing, most of them were dirt cheap shrapnel ball, the other 150 or so were ink'd did not have time to test accuracy between the two paints, but the shrapnel preformed fine, and It is what I based my review on.

For those of you trying to decide on whether or not to buy this barrel or the progressive, internally they are the exact same thing. The external looks are a bit different, even from years of progressives you can find different looks. But decide on which one you think looks coolest and if you think the Teardrop does, buy it, unfortunately it is a bit harder to find and is therefore more expensive than the same progressive.
Conclusion: Great product, have recomended to my friends, and they have bouught and been very pleased as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 3rd, 2006 at 8:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman450 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
j&j crematic, all american, progressive
Marker Setup: black a-5, drop forward, black 12 in smartparts teardrop, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
NO BRASS EAGLE or cheep paint
Strengths: Light, More Silent than stock barrel, Price, Accuracy
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this barrel from action village for 29.99$ and waited for it to come the minute it came i took it out for a test i fired it with my stock a-5 barrel and quickly changed to the teardrop i did this so fast i scared the ups guy.

strengths:
The teardrop is a bit lighter than the stock a-5 barrel and is much quieter. it is also supper accurate from 100 feet i hit a 12x12 board that is very good and im not even that good at sniping
Conclusion: Smart Parts really knew what they were doing when they made this awesome barrel

buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunnymuncher Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c w/ 14in. Teardrop Barrel and double trigger.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything over 25 bucks.
Strengths: Silent, Light, Mean Looking
Weaknesses: Occasionally pops a ball.
Review: I've used this my whole paintball career and its only really messed up once. Its light, it's tight, and it's just plain good. Make sure you get the 14 incher though. It's only a little more, and much more accurate. Just keep your velocity over 100 and under 600.
Conclusion: If you want a good barrel for a good price, go with a 14" Teardrop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

excellerator Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts progressive
Marker Setup: excellerator 6.0, tear drop barrel, antichop bolt, halo b.



Recommended
Paintballs:
any thing with a large bore
Strengths: Looks, weight, very quiet, and very accurate.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I have the new version of the teardrop, it is not fore sale to buy yet, but will be for sale in about a month. For the price this barrel is extremely good. Its very accurate, and very quiet witch to me is the best feature since i play woods ball. The only weakness if there is one is after you break a ball it takes about 10 shots to get any accuracy back.
Conclusion: Buy,buy,buy, this barrel is well worth every penny, and is a lot better that some 100+ dollar barrels i have tested!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbagent Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" J&J Ceramic, stock 98c barrel
Marker Setup: 98C w/J&J Ceramic, DOP Drop Forward, Rocket Cock II, GTA Double Trigger, Aluminum front grip, polished internals.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Works well with a variety of paintballs
Strengths: Great looks, should be in the price range for beginners, doesn't chop paint
Weaknesses: Could be more accurate
Review: This was the first aftermarket barrel I bought for my 98c - it was a modest improvement over the stock barrel in accuracy. It will also quiet your gun a little. I ran a variety of different paint through this barrel, and it only chopped once for me in extremely cold weather (I just switched to arctic blaze and was fine after that).

The one paintball I chopped completely took me out of the game. The barrel needs extra love and attention if you ever need to clean it. A couple of quick squeegees on the field will not do.

In comparison to the J&J Ceramic, which is similar in price, I would say that the J&J Ceramic is more accurate and much more quiet. You might want to look at the J&J if your primary concern is for performance.

... but the Teardrop sure does look good!!!

The Teardrop is not a bad pickup if you are relatively new to the sport and want to customize your gun a little. If you are on a tight budget and going for looks, this is a good upgrade.

If you are looking for a vast improvement in performance, then I would suggest saving your money and buying a top-tier barrel.
Conclusion: Great looks at a reasonable price!

For beginners, those on a tight budget, and those going for appearance 1st: 9/10
For those looking strictly for performance: 7/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 9:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadDogSD Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
Teardrop barrel
Shockteck superfly bolt
12volt revy with x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Strengths: Good looks
Definite increase in accuracy
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: I played with the stock barrel on the imagine the first time and the accuracy was so bad that i was shooting around bunkers in speed ball to get people. Then i got this barrel and let me tell you it is like night and day how much better this barrel is. I highly recommend this barrel to any one who has a spider and wants to actually shoot something.
Conclusion: This product is a must have for any spyder owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coffin_stuffer Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: i sold my m98 and getting some gun soon...
Recommended
Paintballs:
my evil and gap paint worked well
Strengths: Looks good
Pretty accurate
Very inexpensive ( i got mine for $35)
Weaknesses: A little hard to clean cause of all the porting
Review: I ordered this barrel online and it took a very long time to get to me... very annoying. when i got it, i immediately put it on my m98. it looked very nice. on the day i tested it out, it worked very well. i barely missed a shot that was carefully aimed. i had no problems with it for about 2 weeks, but after that, about one or two balls chopped everytime i used it, and once, when my bro and i were having a marksman contest in hitting a very thin pole, (he has an a5 wit a dye excel barrel) he hit it twice out of 5 shots, and i hit it 3 times(there was no wind) on one of my shots, a ball just went ballistic and curved a hell lot to the right. i checked my porting and it was all clean, and i shot another one. it curved too. after that, all of my shots went normally and clean... i dunno what happened... the balls werent deformed and i was using evil paint. still, this thing rocked on the field and was very accurate.
Conclusion: I would get this barrel for a begginers barrel, i give it a 9- very good, but a little strainful to clean and for those curving balls. all in all, this is a good barrel for the money... you get more than what you pay for when u buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 7th, 2005 at 1:18 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Abz Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any cheap sh!tty barrels
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Composite Roller Blade Trigger, Clamping Feed Neck, All American 14inch Barrel, Halo b w/ rip drive, 32 degrees flame drop forward, maz flo on off asa, apoclypse 2k air tank, trinity 06 body kit, lightning bolt!
Recommended
Paintballs:
NEED GOOD PAINT
Strengths: None really...Well is good with high quality paint
Weaknesses: If u chop clean barrel well!!!
Review: if your not using very high quality paint u might as well use the stock barrel, The last few time i used it (i was using team colors paint) it wasnt to bad but when i use the fields paint (zap prof. plus) it sucked i was using my ion(and it was eyes that work very well, and when i use my all american the paint works great) the ball were breaking in the barrel at least 1 in 30 would break and any 1 with this barrel knows that once u chop your screwed after the last game the paint would barly leave the barrel (air tank was at 1200psi) like it was pitiful...i can jizz farther than it(thats pritty far ; )
Conclusion: Get this barrel if your desperate for a sh!tty barrel...Just save an extra 10$ and go with the progressive im giving this a 5 because it is not to bad when you use good paint!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (55):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media