paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs / DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs

DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Blitz Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
shadonite Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DBX Practice balls - Don't compare
Some ZAP Balls - They come pretty close....
PMI Stingers - Not as good.....sadly
RPS All Stars - Better
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper w/ Z-board
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
DYE Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used a J&J and a Freak Junior Kit...Both worked flawlessly
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: -Strengths-
1) Cheap - I can get these for $38 a case
2) Consistant shape - I noticed that EVERY ball was in fact the shape of a sphere, unlike PMI Stingers (which go for $48 at another feild) which were the shape of my hopper, egg shaped, and DBX (oh man don't even get me started about the shape inconsistancy)
3) Few to no dimples at all - After I inspected a bunch of balls, I noticed they all either had a few to zero dimples at all. I was rather impressed since these only cost $38.
3) Almost always broke on target - These paintballs have a hard enough shell to not break in the gun, but break on target. The only times I broke balls was when my friends HALO double fed them into my gun and when I was shooting to fast for my Evo.
4) Nice fill - These balls have a nice bright blue fill ( that was my fill color )thats hard to wipe and very easy to see.
5) Shell color - My shell color was a bright blue so it was easy to see where I was shooting. The only down side to that is that people can see where your shots are coming from.

-Weaknesses-
1) Perhaps a little too brittle - I would be shooting a twig....and the balls would break on it....yes it was very annoying because I was trying to mark someone out but I kept hitting the twig and it kept breaking on it.
2) Very Noticable Seams - Yeah they're rather big.
3) Small bore size - These balls would just drop straight through both the J&J and the Freak with a .688 or .689 insert, I can't remember.
Conclusion: Over all these paintballs were incredible, and for the cheap price ($38) theres nothing that can beat em. Go try em out yourself, I'm sure most of you would be pretty satified
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 6:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZelosXT Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS paintballs
Marker Setup: Marker Setup #1

Tippmann 98 Custom Silver
Custom Products One Piece Classic Barrel Black
BT Double Trigger
Extreme Rage Hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz Co2 Tank
Nxe pro 4 pod harness
Scott Voltage XP Thermal Black Mask (Goggles)

Marker Setup # 2

Spyder Electra 05 ACS Stock
Strengths: lots of colors (fills and shell)
good price (I got them for $30)
Weaknesses: Dimbles on some paintballs (mainly the whole green shell)
Lots of Colors (see body)
Review: I got these paintballs on sale online and so far ive been though one bag (500) of them and I have yet to chop one. Ive listed the colors of the paintballs as a good and bad. For the good part I like to all the colors because sometimes I dont want to shoot the same color of paintballs for like 1 whole case. As for the bad part you may not know if you shot someone because of the diffrent paintballs. Another thing is that they had some dimples. Im not sure if its their age (maybe thats why they were on sale) or they are just like that most of the time.
Conclusion: Buy these if the price is right.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abacus Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
archon white box
xball bronze
xball silver
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL
Recommended
Barrels:
dont have any to compare
Strengths: price
Good quality
Weaknesses: fill colours are weak
watery fill
Performance in the cold is lacking. (10 C)
Review: I have used these guys for about a month now. they run fine in my stock spyder tl. i only have had 1 barrel break out of about 3000 shot.

The balls perform better than xball silver in my gun (perhaps a better barrel match). I am using a heavy main spring and running around 400psi and shooting about 280fps and they do not break as much as xball silver.

The fill is very watery, a wipers dream.

my friend is currently running them through his system x, vengance with very good results. he has shot about 5 cases of them without a problem.
Conclusion: these are great balls for the money. They are great for summer play in canada, but fall and spring seem to be too cold for them.

great for rental or backyard ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2center Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, evo 2 hopper, catagory 5 47ci 3000psi,cp drop, shock tech LPC, Cmi tru flight barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a cmi truflight.
Strengths: -Accurate with cmi barrel.
-store well.
-Good fill.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These paintballs are the only paintballs where I get my C02 refilled. They were only $40 dollars at gordans gun shop a few blocks away from my house. So i decided to get 500 of them. When i took them up behind calstate berdoo they were pretty accurate and were the right size for my barrel. I was able to hit a basketball sized target from about 100 feet with ease.
Conclusion: I would reccomend these to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

younggun119 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls, Competative Edge
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline
DOP Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/3k nitro
DOP RVA
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
Strengths: Thick Fill
Bright Fill
hardly any dimples
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought Draxxus Blitz at a local field for $44 which is a good deal. I shot it through my flatline all day and i didnt have one single break. The fill was bright, i could see one break from about 50ft away on a guy's hopper. Only a handfull of the Blitz paintballs curved on me, which I think is very good considering it is a rec paint.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a ton of money and you can find Draxxus Blitz, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderballa16 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of draxxus, various paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X
cp 1piece classic
X-core 8 stage xchamber
c5 drop with gauge
32* spring kit
Revvy
sprint frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything Med bore
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
High Quality and bright fill
NEVER CHOP
Weaknesses: Dont always break on target
Review: I try to use these paintballs whenever possible. Ive never had a chop with them and they fly straight. The only weakness is that they dont always break on target. I snuck up behind a kid, shot him 7 times in the back, only 2 busted. Dont play a tournie with these, but definately check them out for rec or field play.
Conclusion: Get them, they dont chop, fly straight, and are made by draxxus so you can guarantee the quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

h_means Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Response Trigger
X-Chamber
Custom Aluminum Double Trigger
Strengths: They don't break in the barrel.
Weaknesses: Price (at my field)
They don't break on contact
Review: We used these twice so far, once in the backyard and once at the local field. In the backyard we noticed that these were extremely tough to break, even when stepping on them. At the field it seemed worse, I got hit in the ribs from 20 ft. away with a gun set at 284 FPS, and the ball didn't break, it hit me and bounced off, yet it managed to leave a nasty bruise. This was not a one time thing, people were shot throughout the body and the same results occurred, no breakage.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend it, the only positive about it is that it doesn't seem to break in the barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sykoballer Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer
X-ball
Engage
Midnight
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evlution 3
72 ci 3000 psi tank
Virtue Board
Virtue QEV
Warrior low rise clamping feed neck
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Bright
Lots of fill
break on target
Weaknesses: Haven't seen any.
Review: Today i tried out Blitz with my ion and i was very happy with the results. Every single shot popped on target, 0 chops, and they were dead accurate. The fill was bright pink and made a great visible mark. i dont know why others had a bad time with this paint, because my batch was great. i highly reccomend them

i got them for $23 for 1000 at woodline paintball
Conclusion: Get them !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skunk_13_2005 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Team Colors, Draxxus Midnight
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun LCD, Smart Parts Max Flo Air System, 16 inch Dye Boomstick Barrel, Viewloader Evolution 2 hopper...
Recommended
Barrels:
I recommend a Freak Barrel system that way you can custom fit the balls for maximum use and velocity!!!
Strengths: With the right barrel they are very accurate!
Weaknesses: If the wrong barrel is used you might as well throw them!!!
Review: These are the perfect ball for the price!!! As i have said before if you have the right barrel for the ball these are the balls for you!!! They have a slightly thick fill (nothing compared to Hellfire... etc) but thick enough!!! The colors are very bright so if your playin in a tourny the refs can see a shot clearly!!!
Conclusion: If you got the right barrel youve got it made with these balls!!! If you have a freak barrel system i would recommend you to at least try these out i have only busted like 6 and i have shot over 6000!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media