paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / AIC Q-Loader / AIC Q-Loader / AIC Q-Loader

AIC Q-Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount AIC

Buy AIC Q-Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


AIC Q-Loader
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 134
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Marker Compatibility
Adapts to virtually any paintball marker in a number of dynamic configurations.

Standard Size Clip
Replaces standard reload pods and works with some existing harnesses and belts.

Constant Feed + Pressure
Maintains paintballs in constant alignment and pressure regardless of the marker orientation.

30+ Balls Per Second
Feeds paintballs faster than any hopper system, because each q-pod is loaded with a presorted stream of 100 rounds.

Increased Maneuverability
Allows the marker to operate smoothly at any angle and even while being shaken.

Lower Target Area
Reduces the player target profile by mounting the loading system under the barrel.

Silent Game Play
Feeds paintballs silently and reduces paintball rattle by isolating every paintball within a helical drive tube.

Clip-Based Loading
Offers the same advantages of the clip-based loading systems the military has benefited fom for more than a century.

Robust Construction
Utilizes stainless steel and polycarbonate construction and is designed to deliver over 1,000,000 paintballs during its life.

Ultra Reliability
Reduces jamming, miss feeding and ball chopping and other problems associated with loading systems that sort paintballs while firing.

Zero Batteries
Each q-pod stores enough energy to feed 100 rounds which means you'll never run out of power.
Product Availability 
The AIC Q-Loader is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
paintballer9876 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B loader, richochet apache, evolution 2
Marker Setup: Spider MR2, ricochet apache, simmons red dot scope, pure energy 72ci 3000psi n2 tank, lapco big shot barrel.
Strengths: Nobodys stupid enough to buy it
Weaknesses: Expensive, pods cost 20 dollars, cheap plastic shreads balls, cant retern it for refund.
Review: This is crap this loader doesn't work at all. So here is how my experence went, i mean my friends experence went. My freind got this for his ion and a couple of weeks after reseving it we went to play, and first off the hoses wouldn't fit in the connecters so it took 3 people to fill it (one to hold the 500 round resevor, another to hold the hose to the pod while while another person twisted the crank.). We had constant gaps between paintballs because the resevor had to be constantly shaken to get it to feed. so we were getting some 75 paintballs in the first tube, ok we moved to the second tube and the resevor feed better and we filled up the pod took off the tube and all 100 rounds shoot out of the tube and flew across the room (after seeing that i was like screw the gun ill just carry the hopper on the field). So we took the other pod and went to crono and hard to shoot when the hopper dont load, at this point my friend and i had wasted an hour on trying to get it to work.

After getting the pod off that wont load we went to gett the paintballs out of it to reload it and we turned the crank and a couple of paintballs came out intill we heard the sound (still scares me to this day), we looked at the tube and before you could see the individual balls now it was just orange, the entire pod was literally orange and we had paint ossing out the feeding hole. So my friends mom was there so he convinced her to buy him a halo b and it may add a little sive to your set up but if you slant the gun to the side and you hopper is behind the bunker you wont get hit in the hopper. Also depending on how you shoot ;) if your hopper isn't there your mask is behind the hopper, so with a little common sense you could figure out that if you eliminate the hopper you going to be hit in the face.


Conclusion: Not impressed wasted way to long on trying to get it to work not worth the money.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sloppy75 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
egg2.. this thing is huge.. and main reason to get q loader
tippmann a-5 cyclone feed system.. not bad system i guess
Marker Setup: 03 angel speed / Volumizer / soft face bolt
04 MacDev Conquest 68/4500
14" Dye ultralite
qloader / egg2

Tippmann a-5 with all the crazy upgrades you can find on the web
Strengths: Speed..
Lower target area..
Balance your gun..
Sturdy..
Weaknesses: Imbalance.
short supply.. 100 round..
easy to break..
looks..
Review: When i open up the box, i said "wow this thing is huge!"
so do not expect anything will be small.. pods are big.. bigger than any pods you've ever seen. loading system is huge as well which won't effect your performance in the field. mine didn't come with manual so i looked up qloader web site and they had videos and online manual which helped me a lot. again do not try to mess with it without manual. you will end up breaking something. so i went thru manual and prewind pods and all that stuff. after that i had to find harness for it. wow this pod is so fat and tall.. length is 113/4" diameter is 2 3/4". qloader recommends topstitch m-pack but i didn't know that at the time, i decided to go with jt slammer pack which hold 4 pods horizontally. yes of course it was super tight. so i heated it up with heat gun(blow drier) and stretched it by push the pod in. it can only holds 3 pod due to the big diameter but it kinda works fine now. ok as far as performance goes, i am pretty satisfied with it. i was little afraid to go out on field because it looked complicated and unreliable but i was wrong. it is pretty decent system. i went thru about 6000-7000 rounds on 2 weekends of game and i had no chop at all. not a single ball. except when i was testing with the ball i got for free which didn't have any brand name to it... it looked like i could break that ball by looking at it. it's hard to wipe it clean. you can wash it which is easier. the pod install on the gun is about 1" longer than my 14" barrel so makes the gun rather long than tall. (thus makes it smaller target from front). i tried to figure out the place to mount qpod other than under the barrel but i haven't found one yet because it would be either on my face or get in the way to get to trigger. what else... this thing let me down twice.. first i was in the middle of action and had to change the empty pod and when i reach and pull one out of back pack which was still pretty tight, i pulled just the cap out of pod. it made all spring and little gear and some balls fall right on the ground. later i recovered all the parts, cleaned and it was as good as new.. second.. when i happened to be one on one with this guy, i had full pod. i shot couple and duck he gimme some and duck. i ran out and running and shooting.. when i reached to him... poof.. i was empty.. yeah low ammo will put you on constant pressure.. you have to aware of what you have and try to save any pointless shots. i do use less paint than my friend's shocker/halo. one more thing is you don't worry about angling your gun. with egg2 on my gun i always tried to keep the top up which makes awkward position when i try to shot and keep it low. but with this you can literally lay your gun flat on the side and shoot it.
Conclusion: well i have to say it is your preference. it's good/ deferent system
I like it. you need pretty big bag to carry all this but so far i think it's worth it. my friend doesn't like it because it's front heavy and has limited ammo capacity. i think his halo double feeding all the time isn't all that either. i haven't found perfect feeding system yet.
yes if q loader has bigger capacity with smaller or even same size it would be perfect system. but i guess this is as good as it's going to get. another thing is.. all the great players i've seen on the field, they were great with their egg2 halo or even revy. so.. well.. it's up to you and you make the decision
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 8th, 2004 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer5827 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Very low profile and not as bulky as hoppers.
Weaknesses: Capacity, price, reliability
Review: I recently purchased my q loader starter pack thinking it would be great and way better than a hopper, well i was wrong. I think hoppers are WAY more reliable and easy to carry around. This q loader was not very reliable and it was sorta heavy.

GOOD:
~ Low Profile.
~ Fast, if your gun can even do 30 bps.
~ Easy to carry around pods, but they are big and heavy.

BAD:
~ Price.
~ Not reliable, can break easy.
~ Pods broke on me many times and broke paint in the pods also.
~ Heavy.
~ A hassle to load the balls into and jamed every 3 out of 4 times loading.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this, i would recommend almost any electric hopper. Its not worth the money even if it is fast. Giving it a 5 because there were some ups.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

dbowman70 Sunday, June 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like the Qloader.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy SF

Loaders
Eggy III and Qloader

Gas
68/4500 GA

Barrel
Deadlywind

Bolt
Alamo City Paintball (Delrin)

Grip
Dye Sticky 3
Strengths: Ultra low profile and very fast bps with light weight.
Weaknesses: Just figuring out the best spot for it.
Review: This is a kick butt loader for any scenario or recreation ball players. This loader turned me into a monster with my Trilogy SF on TA Ramping. Normally my Eggy III will keep up with short busts of 8 or 9 balls but which made me think the problem was with me or my gun, aha not so. With the Qloader hooked up the ramping kicked in and stayed on until I stopped riding the trigger; before I knew it the pod was full then empty. I actually had to turn the ramping off, but now even in semi mode it is fast enough.

No noise, super fast, light weight, low center of gravity with no more blimp in the air from the hopper. I can't believe I haven't seen more of these.
Conclusion: The compliments don't stop, I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Love-Liquid Sunday, March 14th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: q-loader SSI (trash)
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Over feeds
Breaks balls
very fragile
Small quantity
Review: DO NOT BUY THESE, THE IDEA IS NEAT BUT IT SIMPLY DOES NOT WORK WELL!

My brother bought the Q loader SSI and i warned him not but he bought it anyway. He used it for 1 day and 2 of his pods broke, and balls were repetitively broken by the overpowered feed, and there were double feeds about 1 out of every 5 shots. Worst POS ever made.
Conclusion: Don't waist your money. Also their costumer service is terrible and their response to our complaint was "sell it on eBay."
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 14th, 2010 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

F1R3STORM Tuesday, February 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-HALO agitating hopper
-Gravity feeds on rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
Q-loader
Apex Barrel
Special Ops Commando Stock
Remote Co2
Strengths: -Low Profile
-Fast Loading
-Cleaner reloading
-Any angle firing
-no batteries
Weaknesses: -Reloading Pods
-Capacity
-Size
-Silo
Review: I first saw one on another player's gun at ION and was curious and asked him about it, he spoke of good customer service and quality. After that weekend I went home and googled it, found it and ordered the 2 pod pack (couldn't afford 5 but I recommend you get that) after a couple hours of setup and loading it was finally done. I previously had problems chopping with my old hopper, I ran half a case of paint through it on full auto (25BPS) and 3 round burst and didn't chop a single one.

My first games with it were amazing I'd have to say the best example of it's practical use was when I knew a guy was on the other side of the snake and I laid on my side and gave him a full-auto burst, after that I was truly sold on it.

Reloading the pods in between games isn't that back if you tape a hopper to it but the silo is useless and just plain retarded.
Conclusion: I would recommend this if you hate hopper hits or being given away by your hopper and you want a clip reloading system, or fast loading with no batteries. It's downfall is the silo and low capacity.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrailBlazinMan Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
havent really used anything similar...
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
Q-Loader
Delrin bolt + pull pin
Kaner Barrel Kit
48/3000 HPA
Gas through stock + remote
Strengths: Low profile
Fast feed
Unique
No batteries
Weaknesses: Pods hold only 100
Unforgiving
Review: Installation:

I ordered the basic package for my marker plus one extra pod. Im a conservative player, and dont chew through tons of paint so after careful decision settled on the Q-Loader. It shipped pretty fast, and while I waited I downloaded the manual off their website and read it through several times. After reading it I got the hang of what they were and how to work them. This learning process is important.

When it arrived I went through the manual again with the pods in hand and had no problems. Taking apart the pods is truly toolless, once you learn some tricks. The outter case is easy to take off, but the inside one can be tricky to take apart and reassemble. I found that if you squeeze the top just below the cap into an oval, then the cap with pop out really easy. Putting it back together do the same thing.

After learning the pods comes mounting. When I purchased mine, I took a look at the custom mounting upgrade and concluded that it wasnt worth $30 to mount it on a parallel surface in addition to a perpindicular one. It mounted nicely under the barrel (even though its at a slight angle), and pokes past my 14 inch about 1 inch. The feed tube runs up the right hand side of the marker, and around 18-20 balls fit in it.

The pods came prewound, and after running 500 rounds through it I concluded that the number of prewinds was fine for my marker setup (around 18bps on ramping). Loading each of the pods takes a little practice and a little patience. I found that using a 6" long tube on it works best. Lay the kidney across your lap, and turn the cranking bracket so you can see the balls load. Turn the crank, and every so often give the kidney a shake. Watch the pod to make sure there are no gaps. Takes around a minute to a minute to load one pod.

Testing:

After setting everything up I took it to the local field for testing. I ran 500 rounds of Procaps paint through it, on various modes. I did not have problems with breaks in the feedtube, even when first inserting a pod. The balls rushed up and around but didnt break. I ran a pod through on semi, then a pod on B-ramp at 18bps. The Q-Loader had no problems keeping up with the marker, and only one or two times did the eyes delay the timing to wait for a ball.

Removing a pod takes some finesse, just ripping it out wont work. Shake the marker a little to wiggle the balls around and prevent them from getting caught in the gap. There will be a couple paintballs still left in the pod (to remove these just pop the cap off the pod and dump them out).

Make sure you remember to reload before your marker reminds you. After my last pod was empty I was messing around trying to shoot the rest of the balls in the feedtube, and chopped a ball, but if you made sure there was a new pod on there then this wont happen.

Using in game:

Welp Ive used the Q-loader for about 3 months now in games, and have learned some new things about it. I tried to make a custom elbow to lower the profile a little, but the balls jammed inside it and caused a few breaks. Cleaning a breech break with a Q is a real pain, and takes time and patience. Breaks dont happen unless you screwed up somewhere, and since no one is perfect then you get the idea.

Speedball is not the Q-loader's home. It feeds fast enough, but ripping through paint is not its forte. But on the woodsball field its heaven. The lower profile lets you shoot around any side of a bunker. And since in woodsball bunkers come in any shape and size nature can throw at you, this give you around 40% more safe shots you can make without having a hopper to telegraph your position before you get a shot off. I have shot several hoppers in a firefight, and am more confident in gun battles that I get into.

Reloading is paintless on field. In speedball i would gently throw my Q-pods ot of the way when empty knowing I wouldnt lose them, but in woodsball I take time to put back in my pack. If you break a ball in the Q-pod, take it off and set it aside, and clean it between games. One time I my pack popped the top off a Q-pod causing hte srping to unwind. Im more careful now and it hasnt happened again.

I have had Q-pods shot, but none have cracked (had one shot while it was in my hand reloading, and the ref called me out). I have not had my feedtube shot, so I cannot say if getting hit there breaks balls.
Conclusion: 9 out of 10 for woodsball, but 3 out of 10 for speedball. This is not suitable for people who chew through 500+ rounds in one game, but it is great for people who want a lower profile. In my opinion for woodsball the low profile and dependable fast load speed outweigh only having 100 rounds in a pod. In speedball the Q-loader is not worth it. You dont get any better angles, and 100 round pods leave you with not enough paint. Dont forget to learn how it works first.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p@intball3r Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: o3m <-sucks
Qloader
Strengths: Great concept
Looks unique
Great advantage
Good service
Fast
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic
Hard to learn to use
High IQ recquired
Big pods
Long set up
Review: If you don't read the manual you will have a hard time setting it up. This is a great concept of machanics. The only thing I found wrong with this is that it's plastic. The outer plastic casing is alright but the inside mecanisms needs to be metal and the inner shell needs to be fiber wraped or carbon fiber. It's a little hard to handle at first. You also need to prepare the day before you play. The pods are eqaul to the size of a 140 round pod. There is also alot of resetting

On the other hand the concept is great there are no flaws in the design. It is extremly fast, up to 100bps WITHOUT BEING FEED THROUGH THE TUBE. Up to 30bps when hooked up to gun. There are no batteries. Electronics can fail on you but machanics don't unless you mess them up. They also have great service. Free and unlimited replacement.
Conclusion: Over all the product is great, but you have to put in the time to learn it's mechanics. If you aren't accepted by harvard you many need some assistants to set it up. It also needs some getting use to. It's also a little pricey. The starting package isn't bad but the individual pods are $20.00 each. GOOD LUCK!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 12th, 2007 at 10:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmy1977 Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None like the Qloader
Marker Setup: Autococker
Strengths: Low profile, shoots upside down and sideways, 30bps
Weaknesses: Time spent, last 9 balls not loading.
Review: The Qloader is a great concept and it works like it's supposed to. Reloading on the field is extremely easy, just twist and pull the empty loader out and replace it with another. You can turn the marker sideways and it will still feed balls.
The low profile of the qloader is awesome, for those who likes to play sniper, it fits under the barrel so all that is exposed when you pop out to shoot is the feed tube(about 1inch wide and 2 inch high), compared to a big hopper.

The initial first time with the Qloader is very tricky, it took me 2 days to successfully install and load the loaders. Getting it to stay firmly on my autococker took a few custom tweaks to get it to not giggle around.
With the Qloader you can easily reload when you're on the field but when you are all done with your loaders the balls that are left in the tube sits there, you have to turn your marker upside down and shake it to feed 2-3 balls into the feed neck.
Conclusion: The Qloader is a good product, but with a little more thought into fixing the quirks then you have a perfect product.
How I feel about the product: It does what it's supposed to do, it works, but I don't have the time and patience to sit at a bunker and shake the last 9 balls, in the tube, into my marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DEF Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution II
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competion, AIM 6-pc barrel kit, Q-Loader, CO2 + remote
Strengths: Low profile, independence of marker position
Weaknesses: Price, size, unreliable, 20-25 unused paintball in tube.
Review: Just some tips from my personal experience.
Installation
I found, that the only way I can install Q-loader on my Trilogy Comp. is a classic under barrel installation (I don't have a custom mount kit).
ATTENTION: there is a suggestion in the manual to put some electric tape around regulator. Don't do this. Use a peace of rubber, you can cat a part of old mouse pad and take away a laminate part, using a rubber only. The installation is easy, just take care about the of feeding tube length.
Loading qpods
Throw away SILO - it useless. Electronic hopper connected to reload socket (directly or via elbow) works fine. Very important things: qpod should be in horizontal position, feeder socket up. This will let you to avoid gaps between paintballs.One inch hole between paintballs - 100% guarantee painball break.



Conclusion: Recommend for anybody. Buy 5 qpods kit if you can afford it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media