paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
bradthelegend Wednesday, September 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 1-piece
Stock barrels
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath LTD
Smart Parts All-American 2-Piece 14in Barrel
Halo B
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi Tank w/ Crossfire Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
So far, it's worked with everything I've put through it, including Monsterballs, Visible Impact, and field balls.
Strengths: Accuracy
Design
Looks
Weaknesses: Comes unscrewed (probably just my gun)
Review: This barrel actually game on a cheap gun I bought for about 40 bucks. What a deal. The gun turned out to be a great backup gun, and the barrel was amazing. I have no problem hitting targets at any distance. This barrel really helps when you get into a gunfight and every shot counts. I have hit people in the face from about 30 feet away with my first and (last shot). The barrel has a fair amount of porting, and the holes are a really good size. They're not too hard to clean. The barrel fits flush with the body on both of my guns and looks great doing what it's doing.
Conclusion: This is probably one of the best barrels you can buy. I haven't used many other 2 piece barrels, but this is definitely the best barrel I've used and lets me compete with my friend's DM5.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 17th, 2008 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco Bigshot - More accurate but louder
Evil Pipe - More accurate but a bit louder
Marker Setup: WGP 2K3 Vert. Cocker w/ EggII, Evil Pipe, Shocktech ram, ACI 47/3000
Tippmann Pro-Carbine w/Lapco Bigshot, coiled remote, Palmer Stabilizer,20oz
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs
Evil
Mid-Evil
Premiums
Strengths: Quiet
Weaknesses: Accuracy - see review
Review: Alright well to start off this is the most quiet barrel I ever owned, with my cocker I could barley hear the sound of the barrel. One thing I must note is that I had the pre-2002 model that was a factory glued 2-piece barrel, w/out the fancy milling that they have now and I was stuck with the same back and front price. I say accuracy as a weakness but compared to some other barrel in its price range its less accurate, and it as more of a lob then anything. But thats no biggie you get used to it after a game or 2.
Conclusion: Overall a good barrel, try it our if you have the chance
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, Progressive, Bigshot, Freak system and others
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've found blaze worked best.
Strengths: Great Finish
Interchangable lengths and backs
Weaknesses: Overpriced
Review: Well I used to own this barrel but than sold it once I realized I could get the same performance from a barrel at a cheaper price. Dont get me wrong its a great barrel, and if you have more one marker this could work best for you but otherwise it isnt worth the price. It has a very fine finish, shoots very straight, but it wont shoot any better than most other barrels with a similar finish and paint to barrel match.
Conclusion: If you have more than one gun the interchanabilty (sp) of this may work for you but otherwise it isnt worth it. A great barrel, just really comes down to your wallet and what the user needs.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

forrest1 Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stainless 14''
32 Degrees ice cold 16''
Stock Spyder Xtra barrel 12''
JJ ceramic 14''
Marker Setup: SmartParts Impulse
SmartParts Nerve feedneck
Empire eletric hopper W/ rip
PureEnergy 3000psi tank
Dye 05 rino tank cover.
Recommended
Paintballs:
If it is NOT for an autococker or shocker than get large bore paint (.693)
otherwise get;
1. Diablo Dusk
2. PMI big ball
3. TC viper venoms
All the paint is under $50 for 2000 and the bore size on them is .688-.689
Strengths: Great looks
Good weight
Great for cockers and shockers
Two piece
Many colors
Weaknesses: Horrible if you are getting it for other than a shocker or autococker (bore .693.)
Review: I am a huge fan of SmartParts products; they're an awesome company and have good prices, but they really screwed up the All American by making it such a huge bore size for all the other guns besides Cockers and Shockers. To get this barrel to be accurate you must buy an odd big bore size paint.

The bore size for the Shocker and Cocker is .689, the perfect size. But for everything else its huge, (.693) making it very inaccurate for most paint.

I purchased this barrel for an A-5 and it was very inaccurate.
Conclusion: IF you do not have a Shocker or Cocker, then I do not recommend getting this barrel just because of the bore size. IF it's not for either the Cocker or Shocker then I rate this barrel 3 out of 10. ( check out OtterSCcustoms.com for barrel bore size).

If you are one of the Shocker or Cocker owners then BUY this barrel you will not be disappointed. You can get for $65.00 online!!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts teardrop, smart parts progressive, smart parts freak. All these barrels shoot the same basically.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pmi premiums, marbalizers, evil.
Strengths: It looks good.
Weaknesses: It shoots just as good as a 40 dollar progressive.
Review: Well, I got this barrel with my first autococker back in october. At first it worked great but after a while of screwing the barrel appart and together the barrel formed a gap inbetween the front and back of the barrel. So I figured, ok this isnt the biggest of deals, so I go out to play that day, and surprise surprise, im breaking paint up the wazoo. I figured it was my first time with a cocker of my own and I wasnt used to the hinge. So later on when we're done I decide to just clean out the whole marker. And I realize that there was no paint on the bolt or breech of my marker. But where was there paint? You guessed it, from where the front and back of the barrel meet and so forth all in the front of the barrel. This made me very mad, and I have noticed this happened with many other all americans and freaks as well. So im done with 2 piece smart parts barrels for good, untill they can make a quality one at least.

Oh, one more little thing I would like to point out. The all american and progressive have the exact same honing since smart parts doesnt hone any of their barrels differently at all. So basically a 40 dollar progressive will shoot just as good as a 75 dollar all american. So for all of you who spent 75 on an all american, you just wasted 35 dollars :). And to those of you who are just reading this to find out whether the AA is a good barrel, please dont waste your money on this sorry excuse of a barrel. Its just junk.
Conclusion: This barrel is junk, the only thing keeping me from giving it a 1 is the fact that it was a 16inch (my favorite length) so i'll give it a 3 since it made me realize that 16 is my favorite length, but other than that its useless.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
34 Comments - Add Comment

AddictGamer Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have a Tippmann A-5 with a double trigger, All American Barrel, and a 16oz Co2 tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zapp paint is fine, as a matter of fact any paint is. This is a very unpicky barrel.
Strengths: The 2 piece system and the spiral porting.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: After I bought my Tippmann A-5 I knew I wanted a new barrel, even though the stock isnt that bad. I was between the All American or the Flatline. The reson I got the All American is because since the flatline barrel is arched if you were to tilt your gun to the side the ball would curve. Also the barrel looks great and is about half the price. I bought mine for 85 bucks, while the flatline would have costed me 150 dollars. the barrel is also very light and durable and it DOSNT SCRATCH AS EASILY AS PEOPLE SAY.
Conclusion: Overall you are getting a great bang for your buck. It may shoot a little bit shorter than the flatline but what does it matter if you dont hit the guy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kurama Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick 12' (on my 'Mag) - Heavy, loud, inaccurate in comparison.
Freak Jr. (on a spyder) - Louder than expected, light, but not too accurate
The Freak (on a pirannah) - Louder, slightly heavier, more accurate
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic Level 7
VL 9v hopper
3kpsi Compressed Air
14' Smart Parts All American
Recommended
Paintballs:
About anything .68 cal... Do not shoot PMI Premims out of it, 2 out of 5 broke in it. Other paints broke around 2/4000 shots, discluding leaving my darn hopper off!
Strengths: Accurate
Very Quiet
Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I can notice
Review: I picked the Smart Parts All American barrel up a week ago, and I loved it. I would have gotten a Freak Kit, but my local shop was out of automag-threaded kits.. So, I forked over 75$ so that I could use it at my party the next day, so I would not have to put up with the 6' crap barrel that came with my mag... First of all, it was hard to put on for a mag thread, but its fine for any other marker... Even thought it was made for a Mag, I had to file down part of it. Well, I had 3 cases to shoot off, and 14 hours (7 hours a day over 2 days) I started with PMI premiums, and went in for some rec-ball, since I wanted to get used to my barrel and noone was there for speedball that early. Well, about every ball broke, and I was pissed. I kept trying to fix it and try again, but nothing helped... So, afetr 1000 rounds I gave away the rest of my .68 caliber premiums. I tried two cases of other .68 paint with a slightly harder shell, and it preformed well. I only recall two breaks that were at the fault of my barrel, which could be expected by a 14' barrel. When I shot it, I was amazed. My mag was incredibly quiet and accurate; something I hardly expected! I was able to literally sneak up on people while firing. The accuracy was not the best at long ranges, but it was quite acceptable. From around 50ft, I could literally pile 10 rounds right ontop of eachother. My friends liked how it preformed, so I let two of them use my Mag in Recball. While using their guns, I found myself getting popped way faster, because they were so loud in comparison. Even with no other noise, I could hardly hear my Mag firing from 50ft away, and using a louder marker definately took away the leisure of having no people shooting me from the sides because they heard me. Now, when I got it back, I Chronoed to 284, the field's standard at 285, and decided to put the barrel to the test: Speedball. I played around 3 hours of 10v10 speedball matches, and I was amazed. I found myself sinking shots I would have never expected to with it. The only times I got hit was when I was bunkered, or half the remaining enemies made it through one side and popped me on the back. I managed to hit someone from the two furthest bunkers in the ass twice out of three shots, and I wasnt noticed. It was definately accurate at close-range, and in small bursts, it preformed well at a distance. Shots would go wild when I tried to shoot around 8BPS, but I expect its a problem with my marker, not my barrel. This barrel will easily pay for itself in time; Other than my 1000-or-so test-fire shots because of a tank problem, I used WAY less paint than usual. I usually went through 3-4 pods in a round, but with this accuracy, I found myself not even shooting my hopper out! At the end of the day, my friend shot me in the foot with his rental Tippmann, so out of anger (the game was over and he was friendly >.<;;) I fired my last paintball at him... Direct hit on his side, I love this barrel!
Conclusion: If you want a quiet and accurate barrel for a good price (60-100$), this is your barrel! Usually buying a slightly-cheaper paintball part means less quality, but I was glad I did this instead of The Freak Kit. Definately worth a try, and I suggest it to all Backs or Recball snipers... I see all non-tippmann snipers use 18' boomsticks, and I laugh at them. This barrel is way lighter, quieter, and more accurate. And cheap, too!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 9:52 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Captain Ransby Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE boomstick, SP teardrop, CMI thunderpig, Armson SSR, SP Progressive, various stock barrels. Some of these products are better.....it's really your own opinion/ paintball style
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything with a larger bore size, big ball, etc.
Strengths: -Big bore
-Accurate
-Quiet
-Nice paint job
-Light
Weaknesses: -big bore
-Accurate and quiet.....my poor friends:)
Review: I first bought this barrel thinking it was just the standered fare, a regular barrel.......how wrong i was!

PRICE
It's not a terrible price for a high quality barrel......it could be cheaper. Everything could be cheaper:)he he


FIRST IMPRESSIONS
When i first received this barrel i liked the paint job. I wanted it black so it would go well with my gun. I looked at the porting and observed that it was very precisely cut. I checked inside of the gun and saw a very smooth finish, no wavy lines, etc.

TESTING
I took my barrel out for testing with my A-5. When i first shot it i used big ball. I first noticed that the sound of the gun was drastically decreased. I was impressed! I put my 10 X 10 inch target exactly 50 feet away. I was able to hit it 19 out of 20 times from the crouching position. Then i moved the target 75 feet away. I was able to hit the target 17 out of 20 times. WOW!

OTHER STUFF
I've used many kinds of paint with this barrel, I would defiantly recommend a big bore paintball. But since the All American has a big bore, you can use every kind of paint out there! The whole barrel looks intimidating and very high quality. Another plus to this barrel is that it is a 2 piece barrel so you can buy different fronts and backs to make it longer and shorter, bigger and smaller bored. I would recommend this barrel to anyone who has the money because it is a high quality product that has a high reputation. I also here that Smart Parts has great customer service (like your ever gonna need it with this durable product!)
Conclusion: I recomend this barrel very highly to speedball players, woodsball players, young players, veteran players, EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlapShotShorty Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop
Marker Setup: 2003 verticalfeed autococker w/ macroline kit, Empire reloader,91ci 3000psi System X nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
????
Strengths: looks nice. Accurate
Weaknesses: sort of rips the shells
Review: THis barell is very good for people with spyders. The only problem with this barrel so far is it rips the shells at the very tip of the barrel and makes the barrel very dirty, WIch makes the paintballs not shoot so straight wich is a bad thing for front players whoi dont have time to clean there barrel.




Conclusion: This barrel is very nice for kids that are playing in t he back yard or want to make a team
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

NJPirates1 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye UL, other than that none.
Marker Setup: Trilogy autococker, ANS Delrin Bolt,50/3000, AA barrel, eggy 2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Frostbite, procaps, anything really.
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, looks, shoots through barrel breaks.
Weaknesses: Hard to clean porting.
Review: Well today I used my father's autococker with the 14 inch AA, the accuracy was outstanding. The amount of kills I got because of this barrel was almost uncountable. Next time I'll have used this with a Mini. Buy this product! I'm not sure what else to write so there you go!
Conclusion: Buy it, it's everything you will ever need in a barrel. It's awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media