paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
weeweeman Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Strengths: Very accurate 2 piece quiet cleans easily
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i got this barrel i was amazed at the difference from the stock barrel. Before i would have to spray and waste a lot of paint just to get a kill from 30 feet. I am now hitting people from 75+ feet and hitting them in a couple of shots. This barrel is amazing and is worth every penny.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend this barrel the nicest barrel i have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IceMonkey34 Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline Barrel on a Tippmann...not similar and its only for Tippmann's but if your buying a barrel for a Tippmann buy the Flatline!
Marker Setup: I use the Spyder Imagine with a 14 in. Smart Parts All-American barrel, Supa-Fly Flush Cocking bolt, very touchy trigger adjustment, and a 12v Revolution Hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint, really it's not paint picky at all, never broken a ball because of the barrel (just the crappy gun! See Review on Spyder Imagine for More Details)
Strengths: Increases accuracy from stock barrel by 100%+!
Very cool looking!
Not paint picky!
Weaknesses: None whatsoever except that it doesn't match the green on my Spyder Imagine!
Review: Well all I can say is that this is one of the best barrels for your money!
It will increase the accuracy of any stock barrel and it goes great if you have a barrel kit!
The only problems I've had with it is that it doesn't match my gun and the little tiny holy in the end are hard to get paint out of (No Biggy Though).
Conclusion: This barrel is a great deal. I've never had any problems with it but remember what I said Tippmann users...get the Flatline barrel!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mry7 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ultralight, progressive, teardrop, evil pipe
Marker Setup: tested on my freinds pulse
Recommended
Paintballs:
none cuz u shouldnt have this barrel
Strengths: it looks cool
Weaknesses: RIP OFF SCAM
Review: want to know where to get a all american for $35? try cuttin ur progressive in half, threading it and painting the front! thats ALL it is. My friend has a tricked out impulse and he was stupid enough to by an all american barrel. I told him its the same thing as his stock progressive, he didnt belive me, and said i would test it and he said no cuz he knows he is wrong. The only good thing this barrel has is looks.
UPDATE: Today i tested my freinds all american vs. his stock progressive. ( took me a while to convince him, we had to use my air and balls.)
1. we were using dusk paintballs
2. the target was 100 feet away
3. there no wind (there might have been some but you couldnt feel any)
4. it was 65* outsite
5. the gun was mounted and never moved
6. the paint was brand new
7. the paint to barrel much sucked on both barrels, the dusk is .685 and the barrels are both .689-.691
The resulsts:
All American had a 16 inch spray radius.
Progressive had a 14 inch spray radius.
We shhot 15 balls out of each barrel. I was very pleased to proove my theory. My freind was pissed and he said "all american is still better!". I said "i just proved its worse, how can you say its better?" , he replied "it looks cooler". I will give it that, it does look cooler, but its sad that people buy barrels for $70 that perform the same as a $35 barrel. After testing the barrels on his pulse; we tested my stock TES barrels under the same conditions. The stock TES barrel had a 11 inch spray radius. The stock TES barrel also didnt have a good paint to barrel match, it is about the same size as the progressive and all american. Its very sad that a stock barrel on a veyr cheap gun can outperform a $70 barrel!
Conclusion: buy a progressive
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive
Xcell
Stiffi
Ultralite
Kaner
Marker Setup: -Trilogy competition
14" kaner
overdrive loader
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
12" progressive
halo backman
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
14" dye ultralite
halo frontman
---------------------------
-'96 Black Magic
16" dye ultralite
halo backman
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
halo frontman
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any DraxXus or Diablo paintballs Or RPS, no low grades like jt, vl, be, zaps
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Pretty quite
Weaknesses: Gets scratched
Barrel breaks..
Review: If your looking for an awsome upgrade barrel get the all american, its a good price around $50. I have the 14" ive used it on my dads ion and was very, very accurate. With the ion i had many barrel breaks in about a 2-3 hour game. I mainly use it on my vision imp now and the accuracy is still great. Altho i am still getting multiple barrel breaks. The barrel looks awsome and flawless, porting is nice and the barrel it self is pretty light. I would say in a good game you will get about 2 or so breaks, but if ur using good newer balls you shouldnt get any, i will update this review once i get a new case of paint and is warmer out so they wount be brittle.
Conclusion: Get the all american and u will not regret it, Just use good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

zenkyro Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
crown point stock automag barrel. on my extra i shot a good 2 piece i think it was a typhoon... really old barrel... my friend still uses that one..armson stealth (automag), jj ceramic (cocker), dye boomer (on an 01 cocker)
Marker Setup: AGD Automag68 p/f left, '01 smart parts all american 12"
88/3000 fiber wrapped nitro tank, custom welded drop forward (thanks mike)
revvy (with realtree dip), gas-thru foregrip, total gun weight= 7.5lb
also...jt flex7, jt gloves , 4+1 on back, jerk/straightshot
and the bendy Qtip
Recommended
Paintballs:
something big!!!!... i have put a few kinds thru but not yet found "the match"... thank god that my agd is a good and forgiving gun... i have put these balls thru (about 1000 each):
Nelson Anarchy Fury (orange, thick as all hell andwill stain most natural fibers)
RPS Evil (gotta love the name and the fact the the shell is clear and you can see the fill)
Great American (i think they're all the same bore, but i shot the orange ones...)
Good results with all these balls... i can post and let out a string of about 10 (1-2 sec.) with them all landing on a "body" sized target from up to 100 feet. I dont think i even had a wako flier.... all straight.
Strengths: top 5 strengths: 5)light weight, 4)very quiet, 3)durable, 2)PRICE, 1)ACCURATE
Weaknesses: Probably best with large bore paint, limits your choices... oh well- - life
Review: whether you play woods or speed, airball... whatever... this barrel will do you well... teh price is so good that you can afford to buy another barrel... probable a LAPCO, cause they are small bore for the most part. I know that i can turn to a target an put 10 balls ON it in 1-2 seconds... very accurately... thats with a non electro... i get no barrel breaks unless i am careless and shortstroke/ double feed, wich is not the barrel, its how automags are.. i like 12"... its 12 overall.. .for automag, about 2 inches actually gets plugged in to the body of the marker... so its more like a 10.5"..... my agd was already very quiet... but now its just ridiculous... and when you are making noise right next to your face you enjoy it to be as muted as possible... this barrel might be a kind of gas hog... but this is all speculation... because nobody in the paintball world has done any harcore studies, there is only specualtion that a ball needs about 6-7 inches to reach full push (speed-accuracy-form) in the barrel... since the porting kicks in after about 4 inch on this barrel you might find that you dont have the range... i dont find that... but its the theory... i do find that where i can shoot i can shoot very accurately... that was long... sorry
Conclusion: buy this barrel... i would have got one for the xtra i used to have... but then i bought AGD... this barrel rox the house and would make a great addition if not the main barrel in any players bag.... have fun... ps i would give the barrel a lower rating-9 if it was the same price as the higher end dye and phreak... but since its under $50 shipped... its getting 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fl_799 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various aftermarket and stock
Marker Setup: Hopped up Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Paintballs:
None
Strengths: Well finished and machined.
Weaknesses: Accuracy and design is dated. Better can be found for less.
Review: I own this barrel so I am quite objective and confident about its real world performance. Specifically, I have a newer 2 piece 12" All American . This barrel does perform better then a stock barrel but probably performs no better and even perhaps worse then lower end barrel's including Smart Parts own progressive or teardrop (A great barrel for a cheapie) I believe that the great flaw in this design (as mentioned by a few keen reviewers) lies in the spiral porting that takes up much or most of the forward barrel section. This limits the effective barrel lenght to the base and a very small section of the forward piece so on a 12" barrel, more then half of the barrel is nothing more then porting.
Conclusion: Accuracy can be best described as average to below average in this price range. If Smart Parts could condense the porting for more effective barrel lenght, this may be an improvement. Consider that a 12" barrel may only be working as a 6-7" barrel! I would give up some level of noise for a more true trajectory path. I also have the suspision that so much porting can exagerate the randomness of the paintball themselves considering my lower end SP barrels shoot better then my All American. Kinda bummed about this but that's what marketing and hype buys you nowadays.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 6th, 2005 at 3:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrel - world of difference
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Evils
Marballizers
Strengths: Very quiet
Very accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: This is the barrel I got with my used Minimag when I first started playing. After using other guns and barrels, I consistently choose this barrel with my mag when I need to snipe. I have the 14" barrel.

It is whisper quiet and very accurate. I can make 6" groups at 30 yards with this barrel in, compared to a 12" group at 30 with the stock barrel.

Since it's stainless, it is a little on the heavy side, but my mag is already heavy, so it makes little difference.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this barrel for its accuracy and stealth.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NimbleJack Monday, April 10th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My last barrel was a Lapco Bigshot Barrel and the Freak kit makes it look like a stock barrel
Marker Setup: A-5, Dead On Paintball A-5 Vertical Adapter, Dead On Paintball Grip Adaptor Block, Dead On Paintball Double Trigger Kit, Dead On Paintball Dullet Drop Forward, System X Vengeance Regulator, Pure Energy Compressed Air System, Freak Barrel Kit with All American Front and 3 inserts
Recommended
Paintballs:
I almost always use Marbalizers but obviousely when you're playing at a field you have to use their paint, and one of the really great things about this barrel is the fact that you can change out the inserts and make even really bad field paint work great
Strengths: Inserts, acurracy, looks, upgradeable (buy the All American Front)
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a great product and I would highwly recommend spending the extra money and getting it. You will definately be happy with its prefomance and all the extra time you'll save not having to clean out your gun cuz' of broken paint. Also, get the All American Front, it really increases the acurracy. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the All American Front
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
electra dx stock
b2k4 stock
cp 1 peice
JJ ceramic
Marker Setup: 04 B2K w/ PDS
Air America Messiah reg
all-american 12"
PMI 47/3000psi
Halo B

other setup
Spyder electra dx
ST superfly bolt
16" CP barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball that is close to the bore size,
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-Looks(not the best but nice)
-Good spin
Weaknesses: - Not much, this barrel is very nice
Review: I bought this barrel for my b2k4 pds because the stock barrel would break a ball almost every game. I played a tourney with the stock barrel and was mad at how it always broke paint.( size was a good match, something wrong with the inside of stock barrel).

Finally i decieded to buy the all-american because a friend had one and he was deadly accurate. I remembered when he shot at my bunker the balls had a unique sound to them. After waiting for a week, the barrel came in the mail. I took it out of the bok and it looked very nice on my gun. the only bad thing was the smart parts logo was facing down. then I loaded up my gun and began to shoot ropes of paint of my deck. I shot 2 hoppers and not one break. I unloaded my marker very pleased and i could not wait for the paintball season to start.

About 1 month ago I shot my gun again and had one break. I think it was because the paint was left over form a tourney in october.(hopefully)

I shot my a hopper full again on feb 22/o6 and not one break. this barrel is so accurate.


Conclusion: Anyways, I am very happy with the results i have had with this barrel. even though i bought is at the end of the fall and have yet to use it in a tourney. This thing is very accurate and is perfect for any player, weither you play speedball or bushball. I would definatley reccomend buying this barrel if a kit is to exspensive and you want a sweet barrel for good money. Another good thing is if you buy a new marker with different threads, you can just buy a new back peice for the barrel for about $35. Saving you buying a new barrel. hopefully i have helped you.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

travisthegreat Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe
Freak
stock barrels of many kinds
Marker Setup: 05 vision shocker, AA, Halo B, 68/4500 cf Pure Energy air tank



Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI premium, evil, X.O velocity is good stuff
Strengths: Accurate
Strong
2 peice
looks sweet
Weaknesses: Wieght as far as barrels go
Review: I got this barrel with my shocker and ya its been good, better than a pipe with one back (689) its easy to clean, accurate and it looks amzing, what else can i write about a barrel to use up 50 words? but i guess i got it with my gun and such im not sure if its a progrssive threaded or not ive never used one of those
Conclusion: Get one its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media