paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, January 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, J&J ceramic, carbon fiber
Marker Setup: mini mag
SP barrel 16'', J&J ceramic 12'', double finger bench mark, KAPP zoneII drop forward, 8 hole mod, z-valve, 12v revvy, 88 cu in. PMI 3000k psi pure energy carbon fiber wrapped tank, and other accessories.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any mid quality, medium to large bore paint.(marbalizer works awesome!!)
*see th bad below
Strengths: -Comes in many colors and is tough to scratch
-very quiet
-rarely breaks paint
-pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Whenever paint that is either low quality or too small for the bore size for a good barrel to paint match, paintballs just seem to bounce more often. This, of course, has happened to me at the most in-opportune of times i.e. an opponent is running at me for a bunker manuver. Also I reccomend a 12" barrel for your marker. Any larger and you are just wasting air from your gun to shoot.
Conclusion: This barrel is great for players whose marker is a bit on the loud side. It is accurate with most types of paint and definitely better than most/all stock barrels.It is just right for the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

buckeyefan012 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Progressive barrels.
Marker Setup: Spyder fenix acs 14" all-american Halo tsa backman
Recommended
Paintballs:
Rps big bal
Strengths: Accurate
Two-piece
Smart Parts
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is awesome!!!

It is super accurate espically with the right paintballs.

It is super easy to clean. The squegge runs through smooth and you can take it through half at a time.

Plus Smart parts makes this barrel so you will be able to get inserts for it and about it from almost all local shops.

This is much better than the smart parts progressive barrel.
Conclusion: You should go and buy it. It is totally worth it and you wont be unsatisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpedoutimpuls Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other good barrels....lol
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any kind except for the real cheap stuff like zap and practice paint
Strengths: Acuurate good distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good barrel this is a 2 peice so u can have a variety of sizes anther good thing is this barrel it has all differnt size threads so u can get it for pretty much any gun. if u buy this barrel im am 100% sure that u will like it it is very acurate and it is also very quite. this barrel is very easy to clean and if u break a ball in the middle of a game it still has a good performance even with broken paint in the barrel. this is also a very nice looking barrel and is a vailible in different collors.
Conclusion: Awsome barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Derek33 Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ceramic
boomstick
st!ffi
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
flatline
16 inch all american 02
gta double trigger
gta collapsing stock
asr-1 sight rail
dye izon
32* remote
88 3000 pure energy HPA

Recommended
Paintballs:
any medium bore paint, i used left over evil that i got for my flatline and they work awsome.
Strengths: Accuracy
lightweight
accuracy
not loud
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: i loved this barrel, from the second i put it on my gun i just knew this would b a great barrel and i hit the cans 3 out of 5 times that r a good 60-75 feet away. This barrel will make your marker able to compete with the top of the line markers like angels or autocockers, and if u have a top of the line marker and get this barrel you will be so unstoppable that they will kick you off the feild.
Conclusion: i definitely recomend this barrel to anyone, BUY IT. You will love this barrel on your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha Master Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just my stock barrel, which was really well!
Marker Setup: A Piranha Pro Ts G3 w/ Black Stickies, 68ci 4500psi PE, 14"2002 AA, EVO 2 Hopper, and a (soon to have) 15* Assault Block!
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium.
Strengths: Cool looking, dosent break balls, straight shots!
Weaknesses: NONE!!!
Review: Well i used it for the first time and it worked well! Nice look and great flying balls!! 14" is probably the best length. You should shoot PMI paint because it works the best! And get the 14"! On the feild it worked really well. You should save up for this barrel. It is worht every cent!
Conclusion: You should definitely get this barrel!!!!! It wont let you down and it is extremely good for the money!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krip Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99 Stock barrel
CP 1 Peice
Dye BoomStick
Freak System
Dye Xcel...etc)
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99, Ricochet AK, 16 Inch All American 2k2 Barrel w/ Freak Front, Pure Energy Regulator, Dead On Drop Forward , Macroline hose kit, ShockTech Spring Kit, Check It Sweet Spot Trigger, Check It Vert Feed Adapter.
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marballizers,RPS All-Stars or Diablo Dusk(not as good as RPS paint though)
Strengths: The accuracy is great!
Its quiet.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The accuracy is great!
You can take the front off and use the 6 inch back and still have PERFECT accuracy!
It looks nice.
Its quiet.
Everyone wants to look at it.

BAD: Bust a ball and your screwed!

This is the best barrel, its well worth the 75 bucks! Its Accurate , Quiet, and gives you the advantage. Buy this now!!!!
Conclusion: This is the best barrel, its well worth the 75 bucks! Its Accurate , Quiet, and gives you the advantage. Buy this now!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 20th, 2003 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 4th, 2000
 
2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The All American two piece barrels are quiet and have good accuracy. They come in three bore sizes and three lengths (I believe). The also have an assortment of splash colors, and basic black. They come in just about every thread pattern know. The interior finish is very smooth.
Weaknesses: They are; expensive, accuracy is not as good as most one-piece aftermarket barrels, the porting that makes it quiet also makes it consume gas at a faster rate, and the two-piece design makes it harder to clean and impossible to "shoot through" clean. The only part of the barrel that is guiding the ball is the initial stage, which is no more than 8" at best, the rest of the barrel just makes it quieter by venting the gas.
Conclusion: I had a 16" All American on a Spyder SE, and a 16" All American on my Phantom pump. I found medium bore paint worked well in this (med bore) barrel. I don't believe the barrel is worth what the going price is for it. It compares well with any other overpriced two-piece barrel out there (J&Js, Ironman, OTP, etc, etc.) and is cheaper than some (Titanium Boomstick for instance). I would not reccommend a two-piece barrel of any kind over some of the much less expensive, easier to shoot clean, more accurate one-piece barrels out there, such as the Lapcos, J&J Ceramics, Custom Products Classics, BOAs, or even the higer prices DYEs.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion barrel, pretty much it.
Marker Setup: Ion, Q-Lock, Uni-mount 2 On/Off, 14'' All American, Rcochet Apache, 68/4500 Pure Energy, 360 QEV, fFrebolt, Dye Sticky3's, Modified Stock Trigger..
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any standard size paintballs, since the bore is a standard size.
Strengths: Accurate, cheaper than Freak kit
Weaknesses: Not able to change bore size.
Review: Well, i got the All American about 6 months ago in 14''. Its a nice barrel, with good options for upgrading to a Freak kit, or a different size tip. Its a nice improvement over the stock Ion barrel. Some argue that its not worth it, since you can't change the bore size. I really don't need to, since this fits most paint fine. The accuracy is pretty good, and gives me a good amount of presicion.
Conclusion: It's a fine barrel that will improve your accuracy, and you will notice it. It allows for improvement since you can change the tip, and you can add a Freak back at any time. I give it a 9 since there are some better options available.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rodeo Stock
Victor Stock
Tiller 16''(Never buy Tiller!)
J@J Ceremic 16''
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with all necessary ups
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B
Scion HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Ive used from ones that arent actually round, to tournament quality. Never had a break!
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Noise
Weight
Weaknesses: None noticed (note period of use however)
Review: I use the 14'' with a freak kit, and I gotta say its the best barrel Ive used so far. The accuracy is absoluty phenominal, but believe me you want to improve your game buy the freak kit! Its makes it that much better when your paint matches the barrel, this thing become a beast. The best lengths of course are 12'' and 14'' depending on what position you play(dont know about woodsball). I love my 14'', but then again I also play mid. It works perfectly, Ive never had a break. This is a testiment to this barrel. I went to my local pro shop and they had 2000 rounds for $30 so I asked the guy what the catch was. The problem with the paint is none of them were perfectly round, and none of them were the exact same calibre. The were incredibly innacurate, but guys used them just to test running paint through their markers. So I bought that case, along with a tournament grade one. I ran the tournament paint through ym barrel..and what do you know no breaks. Alright, now I try the low grade stuff. No breaks! Not even one I couldnt believe it, this is with my rolling the trigger, hopper after hopper. Buy this barrel if you need a barrel. If you dont need a barrel buy this barrel anyways and save it for when you do. You will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: This product is getting my 10 because it deserves nothing less. It is amazing accurate and durable, silent, and easily maintained. I personnally dont think there are many other barrels on the market that even compare! You won't regret buying this one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tac1snipa Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Barrel: By far one of the worst barrels out there. It made me think that my gun was inaccurate when really it was just the barrel. It would put curves on balls that would make a major league pitcher jealous. The spyder stock is by far the worst barrel i have ever used and i think that a 6 inch barrel would be better
Marker Setup: Tac-one w/ egg
68/4500
(maybe 14" stiffi)
NXE 5 pod pack

back up/ up for sale
Spyder Xtra
q loader
14" stiffi
16" all american
camo cover
remote line w/ milling job
remote line
4 1 pack
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most any
Strengths: Quiet accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Excellent barrel. I bought it right after i used my spyder extra for the first time. The all american turned me from a spray and pray to a shoot shot for shot, an all shots count kind of guy. Over all excellent couldn't ask for anything much better for that price.
Conclusion: Overall excellent. wishing i could give a 12 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 6:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media