paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
PBPete610 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, similar, but this has no inserts to buy.
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint thats top of the line really, nothing from walmart of course.
Strengths: Looks, No inserts, 2 piece, weight, made by smartparts, similar to freak
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel came with my shocker, and i decided to leave it on, cause i like it, it weighs like nothing, where freaks have some weight. It is made by smartparts, and it looks real cool, i like this barrel alot and will keep it in my shocker for a while.
Conclusion: Get it if u feel so, this or the freak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WilliamASigPhi Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomie-Very similar accuracy and range
SP Teardrop-accuracy almost on par, range lacking
J&J STO 2-piece- accuracy about as good, range a little under
Marker Setup: Cocker Trilogy Comp.
99 STO 2-Piece Barrel (12"), 14" SP All-American
ANS Delrin X5 Bolt/Backblock
Shocktech Drop
Empire Reloader B
PE 48/3000
Empire Bottle Glove
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premium, Marbs, anything medium bore really
Strengths: Accurate
Range increased
quieter
looks nice
Weaknesses: None so far.....
Review: I got this barrel from my local shop for $70 in Dust Red to match my cocker. I've always liked the SP All-American and this barrel doesn't dissapoint. It is highly accurate, strangely it is more accurate if you fire in strings than single shots. I really can't figure out exactly why that is, but it might be the spiral porting (the Tear Drop does the same thing). On my cocker the range increased after i added this barrel as well. The workmanship on the barrel itself is a little lacking, but its mostly nit-picky stuff. Take for instance on the threads you can see where the machine held onto the barrel because theres two little indentations on it. Also, when I first opened it there was a burr on the inside of the front section, had to run a straight shot through it to get it off. Again, these are nit-picky things, but something to consider.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel for somebody looking for a true two-piece but doesn't want to spend the cash on a Freak, Pipe, or Boomie. I've shot both a boomie and this AA on my cocker and must say that the AA is a tad bit better in my opinion. The Boomie is really picky about the paint you shoot, while the AA isn't. Plus they're virtually equal in terms of performance. So, i'd go with the AA any day of the week.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBmanHarmful Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full SS Freak Kit = more breaks becase of "insert stepping" on some backs, louder, not as accurate with good paint/bore match as AA with good paint/bore match
Marker Setup: Spyder SE Bob Long force II cyclone bolt, Diamond Labs turbo valve. 16" AA.
A-5 and a Mech 2K3 cocker not used for this barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Most medium paintballs, Diablos and Zap worked well for cheap paint.
Strengths: Very Smooth -
Durable finish -
Weaknesses: Porting -
Long -
Review: This is actually a review for the 1 peice All American that I used on my Spyder soem years ago. However I remember this barrel VERY VERY well as it was my favourite barrel of all time, even over my SS freak.

Accuracy : It is accurate to a long range, but has a slight curve to the right. They move over about 3 inches at it's longest range consistently. Which I account for the spiral porting putting a slight spin on every ball. I liked that they didn't go in a shot gun pattern.

Range : I can't complain here. With good round balls it can fire as far as any other barrel I used that doesn't backspin the ball. Keeping in mind the balls fall consistent at range.

Sound : Very Very quiet. That was my favourite thing about it. You could only rally hear the gun and it was HP not LP. If I used this barrel on a cocker you would only hear the gun cycling. My friend has a shocker (old school box one) with AA and it's scary when e fires beside you with his gun all you hear is "psst" "psst" "psst" as balls fly by you.

Quality : I don't find the same level of quality these days from Smart Parts. I sold the barrel as a $100 up as it still look BRAND NEW inside. The ano is amazingly strong and smooth. Outside however the barrel isn't really a rich black. It looks like a slightly purpleish black like it has a chemical on it or something so don't try to match it with a blacked out gun if your picky.

Other : The ported end is pretty thin so it's actually a back heavy barrel making snap shooting as easy as if it was a normal 10-12" barrel. If you plug the end of the barrel and dry fire the ports clean after a squeegee it takes care of the cleaning aspect.







Conclusion: In all ways this barrel is better than my Freak minus the bores. It is more solid (duh), more accurate (good paint/bore), and has a better build quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, boomstick, lapco, J&J ceramic
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Secksy, accurate, quiet, decent price
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend bought this barrel and when he quit he let me use it for awhile before he sold it. Unfortunately i had to test it on a spyder but if it had angel threads i would have been alot happier. This barrel makes a ton of improvement. I before was using the stock barrel and i can say it was a bad length , ugly , loud and innacurate. This barrel fixed things right up. It improved acuracy and noise and looks great on your gun. I got no barrel breaks whatsoever. It was only 65 dollars and was worth it but now you can find them for way less.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel if you want your gun to perform better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coonfizzle Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
other spyder, autococker, 32 degrees stock barrels
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
14" AA barrel
GTA double trigger
CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
I don't know match the bore size is all that matters really.
Strengths: ACCURACY!
much quieter
looks sexy!
14in my fav lenght
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet....
Review: Well i have only tested this barrel twice so i will update this if i have any poor results and whatnot.

THe first time I attempted to use the barrel the ball dtents on my 98 had fell out so i was shooting 3 or 4 balls at a time and balls were chopping like crazy so I was pissed off. i thought the barrel was f ucked up. I bought new detents and played in the cold weather today. THis barrrel is amazing!!!!! It shoots ball on top of ball, no lie. It is deadly accurate. I haven't used any other aftermarket barrels so i can't compare its accuracy but remember it is damn accurate. This barrrel is also much more quiet than the stock. Not to the point that you can't here where you are but it is a significant change in volume. THis barrel looks hott. I know you wouldn't buy one for looks but this is sexy. I have also herad the barrel increases efficincy but idk. Dude just buy it , its worth the money!




f
Conclusion: Buy it its good. Accurate, durable, quiet and just a great all around barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Rock Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak setups
Empire 10-peice
Odyssey 3-peice
and many more...
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine '04
Ricochet AK Hopper
All American 14" Barrel 14"
Kingman ACS Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
32 degrees Turbo Valve
Check It Products 15* Assault Block
Dye Mini Gauge
Macroline Kit
32* Spring Kit
Dye Stickys
Apocolypse Thrasher Trigger
Aim Eagle Dropforward
Pure Energy 68cu/4500psi w/Empire cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much any medium size paint, I use PMI Premiums.
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Takes many paintballs
Nice looking
Weaknesses: A tad expensive
Threads wear because of aluminum
Review: First off, this is a GREAT barrel. It keeps the ball flying straight almost all the time(wind sucks). It also keeps quite for my gun, even though im using an imagine.
It works great with many types of paint, you just have to keep it close enough, and it will work for you. It may not have inserts like some, but it doesnt need them in my opinion.
When i first took this barrel out for a test, I was using CO2 on my Imagine, so it wasnt really all that good at first, but once i hooked up HPA, it worked like a charm. Even when you're really flinging paint at someone quikly, it keeps up in accuracy. NO SPINNING OF INTO EVERY OTHER DIRECTION BUT YOUR OPPONENT!
Conclusion: Though this may be an expensive barrel, IM not knocking it for that at all, (mainly because I was shipped it by mistake instead of a teardrop, so I paid 35 bucks for it (= )
Overall this is an awesome barrel, I reccomend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patrick_11988 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock barrel, 32 degree stock
Marker Setup: co2 , standard hopper no electric, spyder e-99 avant, all american barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
any except brass eagel, medium bore
Strengths: Okay milling
Really quiet
Accuracy
2 piece
Really light
Weaknesses: None
Review: okay price wouldnt be a thing i would look at , the price is reasonable becuz its a high end barrel. the milling on this barrel is okay it doesnt scratch to easily but if you hit it on a rock or something it will (DUH). Quiet i dont think i can really make my self clear the olny thing i hear when i shoot this is my bolt recocking and the paintball hitting a tree 50 feet away this thing is so quiet. Okay accuracy on this thing is better than my stock definatly better, its will go perfectly straight up to id say 80 feet (i mean straight horizontaly) after that it will start dropping but as for directional wise straight as hell.(i was TESTING THIS OUTSIDE WITH WIND SO ILL UPDATE THIS WHEN I GO INDOORS PAINTBALLING). 2 PIECE really important cause lets say i would wanna better barrel or different one i could just buy a freak or freak Jr. from smart parts and screw it on the back of the front and you have a new barrel.
Conclusion: this is a great buy better than that f-ing boomstick or ultralite for like 160 (canadian). this barrel is a steal you could go with a progressive or teardrop but thi is quieter(My bro has a teardrop)this barrel is about 100 bucks(canadian) and its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 at 12:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Teardrop
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
14 in Smart Parts All American
Evolution2 loader with y board
68 CI 3000 PSI Nitro duck fiber wrapped HPA Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbilizers
Strengths: Very accurate!
Not to bad on the wallet
Nice porting
Weaknesses: Doesnt shoot very well through breaks
Review: I got this barrel cheap for 60 bucks and I love it. I was shooting horrible paint (RPS Rampage... the purple balls) and the barrel still managed to put them nicely on target... It makes my wrath look even more intimidating... and its very nicely made. I have no real complaints about this product.
Conclusion: Very nice higher end barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

np paintball Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister, Stiffi, J&J Ceramic, and the spyder stock
Marker Setup: x-tra and everything is stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
basically any. except for brass eagle but thats a given
Strengths: Very accurate
Quiet
Easy to clean
Not too expensive
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Paint chips off after a while.
Hard to get paint out of the porting.
Review: The all american is a very high quality barrel. It took a few shots for it to really start getting accurate. but after a little while, i noticed that the grouping was much better than what it had been with the stock. It cleans itself out very easily. Although the paint chips, it's not noticeable unless you are examining it.
Conclusion: If you've got the money to buy it, it is an incredible investment. I bought it for about 65 dollars and it was well worth it. I bought it a while ago and never regretted it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 6:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbBob Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98c Stock Barrel GTA "Sniper" Barrel 32* Wisper barrel
Marker Setup: 98 custom
14inch All American
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mid bore paint (anything 686-689)
Strengths: Porting,Accuracy,looks,price
Weaknesses: A small gap forms on some barrels hasnt happend to me yet
Review: I bought this barrel for $67 ish this barrel is Well worth the $$$ Great Accuracy Conpared to other barrels that i have used. I ran a back yard test AA Vs Stock not the best type of test, but results dont lie the grouping at about 50ft was 8inches from center of the first shell to the Farthest shell. this barrel can put balls on top of balls At a good range, the stock barrel well not even close.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a new barrel you will not be Sad with this as your choice Great Barrel 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 21st, 2005 at 3:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media