paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels / Smart Parts All American Barrels

Smart Parts All American Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts All American Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts All American Barrels
[ View Photos (21) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 566
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
They are available for most markers in 12", 14", and 16" lengths. The All American Barrels are made in two sections, a front and a back. The back of the barrel (the part that screws into the marker) is available in three bore sizes (small, standard, large). The front of the barrel (the ported section) acts as a spinning chamber. The air in front of the ball is pushed out of the holes reducing turbulence and the gases behind the ball are vented in such a way to impart a slight spin on the paintball. The All American barrel has a front section with a larger bore than the back. Fronts are available in two standard colors (black & green) and 7 splash colors (shown above).
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts All American Barrels are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
El Codyo Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye boomstick, dye ultralight
Marker Setup: electra dx, 16'' all american, dye drop and airport, powerstation reg, sweetspot trigger,superfly bolt,egg,pe 88/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
All-stars work especially good, but most everything works
Strengths: Really accurate,quiet
Weaknesses: Kinda pricey but worth it
Review: When i first got this barrel, i didnt no u had to break it in so the accuracy wasnt much better than my stock spyder barrel.I paid 70 bucks for it and thought i got screwed without getting kissed. But after about a case or two of paint thru it my shots were landing on top of each other.
Conclusion: even though its kind of $, definately get this barrel. Note: In the similar products used section, just list products that are similar to the 1 u are reviewing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 30th, 2004 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

voodoomarine762 Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really I had a 32 degrees ice cold one time but i hated it and it comes no were close to this barrle
Marker Setup: Piraniah sts 2k3 + e force trigger frame 32 degrees flame drop ,crossfire 3000 psi , revy hopper and a 16 inch all american barrle. And a 98 custom flatline w/ coil
Recommended
Paintballs:
I havent had a bad experience with any as of yet, but i never use brass egale (they suck)
Strengths: Accurate
Sharp looking
2 peice (can use freak fronts)

Weaknesses: Scares the newbs a little , they don't want to play aginst you
Review: I love the barrel it was the best buy ive made as far as after market goes. Ive played probably 2-3 times a month for the past year with it and loved it, ive been able to make some pretty nice shots with it, made a header on a guy running bout 70 feet away(that shot was about 20% barrel and 80% luck though)
Conclusion: BUY IT......uhmmm i think that sums up my feelings on it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathbybowtie Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder barrel
Stock Tippmann barrel
Tippman Flatline for 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in1 Java Edition
Smart Parts All-American 16" barrel
Phat drop forward and gas-through grip
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Premiums have done me no ill.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Not too pricey
Weaknesses: Paint chips off.
Doesn't shoot well through breaks.
Review: For my first after-market barrel, I chose the All American. I have yet to regret my decision. For me, it has been very accurate and quiet barrel.

Accuracy:
I can hit pop cans from 50 feet in one or two shots using PMI Premium balls.

Quietness:
I compared this with my friend's Smart Parts Progressive on the same gun, and it is definitely much quieter than his. Also, his gets frosted up all the time, and mine doesn't.

Price:
I got mine from the Smart Parts website for $75. From what I'm told, this is a pretty good price for a barrel of its calibre.

Paint:
I got a red anodized end for mine to match my gun. Unfortunately, after only about two rounds of play, I noticed some silver scratches. It's mostly cosmetic, but it still irks me a little.

Breaks:
I haven't broken too many balls with this (maybe five, but most of them are my own fault), but when a ball does break, the accuracy goes down the drain. It's still more accurate than my stock Spyder barrel, which may be the worst barrel of all time, but it's still not very good at all.

Also, when I got mine, there was some grease on the o-ring that holds the two halves together. I wiped it off, and it managed to get all over me. But once again, probably my fault.
Conclusion: This barrel is accurate, quiet, and is pretty cheap to boot. I would recommend it to people upgrading from a stock barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 30th, 2004 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratimpy04 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder imagine barrel, stock Black Dragun 2003 LCD barrel, .689 insert SS freak
Marker Setup: toxic impulse w/ vision(tri fade)
jack hammer II LPR
Custom Parts Regulator
I Frame
SS Freak Back w/ AA front(white to blue fade) and .689 insert
egg II w/ Y board
Nitro Duck X Stream Adjustable 68 4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball that fits the bore size of the barrel(sorry about a not so good explantion but I can't remember the bore size of the AA)
Strengths: Quiet, interchanable with freak front and back, looks nice, better than most stock barrels,
Weaknesses: Expensive, paint in porting is very difficult to clean.
Review: This was the first after market barrel a bought, while I still had my Black Dragun 2003 LCD. It is quiet, but if you play speedball this is definetly not a neccesity. It is a good barrel dont get me wrong, but not for the $70 price tag(what I payed for it). Although it is much better than the stock barrel of my Black Dragun and it does change the accuracy, it doesnt chang it enough so that you should spend $70 on it. All you need to do is buy a nice CP 1 piece barrel for cheap and you will be set, you will also have saved a bunch of money. PAINT/BARREL MATCH IS THE BEST WAY TO IMPROVE ACCURACY.
Conclusion: Buy a CP 1 piece or something like it, save the extra $$$ for a more important upgrade, or if you have a lot of money buy a barrel kit, that is the best way to improve accuracy.
FINAL GRADE: 7
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 13th, 2004 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Be0da0o Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: New 04 impulse vision
Freak(stainless steel inserts)
evo w/ z board
shocktech bolt
On the break Frame
Psycho drop forward
Lpr
cricket board
tapeworm
91/45 Dye Compressed air tank

98 custom
All american
psycho ballistics drop forward
blade trigger
revy
regulator
crossfire 114/30
many trigger mods
Recommended
Paintballs:
i like zap chronics or torks. Blaze and midnights work too
Strengths: almost everything
Weaknesses: not the freak
Review: this is a great barrel from S M A R T P A R T S, and it works wonders on my 98 custom. the color and finish go together perfectly, and the accuracy is outstanding. Me and some buds were having some target shooting contest the other day, and this came in second. My Impulse with the ss freak came in first.
Conclusion: this is like a poor mans freak. a cool thing is that the all american front can fit on a freak back
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coveredwifpaint Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: Spyder E99, 47/3000 tank, 12 oz Co2, 12" All American
Recommended
Paintballs:
Spank. Diablos work fine though
Strengths: Accurate,
cheap,
easy to clean,
looks cool,
doesnt break balls much
Weaknesses: loud,
thats all I can think of
Review: I am really impressed with my All American. I would choose it anyday over any dye barrels. on occasion I would break a couple balls. and when that happened I couldn't shoot my gun anymore (I dont know if thats the gun or the barrel) but if you break a ball, just whip out a squeegee and clean it. with my nitro on it, I can put a stripe down a target about 1 foot wide from about 70 feet away, havnt really tried any further. I can outshoot any of my friends that have dye barrels and J&J.
Conclusion: very impressed with it.
noob= if you think your gonna stick with paintball, buy it, but wait a while
intermediate= buy it
semi-pro= buy it
pro=........ well, if you're pro, you should know a little more about paintball......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha_pro777 Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultra light 12in (good but i don't like 12 in barrels)
Powerlight Speedline 16in (good barrel, more porting then what it looks, has 120 holes or around that)
Flatline A-5 (not simular)
Marker Setup: piranha eforce
2k2 grip frame
flush cocking
thumb volocity adjuster
expansion chamber
32 degrees flame drop
macro line kit
48ci 3000psi pure energy
empir reloader
ram air chamber(pretty pointless, just for looks)
2k2 sp all american 16in
Recommended
Paintballs:
pretty much all paint, except brass eagle
MY PERSONAL FAVORITES
pmi premium
pmi bigball
marbalizer
artic

Just about al
Strengths: -accurate
-quitness
-porting
-looks
Weaknesses: -porting
nothing i can find
Review: The barrel has extreme accuracy. I can hit someon from 100-150ft away with no more then a 1-2 foot radius. I've lobbed pait in the general area from 160ft away and i can hit people easy. From 50ft away in speedball i can hit people in the mask very easy.

The barrel added extreme quitness to my gun. Some guy next to me thought my Piranha was a cocker just from the quitness. He heard my gun shooting and with out even looking at my gun he asked if i had a impulse or a cocker. But when i told him(he had a impulse) he was saying my gun was quiter then his. But that isn't all due to the barrel, my piranha had air and flush cocking(bolt doesn't move)

The porting makes the barrel have a rifling effect that sniper rifles have which gives the barrel such good accuracy, and a few feet of distance, like 10-20ft.

The barrel also looks really good. The barrel has spiral porting which is unique so it looks different then a ultralight, or boomstick, or powerlight(all look the same)

The only bad thing about the barrel is the porting, it can make it very hard to clean when you chop a ball. Or when you chop a ball the spiral porting makes the balls siral out of control which can make the balls go out of control and ive acctually hit my friend on accident because it curved 50ft to the left and hit my friend. But none of these are really weaknesses, most barrels do this.
Conclusion: The barrel hs one small weakness, but other then that it has very good attributes and it deserves a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 15th, 2004 at 7:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Allthatamerican Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom flatline
32 degrees whisper
Nightstick
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Expansion Chamber
Psychoballistic bullet drop forward
Psychoballistic rocket cock
Psychoballistic double finger trgger
Gta Sight rail
Rt trigger
Revolution hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any there is no paint ripping with this barrel just dont use cheap they bust whether the barrels good or not i recommend and smartpart paint they work great with there own barrels.
Strengths: Accuracy, Distance, Silence and very sleek with AA back and AA front.
Weaknesses: Balls will break in Very cold weather but not very many.
Review: This is a Great barrel I have the AA back and the AA front in sizes of 14" 16" and 18".
If you want Extreme accuracy and range i would go for the 18" the only downfall is if your playing woods the barrel is a little to long but still a good barrel. There isnt much of a difference between the 14" and the 16" the only thing i can think of is a bit more acurate but pretty much the same. When you shoot these barrels the only way someone will know where the shot came from is if they were hit or they saw you before you shot. Nice and quiet!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel to any person who want a excellent barrel the flatline is the only barrel that out shoots this gun in range. This has the best accuracy and Silence I've seen since the older model of All Americans
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 14th, 2004 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worm Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick
progressive
teardrop
Marker Setup: 2k3Red VF Cocker
Kaner Barrel System
KAPP Reflex Trigger Frame
WGP All Derlin bolt
System X grips
Flame Drop Forward (Red)
VL 12v Revy w/X-Board
20 oz co2

Recommended
Paintballs:
blaze
midnights
anarchy
allstars
Strengths: Looks
Very Quiet ( I mean Quiet!!! )
unmatchable accuracy
colors
interchangeable
Weaknesses: absolutely NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: I put this barrel on my Spyder Electra and WOW!!! They are soooo sweeeet. I'm known and feared around here for shooting people through little cracks, truly aiming for that specific crack and hitting that person. "I can't believe you hit me through that crack" LOL ........It's all because of this barrel.

NUF SAID
Conclusion: BUY..BUY..BUY, you wont regret it. I would give it an 11if I could!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2004 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbinTAY Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock- cant come close to compairing
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2k
all american 16' barrel
32 degres bottom line
Generic flow through handel
32 degrees spring kit
20ounce co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything with medium bore.
used zap and thats worked so far
Strengths: accuracy, range, QUIET!!!!!
Weaknesses: my 16' is very long, longer then i thought it would be.
Review: I bought this barrel online for 65$ found it for a good price. It arrived a week later so i go out to the woods behind my house for a few test shots. First i was ashtonished by how quiet it was when i shot.(might be cause im used to a stock barrel) and then the pin-point accuracy. I could shoot branches off the trees from 25 feet away.didnt notice much in added range but the balls stay on their corse longer then before. dont swerver as early.
Conclusion: I would really reccomend this barrel its perfect for me because i stay back and take long sots most of the games. kinda sniperist, kinda. if you can find it for under 60$ i would really reccomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (57):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media